UK200029617

Ultra Violette

Sheen Screen Hydrating Lip Balm SPF 50

12G

£16.00
  • This item is currently not available

NDULGE
Worth 16 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 16 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Ultra Violette products to the USA.

Protect the pout with Ultra Violette Sheen Screen Hydrating Lip Balm SPF 50, a nourishing lip balm with high-factor sun protection.

This hydrating formula is enriched with cacao seed butter, a sweet-smelling, protective butter that helps to seal in moisture, as well as sustainable lanolin for intense moisture. The addition of shea butter and vitamin E help to soothe and protect dry lips, while the high-factor sunscreen works to shield the lips from damaging UVA and UVB rays that can lead to photo-ageing.

This silky lip balm is available in several different shades for a subtle touch of colour with long-lasting, nourishing protection.

Key Benefits

  • Helps to protect lips from damaging UV rays with SPF 50
  • Formulated with sustainable lanolin for intense hydration
  • Infused with soothing cacao and shea butter
  • Rich in vitamins A and E for antioxidant protection
  • Available in subtle, suits-all shades

SKU# UK200029617

LANOLIN, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, OCTOCRYLENE, BEESWAX, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS HYBRID OIL (HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL), OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, AROMA, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN +/- CI 19140, CI 15850, CI 77891, CI 77491, CI 17200, CI 45410, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 42090.
Pucker up and put ‘em on whenever your lips need a little TLC, but especially when you’re out and about in the sun.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

After two plus years in the making, Violette is leading a new gen of sunscreen. Scrap that. Skinscreen. SPF which politely considers your other beauty products, feels comfortable enough to wear daily, and contains skin-sweetening ingredients.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice lip balm I love the texture and colour of this. It is thick as it comes out of the tube and applies nicely. It has a good texture (not too greasy, not too shiny) with a lovely tiny BUT there is sadly a bitter taste to the product. Such a shame. I will still use and still like it but wish this didn’t leave the bitter taste
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection for the lips! What an excellent lip balm this is! It glides onto the lips and lis super hydrating. It provides SPF protection and is long lasting with no sticky residue. I have it in nude which enhances my natural lip colour and rose which is a pinkish hue, both perfect for all year use. I would highly recommend these lips balms to anyone who is yet to try them.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Find! This has a thick balm texture that makes my lips feel super hydrated, cushioned and comfortable. It doesn't have the aroma of a sun protection product and actually feels like a cosmetic product! The nude colour just enhances my own natural lip colour which is ideal for wearing on a sunny day. Gorgeous texture and shine without that dreaded stickiness, and a pleasant taste.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection & Glamour! Let’s face it, SPF is pretty boring. Necessary but boring. Well Ultra Violette have produced a fab product here. Took me a while to get my hands on the Lip Balm but eventually managed to get a nude one. Feels hydrating, even after a couple of hours. Glides on without gloopiness and is not sticky. Slightly pink colour that compliments the lips natural colour. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! I bought this on a whim alongside the Supreme Screen SPF and I'm glad I did. Easy to apply, no sticky feeling, keeps lips hydrated... can't complain. The Nude color is essentially sheer, which is practical and universal. Beautiful packaging, too. Would recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bank Holiday Lip Saviour! I bought this a month or so ago, and had been waiting patiently for two things to try it out - sunshine and plans. I was not disappointed, the nude shade is a lovely colour and consistency, I really felt this was doing the job and protecting my lips while being a lovely product to compliment my makeup. I have heard amazing things about the entire range, and would look to purchasing more of their spfs in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it, though I think it´s quite expensive. This is what I want from a lip balm that I can use during the day. SPF protection, but it doesn´t taste ampullen. Subtle shimmer that enhances my natural lip colour. A thick balm that stays on for reasonable time and doesn´t dry out my lip. It isn´t stick on my lips. The only improvement could be the price, but since this spf lip balm thicks all my boxes, I even think it´s worth it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh wow! This is amazing! I genuinely cannot believe this has spf in - it behaves just like a high-end lip balm/light gloss hybrid - it's amazing value and has a great applicator too. I love the packaging, the brand, I have the shimmer version but will definitely be trying out the colours - sp impressed.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lip spf This is my first lip spf, but I am 40, so need to try little harder now :) It is like a regular very nice lip gloss, almost no taste and smell, Rose color leaves a nice pinky sheen on my lips, it last about 2 hours, but I talk and drink a lot of water now when it's hot, so just needs reaply few times a day and I can easilly do it without mirror. I would repurchase and recommend this product, it is small and cute and I keep reaching for it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nude Purchased the Nude and it arrived a couple of weeks ago, just in time for the sun to start really blazing. Absolutely love the texture and colour, and the taste/scent are really nice too. Don't quite understand other reviews of it tasting gross or like chemicals at all. I love everything about this lip balm and have been singing it's praises to everyone!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturising I have been looking for a high SPF lip balm for a while, the only ones that I could find were a lower SPF and not very moisturising. This feels like a good lip balm with the added bonus of lots of SPF. I have the shimmer and rose, but prefer the shimmer as the pink one is quite a pale warm pink and my colouring is very cool.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screen saviour ! I tend to get cold sores in the summer with the sun but if I use a lip salve with spf I don’t get them so .... this is my lip saviour I love it Peach for me and soft luscious lips fully protected from the damaging sun I would most definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely I actually love this lip balm. I bought the Rose colour one and I'm thrilled with it. It is thick and nourishing with no weird smell. Gives you long-lasting hydration and shine. It has a very light pink colour. Would definitely be trying the other colours.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Does exactly what I need it to and I keep it in my handbag daily. Easy to apply, smell is fine, and I'm happy to apply lipstick on top of the product. A little goes a long way, so I'll be using this for a while yet. Doesn't mark my mask either; always a winner during covid times.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant coloured lip balm I’ve just bought this today and I love it already! I need a good spf in my lip balms as I get cold sores, but I don’t like anything too heavy and having a hint of colour is an added bonus. This goes on smoothly, doesn’t get stuck in cracks on your lips and gives a gorgeous hint of colour so is great for everyday wear if you aren’t a lipstick wearer.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love these lip balms!!! I bought Peach and Rose and I'm thrilled with them. Sometimes it's hard to get them out of the tube - the lip balm itself is really thick and nourishing. Peach is shimmery, Rose is just a bit shiny without any glittery effect. They do have a good staying power and no weird taste.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great lip gloss product. It is also a great SPF product. The best of both worlds! It is nicely hydrating, but unlike most glosses is not at all sticky and does not have that horrible sickly sweet smell that a lot of lip glosses have. The peach colour is not quite right for my skin tone (this is the issue with website purchases) but will repurchase in a different shade.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it has SPF Love that it has SPF, and the tint is beautiful. Hydrates my lips and doesn't leave them feeling sticky. This product has become a staple in my routine, and it protects your lips as well making them look soft and hydrated, with a beautiful tint. Glad I tried this product, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Balm with hidden SPF I love this lip balm it is to die for and the fact it has SPF on it is even better! I cannot believe that such a simple product is so amazing! It goes on beautifully and isn’t sticky at all! My lips are so hydrated and soft since using that I want to use it all the time! Will definitely be investing in more!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot recommend this enough I purchased this solely for the high sun protection rating, because my lips burns easily, however this turned out to really help my chronically dry lips. It's very moisturising, nice glossy finish. The nude on makes my lips look healthier. And the best part; it doesn't wear off. It stays puts after drinking coffee, water, you name it. It also has a slight vanilla smell and taste to it!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip SPF product I recently got this from the store, as it was sold out on the website and i have nothing else to say than that i love it. I have it in the shade "nude" and the colour is gorgeous. The balm is not sticky or tacky like every other lip spf products that i have tried, lays like butter on the lips and is super comfortable to wear and reapply during the day. Will be repurchasing!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional SPF lip balm! I had skin cancer removed from my neck a few years ago so have obsessed over spf ever since. (Please people wear your sunscreen!! I was 43!) I’ve tried MANY spf lip products and this is one of, if not THE, best one out there. The texture is magic, it glides on so soft and doesn’t dry out lips like others can do. Most of the higher spf lip balms are sticky or taste awful. Until now I thought you had to choose coverage or texture. Now I know you can have both!!! I bought Rose color which is a bit pale for my naturally red lips but it’s still pleasantly nude on me. Next time I will try Nude, and I will be hawking them for more colors. Vive L’ Ultra Violette!
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooh la la! Love! This is a revelation to me - a lip balm that, crucially, has a high SPF, but also, miraculously, is not at all sticky. I usually shy away from lip balms if they are sticky. Hate my hair getting stuck to my lips! This feels so fantastic - not sticky, just smooth and in a flattering pink shade. Halleluiah! So pleased that my lips will be protected from the sun. I suffer from cold sores so this is really important, not to mention the ageing effects of the sun. Thanks Ultra Violette, for creating this fantastic product :)
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this! I just bought this lip balm and I already love it! The Rose shade is just perfect, and I would like to try the Nude shade next. What I love about it (besides the high SPF protection) is the non-sticky texture (which my hair also appreciates when it's windy), the nice coverage and most of all, the hydration it provides. Well done Ultra Violette - this is absolutely a staple product!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Shade! I have been looking for a good lip balm that has a high SPF rating and when I saw that this lip balm has a rating of SPF 50 I decided to give it a go. I bought it in the shade 'Rose' which gives your lips a beautiful rosy sheen, the balm remains on your lips for up to an hour and a half before you may want to reapply. Once this finishes I will definitely try one of the other shades!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Lovely lip balm! The consistency is great and is not sticky at all, whilst still being very hydrating and long-lasting. I bought the Rose tint which is a really nice, it gives a natural hint of colour. Great SPF protection for lips and I'd definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner from Ultra Violette I don't usually like lip balms as I just don't like the texture on lips and they are usually sticky, I was hesitant to try this but after using the face and body SPF (which are FANTASTIC) I purchased the nude shade. Came out really thick and I thought it would sit like concrete, couldn't be more wrong! Spread really easily, zero stickiness and wore well, had to reapply before lunch (but thats to be expected) Shade is very subtle too, hoping long term use will prevent lip lines - time will tell!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life?! I'm really liking this lip gloss. I purchased the shade Peach. It's very sheer, so the shade doesn't really matter in my opinion. Although, I do find the sheer peach to be flattering nonetheless. I think what I love about this is that I can easily wear this over lipstick. Before, I would have to put on an spf lip balm which normally comes in like a solid tube, which needed to be done before applying lipstick. This lip gloss is great since I can keep reapplying throughout the day regardless of whether I have lipstick on or not already. It's shiny, hydrating, and long-lasting. I will definitely repurchase.  
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage After hearing and reading very positive reviews of this lip product, I ordered the rose shade and it is the exact colour of my lips, so can be worn alone or over lip pencil for a ‘done’ lip. It has a complete coverage with staying power and includes a spf of 50 so perfect for the coming summer months as well as year round.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip balm with solid protection! I purchased this because i was looking for an SPF lip balm with a bit of a tint and the Nude version of this fits the bill perfectly. It has the tiniest pink tint which blends into your lip colour so you cant really see the tint once it has applied. There isn't really any noticeable fragrance in this product either, which is why i love it!
Date published: 2021-05-12
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product