UK200018830

Ouai

Wave Spray Travel Size

50ML

€ 14,00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 14 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 14 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

With the OUAI Wave Spray, creating the chic “just got out of the ocean” look is easy. The spray delivers hold for the creation of edgy styles while leaving the hair soft and supple. The volume is fantastic and the style, ultra-chic.

The wonderful fragrance, as well as the weightless texture of this spray, are added benefits. This spray doesn’t leave a heavy, crunchy residue. Instead, the hair remains manageable, without lacking hold or volume.

Shake before use. For best results spray onto damp or dry hair from a distance of between eight and 10 inches and style as desired. Create an undone and messy look. To achieve more volume, spray onto the roots.

The OUAI Wave Spray is especially suitable for naturally wavy hair, giving texture, definition and body.

Key Benefits

  • Beach-look from a bottle
  • Weightless yet gives gorgeous volume
  • Excellent texture and wave definition
  • Create chic, undone hairstyles
  • Not tested on animals
  • Paraben-free

SKU# UK200018830

AQUA (WATER, EAU), ISOBUTYLENE/ETHYLMALEIMIDE/HYDROXYETHYLMALEIMIDE COPOLYMER, PPG-5-CETETH-20, POLYSORBATE-20, PROPANEDIOL, TAMARINDUS INDICA SEED GUM, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) WATER, GLYCERIN, PANTHENOL, PHYLLOSTACHIS BAMBUSOIDES JUICE, HYDROLYZED HIBISCUS ESCULENTUS EXTRACT, DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) ROOT EXTRACT, JASMINUM OFFICINALE (JASMINE) FLOWER EXTRACT, NASTURTIUM OFFICINALE EXTRACT, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT EXTRACT, AMARANTHUS CAUDATUS SEED EXTRACT, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) EXTRACT, CYSTOSEIRA COMPRESSA EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED LINSEED EXTRACT, PISUM SATIVUM (PEA) EXTRACT, LAURDIMONIUM HYDROXYPROPYL HYDROLYZED KERATIN, HYDROLYZED RICE PROTEIN, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) SEED PROTEIN, HYDROLYZED CORN PROTEIN, HYDROLYZED YEAST PROTEIN, ARGININE, ALANINE, GLYCINE, SERINE, VALINE, ISOLEUCINE, HISTIDINE, PHENYLALANINE, PROLINE, THREONINE, PHYTIC ACID, ASPARTIC ACID, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, PCA, SODIUM POLYSTYRENE SULFONATE, CYSTINE BIS-PG-PROPYL SILANETRIOL, HYDROLYZED VEGETABLE PROTEIN PG-PROPYL SILANETRIOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, SODIUM PCA, SODIUM LACTATE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), POLYSILICONE-15, LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, DISODIUM EDTA, AMINOMETHYL PROPANOL, BHT, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, CHLORPHENESIN, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, LIMONENE, GERANIOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, LINALOOL, CITRONELLOL, BLUE 1 (CI 42090), RED 33 (CI 17200), YELLOW 5 (CI 19140), YELLOW 6 (CI 15985)
Shake it up. Mist damp or dry hair from root to tip for easy, undone texture and enhanced natural waves. Or, just hit the roots for extra volume.

Spritz it on damp or dry hair to activate natural waves, enhance texture, boost body and give hair memory.

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our shipping options on our delivery page.

Ouai means yes, in that casual, Parisian way. It’s about saying yes to real hair for real life. And to looking chic, no matter how many followers you have.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never without! I'm never without a bottle of Ouai Wave Spray and the small size is great for travel (when I can do that again!). I have very fine, very straight hair and I use this when I don't want to blow-dry it, then loosely plait or use sleep-in rollers. My hair never really curls bjut i get a bit of lift and movement.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds texture I received this as a sample but with naturally curly hair I don’t particularly need a wave spray, however I gave it a try after blow drying straight ish and it gave a nice holding texture and actually helped to de frizz my hair which is always a bonus. Not sure I loved it enough to buy a full price but definitely enjoyed the bounce, wave and scent it gave! Probably better for finer hair
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence I bought the mini size to try this out and it smells divine. However, as a wave spray I’m not sure it is suitable for my straight hair. I’ve tried to use it for styling a couple of times but it didn’t give me any texture. It added shine but not volume or waves unfortunately.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick fix .... Since cutting my mid-length hair to short I ironically use more hair product now than ever before! I need to add texture and movement and particularly like products I can add to wet/damp hair and go. This was a handy size, priced perfectly to experiment with. Performance, however, made me glad I only started with this size as it made damp hair flat and almost greasy, made day old hair look like I'd been electrocuted. I ended up spraying onto my hand and fingering lightly through my hair and that worked for me - light wavey tousled look. I preferred coconut balm IGK and most Oribe products
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for unruly "lockdown" hair I bought this sometime ago but didn't use it until lockdown and no trips to the hairdressers. As my hair grew this product came into its own. It doesn't leave a stiff residue but does add volume to wavy hair. This is the best product I have tried on my difficult hair and I will keep using it.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crispy big messy hair So, lockdown is a great time to experiment right? You can try a hair product and if you can’t work out how to use it or your hair doesn’t like it, at least you’re not going out. So lockdown was the perfect time to try this...and I am VERY glad I didn’t have to go out as, no matter what I tried, this looked awful. It made my hair look ‘angry’ to quote a friend. I tried on wet hair, damp hair, dry hair, unblowdried, rough blowdried....nope, end result was angry. This also made my hair crispy. Hard pass from me.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Wave Spray I purchased the travel size to see if it would enhance my slightly wavy hair. This isn't the best wave spray I've come across but it's good. A few quick sprays keep my already wavy hair in place and gives it some shine. The spray is very light and doesn't weigh hair down.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s ok This product is just ok for my hair type, I have curly/wavy hair but blow dry straight. I was hoping this would help enhance my waves on the days I left it to air dry but it didn’t really do much. On the plus side it didn’t leave my hair sticky nor crispy. I bought this in the travel size, not sure if I will buy the full size.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't deliver waves I bought this product as lots of people rave about how it delivers gorgeous waves. I've tried other, cheaper products that produced better waves for my hair. Needless to say I'm glad I didn't but the full size, I was disappointed and won't be re-purchasing this product. Much prefer the bumble and bumble surf spray
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I always carry this in my gym bag. It is so light and convenient, and can get you a really great wavy blow-dry. It does enhance curls a lot. It also lasts a really really long time.QUAI's products are generally great and are good value for money too.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not amazing I am glad I purchased the travel size. It is an ok product, creates a certain amount of wave but nothing spectacular. If you use too much it does leave that crunchy feeling in the hair. The smell is ok but unlike similar price point brands it does not smell amazing. I can understand why people have commented on it in the reviews and it is slightly old fashioned in smell. There are better products on the market but not a terrible item either - not blown away by it as hoped.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, not amazing I have had this wave spray for a while but don't find myself reaching for it as much as I thought I would. Spritzing just a little bit over my hair does give it a slight waviness, but if I spray too much it just gets way too sticky. The smell is also not my favourite, to me it just smells like any old generic hair product. It's not terrible, but I feel it's just not quite right for my hair.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I'm absolutely obsessed with this wave spray! I have very long, very thick, unruly hair. Throughout summer I would go to bed with it in plats whilst still damp. I'd spray this on it first. In the morning if undo the plats and be left with gorgeous natural waves. This spray helps keep them in place longer. I'd also sometimes just spray it on, scrunch my hair & let it air dry. That works brilliantly too. It smells lovely and doesn't leave hair crispy or sticky. The travel size is perfect to try it.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD BUT NOT GREAT I bought a bottle of the Wave Spray back in August and finished it recently. If you lack texture on your hair, it can give you that messy look if that is what you are looking for. My hair is slightly wavy, a tad fine but has quite a lot of texture. So I was looking more into enhancing my waves. I got the best results by spraying quite a bit into my hair when it is still quite wet and and scrunching. The problem with this: my hair felt quite sticky and the day after it felt like a bird's nest. If I apply a bit, I get a tad of wave enhancement without any stickiness, but it is barely noticeable. The good thing of applying a little though, is that the day after you can use it to refresh your waves just spraying and scrunching a little. It smells beautifully. I don't know if I would by it again, but if I did, I would go for the travel-sized bottle.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good salt spray I got Ouai's wave spray to take with me on my summer holidays, to accentuate the beachy style on my hair. I love the waves that the sea creates and I was hoping to get a similar effect with this spray but without the damaging effects of the sea. I can't say I'm disappointed but I'm not wowed either. It gives my hair a nice wavy look, without overly drying them out, which is good, but its scent is very overpowering, especially for the summer months. I don't think I'll buy this again.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for beachy hair I bought this quite awhile ago and I've still got more than half the bottle left. It's a great travel size with plenty of product. I use this spray to set my hair after I've curled it and just to make it more beachy and give more volume to ends. It feels really nice and light and doesn't make your hair feel crunchy or too sticky. The fragrance is also really nice, it gets rid of that smell from cooking your hair with the curling tong!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That scent... Got this one in a travel size in one of the beauty boxes. So glad that i didn't buy a full size before - i easily can't stand its smell - it smells like some (veeery) vintage perfume or something heavily unnatural flower scented. My hair also look bad after it - so stiff and crunchy:( And after i washed the spray out the hair is so dry i need a deep hydration mask. Gave it out to my colleague with curly hair-hope she'll like it more
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as effective as I was hoping This I purchased after my vacation to try to remember those perfectly sea salt mediterranean ocean tousled locks I was having. Unfortunately, this product didn't really deliver. I really want to blame my type of hair, as I think this brand is excellent. I have naturally straight semi-thick hair, that I must admit, is hard to hold a curl. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great miniature size This is a great travel size of the full size spray. Ideal for travel or if you want to try the product first. I love this spray and find that it really helps when creating a textured look with my hair. I spray some on then wrap the hair round my fingers to shape. I let it dry naturally for a while before finishing with the hair dryer. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I curl my hair and spray this all over and it keeps my curls in tact without it being weighed down, feeling dry/crunchy, etc. You can't even feel the product in your hair it's so weightless! Gives your hair a nice shine as well. I have thin hair so my curls typically fall flat but with this my curls just look like effortless beachy curls-LOVE!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I love everything from the Ouai - this is great for holidays or after the gym to add some volume and shape to my thick, straight hair. Can be a bit sticky if you get carried away spraying it so I recommend applying cautiously. The scent is amazing too, I love it.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blew me away Having a natural kink in my hair I decided to embrace the idea of encouraging my natural waves to come out so I bought this in the travel size to try it out. I washed hair and towel dried and literally sprayed this all throughout my hair then gave it a gentle scrunch and allowed it to air dry, wow I am so impressed how much this brought out my waves and it held them frizz free throughout the whole day. I have now bought the full size
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing This travel size is perfect for everyday use as a little goes a long way. The formulation is beautiful, smells lovely and delivers great results with curly to wavy hair. The only downside is that spray can feel a little sticky if you touch it. Will defiantly consider purchasing the full sized product in the future.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice product I bought the travel size wave spray a while ago and it’s a really fab product definitely gives a bit more ooomph to curling and styling iv just run out so will be ordering another travel size as this lasted me quite a while ( I didn’t use it everyday)
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dont know I have tried many beach waves making sprays and still havent found the best one. I have quite thick long hair and no hairstyle holds very well. also the smell is nothing special, I looove rose frangranns, but this one is notuunnc and no as great as I expected. mae my hair little bit hard and not pleasant to touch as well.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I received a deluxe sample size of the Ouai wave spray in 'The Party Edit'. This is a good product for increasing hair volume and it smells good too. I used it on my hair when I had just towel dried it. I think it would work much better on hair that is naturally wavy.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight and soft curls Loved using this styling spray. It easily defines the tresses, making it a perfect curls. The spray is not so thin (on my travel sized bottle), so I prefer to spray it on my hand and than scrunch my hair. It feels a little sticky on the hands, but not on the hair - when it dries, hair is so nice to touch and shiny. The subtle smell is very good too.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice wave spray if you are styling your hair I'm looking for a wave spray that holds better than other "texturizing spray" without the hassle of styling. Unfortunately this is not what I'm looking for. However, I've heard if you use it before styling, it would be really great. Depends on what you are looking for
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great When I bought this, I was expecting to fall in love with it, but it didnt deliver. My hair didnt look any different, despite spraying a liberal amount. I generally love the effect the sea has on my hair so i was hoping this would be the same but it wasnt. However, it does smell amazing and i can see that it would work for more naturally curly hair types
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super This is the best way to create beach curls! Sprayed on damp hair, squeeze their hands dry by the hair dryer and it turns your hair looks great. For more use on dry hair, applied to the roots. Does not glue, does not weigh down, has a light pleasant aroma. Perfectly keeps my thick hair. Very similar to hairspray, but many times better .
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200018830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product