UK200027614

Sol de Janeiro

4Play Shower Gel

385ML

£21.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 21 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 21 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Take a shower to the next level with the Sol de Janeiro Brazilian 4Play Shower Gel, a rich, creamy body care formula designed to gently cleanse the skin of impurities while helping to leave it soft and smooth.

Formulated with cupuaçu butter, coconut oil and acai oil, the Sol de Janeiro Brazilian 4Play Shower Gel enjoys a luxuriously indulgent texture. Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids for intense nourishment, it helps to restore the skin’s elasticity for a more youthful appearance.

The shower gel delivers a sensual experience as the pistachio and salted caramel notes of the Cheirosa 62 fragrance reach the nose. Massage into the body during a shower to leave the skin deliciously scented, velvety smooth and ready for play.

Key Benefits

  • Fragrance notes of pistachio, salted caramel, vanilla and sandalwood
  • Rich in fatty acids, antioxidants, phytosterols and polyphenols
  • Cleanses, hydrates and nourishes
  • Gentle cleansing action
  • Cruelty-free

SKU# UK200027614

AQUA (WATER/EAU), SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), COCAMIDE MIPA, COCONUT ACID, TOCOPHEROL, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT/NOIX DE COCO) OIL, EUTERPE OLERACEA (AÇAÍ/AÇAÏ) FRUIT OIL, THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM (CUPUAÇU) SEED BUTTER, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM, CHLORIDE, GLYCOL STEARATE, GLYCERIN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM ISETHIONATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, LIMONENE, COUMARIN
Work into wet skin, gently massaging as you go—the cream-gel will transform into rich, luscious froth as you go. Rinse away and get ready 4 play! SdJ's Tip: Get your smoothest skin ever by using Brazilian 4 Play Moisturizing Shower Cream-Gel as a shaving foam in your shower.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Sol de Janeiro is Brazil's most exciting new beauty export and the creator of the internationally acclaimed Bum Bum Cream. The brand brings Brazilian beauty secrets worldwide with its luxurious products and addictively delicious fragrance.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxe shower gel I alternate between so many shower gels, but I find I'm reaching for this one quite often - the fragrance is a sweet gourmet nutty vanilla but it's also fresh and it feels really luxe as it's so rich and hydrating and the fragrance lingers on after a shower. The bottles look great in an otherwise minimalist bathroom!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but pricy While the smell is great, it doesn't have the longevity of the Bum Bum cream. I bought it based on how much I like the smell of the cream and while there is no other down side, there are better shower gels for a lower price. If it were less expensive or the smell lasted longer, it would be more than 3 stars.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells gorgeous I really really love the smell, sweet but not overpowering. Leaves your skin smooth and feels like a little daily luxury. It is quite expensive though for a shower gel so it’s something I’d buy every now and then as a treat or as a present for someone else rather than a regular purchase. Smells of summer and joy though!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I love all of the range as it smells so good and looks so cute in my bathroom. The shower gel I bought first of all in the gift set which came with a clear zipper bag - ready for the beach and perfect to put a wet bikini in. This range always makes me think of holidays and beaches and the fragrance is so evocative. A lovely shower gel.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fragrant body wash I love this range. All the Sol de Janeiro products smell so good and combine beautifully together. The body wash is moisturising and creamy in consistency. It makes you think of sunshine and beaches as you shower. The large size is good value as you only need a small amount.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have been using this Sol de Janeiro body wash for over a year and I love it. It has an amazing scent, which brings back memories of sunny vacations at the beach. The creamy texture turns to a silky foam when applied and using a wash cloth or mesh loofah. And, it leaves my skins so soft and feeling great.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rio in a bottle This is just incredible. My first product purchase from this range as I was reluctant to try the cream due to reviews it was too strong. This however really is Rio in a bottle. It smells just like an exotic holiday on a remote beach! And my whole bathroom now smells absolutely delicious, will 100% be investing in the other items in this range. It’s also really moisturising, I worried it’d be just about the smell but my skin still feels smooth and soft.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! Well, this is just a gorgeous summer holiday in a bottle!!! I absolutely love this, it’s has a luxuriously rich textures which lathers beautifully and the fragrance is just GORGEOUS! It instantly transports me to a beautiful beach and I feel fabulous after using this, the fragrance is exquisite and the product itself is lovely and nourishing on my skin. Would recommend to anyone who’s not able to get away for a holiday but is craving one!!!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Delicious! This lovely shower gel has a creamy consistency and lathers up well. The tropical aroma smells delicious, almost good enough to eat, and is upliftng without being overpowering. Apart from the packaging, which I'm not a fan of, I like it a lot and will continue to buy.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Shower Gel I absolutely love this shower gel and would recommend it to anyone!! The scent is just so lovely!! It makes you want to have a bite of yourself - like a dessert - it's sweet but not overpowering. I also like it that this shower gel is SLS free so it's very gentle on the skin, making it hydrated and smooth. After this I would use their bum bum cream.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That scent Genuinely don’t know how someone could not like this scent- it smells like a tropical beach after a hot day- I smell hot sand, vanilla and a hint of coconut and caramel (?). Absolutely lovely, turns shower into relaxing experience. Granted, not the cheapest shower gel out there but it lasts a long time. I follow up my bath with bum bum cream (although it’s more for scent than as a moisturiser). Can’t recommend enough!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most dreamy, gorgeous smell Just love this brand - have it all. The smell is absolutely divine and the quality of the product is superb. I have used Laura Mercier for years but I'm definitely a convert. The shampoo and conditioner are gorgeous too. As is the lip balm! Not to mention the spray perfume!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Shower Gel Having used Sol de Janeiro's other products for quite some time I was interested to try their shower gel and was not disappointed. It smells lovely and foams relatively well for a shower cream-gel, with quite a thick consistency meaning you do not need to much to create a nice lather and so is definitely good value for money.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ludmila Some people do not like this bright smell ... But I really liked it ... Cheerful, sonorous ... And for a long time your body retains this wonderful trail of purity and deliciousness. I will definitely buy another body lotion of the same brand. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendid I love the smell of it. It's the best! Body gel has nice tropical fruit essence, makes my skin feel clean and adds soft touch. Foams up good enough so that it spreads all over my body easier than any other shower gel-cream I ever used before. Splendid
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous smell I bought the smaller of these to try as I’ve heard a lot about it. The smell is gorgeous, sweet and nutty, but not sickly. The foam is thick and luxurious and does feel wonderfully moisturising on the skin, but without leaving a film. I will be asking for the larger size as a treat. Weird one to add - but the packaging feels nice, it’s like a soft touch!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I just bought the shower gel and woah! this is a great product, very moisturising and rich and lathers well and smells awsome.... it is a pure joy to wake up and shower with this. Yes it is not cheap but i reckon it is worth the indulgence at the moment. i would highly recommend it. i now need to body moisturiser to match
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine I love this product no soapy suds to rinse and rinse just soft creamy lather beautiful on your skin leaving a soft moisturised skin through the day for real luxury try finishing of with the fabulous soft and subtle perfumed Bum Bum cream mmm heavenly.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average I am sorry, but I am not reallly getting the hype at all - it’s just pleasant-smelling shower gel, not particularly moisturising, not firming, or changing the texture of my skin. It is just very expencive gel and I prefer to buy something cheaper next time.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy in a bottle I purchased a small size of to try as im sensitive to some fragrances i used this in the shower and my word it felt lovely on the skin very hydrating good shaving cream too foams up well. The fragrance is the best I could smell it in the bathroom the day after. I've asked for full sizes for Christmas I love it.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smell and very moisturizing I love the bum bum cream smell so I was very stoked to get the shower gel with the same smell - it’s absolutely lovely! This one is labeled as cream shower gel as well but it is not as creamy as their coconut shower cream gel - that was my only issue. Other than that lovely, very nice to my skin.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveee the smell Definitely the most expensive shower gel i ever bought. I can't say it is necessarily worth the money. I just went for it after trying the cream as well and fell in love! So I had to bring the smell in the shower as well :) This body wash is amazing. Might be overpowering for some (not for me though as I adore sweet smells), but shortly after applying, there's only a lingering sexy smell remaining.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fragrance! I absolutely love this shower gel, it smells just like the Bum Bum cream, a mix of nutty vanilla. It makes my skin feel lovely and soft and lathers up really well as it’s very creamy. It’s a real feel good fragrance and puts me in a good mood for the rest of the day!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bottle and smells divine! I fell in love with the candle from this range (it fills my house with their signature scent) so I decided to try this shower gel. It’s more of a shower cream in my opinion. I always think of gels as being somewhat transparent. This is the same golden colour as all their products and it smells as incredible as everything else in this range. Like ‘Summer holidays in a bottle’ ! I also run it under the tap as a bath cream and it is equally as lovely. My skin never feels dry after using it and I think the size of the bottle makes it really good value (it’s an impressive 385ml). I’m not shy when pouring it on myself and the bottle still seems fairly full to me, which I love! There’s nothing worse than treating yourself to something and it only lasting a couple of weeks! I gave this 5 stars because I truly cannot find a fault in it! Enjoy enjoy enjoy!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as scented as I’d imagined! I was expecting this to be a little stronger but perhaps I didn’t use enough! Can smell it slightly on my skin but not as intense as I expected. Lovely texture and seemed nice and moisturising. Will use more next time! i only purchased the small size to try so I was probably cautious not to use too much!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite shower gel The first time I tried this was a few years ago when the bottle shape was different and they didn't actually stock it on Space NK, so was pleasantly surprised when the began selling it. I love this shower gel so much - it's creamy, luxurious, smells amazing and what's even better is that the signature smell stays on your skin long after showering. If followed with the BUM BUM Cream it lasts even longer. Literally can't recommend this enough and is SO worth the price!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive for shower gel but worth it I received a sample of this and the next day bought the full size. It smells exactly like the bum bum cream and makes showering an absolute treat. The consistency is lovely and leaves you feeling so hydrated and soft with a beautiful scent that lingers in the bathroom! I never usually spend this much on shower gel but it’s so worth it
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the scent It just smells so delicious and it lingers on my skin for most of the day, I find myself smelling my arms constantly. I don't find it particularly moisturizing or softening or anything, I really purely buy it for the scent. If you like sweet vanilla caramel smells, you'll love this.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell Ahmazing I’ve wanted this for so long. It smells just as lovely as I imagined. it’s a creamy texture. It’s to thick to run under a bath tap unfortunately but using in the shower is great. It’s autumn now and it brings my mood right up with its fragrance. I need to try the body cream next.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Shower Gel This is such a luxurious shower gel with an amazing scent, it lathers well and leaves the skin clean, soft and scented. I love it for everyday use and it couples well with the other products in the brand. You don't need a huge amount of product either, mine tends to last a good few weeks but it would last longer, I tend to add to my bath water as well! Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-09-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200027614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product