UK200011080

Laura Mercier

Smooth Finish Foundation Powder

9G

£37.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 37 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 37 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Not sure about the right shade? Check out our colour matching tool by clicking the 'find your shade' option below the product price to help you make the right choice.

Blur the line between real skin and makeup with Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder. This lightweight foundation powder helps to even out and smooth the complexion. Designed to move with the skin, this foundation powder is comfortable to wear and does not settle into fine lines.

Suitable for all skin types, this foundation has been formulated to be oil-free and fragrance-free and is water-resistant to provide a long-wearing, natural look. Ideal for helping perfect the skin's appearance, this foundation powder works to instantly reduce shine and visibly reduce lines and pores.

Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder can be applied dry for sheer to medium coverage with a matte finish, or wet for medium to full coverage with a natural finish.

Key Benefits

  • Does not settle into fine lines
  • Works to even and smooth the complexion
  • Can be applied wet or dry
  • Dermatologist-tested
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Oil-free and fragrance-free

SKU# UK200011080

TALC, MICA, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, TRIISOSTEARIN, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, MYRISTYL TRISILOXANE, SOYBEAN GLYCERIDES, ZINC STEARATE, CHLORPHENESIN, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POLYPERFLUOROETHOXYMETHOXY DIFLUOROETHYL PEG PHOSPHATE, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER UNSAPONIFIABLES, TETRASODIUM EDTA, SILICA, DIMETHICONOL, BHT, ASCORBYL PALMITATE. MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR/(+/-): CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77947 (ZINC OXIDE (nano)).

For Sheer to Medium coverage, use the dry sponge. Apply just as you would a pressed powder. Avoid the eye area.


For Medium to Full coverage, dampen the sponge, then smooth powder onto face.


For best results, use after your preferred Laura Mercier Foundation Primer.


PRO TIP:

For the most flawless, natural look, Laura says it's key to avoid over-applying foundation to the middle of the face—where too much formula can accentuate lines and other imperfections. With liquid, crème, or powder, she recommends starting at the outer portion of the face and working inward towards the nose. Focus on one area at a time and be sure to blend well. Avoid excess application around eyes or the contours of the face. Repeat application until desired coverage is achieved.


Remember, use Foundation to even out your skin tone. Use Concealer to camouflage imperfections.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Known for creating the 'flawless face', Laura Mercier is a world-renowned makeup artist and creator of Laura Mercier Cosmetics, Skincare, Body & Bath, and Fragrance, designed for women of all ages and skin types.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Powder Really nice to find a powder that isn't caky and hides skin imperfections with almost full coverage. Makes it easier to apply as it finishes so nicely and no need to blend like you do with liquid foundation. It's also really nice to wear as a setting powder over liquid foundation for when I'm going out or want a heavier makeup look
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for acne skin I have a serious acne cyst when I’m in period, and the foundation powder will be my choice for daily my makeup in those days This powder can minimize my pores well, and give me some coverage for those acne I choose a wrong color however I use a lighter concealer to brighten my under eyes area, after I finish this one, I definitely will pick up a right color for myself
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Finish Powder I’ve been using this over summer and absolutely love it. It’s lighter than wearing a heavy foundation and sits on the skin beautifully. During the heat it doesn’t break up but just stays in place. I have oily skin but got on with so well, would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday powder foundation with light coverage I use this daily in the summer over SPF - I like using a powder foundation in summer as it feels lighter when the weather is warm and it doesn't upset the SPF I've put underneath. I'm a NC25 and I use colour 6 in this range. I apply it with a fluffy brush, so it doesn't give me loads of coverage, it just evens out my skin tone a bit. Like I've put a filter over it. You can apply it with the spunge for more coverage. It has a matt finish, but my skin doesn't look flat with it, it still looks like skin - which is the effect I'm after, quite natural. I don't experience any oxidation with this powder, the colour stays the same throughout the day. Love this, it's been my daily foundation this summer!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best powder! I use this foundation powder all the time, it is great as a top up during the day or as a setting powder on foundation. Has a really smooth finish, and helps reduce any redness or shine if you suffer from oily skin. It is definitely a go to product for me!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely finish I really like this powder from Laura Mercier. I use it as a setting powder and apply it dry on top of my foundation. It has a really nice silky feel to it and helps to cover up any redness or pigmentation. The colour palette is really big so I was able to choose my exact colour match – Shell.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it claims to do! I’ve been using this powder foundation in the warmer months or if in a hot country for a number of years. Great for a quick swipe over for a natural look or layered over primer and Flawless lumière foundation for a more polished look which really does stay put all day. I really don’t have time to be fiddling with my makeup and expect to look good right up until I cleanse my face. This powder foundation is a must for me!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I brought this to use after gym as I found that using a liquid after getting hot and sweaty didn’t sit as well. This is perfect. I use damp as I prefer the coverage that way. But works well both ways. I ordered this online and got in same colour as foundation but I’ve found this is slightly darker so may go shade lighter next time.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I bought this after doing lots of research on foundation powders as i fancied a change from my usual Urban Decay one. Wow i'm so glad i did it's like applying velvet to your face. Either as a powder or dampened sponge you can build up the coverage to be as minimal or more prominent depending on the look you're after. I'm extremely pleased with this product!!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing. I bought this as my normal foundation (Nars all day powder foundation) is only rated 2.5 stars and this was rated 4.5 and thought well if I love my Nars one how good would this be at that rating! How wrong I was! The powder oxidises terribly, going on it looks fine and a similar colour match to Fiji by Nars but within an hour I get the dreaded foundation line! More suitable for warm tones. I had to by the Nars one again so a total waste of money!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to foundation powder This is my go to powder- I use it over the top of a liquid foundation but only very lightly. I have combination skin so just apply a little more if starting to look oily and it applies nicely even hours after initial application. I’ve found that as I use the powder and there is less in the packages, it tends not to break apart like other similar products I’ve had.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect powder I tend to use this dry as a powder on top of a light foundation and find it works much better than many products specifically designed to be setting / finishing / mattifying powders. I prefer it to other LM offerings (mineral & translucent powders). My skin is combination (oily t-zone with dry patches and some psoriasis, lovely!) and gives a natural lasting finish on all areas, without settling into creases. I particularly like how buildable it is, so it's great for covering blemishes and marks, but you can also just use a really light dusting with a powder brush if you just want to keep shine away. My skin is quite fair (auburn hair / hazel eyes) and the Ivory shade is perfect. Wouldn't be without.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth but not what I was looking for I bought it based on guidance from the website and the products from other companies I've used so far but it turned out to be a tad too bright and making my complexion yellow-ish instead of natural...I might consider a different shade but it will take some time for me to re-consider.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I’ve ever used I have combination skin which gets very oily around 6 hours after I apply my make up. This foundation however keeps oil at bay for up to 12 hours. During the day I blot a few times with a tissue and that’s it. I still look like I’ve just applied my make up even at 5 in the evening! Brilliant coverage which lasts.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed a powder to help with oily skin I was actually after a compact to use for blotting my oily t-zone and the SpaceNK consultant suggested this. Come with a handy internal sponge and mirror - therefore useful for keeping in my handbag for when my skin becomes a little oily. I don't use much, simply press the sponge onto the powder, then blot my skin. Also perfect for a little more coverage if needed. I haven't yet used as full on makeup...however I am sure it would be perfect. I use the Laura Mercier tinted BB cream.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never cakey I found this while I was searching for a new foundation powder to replace my old one.I picked the Shade #11.It was perfect for my medium olive skintone.It is never cakey and does not cling to dry patches.Coverage is medium but buildable to full if used with damp beauty blender
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives a matter yet natural finish I bought this a couple of months ago after having had some disappointment with the Laura Mercier Mineral Pressed Powder. I was pleasantly surprised as this product was thinner in consistency and almost weightless. I think this product is great if you don't want people to know that you are wearing powder, but it still gives the matte finish of powder. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is due to the relatively limited colour range.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all rounder! This powder foundation gives excellent coverage for day to day use, but can also be built up to give more coverage when needed. Smooth finish, and a great buy
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this foundatuion powder. I have been using it for years after it was recommended by one of the sales ladies in store. It makes my skin look lovely and smooth and never looks dry or cakey. A must have!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage and no dry areas, and I'm 37 so occasionally get dry areas with the wrong foundation.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An average product I bought this powder after rave reviews on blogs raving about its satin and flawless finish. After trying it and using it for number of months, I would say it is at best an average product. It is one of the more pricey powders out there and the finish it gives is not great. It is quite drying and leaves the skin flaky. I will not be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour, light coverage Bought this to take on holiday as is lightweight with buildable coverage. Great to use in a hot climate and I like to wear over a BB cream. It gives a really natural look yet covers imperfections.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected I had been trying for months to replace my Laura Mercier Pressed Mineral Powder with no luck. My local branch of Space NK suggested this powder instead. The colour that was felt to be closest to the one I'd used with the other product was out of stock so I ordered on line. The colour was ok but the finish was much more drying than the mineral powder. Coverage was good, but I had a patchy face after a very short time. I think this product is probably fine if you don't suffer from dry skin (I have psoriasis); but it's not for me.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour, coverage & finish I've been buying this for years. Lightweight and natural looking, no 9 is great for my Chinese, combination skin.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for problem skin I've been using Smooth Finish Foundation Powder in 08 (Dune) for a long time now. I have rosacea and sometimes acne and it does a great job of covering both. It's easy to apply and you can control the coverage where you need it most. It's long wearing and easily re-touched. You can use the sponge included or a kabuki brush which gives a better finish. By using a brush you may use more powder and need a replacement foundation more quickly. I've tried other brands for a change but keep returning to this product as it suits my skin and gives a great polished finish.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder foundation This does not feel cakey but smooth and silky. It is easy to build up coverage and it does cover flaws. However I would recommend for an even better finish to use a primer underneath as I do and you get a longer lasting finish.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No replacement for LM Foundation Powder I figured I might as well try this in the hope that it might be close to Laura Mercier's Foundation Powder which I had finally - very happily - discovered after a long search for a powder foundation that was right for me. This is a very light-feeling powder, which gives good overall, quite sheer coverage without drying out dry patches or clogging into oily patches. It also doesn't highlight variations in skin texture like some powders can. It has good staying power and is really soft and comfortable, to a point that you barely know it's there. The colour match for me was good, converting from a 2 in the old powder to a 4 in the new one. Although it's undoubtedly a high quality product it doesn't really stand out from its competitors like the old powder did.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Finish, brilliant product I tried this product today, expecting to move to it after finishing my current LM Foundation Powder, but was so impressed I bought it straight away. The finish is flawless, with a smooth velvet feel. I have dry / combination skin, combined with adult acne (hormonal) and this covered no problem. It didn't feel like I was wearing any makeup and can be used dry for sheer to medium coverage (more medium in my case) and wet for medium to full. It rivaled my liquid foundation in feel and finish. Velevt finish is big on the catwalk this season so this is a perfect product. I normally wear 2 in Foundation Powder or Nude in tinted mosituriser and was colour matched to 4 Buff in Smooth Finish Foundation. The round compact is perfect for travel or touch up on the go.
Date published: 2013-10-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200011080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product