UK130250009

Bumble and Bumble

Surf Spray

125ML

£23.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 23 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 23 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship this product outside of the EEA, Switzerland and Andorra.

Spritz on some beachside beauty with Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray, one of the brand’s most celebrated hair styling products. Like a summer holiday in a bottle, this lifting and thickening treatment styles locks while also delivering a generous dose of shine.

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray helps to create that wild, windswept look on all hair types and won’t have a drying effect. Ingredients include ascophyllum nudosum to keep hair supple and manageable, while sea kelp adds lustre.

To get natural looking seaside style, spray damp or dry hair evenly with Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray. Arrange waves and strands to accomplish the effect you prefer, and then allow to air dry or finish with a diffuser.

Key Benefits

  • Great texture provider
  • Creates long-lasting bounce and volume
  • Contains sea kelp extract for manageability and glossy shine
  • Works on damp or dry hair
  • No need to blow dry after applying

SKU# UK130250009

WATER (AQUA), MAGNESIUM SULFATE, MACROCYSTIS PYRIFERA (KELP) EXTRACT, ALGAE EXTRACT (ALGAE), ISOCETETH-20, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, CITRIC ACID, DMDM HYDANTOIN, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM).
Work through damp or dry hair and either scrunch and let dry naturally or blow-dry with a diffuser.
Format: Spray

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

A firm fixture in all the top session stylists’ kits, Bumble and bumble haircare is inspired by the creativity and passion for the craft of hairdressing intrinsic to the brand’s original NYC salon.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm on my 3rd bottle, I'll definitely get a 4th! I love Bumble and Bumble products! I have thick hair with a slight natural wave that I air dry and this spray is the perfect product to give it enough texture so that I don't need hair spray. There is no sticky finish or residue.  My hair still feels like my hair.  I always take this with me to the hair dresser's because after a haircut, my hair feels a bit too slippery and unwieldy with fly away hair that doesn't stay in place. I always spray it after a cut. The bottle is on the small side, but it lasts me nearly a year. 
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I really like this product but I understand why it has mixed reviews I have fine medium density hair witch is easily over moisturised. So I don't mind the feeling that people say feeling drying as my hair is usually to soft so this adds great texture
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I do actually really like this salt spray - it's not super sticky like other ones I've tried and it doesn't clump your hair and make it straw like. The dispenser sprays it more like a mist so that you get even coverage. It is a little pricey though so that's why Ive given it 4 stars
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beach babe hair I really like this texturising surf spray, it works good on my fine hair. I spray it onto my wet hair and I then just let it dry naturally, it gives me lovely natural beach waves. I appreciate that it doesn’t leave my hair feeling and looking sticky or greasy.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drying This does what it says on the tin - but then there are so many other, much cheaper, salt sprays on the market that do that too. I prefer the newer 'infusion' oil spray with salt, as it's conditioning and leaves a nice soft texture and slight shine. This original version is really drying on the hair and makes it quite crispy. Like most other salt sprays the bottle sprayer can get clogged and the bottle outside will get gunked up if you don't wipe it after use. Overall, for the price, I wasn't impressed with this. It does the job of a standard salt spray but nothing more, and as I've said there are much cheaper alternatives that will do this.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surf Spray I like to use this when I air dry my hair, adds body, texture and movement to my hair. It does make it feel quite as you would expect from a salt spray. Really nice to use a beach holiday. I’ve just started using the the surf infusion spray which I prefer just adds a bit more shine but if your hair isn’t coloured or is really soft this one is really good.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture The Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray is a lightweight salt spray styling product that adds texture and long-lasting volume and hold when used on damp or dry hair. Ideal for creating a tousled slightly undone beach wave look whilst still leaving the hair manageable.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but sticky The Bumble and Bumble surf spray works for nice bracht waves with staying power. Apply liberally to wet hair and scrunch in. The only downfall is that it makes your hair quite sticky so you will have to wash it regularly to get it all out again but that’s ok with me.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok I am of two minds with this product. On the one hand I do think it does what it says of making your hair look beachy. But I think that it also can make your hair look kinda dirty if you use even a little bit too much. I really don’t like the packaging which I find get gummed up by the product really easily and then doesn’t spray properly
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original surf spray I remember becomming obsessed with buying this years ago when bumble and bumble was difficult to find anywhere near my hometown, it is probably the product Bumble and Bumble is most well known for. I have long thick wavy hair and this does help with waves but being a salt spray it is drying. I find it works best used lightly and also follwoed with a little serum. I love the slightly masculine salty scent and I find it very nostalgic, I will probably always buy it simply for that reason.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great on the day for my thick straight hair I wasn’t sure this would work that well, as I have thick straight long hair rather than curls or wavy hair. But I’ve been pleasantly surprised - my hair has more body and texture and I liked the effect and how trouble free it is. It does make it feel less silky and a bit more straw like, but I would expect some impact on the texture! I did, however, feel the need to wash my hair the morning after and not keen to leave it a second day...!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for texture My hair is fine, straight and in a long bob. This works well when I spray it from about 10” away when my hair is wet or damp as it gives it more grip and texture. On dry hair, it creates more separation but can be crispy. It doesn’t give me waves at all - I think you’d need hair that waves naturally when it’s wet and then this spray would lock that in when it’s dry.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my type of product Actually was hoping for more from this brand as heard so many reviews and everyone was saying it really works on any hair. Unfortunately it didn't do anything to my hair. As soon as I have applied them it felt sticky and after it has dried I didn't see any beachy waves on my hair. I assume it will work better on curly hair maybe but not on straight hair as mine.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh! I so wanted to love this but it left my curly hair dry and pretty unmanageable. This is one of the first of its kind but by no means the best. The fragrance is a plus but that's about as far as it goes. On application it feel sticky and as u=it dries it makes your hair frizzy looking and looking dry. Also not really worth the price considering it's esentially salt water!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it, read the reviews! I have naturally wavy hair that because beautifully curly in the sea. Once I got back from holiday I wanted to recreate this look. I heard such good things about this product therefore bought it. I wish I read the reviews first! It makes your hair look and feel awful. I followed the instructions but did not get the desired look. My hair barely become wavy! The texture was sticky and stuck strands of hair together. Some strands looked wet while dry and others looked white presumably from the salt. Really wanted it to work. Very disappointed and will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about the hype! I bought this product as it had some really good best buy reviews. Maybe I have the wrong hair type for it (fine and straight) but on first try it was really not what I was hoping for and gave my hair a strange greasy and stiff combo. I put it to one side and considered giving it to a friend who might appreciate it more but after some time I still hadn't done anything with it, so thought I would give it another try. I used it more sparingly and was better pleased with the results, it did deliver some body and volume and gave my hair a change in appearance from the way I normally have it but I think it's probably a product for those who want a specific look, to be fair and not really for me.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach waves I absolutely love this hair treatment it’s amazing I spray onto wet hair I let it dry naturally I end up with really nice natural beach waves It’s really good to use as texturising spray for hair updo styles It’s not sticky and doesn’t make my hair greasy either
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for texture My hair is that awkward type that is in between straight and curly. So this spray is good as the texture it imparts helps to ‘go with’ rather than fight against my natural hair type. It adds texture and volume, and helps to give it that ‘ day by the beach’ bed head kind of look. Whilst still keeping the shine.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky I tried this a couple of time both on wet and dry hair. It was marketed to me as a way to define my wavy hair a bit more and give it a beachy look. However, the spray just made my hair sticky and feel like it needed to be washed as soon as the spray was in my hair.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super dissapointing I absolutly hate this. This is such a hyped product so I had high expectations. I have naturally wavy hair so I thought it would be perfect for me. Unfortunatly it made my hair super greasy and had otherwise no effect. I followed the instructions but it just did not work for me. Super dissapointing.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great occasional product I love the results that this product gives me; I don’t love how much it dries my hair out - I have very short, fine hair and it takes it a good few days and a lot of conditioner to recover. But the product does add good texture. Personally I prefer the Bumble Thickening Dry Spun hairspray. Similar results without the ongoing dryness.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An icon for good reason I have fine hair and I am always looking for ways to give my hair a bit of bulk. This product is perfect. It gives lovely matt texture to my hair - and isn't greasy. I don't use loads which I think helps - and only use it on my ends. It really does make you feel like you've been beside the sea, and smells so fresh.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happy with it I have thin fine straight hair so the volume is my main concern. This product however is very heavy on my hair so it becams oily very very quickly. It is strange considering that sea salt should be a bit drying on the hair but I guess it is the additional stuff that overweights my hair. I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT, BETTER THAN MOST This is a nice product. I have long hair with a natural wave in it, so I spray this on towel dried hair and leave it to dry naturally. I have not had an issue with crispiness, but I do not think the product is very long lasting and I may need to top it up to take me into the evening, if I'm going out. However, that said, it brushes out easily when I want it to and doesn't leave my hair in a hard, tangled mess like cheaper versions have done in the past. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells delicious Really enjoy the scent of this product but unfortunately I think I have the wrong hair type to see any benefit beyond it smelling nice (lots of fine, coloured hair). Would probably work better on a different hair type as it just makes my hair feel really dry and look worse
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for fine hair I bought this ages ago and keep trying it again to see if I can get any positive results. It has a gorgeous summery scent so it’s a pleasure to use and feels good when you apply it. However, it always leaves my fine hair so crunchy, hard and dull that there’s no chance of it drying in a casual wave. Perhaps it is better with thicker hair.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than others I’ve tried This is definitely the best of the salt sprays I have tried but it does leave my hair a bit sticky. Smells lovely and last ages but not sure I would buy again. Maybe would work better on finer hair as mine is long and quite thick and I think it needs something with a bit more ompf
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surf Spray This is the original surf spray, I’ve tried many since but always come back to this one. You don’t need much but a small spray in the crown and through some of the ends to achieve a beach wave look. I find that it lasts a long time as you don’t need much.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gritty is not sexy I have curly hair and thought this might work to give some bounce back on non wash days. Its easy to use and pleasantly fragranced, however, once in your hair you can definitely feel a gritty, tacky residue, which is unpleasant to touch. Just left me feeling that I needed to wash my hair!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be I used to use this Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray all the time and absolutely adored it! However I purchased this recently and found that the product seems to be different? The scent was rather unpleasant and the results were disappointing. My hair felt crunchy, greasy and I could not wait to wash it out.
Date published: 2019-09-06
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK130250009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 54ms
  • reviews, product