US300026377

Dr Barbara Sturm

Super Anti-Aging Serum

30ML

Dr Barbara Sturm

Super Anti-Aging Serum

30ML

Price reduced from € 295,00 to € 251,00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 251 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 251 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Support skin’s natural regeneration with Dr Barbara Sturm Super Anti Aging Serum, an intensive skincare solution that delivers deep hydration, while working to combat the visible effects of environmental damage.

Formulated with hyaluronic molecules to support effective moisturization beneath the skin’s surface, this serum helps to fight against the damaging effects of lifestyle and environment by offering protection against free radicals that can lead to deterioration of the dermis.

Enriched with anti-inflammatory purslane, the serum helps to smooth and tone skin, while antioxidant skullcap works to build skin’s natural defenses against daily damage, helping to encourage natural regeneration and repair.

Free from parabens and mineral oils, this rich intensive treatment is suitable for twice-daily use on all skin types, helping to minimize the appearance of skin imperfections, fine lines and wrinkles.

Key Benefits

  • Intensive skincare for deep hydration
  • Helps protect against free radicals
  • Encourages natural regeneration
  • Promotes the skin’s defenses
  • Minimizes visible signs of environmental damage

SKU# US300026377

WATER (AQUA), BETAINE, LACTOBACILLUS/PORTULACA OLERACEA FERMENT EXTRACT, HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, PROPANEDIOL, GLYCERIN, PULLULAN, PHENOXYETHANOL, CARBOMER, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PORPHYRIDIUM CRUENTUM EXTRACT, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, BAICALIN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, HEXAPEPTIDE-47
Pour one pipette length of the serum into the palm of your hand and apply it over your face. Gently pat into your skin. The serum is suitable for all skin types.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €25
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
Free when you spend €115
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

E-GIFT CARDS
Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

*This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

Created by world-renowned aesthetic doctor, Barbara Sturm and focused on maximum results from highly effective ingredients, this unique skincare line works at the deepest level to activate anti-ageing processes for younger-looking skin.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice serum This is a nice serum, but that’s about all I can say. It doesn’t wow me for the price. It is lights, gets absorbed quickly, but makes no difference to the skin, I didn’t notice any anti-aging benefits or anything else really. Would not repurchase again.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced It got this serum as part of the GWP, and I made it part of my skin care regime for two weeks. From all the positive reviews and the price, I expected a lot. To be honest, I was glad I finished the bottle, since it left my skin really dry and dehydrated.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glowing skin This serum is pretty effective if you are looking for glowing skin. That’s what it gave me. Not sure if the anti ageing part of it worked for me though. The dropper is very useful… product doesn’t get wasted on my palm but I can put it directly on my face.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crazy expensive I received a sample of this with another order and was looking forward to trying. The sample amount was only enough for use for a few days so I didn’t really get to notice any difference in my skin. It did soak in nicely but for the price I would not purchase myself!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure any better than Hyaluronic Serum As with others, I received a generous sample as part of a GWP. I was excited to try the Super Anti-Aging Serum as do like the Hyaluronic serum. I admit that I've not used it 2x a day but rather only at night. I started trying it when my skin was particularly sensitive and it caused no irritation at all. It felt calming and it seemed to help repair my skin barrier. There were no obvious 'Anti-aging' effects - my skin tone, fine lines - no noticeable difference. This is one serum, I definitely wouldn't purchase at the price it is because although I do like it, I'm not sure it does anything more than a good hyaluronic serum.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not convinced to purchase I received this a a GWP sample for which I am particularly grateful as it has saved me from a massively expensive disappointment. I use Dr Sturm Sun Drops so I’m familiar with the brand. I also use an Oskia hyaluronic serum on a daily basis which maybe why I saw no change or improvements in my skin with this product. It’s nice to use, I like the glass bottle, goes on easily, didn’t cause any sensitivity but sadly nothing more.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced and underwhelming I received a large sample of this in a recent GWP and have been using this for 2 weeks as part of my routine. I really wanted to love this but it does absolutely nothing for me. My £40 la roche posay hyaluronic acid serum is far far more effective and provides overnight results. I felt this had zero impact on my skin. This is a huge amount of money for a glorified HA, that has little to no impact.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did it do anything at all? I am really unimpressed. I really didn’t notice any difference and leaves me wondering if it actually did anything at all? I am a skincare lover and I am happy to give a credit to a good product but this one did nothing and it is massively overpriced. It didn't break me out, which is a bonus but I feel like I have me rubbing sticky water into my skin...
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful serum I got a generous sample of this in a gift with purchase, and used every last drop - absolutely beautiful, hydrating serum which I love and has really made my skin glow. The thing is, I just can’t afford the price tag unfortunately! Shame, as I’d love to keep using it!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Serum I have really enjoyed using this serum after receiving a generous sample size in a recent gift with purchase. I find that the serum helps my skin to feel hydrated and I am impressed by the host of active ingredients which make up this formula. I have knocked off a star as I do find that the full size product is expensively priced.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey but worth it For me, a really good serum layered under my face cream really helps keep my skin hydrated and provides anti ageing properties. You don't need too much and it sinks right in. I have even mixed it with other products and this seems to work too. It is oh so expensive, but you get what you pay for. For me it was worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive I received a good sized sample of this product and am still using it. I can’t say I’m instantly wowed and haven’t really noticed an improvement in my skin. For that kind of money I’d expect to wake up the next day looking like Keira Knightley. Has all the properties of a good serum. Easily absorbed, nice texture. Unless there’s a dramatic improvement in my skin by the end of the bottle I won’t be purchasing
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but is it worth it?? I have tried several different products from Dr Barbara Sturm and this is probably my favourite. My skins texture has visibly improved. One tip i would give is: ensure your skin is hydrated before applying-eg try a moisturising spay or hyaluronic acid first. If your skin is at all parched (for example from Vit A or C use) you will use a lot more of the serum which I (and I’m sure most people) just can’t afford. I don’t feel the affects of their eye watering expensive serum for no additional results.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fabulous Dr Sturm serum I received many wonderful product samples in the latest The Beauty Insiders Gift.  I quickly tried the Dr Barbara Sturm Super Anti-Aging Serum. I am extremely pleased with the product!  I just love all DR Sturm serums and this one is no exception. The dropper provides efficient application and this luxurious serum absorbs almost instantly! I will continue to use the sample to see if I get desired dramatic results to justify the expensive price of this product.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but worth it! Super excited to get this in the goody bag as I don’t think I could justify spending this amount of money for a serum...BUT, that said, it is phenomenal. I use it with the rich cream and it leaves my skin absolutely glowing and radiant. Fine lines are plumped out and skin looks firmer, tighter, glowy and flawless. It absorbs well and feels lovely and light and hydrating in the skin. I am using it really sparingly to eek it out for as long as I can! Love it. If you can afford it you won’t be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings... I have to say that I love using this serum. It feels nice. It works with all my other products without pilling. It leaves my skin feeling and looking so nice. However, the price is stunning. Ive used other items that are much cheaper that have achieved similar brightening and plumping effects so you need to deicde if you want to spend this much or not;.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A treat to use I have been using this with Face Cream Rich at night, and my skin has never looked brighter or smoother; but whether it's due to the serum or cream, I don't know. Certainly, the liquid serum is easy to apply, and is quickly and completely absorbed. I pat it around the eyes too, quite comfortably, and the skin there has also improved. I don't mind investing in a good serum as I believe they do the hard work, and in this case I think I'm getting a good return.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I received a sample of this product some time ago and forgot all about it. I’ve recently purchased the facial wash in the same range and remembered my freebie serum. I’ve been using them together and am loving the way my skin feels after use. It’s a bit too soon to see if there is any visible improvement yet but will purchase the full size if I like the results of use over time.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it I bought this some time ago to alternate this serum with the hyaluronic one. I prefer using this anti-aging serum at night, as I feel it has that bit extra to make my skin looking fresh, hydrated and plump in the morning. It is quite a hefty price tag, but I believe it's worth it.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product Feels so nice on my skin, not heavy like some serums. Combines well with my existing cleanser and moisturiser, so it wouldn't be necessary to buy the whole range if you can't afford to like me! Definitely recommend, and will be saving up to buy some more!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisturising, brightening yet light I received a sample a few weeks ago and have been using every night for the last two weeks and still have a little over. Need only a tiny amount even for my "ageing" skin, followed by a little moisturiser. Not sure yet if it had much effect on lines etc, but really smooths and "clears" my skin. Very pricey for the full size but may be tempted to buy when i have used my existing serums adn just stick to this
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious I received a generous sample of this product so i give it a try as you need a pea size of amount to cover your face and neck it really amazed me as it hydrates your skin majes it radiant more brighter and smoother the formula is very light not very harsh on your skin and makes your skin radiant and glowy
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No difference I'm afraid I used this nightly over a week, from a generous sample, instead of the usual hyaluronic acid/peptide serums I regularly use, before my moisturiser. It went on easily and absorbed quickly. I didn't notice any difference in the condition of my skin. I have combination/dry skin.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product A really good serum that is quickly absorbed and makes the skin feel comfortable. .The skin is really moisturized and firm. I like to use this in the mornings under moisturizer and makeup.A very ample and small amount is enough. The skin is brighter and firmer after use.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure, sample too small I got this as a sample in an order I placed. I have to say the sample wasn’t that big and only really did me a couple of nights so can’t really say if it would work. I can tell you that it smelt lovely and did sink in nicely into my skin. I would love to have a larger sample as it’s a lot of money to try a serum, especially when there are many good ones on the market.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury I received this as a sample with an order I made and I am impressed. I appreciate it is very expensive however you only need a pea sized amount to cover the entire face and neck. I figured that the cost per use works out fair in the long run. A little goes a long way. If I could afford this I would definitely buy it!! My skin is combination and this product was quickly absorbed amd left my skin very soft and smooth a d hydrated. Will save up for this.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible protection I am now on my third bottle of this serum and am happy that I took the plunge (ridiculous price). It helps with hydration, sensitivity, calms my irritation (skin type not husband) and was something that I actually missed when not using. Often I can leave out a step or two and it makes little difference. I am very happy with Barbara Sturm products and would rather have a few products that perform well than lots that do little.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent serum I received this as a sample. Only enough to use once so can't give too much of an opinion, but I've also considered the ingredients list as well. I think it's an OK hydrating serum. It is extremely overpriced. I think it is worth a try but I cannot say I would recommend everybody try it.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE PRICE This is a nice serum to use - sinks in easily, hydrates the skin etc. but for this price I would expect a lot more. I have used this and the hyaluronic serum and can see no extra benefits through using this one. At such a high price, I would have expected so much more.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad I recently received a sample of this serum in my latest order to try. It smells good and sunk in very quickly after cleansing felt like my skin just drank it up. I did notice that my skin felt a bit more hydrated but I would want to see result after longer usage as it wasn’t too noticeable. I’ve rated it 3 stars because wow I don’t think it’s worth that price tag!
Date published: 2020-11-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300026377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product