UK200020643

IGK Hair

First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo

178G

IGK Hair

First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo

178G

£22.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Embrace those care-free days in between washes, with the IGK Hair First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo, a rich and nourishing dry shampoo that will allow hair to last even longer between washes – even after working out.

Formulated with charcoal powder, this heavy-duty dry shampoo helps to absorb and gently lift away dirt, oil, sweat and build-up without distressing the hair or scalp. Enriched with white tea powder it works to soothe and strengthen, empowering hair to be the best it can be between washes.

IGK Hair First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo works to detoxify the scalp and locks, allowing them to breathe between washes. Ideal for oily scalps and fine, medium or thick hair, it is vegan-friendly, cruelty-free and manufactured without gluten or sulphates.

Key Benefits

  • Heavy-duty dry shampoo that empowers hair between washes
  • Absorbs into locks and the scalp to help lift dirt, oil, sweat and build-up
  • Works to soothe the scalp and strengthen hair
  • Enriched with white tea and charcoal powders

SKU# UK200020643

Shake well. Section hair and apply product in a sweeping motion to dirty and oily areas. Wait 30 seconds for the powders to activate cooling and cleansing effects. Remove excess powder by massaging and shaking at roots with fingers or brush. Shake and repeat if necessary. Apply before bed for oil absorption while you sleep.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Founded in 2016 by four innovative stylists, IGK is the ultimate ‘cool girl’ hair brand. It was created with a clear vision to fit into - and work for - the busy lives of women, whatever they do. The tongue-in-cheek product names and world-class formulas are not to be missed.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best dry shampoos I really like this dry shampoo, I use it along with the IGK invisible dry shampoo. I use this one on day 3/4 after washing. It doesn't irritate my scalp and I like the fresh smell. It does make a big difference and give me a bit more volume too. I am blonde so I don't get any residue when using this.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hair product that makes a difference I bought this a couple of months ago and I have to say, “ WOW”! It added volume to my fine hair and as it’s a dry shampoo it did not leave a residue, but a lovely thick and non greasy look. Highly recommend this product to anybody who knows this brand and to anyone who does not.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dry shampoo that actually works This dry shampoo cruelly works. It doesn’t have an off putting scent, and doesn’t feel like it coats the hair, it actually feels like it instantly dries and cleans hair! Even in newly washed hair, it helps style flyaway hair, without weighing it down.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dry shampoo I’ve tried!! Works to actually absorb oils and I manage to extend by another day without washing my hair! Also work perfectly for dark hair, no residue to be seen in the hair after application and also smells great to me! I’ve tried so many dry shampoos and this one works the best - highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleasantly surprised very pleasantly surprised I’ll start by saying, it’s been a long time since I’ve enjoyed an aerosol dry shampoo. There are some that are okay, but I have always had the experience of needing to use SO much product to get any sort of results that I end up going through dry shampoo faster than I’d like to. That being said, I’ve been using powder shampoo for years now, and love that it gives you instant results, last so much longer, and is just all around better for the environment; however, when my powder dry shampoo ran out this time I saw IGK has a bundled deal of this dry shampoo so I gave it a shot. I actually love it and am considering repurchasing. I see instant results. I can see the product on my hair initial then watch as I massage it in and it disappears into such a perfect, clean, texture. It definitely gives a volume boost, which I love, and I feel like my hair doesn’t look all powdery or flat.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product As far as dry shampoos go this has to be one of the best ones out there. I won't lie and say you can't feel it because dry shampoos always leave behind some residue, but this one doesn't have that horrible chalky texture that so many others do- it is some lightweight and leaves the hair malleable. Also great for dark hair!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You don’t even know it’s there! This is such a fab dry shampoo. The cheaper brands that I have usually purchased leave my hair feeling horribly grubby, but I forget I have used this at all! It smells lovely and is the perfect dry shampoo to extend time between washes by a day or two. I have fine, dark hair.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good dry shampoo I had a big sample of this that I have been using for about a month, it does the job and isn’t too hard to brush through hair which is good. Not too flaky either, would prefer I nicer fragrance but all in all a sound product. Is it worth the money? Not sure.I’m also not sure whether it detoxifies, if m6 hair hasn’t been washed for 5 days anything is going to be an improvement!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No itching after a days use (for me) First time to have bought this product and I’m not at all disappointed. Sometimes I find when using a dry shampoo it can create a build up on the hair plus scalp. I don’t have this issue with this Particular product. Also as my hair is dark it doesn’t leave a white residue after it has been sprayed. Smells nice too!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from travel size win! I really loved finding this in the bottom of my bag when I needed it the most! It smells good, and doesn't feel as weighty as some cheaper brands or leave an itchy residue. I have long hair that can get knotty at the ends but greasier at the roots, this product lifts and gives a beachy/ bed head on in-between hair wash days!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooling effect This is a real treat to use. I applied this as directed to sections of hair, leaving 30 seconds before massaging at the roots. This activated the cooling effect described. After use, my hair felt cleaner and there seemed to be less residue coating my hair compared to other dry shampoos I have tried.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've tried better - a 2:2 at most! Couldn't obtain my normal brand so opted for this. It has clear instructions and is quick and easy to use. The results are okay, my hair was pretty greasy to start with and this did make enough of a difference that tied up into a messy 'up-do' it looked passable. It did, however, require substantially more product than I am used to applying from my normal brand and, therefore, not as good in terms of value for money. It also seemed to really enjoy living in my hair because it was a stubborn when I tried to first brush it out and then wash it out - 3 shampoos later we parted ways. Overall, I'll keep it as a back-up but wouldn't purchase again.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm not completely convinced I tried this hairspray for the first time last month and the first time I used it I really loved the scent and found it refreshed my hair really well, however it did leave my hair feeling stiff (as if I had used ALOT of hairspray). I wanted to try it again incase I had not applied it properly but this time seemed less effective as it didn't refresh my hair quite as well. I find this dry shampoo works well if you intend to be styling your hair in a ponytail or braid but if you want to leave your hair down I personally think it makes it look too slick and greasy.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to dry shampoo! I received the Christmas set last year and honestly i could never go back to normal dry shampoo again. This is light but absorbing and doesn't leave any residue in my hair. I have fine hair and this gives volume without weighing it down and really feels like it cleanses my hair too.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This really wakes up hair without a horrible residue, it smells nice and leaves hair feeling refreshed even after not washing for a couple of days. This was my journey into dry shampoo and I’ll never look back- love it! Once this one runs out I’ll deffo get another.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail of dry shampoos! I don’t often use dry shampoo, but when I do this is the only one that will go on my hair. It doesn’t leave a Powdery finish at all and hair just feels clean and fresh as if all the dirt and grime has just disappeared! As with all IGK products it smells really nice too
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PLEASANT SURPRISE I usually wash my hair daily because I have the worst bed head and I like the feeling of freshly washed hair. However, recently my hair has been behaving itself, thanks to the silk pillowcases I bought, and I've been pushed for time in the mornings. With all that said I decided to give the IGK dry shampoo a go. My oh my, if only I'd known that, not only, does it give my hair that clean feeling and smells utterly divine, it also gives my fine hair some oomph. I am over the moon to now have this in my arsenal. Is it as good as freshly washed hair? No, but it's a blimmin' good second best.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I found this product in my samples box at home - I tried it last night for the first time - and it’s called First Class for a reason. I am unable to wash my hair at the moment so thought I had something that might work, I’ve tried various dry shampoos over the years (love the Aveda one as well but it’s a bit more tricky to apply) but this is so easy! Section, spray, let it dry and massage in. In seconds it made my hair fuller and cleaner again and even after wearing my silk turban all night it still looked good. No residue, a nice scent and very easy to use, and I have very thick hair so applying this kind of product can make it look worse and be awful to brush through, so I would definitely recommend this product because it simply makes hair look good.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! but.. i finally bought this after hearing really great things about it! as someone with quite an oily scalp who doesn’t like to wash their hair every single day, this is a saviour! much better than any other dry shampoo that i have tried however it does leave the hair feeling quite texturised but that’s not always a bad thing - really lovely smell too
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never without this now ! I use to have to wash my fine lank hair every day. This did nothing but make it greasy more and more quickly, then I discovered this ! I now wash my hair every other day and use this in between. It doesn’t weigh your hair down , no over strong fragrance to clash with my perfume and my hair definitely does not look greasy. Very pleased when a travel size is in a free gift too !
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for non-wash days I love this stuff. Of courses of coats your hair with powder, that’s how dry shampoos work, but if you follow the instructions and brush it through your hair after applying it is invisible. I have fine dark brown hair that gets greasy very quickly, so this product allows me to skip a day between washes.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dry Shampoo I have tried many and nothing compares to this product. A dry shampoo that removes the oil. All others never truly clean, this one does. I also avoid them because they tend to irritate my sensitive scalp this actually soothes it. Will buy time and time again.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dry shampoo I've ever used I got a small size of this dry shampoo in a GWP at some stage and was a bit afraid to try it out on my blonde hair when it said charcoal. I had visions of having a black streak down the centre of my parting! I shouldn't have worried, it's brilliant. I have very fine hair and most dry shampoos feel really heavy and chalky in it, but I barely feel this one at all. It gets me an extra day until I have to wash my hair again. I've already bought the full size product.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! Just about to buy my second bottle after using this almost every day. It's uh-mazing! I have fine hair and this is the only product I need: it volumizes and cleanses my hair at the same time - now I only need to wash my hair twice a week, which is much healthier for it. Honestly can't rave about this enough, I couldn't be without it.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this in the birthday treat in the travel size. So glad I did. It is brilliant. No white residue and doesn’t irritate my scalp like many other dry shampoos. Have repurchased several times and have also tried other IGK pro hats which haven’t disappointed
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for me After an amazing reviews and few recommendations I bought the full size bottle. Omg... this did not work for me at all.... you remember old fashioned hair sprays our grandmothers used to use, leaving hair so hard and sticky impossible to brush out, well that is how this shampoo felt for me. Horrible. I found it practically impossible to brush I had to jump in the shower to wash it off immediately after application. Maybe I was doing something wrong... now I ended up with full size bottle wasting away on the shelf so if anyone wants it...this is the first (and hopefully last) product from Space NK I do not rave about. Will stick to my drug store dry shampoo.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent dry shampoo but expensive for the effect I did quite like this dry shampoo. It felt like it lasted well and you didn't need much to absorb oil from the roots. However, I did find that the effect of this dry shampoo didn't last. It often would make my hair feel clumpy and dry, but my hair would also be greasy again by day 2 or post a short workout. I have used other dry shampoos that last longer and cost less hence giving this 3 stars.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a decent job ... I have black, thick, straight hair and this did not leave any white residue, made my hair less oily and works well. I find the scent lingers and is strong, and feels heavier than the Living Proof dry shampoo, which I prefer to this one for those reasons.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dry shampoo I’ve used I rely on dry shampoo for my fringe - and have always used a powder as was concerned about the ‘wet’ from a spray. This has changed my mind, smells fresh and doesn’t leave a white residue everywhere. Most importantly it lasts so well, and gives a little texture to the hair. I have been converted!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dry shampoo! I was looking for a dry shampoo that would add some texture and volume to my short hair and this is definitely the right product for that! It has a nice scent- not too heavy- and it doesn’t leave a white cast, like a lot of dry shampoos do! Overall this is a great investment!
Date published: 2020-09-05
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_335
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200020643, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product