UK200015708

By Terry

Cover-Expert Perfecting Fluid Foundation SPF15

35ML

By Terry

Cover-Expert Perfecting Fluid Foundation SPF15

35ML

Price reduced from £45.00 to £22.50
  • This item is currently not available

NDULGE
Worth 23 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 23 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Not sure about the right shade? Check out our colour matching tool by clicking the 'find your shade' option below the product price to help you make the right choice.

Conceal imperfections and show off a flawless face, with the help of the By Terry Cover-Expert Perfecting Fluid Foundation SPF15, a complexion enhancing makeup. When you have marks that you would prefer to minimise, like scarring, unevenness or blemishes, this is your go to solution. The featherweight formula works to veil the skin with a sheer base, without producing a heavily made up result.

Clogged pores and congestion are forgotten, as the By Terry Cover-Expert Perfecting Fluid Foundation SPF15 is enriched with micro-powders that nurture the skin, as well as improving its appearance.

For an immaculate finish, apply to cleansed and moisturised skin. Use your fingertips, or a brush to correct specific areas and work outwards from the nose for full-face coverage. Follow with powder to extend the effect.

Key Benefits

  • Full coverage
  • Barely-there superlight formula
  • Banishes wrinkles, blemishes and signs of fatigue
  • Soft touch finish
  • SPF 15

SKU# UK200015708

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Terry de Gunzburg wanted to bring the same luxury and standards that underpin haute couture to the world of makeup and skincare – that's when By Terry was born.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this foundation because I was desperately looking for a replacement for my sheer expert foundation. I loved the scent and the colour was perfectly. So I bought exactly the same colour for this foundation but it is way to orange tinted for me. So I cannot really say anything about the wearability or coverage. Unfortunately I will not be able to use it. I am quite sad that my favorite foundation has been discontinued. I‘d have lived to give it a better try, but the colour is just way to different.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant foundation Got this item in the sale during lockdown so had to guess my shade. The shade I went for is a little bit more neutral than I go for but still looks great on. It’s very easy to blend with fingers, sponge or brush and the finish is a nice satin matte that lasts really long which I love as have oily combo skin. It also sat lovely on fine lines. New fav foundation highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me Love most of ByTerry products and this one didn’t disappoint. Although I don’t use the foundation daily, there are some occasions when I want to look my best and the cover expert is just perfect for that. Love that it is light and natural creating a perfectly radiant skin for me.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My every day base I still don’t understand why they would discontinue this!!! I absolutely love this for my combination to oily skin. It’s super lightweight and spreads beautifully. I like how it looks on my skin and it never emphasises any texture or sinks in in lines. Such a perfect veil
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! This foundation is perfect for everyday makeup. I have a combination and oily skin with a dry forehead and this cream suited me perfectly. It has very correct light shades, I easily picked up my own, although with many foundation creams it is difficult to do this. I don't really like the packaging, because it can leak over time, but it's a quibble. The cream is very good!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence,,,, I Love ByTerry and use a lot of their products but i have to say i am not convinced. I was looking for a covering foundation and i do not find much coverage, it is ok, nice and natural but not sure as why it is marketed as a cover expert, i do not find that it covers enough.I think by terry has some of the best product in terms of bluring and priming but this foundation is not the best
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely purchase I love this foundation it gives a great coverage and it look so natural on my skin.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great foundation for mature skin I am glad I got this one in the Sale, as I am using this foundation for years when I want to look my best. I have combination/oily mature skin and this product look flawless on my skin. I like the smell and the texture and that it does not settle into lines but also does not make me look oily. Great Product !
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice everyday foundation I am really over the moon about this purchase. I manage to buy it on sale and I did not have very high expectations. But I was pleasantly surprised. I have combination/oily skin but this one is not that shiny on my skin. It is really easy to apply and stays pretty well throughout the day. I really highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nasty smell but great coverage This is the first ByTerry product I have tried and I have been using the same foundation for years. However, the pandemic has made me branch out and the chance to try this at half price in the sale was too tempting. Once you get over the horrible chemical smell (which thankfully doesn’t last) the product itself is excellent. I often have longevity issues with my combination skin, worsened my mask usage, but this lasted all day. I also bought it online and the colour match tool worked a treat.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pas de couvrance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bonne odeur mais niveau couvrance on est proche de 0. Même les petites imperfections ne sont pas camouflées. Déçue.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this Terry expert coverage foundation. Covers well and gives a really nice natural look :) Great for mature skin and is easy to apply with or without a brush Lasts all day and covers well for any blemishes on the skin Would definitely recommend it
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime foundation! I think this By Terry foundation is one of the best ones out there! It goes on like a dream and gives a lovely flawless finish and a very natural level of coverage. I have this in several shades. It isn't drying on skin and I also find it lasts a long time and you don't need to use too much.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation Definitely has a good coverage and not a caked feel very creamy and moisturising Does blur any imperfections Have stopped using my Charlotte Tilbury foundation as this won so much lighter and finer Have had a lot of people saying how well I look since using it and at 74 is a bonus
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely foundation I previously had the Sheer Expert foundation from By Terry which sadly seems to be discontinued. I tried this in the hope that it would be similarly good and not too full coverage. Happily I really like it. Coverage is heavier than the Sheer Expert (unsurprisingly) but I just use much less product as a result and that gives a more natural finish. This evens my complexion beautifully without looking cakey or dry. By Terry foundations are very high quality and last ages!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation This is one of my favourite foundations, and I admit I struggle to stick to one for too long. It has a beautiful finish, which looks like your skin but in soft focus, it doesn't dry out or dehydrate my skin and it lasts all day, such a beautiful foundation which I keep coming back to
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best foundation I have a dry skin. this product works really well on my face. I prefer use foundation brush to apply this foundation, to build up a high coverage look. This foundation has typical BY TERRY products' smell. I use BYTERRY powder after this foundation, which I can say is 1+1>2.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for on the go during the day Perfect for when you are on the go! Goes on smooth, not thick, has some SPF...
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Foundation! I just rediscovered this incredible foundation after being side tracked by other new products. This one is to this date the best foundation I've ever used! It has great coverage without looking and feeling heavy. It makes my skin smooth, glowy, dewy and even looking. Thank you for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice foundation I have combination skin, oily at T-zone. For my type of skin this foundation is perfect. It is easy too wear, buildable, has medium coverage and natural finish. I apply it with Artis brush usually and I like that I do not see it anywhere on the face - just like second skin, it smoothes out the complexion brilliantly. Smells like all By Terry products, I adore this smell of roses.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage It’s the perfect coverage and the scent is amazing
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect texture I have been using this product for a while now. It’s easy to apply, it doesn’t sit on your skin and doesn’t clog the pores. Compared to the other foundation that I usually use, Double Wear(Estée Lauder), it doesn’t enhance fine lines or pores and it is not dusty but it has a more luminous(not greasy) finish, even though it covers my hyperpigmentation. Maybe the scent might not convince everyone, but I like it. Keep the tube upside down so you avoid the product to leaks on the lid.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light coverage Great colour and really smooths out the complexion. Goes on like a moisturiser, really light and easy to wear, you don't feel like you have any make-up on at all. You can also build it up over a blemish or under eyes. I wear it everyday with powder on top.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Such a great foundation! I usually want something very sheer but not a fan of BB creams and while this is buildable, a small amount is perfect for some slight coverage in areas I need it. Not sure why everyone is complaining about the scent. It smells of roses which is wonderful. I have the ByTerry CC Brightening Serum (No4 oh my so pretty) and it smells the same. I guess it’s not for everyone. I would totally recommend this product, guys. I cannot speak for those looking for dramatic coverage, but for anyone wanting a natural finish like I, it’s lovelyyyy.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely, natural looking and comfortable foundation I bought this as I find some foundations too heavy, but needed medium to high coverage. This foundation literally glides on and it smells lovely. It doesn't cake and has quickly become my favourite for 'your skin but better' days. The coverage is great, but sometimes need to layer it up if I have quite an angry blemish. Will buy again.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! This is a really good full coverage sheer foundation that smells AMAZING! It really does cover everything you need to hide but at the same time, doesn't feel too cakey on your skin like some foundations do. I love he fact it has SPF in it also which is a bonus! Only downside is the choice of shades they do, hopefully they bring some more out. I like the fact you can also build this foundation up, you can wear it very light weight or full on for those glamour nights out!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and range of shades This is a great foundation that highlights the skin as well as providing excellent coverage. Their range of shades are probably the best out there. I have a porcelain skin tone and even their lightest shade is too light for me. The foundation mixes well with other shades should you wish to create your own whilst still maintaining that dewy look.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very moisturising I have been on a constant quest for a suitable foundation for my dehydrated skin, which is also very fair. Most that I have found have been too yellow in tone. This does not have those yellow undertones and is very moisturising. It lasted a long time, however I have removed one star for coverage. The coverage is not as much as I would like, so good use of a concealer is needed for me. I'm using it for days when I just want a natural look.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation I was given this foundation as a gift, and will certainly buy more when this has finished. It has a lovely texture and buildable coverage. I apply mine with a kabuki brush and then go over it with a damp beauty blender and it gives a flawless finish. It doesn't have a weird smell like some foundations do, and I'd recommend it to pretty much everyone, regardless of their skin types. It's a versatile product in my make up bag.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent foundation but limited shades This used to be my absolute favourite foundation. It is lovely and hides imperfections without looking too heavy or dry, it has ingredients which are beneficial for skin and it lasts well throughout the day. However, a while back they changed the shades and I stopped using it as I no longer had a shade that matched.
Date published: 2020-03-28
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200015708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product