UK200018909

Kiehl's

Midnight Recovery Botanical Cleansing Oil

175ML

Kiehl's

Midnight Recovery Botanical Cleansing Oil

175ML

£32.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 32 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 32 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
thumbnail

Complimentary Herbal Infused Micellar Water

When you spend £35 on Kiehl's

40ml. Adds to bag automatically.

Prepare tired skin for optimal overnight revitalisation with Kiehl’s New Midnight Recovery Cleanse Oil botanical-oil enriched cleansing formula. With its affinity for skin, squalene softens and smooths while lavender essential oil stimulates cell repair and adds a pleasant scent and fatty acid-rich evening primrose oil nourishes and soothes.

When blended with water, this luxuriant oil emulsifies into a light milky formula that removes the deepest impurities and toughest makeup.

To use, simply mix a few drops with water, apply all over skin then remove once with mild water or a wipe. With its deep pore cleansing action, there is no need for further application or harsh repeated removal.

This nourishing formula is free from soaps, sulphates and minerals for gentle and natural skin care that leaves no unpleasant oily residue.

The combination of natural ingredients calms irritated skin and diminishes a blotchy appearance for a consistent, brighter look overnight.

Key Benefits

  • Deeply cleansing
  • Calms skin
  • Evens skin tone
  • Simple one-time nightly use
  • Natural ingredients
  • No parabens, minerals or sulphates

SKU# UK200018909

Gently massage a few pumps’ worth of product in a circular motion into your skin. Then add water to gently melt and dissolve all traces of dirt, oil, sunscreen, and face and eye makeup; then gently rinse away.


Use as the first step to your night-time skincare routine, as it leaves skin feeling soft, supple and prepped for optimal night time replenishment.


Don’t forget that you can use this to remove eye-make-up remover too, as it’s ophthalmologist tested for sensitive eye area.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

The Kiehl's apothecary began in New York's East Village more than 150 years ago. Its luxurious skin, hair and bodycare products combine old-world herbal formulas with cutting-edge technology.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to remove Kiehl’s is a reliable brand, so I’m always happy to try a new Kiehl’s product. However, it's quite a heavy oil, so will dissolve whatever makeup you may have put on. But it's a bit of a faff to add water to get it into a milky fashion and then off your face. And not really appropriate for the shower.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent cleansing oil I wanted to try a cleansing oil after reading an article about this type of cleanser. First of all, it has a powerful scent with all the botanical ingredients but I don’t mind. More to the point, I found that I need to use quite a lot of this product - this could be to do with the fact that it didn’t come with a pump for some reason. My skin feels nice enough after using this, but I won’t be buying it again. I’ve found other cleansers which I prefer to this one.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab product, shame about delivery issue I have used this before and think it’s a great night time cleanser. I did receive it with the pump broken and when I called to replace it they said I had to send it back. I’ve just been using it without the pump for now which is a shame.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine cleanser Cleansing oil is a new product for me. It is convenient that you can take a small sample volume. The oil is quite economically consumed, removes makeup, moisturizes the skin and does not leave a sticky film. It has an unobtrusive aroma. Ideal for winter use.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staple routine product Amazing product, definitely part of my staple facial routine. Smells amazing, leaves my sensitive skin clean but not stripped or aggravated. I also like to use this under a exfoliator to help give it more slippage and always very happy with the result
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clenser This is the best clenser for my dry rosacea skin, doesnt irritate and face feels super clean after.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Loved it!!! The scent was so relaxing and delightful to use at the end of the day in removing makeup. It doesn't contain mineral oil either so is a plus. It lathers clean and rinse without any residue grease. I followed up with eye makeup remover and then a second-cleanse with another cleanser. Loved how delightful this cleansing oil is! I already had backups even though this is a bit pricey. Worth it for me.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress relief for my face Oh how I love thee! I do love an oil, all oils, for all things. I have combination skin and find often one product doesn't fully suit my whole face - that is simply not the case with this. It has a lovely scent, is a gorgeous consistency and does the job (getting rid of the day, not leaving anything behind) without leaving any residue. Perfect.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cleansing oil Really enjoyed using this and the classic midnight recovery scent is so nice in the evening before your evening routine! A few pumps with a bit of water added turned into a milky solution, would definitely repurchase once I have worked my way through some other products
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my ‘can’t live without’ list This cleansing oil is one of my all time favourite products. It’s so gentle yet shifts every trace of anything from my skin. As a performer it can sometimes be hard to find something that removes heavy make up without damaging the skin, but this oil glides on taking everything, including eyeliner and mascara with it. It leaves my skin feeling silky and soft. The perfect start to my evening routine and I can’t recommend it enough!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love on the first try I love it the first time I've tried when I received the sample. The best cleansing oil in my opinion. The oil is light and it easy glides on the skin, I did not expected it. I just wish the price is cheaper than now. However aside the price this amazing cleanser done the job breaking down the makeup and spf. The bonus of this cleanser is the pump in the bottle makes it easy to use.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I brought this product 3 weeks ago and I’m surprised how it cleaned away all dirt!! I’ve used many products and toned after where cotton pad still takes away remaining dirt, wow Midnight Really Does The Job After I use this product I then use the Toner and wow my cotton pad is cleannnnnnn I’m now going to purchase the larger size bottle 100% happy I have combination skin and I was scared at first using something oil based on my face however my face feels amazing after use.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser I love this cleanser, the smell is amazing, very relaxing! The price is excellent as well. I keep repurchasing this product, I am now on my fourth bottle. I find that it lasts ages and I use it twice a day. Can use it all over your face and is a treat to use!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Melts away makeup and cleanses without drying out my skin. Love it!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate in removing makeup in a relaxing way! This is the only thing I use to remove makeup from my face. It goes on very well with just one pump, and removes all makeup so effectively and non-abrasively. The lavender fragrance makes this the ultimate go to product for a end of day/bedtime routine with a mood enhancing oil that feels like the ultimate treat. Everyone who I know that uses this speaks highly about this. It’s money well spent and one of my favourite products in the Kiehls range. I’m also a fan of the eye cream and face oil in this Kiehls midnight range.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely One of the best products from Kiehls as it is gentle and lovely to use. You get a good amount of product which is really nice. I enjoy Kieh'ls products in general because they don't irritate my skin and this is the same. I am on my second bottle and enjoy using this.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely smelling cleansing oil It has been a while since I used a cleansing oil, the last one was Shu Uemura.....and I was underwhelmed. I think that was because I missed the lovely smell of other cleansers! Thi cleanser was very effective at removing makeup and SPF, left my skin feeling soft and clean, and smelled nice too! One star taken off as I think I really prefer a balm to an oil.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best makeup remover I have used this for years and just love it - I’ve tried other things in between (who doesn’t get swayed by magazine and blogger reviews?!) but always come back to this as it just can’t be beaten. I have combination sensitive skin and this doesn’t irritate my skins or eyes at all. It gets rid of every last bit of makeup, and mascara comes off so easily. Worth every penny
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melts the day off I’ve been buying this for a few years now, I love it! Melts away any and all make up, leaves my skin feeling so soft and smells lovely!!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry or oily skin I bought this because my usually oily skin was starting to get dry so needed something less drying to remove my make-up with. It has been great for this and has been rehydrating my skin without making it excessively oily. Surprisingly, it has also helped fade some acne scars and evened out my complexion in general. Overall this has been way more beneficial to my skin than I expected, will have to try the whole collection!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but strong scent The oil is really nice. It removed my makeup but it struggled with not waterproof mascara. However tt didn't sting my eyes. If you remove your eye makeup first and then go with this oil you will be happy. It is very easy to remove and does not leave any residue on the skin. I gave it 4 stars due to mascara and also because the scent is too much for me. It is not unpleasant but very strong - it gave me a headache.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came out cloudy and smelly I bought this product from a store in February and when I started using it a month ago, It was cloudy in consistency (without water) and smelly. I always buy this product and I am surprised with the outcome this time. Kiehls should be mindful of bad batches in the future. Such a waste of money this time.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing make remover for oily skin This emulsifying oil is perfect for acne/oily skin. I was skeptical about putting oils on my skin however, it’s been the best thing. The oil is extremely gentle as you massage it onto your skin. It’s picks up all makeup, dirt and oil. By just adding water you wash it all away! It’s so gentle and better than using any micellar water or make up wipes. the botanical are really calming and soothing for inflammation
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cleansing oil I'm in the middle of using a sample of this and i'm finding this super lovely, soft and gentle on your skin. I clean my face with a cotton pad soaked in miscellar water 1st then I use this which removes the last few traces of any grime, oil and dirt embedded in my skin. Then I was as instructed. My skin feels so soft and supple afterwards. has such a lovely fragrance too. High recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser I love this cleanser! I’m not a huge fan of lavender however, this smells delicious with the other ingredients, you only need a tiny amount to remove all of your make up including eye make up, massage over your face and add a little water to activate the oil, i always double cleanse so use this in conjunction with the cannabis facial wash. You may think it’s a bit pricy but it last a long long time.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Leaves my face feeling very refreshed and don’t need to use much
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No order reciieved Didn’t get my order as of yet waiting for them to get back to me
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night-time skincare routine staple I was reluctant to try cleansing oils but this product converted me. I've been only using oils since then and Midnight Recovery remains my favourite. Yes, it is on a pricy side but it does the job well, dissolving any waterproof make-up very quickly, and the smell is absolutely amazing. I like to follow up with Midnight Recovery Concentrate for a real skin treat. Will definitely repurchase this product in the future.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for night-time I have combination skin and this cleansing oil leaves my face looking super clean after every use and it works amazingly at removing all traces of my makeup and all the dirt that has built-up throughout the day. This product is a great addition to my night-time skincare routine because when I wake up the next morning my skin feels soft and hydrated. I love that this cleanser contains lavender essential oil because after I have given it a good massage into my skin it leaves me feeling very relaxed.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only oil cleanser I have repurchased, on my 3rd bottle! I asked for this at Christmas 2 years ago after an influencer recommended it for combination skin...it was a gamble but oh my days did it pay off! I wasn’t sure in the first week, turns out I was using too much too often so pulled it back and it has had an amazing effect on my skin particularly around my jawline and cheeks where I use to suffer with big hormonal spots for a week of the month but after a month of using this they really calmed down and now I don’t get them at all. The scent whilst clear is not overpowering at all, I like to double cleanse with this and in particular after a workout, I feel clean but not “filmy”. Whilst it is pricey I find it lasts at least 7 months, using it only once in the evening with 2 pumps of product. I’m now halfway through my 3rd bottle and have no intention of replacing it. An essential part of my routine!
Date published: 2020-05-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_315
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200018909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product