UK200020642

IGK Hair

Direct Flight Multi-tasking Dry Shampoo

307ML

£22.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Harness volume without heat by enlisting the aid of IGK Hair Direct Flight Multi-Tasking Dry Shampoo, an invisible and absorbent dry shampoo that works to cleanse hair while adding volume and texture to normal-to-oily scalps and locks.

This innovative dry shampoo is infused with turmeric and charcoal powder which work to gently cleanse the scalp and hair follicles. Invigorated by this penetrating shampoo, hair will feel cleaner and lighter as oil, sweat, and dirt are stripped away to reveal smooth, sleek, and shiny locks.

IGK Hair Direct Flight Multi-Tasking Dry Shampoo is ideal for normal-to-oily scalps, and fine-to-coarse hair. Invisible once it is applied, the shampoo gives hair a real boost until it’s filled with body and vitality. Free from sulphates and gluten, this dry shampoo is completely vegan-friendly.

Key Benefits

  • Invisible and absorbent dry shampoo
  • Formulated with turmeric and charcoal powder which thoroughly cleanse
  • Helps hair to feel clean, smooth and soft by removing dirt, oil and sweat
  • Works to impart body and volume
  • Ideal for fine-to-coarse hair
  • Free from sulphates, gluten and cruel development processes

SKU# UK200020642

Shake well. Section and apply product in a sweeping motion to dirty and oily areas. Massage into scalp with fingers or brush hair and style as desired. Apply before bed for oil absorption while you sleep.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Founded in 2016 by four innovative stylists, IGK is the ultimate ‘cool girl’ hair brand. It was created with a clear vision to fit into - and work for - the busy lives of women, whatever they do. The tongue-in-cheek product names and world-class formulas are not to be missed.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Size kept at Work I threw this mini-sized item into my cart to reach a shipping minimum last year and kept it at work for emergency awful hair days. The smell isn’t overpowering as far as dry shampoo goes, it soaked up first signs of oils/limp hair. It doesn't leave a horrible white powder on my very dark hair. I haven’t tried to use this product to stretch my hair to two days, but it does last the day and I shower that evening. Great choice for my desk drawer but not cost effective otherwise—go for the larger size.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average but not impressed It's a decent product that does the job, namely absorb oil from the hair. However, I found it very difficult to remove, it leaves far too many particles and no matter how much I try to brush it off in all directions, it just doesn't work and my hair is full of white streaks. I've had much cheaper dry shampoos that were a lot better.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best! This dry shampoo is okay, but there are definitely better ones out there! I found that this left quite a white cast on my hair (for reference I have quite light blonde hair but it was still obvious) and I also find that about an hour after using, it has made my usually manageable hair quite knotty and hard to tame!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, not the best dry shampoo I have a couple of other products by IGK and love their scents and chemical free approach. I prefer my powder dry shampoo (a different brand) as I tend to need it for my fringe and the powder is better in my opinion near my face. But as with the other reviewers it is a great pick me up product in general to give life to your hair rather than purely a dry shampoo. Maybe it just needs re-labelled? Re-marketed?
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product It is a must have! I could not live without this stuff. My hair is very fine and looks awful without a little help. This does the job brilliantly. My hair has loads of volume and looks thicker without the stickiness. I just wish they did a bigger size.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best texture and volume spray Full disclosure - I don't love this as a dry shampoo. It's fine, but nothing outstanding (unlike the First Class charcoal one) BUT as a texture/volume spray it is out of this world! Gives the best volume and body without any stickiness or tangling and smells amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falls short of expectations I switched from using the drugstore Batise, which priced at 3.99 turns out is the better product! This one sadly leaves my hair feeling greasy despite boosting the volume and leaving no white residue. Nice packaging, but ultimately not worth being over triple the price for no improvement!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, full body! I brought this last month and have used it on and off since. I really do like it, but more as a thickening spray, rather than a dry shampoo. Don’t get me wrong, it does help to soak up some oil, but I don’t find it as good as my blond shampoo with tint in it. Perhaps those with darker hair would find it a better coverage. Note, it does spray on white but can easily be rubbed in to hair. It gives massive volume and helps to keep hair lifted, as well as sweat free.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourite Dry Shampoo I love the smell of this and the fact it doesn't leave a white residue. I find the large can lasts for ages compared to other cheaper options I have tried in the past. It's great to refresh my hair and add in some volume at the roots when it's feeling a bit flat.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but strong scent. This is a great dry shampoo, effective without leaving a powdery residue, but I found the scent of this one much more offensive than IGKs other dry shampoo offerings, and would pick either of those over this one. Smell it before you buy it if you can!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I got this and the First Class detox dry shampoo as a combination set as I had heard great things but I was throughly disappointed, it felt like glue in my hair and was not effective at all in helping the appearance of my hair. Very disappointing product.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant dry shampoo IGK products have changed my hair. My hair feels fuller and in better condition. And IGK dry shampoo's are just fantastic I've tried all three but I alternate between this one and the jet lag one. I have dark hair so my hair gets greasy, and this just fits the bill for me. I love IGK.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Divine! I have tried many dry shampoos and this one is my favourite. It smells so good and doesn't give that 'grey hair tinge'. It's also a great size for travelling. It is just the right amount of degreasing without making my hair look dry. I'll definitely be purchasing more.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best brand for dry shampoos I’ve previously used the charcoal dry shampoo from this brand. It’s amazing! This isn’t any worse however it’s slightly less suited to my hair type as I have thick frizzy damaged hair. I recommend this to my friends and family and have also brought this for my cousin
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for beefing up my fringe Love IGK products and have pretty much tried everything in their range! Have previously used their Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo and loved it but wanted to try something different. This product is just as good and is very effective at plumping up my fringe the second day after a wash when it tends to go a bit flat. The only thing I would say is it leaves a small amount of residue if you don't brush it out, but nothing terrible.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic One of the first products from IGK that I tried and have become a complete convert since. Direct flight is my favourite of the 3 dry shampoos from IGK as I find it’s lightweight enough on my hair while still making sure it feels and looks clean. I find it works really well if used overnight so I wake up with fresh feeling hair. My hair tends to go quite flat the day after washing so I have been very impressed with the volume this adds back into my hair which I don’t find I get with other dry shampoos.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Dry Shampoo After using Batiste dry shampoo for a while, I decided to try this one as I had I heard a lot of good reviews about this brand. I have dark roots and very fine hair and hoped it wouldn't leave any residue which it did not. This is a really good dry shampoo and work all day and doesn't leave you with the feeling the heavy feeling in your scalp or feeling of residue you often get with other dry shampoos. it was really nice and weightless.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not leave white residue Lovely, lightweight dry shampoo. I have recently had a fringe cut and with some humid, warm weather this summer it tends to stick to my forehead and this product remedies it perfectly. It also does not leave a white cast (I have dark hair) and does not make my hair stiff and matte or unmanageable. It is expensive product for a dry shampoo but as I only require a couple of spritzes a day, the big can works out quite economically. I tried it a couple of times on the whole of my head when I was in a rush in the morning and it also worked well. Perfect for my fine, slightly oily hair.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for coarse hair I bought this dry shampoo after tried the charcoal heavy duty from this brand. It feels lighter on the head, and smells good. Sometimes I expect more stronger performance from this product especially when you buy the normal size, it feels like you can’t wait to finish it to you can use different products. Not fully satisfied but not bad of a product.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dry shampoo After using Living Proof dry shampoo for a while, I decided to give this one a go as it was transparent and I heard a lot of good reviews about this brand. I have dark, fine hair and hoped it wouldn't leave any residue - I was not disappointed!! This is the best dry shampoo I tried (including other two in the range as well). Smells divine, leaves no residue but give the hair fresh look giving you a bit more time before hair washes. I used it in the morning, but it also works when you apply it before bed :)
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough for greasy hair This is a perfectly nice dry shampoo that doesn't leave a residue and gives some nice texture however that's pretty much it for me. I read other reviews saying the scent is overpowering and perhaps I've been spoilt by the rest of the IGK range (which I have nothing but praise for!) but this also doesn't smell as heavenly as the other products. Sadly it also doesn't absorb oil in the way that I need so perhaps this is good for a major freshen up (maybe fine for some), but this isn't what I'm after!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the 3. I got the gift set of travel sizes at Christmas. And I realised I ran out of this one first ! So this is the one I repurchased. It cleans off residue and grease which saves me washing my dry ends but prone to grease roots too often. It’s got a fresh scent. And it just works. Keeps bounce in my hair. Doesn’t feel awful to touch and makes my hair look good. Sorted.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product I have bought this on recommendation of few people and really like it, i had to wait however to visit UK as for some reason it is not shipped overseas because in the spray bottle and I live in the Nether-ands. It is not cheap however but lovely product. would purchase again
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not my kinda thing I bought the small size to give it a go based on a recommendation and boy am I glad it was the small size because I just do not like it at all. First of all, it made my hair greasy when it was not prior to applying the spray. Second, the “texture” it gave my hair was god awful. It looked like strings of straw dipped in oil. And finally, the smell!! OMG the smell is so strong! It’s the only thing I could smell all day. So not recommending this.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leightweight I have fine hair which is highlighted blonde and this doesn’t weigh my hair down at all! It leaves no white marks as I’ve heard some cheaper alternatives can. I use to wash my hair everyday so this is great to allow me to skip a day or so. I don’t mind the smell either so it’s a winning product for me!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second best after the Charcoal Detox version The IGK Charcoal Detox is my all times favourite but this one is second. Maybe it gives a little bit more volume in comparison to the Charcoal, so good if it is volume that you are after, rather than soaking up the grease in the hair. Saying that, it does help with the grease absorption but not as much as the Charcoal.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products. I bought this maybe a month ago and I love it. I have used a lot of dry shapoo both drug store and luxury brands. But this one is by far the easiest to work with and get the best result. It does not leave apparent white residue and it is really easy to get a refresh look.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job, gently Not a big fan of dry shampoo: it often leaves the hair opaque and dry. This product does neither. Didn’t give the 5 stars because I am not crazy about the scent. However the smell does not stay too long. And it is a personal preference anyway. Good for travellers
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I purchased this 6 weeks ago and can’t get on with it, I had been given a sample size of another product in the brand so thought i’d try this one. Unfortunately this doesn’t work for me. I wanted an instant product and it just makes my hair feel dirty. There isn’t a great deal of life either (less than say a more famous cheaper brand). I am usually really pleased with my purchased products but this is an expensive fail for me. I have had some luck using it overnight but this isn’t what i wanted the product for, i was looking for instant gratification, which it doesn’t give,
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay if you like powerfully smelling hair products This works well as a dry shampoo and gives a good amount of body to flat lifeless hair but it really is worth having a sniff of it first to see if it's to your liking. I would not buy this again is it is far too heavily scented for my taste and not to my liking at all. If you enjoy wearing perfume or eau de cologne it will clash with it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200020642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • reviews, product