UK200027447

Augustinus Bader

The Cream Cleansing Gel

100ML

£50.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 50 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 50 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Purify and pacify a dry, oily or irritated complexion with Augustinus Bader The Cream Cleansing Gel, a light, refreshing and lathering gel cleanser that helps to enhance the skin’s natural beauty.

This soothing skincare formula contains a blend of brightening botanicals, including cucumber extract, aloe leaf juice and rose flower water. As well as helping to hydrate, condition and nourish the complexion, the gel calms, detoxifies and cleanses without stripping away the skin’s natural balance or flora.

Augustinus Bader The Cream Cleansing Gel helps to prime the skin, preparing for more effective absorption of other skincare products. The gel is inspired by 30 years of innovation and research, contributing towards an improved skincare routine.

Key Benefits

  • Light, refreshing lathering gel cleanser
  • Formulated with cucumber, rose flower water and aloe leaf juice
  • Helps to hydrate, calm and nourish the complexion
  • Works gently without stripping away natural balance or oils
  • Primes skin as part of a regular skincare routine
  • Helps to improve effectiveness of other products

SKU# UK200027447

AQUA (WATER), GLYCERIN, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, ROSA DAMASCENA FLOWER WATER, DISODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE, COCO GLUCOSIDE, 1, 2– HEXANEDIOL, XANTHAN GUM, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, CARRAGEENAN, COCONUT ACID, ALCOHOL,TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, O–CYMEN–5–OL, CHOLESTEROL, CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) FRUIT EXTRACT, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, TOCOPHEROL, ALANYL GLUTAMINE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE POWDER, ARGININE, CERAMIDE NG, CERAMIDE NP, GLYCINE, LYSINE, OLEIC ACID, PALMITIC ACID, PHENYLALANINE, PROLINE, SCENEDESMUS RUBESCENS EXTRACT, BRASSICA ALBA OIL, DISODIUM EDTA, OLIGOPEPTIDE–177, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM ASCORBATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE
Apply over damp skin. Gently massage in circular motions to form a lather. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. Follow by applying your Augustinus Bader skincare routine. Formulated for all skin types.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Inspired by 30 years of groundbreaking research and innovation, Augustinus Bader's formulas utilise the unique Trigger Factor Complex (TFC8) designed to support skin's regeneration process. Using this science, his cult cream works to visibly reduce the signs of ageing and damage caused by environmental stressors, and leave skin looking restored, regenerated and glowing with health.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I'm a big fan of Augustinus Bader's products and every time that I try a new one is always a really nice experience. This cleanser is the best one I've tried so far as a morning one or as second step for the night routine. The texture is creamy and once is in contact with the dump skin creates a lovely light foam that leaves the face smooth and soft without any greasiness or residue: I feel perfectly clean but no skin tightness at all and I've noticed a difference in my skin brightness and tone just after few days of constant use. The glass bottle is beautiful and luxurious, the price is proportional to the quality as after I've tried AB is really hard to find a cheaper replacement.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant cleanser This achieves everything I want in a cleanser - it removes dirt / makeup, it doesn't strip my skin, it leaves my skin soft afterward, it doesn't cause any irritation. I use this regularly now and absolutely love it. My only issue is that, at least for me, it doesn't last very long and I find I have to repurchase this on a monthly basis which does add up.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice cleanser i have tried many high end cleansers and have to say this comes in top 3. It is expensive but you don't need a lot for each use. Skin feels clean and not dry at all. If you are in the market for a snazzy cleanser, then I certainly recommend this one.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked. Didn’t love. I think so much from this range is great but this wasn’t one of my favourites. I’d read rave reviews of this but I honestly found it a bit drying. I tried using less and that did help a little. I also tried cleansing for a shorter time which seemed to help but I think I just wasn’t washing as well then.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommending When I am interested in a new brand, I always start with the cleanser. I saw that this cleanser was very highly rated on an other German beauty shop and I was surprised it is so low rated on SpaceNk. I find it is an excellent cleanser and I can highly recommend it. I tried out all cleansers of almost all brands that exist as I am obsessed with the cleansers. This cleanser has a perfect texture, like a liquid cream. It creates a mild foam and too much foaming is anyway just drying out the skin. The skin is left cleansed and without any residue. The bottle is big and I am curious how long it will last. I also choose this cleanser as I have the feeling that I run out of the Dr Sturm foaming cleanser very fast ( which is my second favorite cleanser) and I think this creamy texture will last longer. Now, I am planning to buy the other Augustinus Bader products for sure.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I use this as the second step in my cleansing routine, following using a cleansing balm. It leaves my skin so clean and removes any impurities but never strips my skin or leaves my skin dry. In fact, I have found that my skin is more moisturised and hydrated since using this, fabulous product
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeaky Clean I am absolutely obsessed with the brand. I started with the Cream moisturiser but thought the cleanser would make a nice pairing and I am not disappointed. The price feels steep, especially for a cleanser but it is just brilliant. My skin just glows after using. It feels clean but not tight and stripped like some gels can do. Will be repurchasing this for a long time.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I had been wanting to try Augustinus Bader products for some time and as I needed a new cleanser, I thought I would start with this. I can honestly say I have not been disappointed and think it is easily the best cleanser I have ever used. I had been suffering with breakouts from wearing a face mask and this got things under control very quickly. You get fantastic results and only need a small amount of the gel. I am excited to try his other products!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOTHING SPECIAL I was really looking forward to trying this, but found the product rather underwhelming. Applied to wet skin this cleansing gel cleaned effectively but left my skin feeling dry and tight. As the creams in this range are soooo amazing I was hoping for great things, but sadly for me this did not deliver.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but nothing amazing It works well removing make up and it didn't irritate my sensitive skin, however my skin felt ok not great or amazing. I had very high expectations as Augustinus Bader products are supposed to be amazing. It is a pleasant cleansing gel but I think I have used many better performing cleansers within this price range.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So clean Love my new cleanser, it takes all my makeup off and leaves my skin feeling moisturised and glowing, ready for the cream talking of which is amazing but I would buy the rich cream next time for extra moisture over the winter months, I sneaked in for the face oil today, can’t wait to get ready for bed.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for me I have used Sebimed for years for my dry skin with little or no efect. So I tried this one and I must say it leaves my skin much more hydrated. The one negative for me is its weight. Once you wet your hands it is very hard to hold the container to put the gel onto your hands.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brilliant cleanser I purchased this about a three weeks ago and it is fantastic for my sensitive skin. I've suffered breakouts from lots of "clean" and holistic cleansers but this is brilliant.For anyone with issues with their skin especially in the hot muggy weather, this is a game changer.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTLY BALANCING I have been suffering from particularly oily skin during the hot summer weather and my skin was very congested. This is a beautiful fragrance free cleanser that gently cleanses skin and leaves it feeling perfectly hydrated and clean and balanced. It foams very lightly when mixed with water and I love to leave it on while I brush my teeth in the morning to really get the benefits of the active ingredients. Certainly a new staple in my skincare regimen alongside The Cream by Augustinus Bader! Spenny but worth every penny!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not the best This is a good cleanser which does clean the skin but I don't prefer it to my other ones (Drunk Elephant, Clarins, Creme De La Mer). I was expecting more for the price point that it is at and having heard amazing things about the cream thought this would live up to the hype. I would not recommend this product to someone else and would pick a different cleanser had I seen what it was like on my skin!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It is the first product I try from this brand. I didn't know if it will suit me or not, I have oily acne prone skin and I use only products I'm sure won't break out my skin. This cleansing gel although expensive is really good, cleanses my skin with no break out, it is lightweight formula with ingredients that nourish, brighten, calm and moisturise my skin.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cleanser Very good cleanser with a light comfortable gel texture. Cleans well and doesn’t strip my skin leaving it soft and hydrated. I also enjoy the subtle fragrance it has and that a small amount is enough to clean my whole face, including any make up I had on my face.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I bought the cleanser because I love the cream and I had very high hopes for this one, also because the price is, well, incredibly steep. It is good, but not great. It is gentle and does a great job in cleansing + hydrating the skin, it works wonders for sensitive girls like me, but that’s it. For the price, it doesn’t do that much. I would rather go with other cleansers that are less expensive and work nicer: Fresh, Drunk Elephant, Kate Sommerville.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully gentle If you have no concerns about your current cleanser, then this one may not be for you. But if you are prone to sensitivity and dehydration after cleansing, then the AB Cream Cleansing Gel is groundbreaking. Creamy, effacious, and delicate, this formula has relieved my skin from all irritation and has done so whilst looking incredibly luxurious in my cabinet.
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200027447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product