UK200026304

Laura Mercier

Pure Canvas Primer Perfecting

50ML

£34.00
  • This item is currently not available

NDULGE
Worth 34 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 34 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Perfect the complexion with Laura Mercier Pure Canvas Primer Perfecting, a water-based primer that creates a flawless-looking base for makeup and helps it stay in place for longer.

Laura Mercier’s original primer is a silicone-free formula that feels lightweight on the skin, helping to reduce the appearance of imperfections for seamless makeup application. Formulated with green tea extract for antioxidant protection from environmental stressors and vitamin C to help keep skin looking healthy, this universal primer works to create an even, smooth base for makeup.

Apply the primer to cleansed and moisturised skin before makeup to extend its use and help minimise the visibility of pores, fine lines and wrinkles.

Key Benefits

  • Lightweight water-based formula
  • Contains antioxidant green tea extract
  • Vitamin-infused formula works to replenish skin
  • Creates an even, smooth base
  • Helps make up stay on for longer
  • Works to reduce the visibility of imperfections

SKU# UK200026304

WATER/AQUA/EAU, TRIDECYL NEOPENTANOATE, CETYL ALCOHOL, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) PEEL EXTRACT, MEL EXTRACT/HONEY EXTRACT/ EXTRAIT DE MIEL, ACTINIDIA CHINENSIS (KIWI) FRUIT EXTRACT, ROSE EXTRACT, PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, RUBUS IDAEUS (RASPBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT, GLYCERIN, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, ALLANTOIN, TOCOPHEROL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, LANOLIN, STEARIC ACID, TRIETHANOLAMINE, CARBOMER, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM SULFITE, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, LIMONENE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE. MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR/(+/-): RED 4 (CI 14700), YELLOW 5 (CI 19140).
Apply after skincare. Gently massage a dime-sized amount onto skin with fingertips.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Known for creating the 'flawless face', Laura Mercier is a world-renowned makeup artist and creator of Laura Mercier Cosmetics, Skincare, Body & Bath, and Fragrance, designed for women of all ages and skin types.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drying This primer doesn't work well with my foundation. It is drying and doesn't allow my foundation to be applied correctly. It is sticky and doesn't allow my foundation to glide on smoothly and leave blotches on my face where the foundation cany blend. Not my favorite LM product.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I received a generous sample of Laura Mercier's Pure Canvas Primer Perfecting in a recent Gift with Purchase promotion. I really liked the light-weight texture as it didn't feel like it was clogging my skin, but gave a nice even appearance prior to applying makeup. Worked well under both powder and liquid foundations and I think it did extend their wear. Great product.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces Appearance of Pores I started using a primer a year ago as I'm in my late 60s and have found my pores have become quite pronounced with age. However I found, to my horror, that it made my pores appear even more pronounced; instead of covering them, they were highlighted. Due to the Lockdown and not being able to pop into the store to ask advice, I did some research and as I am a recent convert to Laura Mercier's wonderful Translucent Loose Setting Powder, I thought I would try a Laura Mercier primer. Im hooked. It glides on beautifully; its not heavy or greasy. After a minute I apply my foundation then my loose setting powder. My pores are minimised dramatically, my make up looks smooth without being heavy and stays on a lot longer.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels good I’ve never used primer before, so can’t compare it to anything. It provides a good base for foundation or concealer, although it’s quite liquid-y, so I use it sparingly and it’s lasted a few months with daily use. Smells nice and doesn’t feel too greasy.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not in love with - but good overall I'm not in love with this primer. I came from using the Becca primers and was expecting a bit more thickness in terms of consistency. It's extremely thin, almost like a very thin moisturizer. On the up-side, it does spread and glide very well and a little goes a long way, you really don't need to use too much. But it doesn't feel like it's particularly smoothing my face in order to really prime for the foundation - it feels like a second moisturizer that's just hydrating again. Probably wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I got a sample from the store and I am happy that I didn't spend money on a full size product. It makes makeup looking a little bit more flawless at the begining, but in my case it didn't make it more longlasting. I hvae combination skin, so probably it will be good for dry/normal skin.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light primer This primer is lovely - you only need a small amount, it’s super light weight, glides on, smoothes skin for tinted moisturiser/foundation and doesn’t clump under makeup. It definitely leaves my skin looking smooth, even and poreless - yippee! Buying again.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good primer This primer performed really well for me. It applied easily, gliding onto the skin. No particular fragrance. Did not pil under makeup and definitely gave my skin a nice healthy glow under my makeup. I saw a big difference between this primer and another high end primer that I tried at the same time.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ticks most boxes In my view this primer ticks most boxes. It is certainly your standard and reliable primer. You can't go wrong. Not too shiny. It does what it says "on-the-tin". If you want something duller or shinier then every primer has it place! If you want your primer more radiant or duller then you have to explore this one in my view is a good middle of the range.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture I have used this product with the Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser and also other brands. It works well with all products I have used so far. Some primers are too greasy or shiny but this one has a great texture. Would certainly buy this again.......
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smoothing This Primer is really good, it is light weight, glides onto your skin and leaves it smooth and ready for your make up application, your make up does not pill on top of it which is great. you only need a small amount so even though the tube looks small a little does go a long way.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer I love Laura Mercier products and there new primer is no exception! I have very sensitive skin but have no issues with this primer. The primer is light weight, which is perfect for me as heavier ones can make my skin become oily during the day. I definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight primer I bought this 2 months ago, and still have a lot of the bottle left. A little of it goes a long way! This is a great make-up primer, feels light and has a nice scent. The make-up application afterwards is easy and doesn't feel too greasy or heavy which is great for everyday use.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good primer! I’ve used this for a few weeks now and have noticed how much it blurs my pores. It really is perfecting like it says on the bottle and isn’t heavily fragranced which is good. The bottle is quite small for the price which is a shame but you don’t need a lot of product per use as a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite primer I bought this LAURA MERCIER Pure Canvas Primer Perfecting as part of my recent order with SpaceNK. It has quickly become my favourite primer, it feels nice when applied onto skin, works well under my make up, fills in my open pores and helps my make up last all day.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I go through primers quite quickly - I lose them or just run out as I have an oily t-zone so primer and powder are always out with me. It’s great that this is silicone free and doesn’t clog my pores at all. This also doesn’t pill any type of foundation that goes on top of it and you only need a little
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Primer I am a massive fan of Laura Mercier products and this doesn’t disappoint. Very easy to apply (I usually just use my fingertips) and sits beautifully on the skin under makeup. Gives skin a really beautiful glow and does not clog the skin. This feels very silky on the face
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love this product - it makes my skin look fabulous and I how get lots of compliments on how great my skin looks on all video calls and real world!. Can wear on its own or under / over makeup. My new can't live without which has very quickly become a must have in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I’ve only discovered LM recently, but quickly come to love every product I’ve tried and this is no exception. I have combination skin and this primer works beautifully on the more oily and drier parts of my face. Ensures smooth coverage of my foundation and concealer, and also allows me to use less of each. My makeup lasts all day until I take it off. Such a large tube, and only a little is needed. Great value all round. I’ll repurchase as long as they make it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it claims to do I shouldve bought the hydrating primer as this was way too drying for me. But it does what it says on the tin so to speak and it keeps the makeup on all day. I think this product would be perfect for those with oily skin; it would allow makeup to last all day!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and smoothing I bought this after reading earlier reviews and it did not disappoint. It is a light, sheer cream that goes on like a dream. Its comfortable and a great base for foundation but it does not feel heavy or cakey but feels good on my dry skin. Great on it's own too. It's a good size tube so hopefully will last. I will definitely rebuy this product.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer I bought this a couple of weeks ago after my previous Laura mercier primer ran out. I absolutely love how it just glides on my skin and not having to wait ages for it to dry before putting on my foundation. I sometimes use this under the Laura mercier tinted moisturiser or even just on its own. I also love the smell and that you don’t need a lot.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best I love the perfecting one. It’s not silicone. It’s light and quite refreshing on the skin. It’s quite similar to a light moisturiser. Not sure about adding longevity. Not convinced any primer makes a difference to this; but it does help the makeup go on... well... perfect ;)
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a difference Love this formula - the texture is lightweight and almost cooling. Most of all I love that it doesn't include silicone - and it still works! Agree that it feels more like a light moisturiser – it goes on easily, I don’t find it too tacky, it didn’t make my skin look matte – just moisturised. My foundation went on effortlessly afterwards and definitely needed less to cover my face. I’ve oily skin but it has managed to keep the oil at bay and my foundation still looks fresh after a day’s work. This is my new go to primer.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend I like this primer, used to the wear the original radiance one before but as my foundations are all dewy I wanted to try something different. My foundation definitely still looked great at the end of the working day. It’s a light texture and not tacky.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new formula I was intrigued to try the new LM primers as I had never really got on with the old formulas, depsite their popularity. The texture of this primer is so nice - it's more like a light moisturiser than a primer, there's no stickiness or tackiness. It helps to really smooth skin and leave a smooth base, so foundation applies really well. It does also seem to improve the longevity of foundation over the course of a day.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how light the texture is I love primers and I am looking for THE ONE. This comes close, it is so lightweight, and fresh, and it does deliver. I have combination skin, and can work for several hours without a break in spaces that make my skin look like an oily mess. This primers feels like a light moisturizer when I apply it, and a little goes a long way.The skin does not look matte as this is not the blurring primer, but the oily patches are under control, it looks healthy, plumped and moderately dewy. Might not last 12 hours in Summer or in places with extreme humidity but the 6-8 hours it does last it works like a dream. I used it on its own and with powder foundation and concealer and I love it. Now I need a travel size to take it with me and to try more of the new primers by Laura Mercier.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely This is super lightweight, feels like a moisturiser rather than a primer, it instantly made my skin look matte & pores less prominent, lasting power was a good eight hours? Even with no powder under my Lumene fresh foundation. My skin looked a little dewy but not oily.. im impressed also love they are available in travel sizes!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a light weight texture and smells beautiful. It’s great under makeup and gives a moisturised, plumped but non greasy finish to the skin. I need to give this a proper few months testing but so far so good, and would definitely recommend so far!
Date published: 2020-02-11
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200026304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product