UK200024529

Drunk Elephant

Lala Retro Whipped Cream

50ML

£50.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 50 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 50 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Drunk Elephant products to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, South Korea and Malaysia.

Indulge and nurture the skin with the Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped Cream, a conditioning skincare treatment that helps to revive dull, dry skin.

Formulated with six African oils, along with moisture-retaining ceramides, this light cream nourishes the skin to promote a brighter, suppler complexion. By supporting the skin’s natural barrier, it delivers protection from environmental stress, while fermented green tea offers antioxidant benefits, which can help to minimise the signs of ageing.

Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped Cream can be applied to clean and dry skin at any time. Smooth on alone or blend this whipped formula with a serum, sunscreen or oil from Drunk Elephant for targeted results.

Key Benefits

  • A velvety rich cream that feels light on the skin
  • Ideal for dull or dry skin that needs a hydrating boost
  • Protects the complexion from environmental aggressors
  • Free from alcohols, essential oils, fragrances, dyes and SLS
  • A cruelty-free and vegan product

SKU# UK200024529

WATER/AQUA/EAU, GLYCERIN, CAPRYLIC/ CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, ISOPROPYL ISOSTEARATE, PSEUDOZYMA EPICOLA/CAMELLIA SINENSIS SEED OIL/GLUCOSE/GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) MEAL/MALT EXTRACT/YEAST EXTRACT FERMENT FILTRATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE SE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, PLANTAGO LANCEOLATA LEAF EXTRACT, ADANSONIA DIGITATA SEED OIL, CITRULLUS LANATUS (WATERMELON) SEED OIL, PASSIFLORA EDULIS SEED OIL, SCHINZIOPHYTON RAUTANENII KERNEL OIL, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL, POLYGLYCERYL-6 XIMENIA AMERICANA SEEDATE, CHOLESTEROL, CERAMIDE AP, CERAMIDE EOP,SODIUM HYALURONATE CROSSPOLYMER, CERAMIDE NP, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, CETEARETH-20, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, TOCOPHEROL, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CITRIC ACID, CARBOMER, XANTHAN GUM, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN.
Apply a pump of Lala Retro™ anytime to clean, dry skin. Mix with any Drunk Elephant serum or oil as part of a total skincare solution. Tip: Add a shot of B-Hydra™ for an additional boost of vitamin B + hydration. Also, Lala Retro™ may be applied to any part of the body for nourishing relief from dryness. Add a shot of B-Hydra™ for an additional boost of vitamin B + hydration.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of their formulations.


When formulating their products, the brand focuses on biocompatibility, pH levels, and safety, always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels and support skin’s acid mantle.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have combination-acne prone skin. I normally use Protini instead but thought I'd give lala retro a go. It is a thicker, more nourishing cream. It is slightly too heavy for me, not that it's broken me out, but sometimes I'm very oily. I still prefer protini but would recommend lala for anyone with dry skin.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I really like this cream. I find it to be very similar to Sunday Riley’s I’ve but without the sickly sweet smell - I think it is also a little cheaper which is even better. It’s super moisturising without making the skin greasy and seems to keep me hydrated all day. I find this is the perfect day cream in the winter and the perfect night cream in the summer. I’m not a huge DE fan but I do like this product
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nourishing It’s not very often I enjoy a Drunk Elephant product, but this cream really surpassed my expectations. I thought the whipped texture would be a bit light an airy for my drier skin, but actually I’ve found it to be super nourishing and not greasy at all. If I didn’t have a seemingly never ending supply of samples moisturisers to get through this would be a purchase for me.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! A very pleasant cream with an excellent texture. It perfectly moisturizes and nourishes the skin. It does not roll off, it is quickly absorbed and is suitable even as a base for makeup. The cream suited my combination skin with an oily T zone. I use the serum of the same brand and they are perfect and complement each other.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lala Retro moisturiser This is my go to evening cream. It’s a thick cream, that offers a lot of hydration. I find it works best at night when it had chance to really work itself into my skin. This is great to use when I’ve been a little too heavy handed with strong treatments, this really helps reset my skin barrier.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom is obcessed I know DE is a controversial brand because of their customer service blablabla but honestely there is not one single product from them that i have tried and not like it. This cream for example i use it over my retinol and like it but gave it to my mother because she needed a new one and she is obcessed. She has dry aged skin and says it is the only moisturiser ever that feels soft all day on her skin. Winner.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Trying to find a good moisturiser for night time that does not have any retinol or exfoliants for times when my skin is sensitive, or I caught the sun a little, I just wanted a moisturiser that would moisturise overnight without all the bells and whistles. This product left my skin as soft as any of the other creams but without the irritation.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lala retro moisturiser This has become my evening moisturiser. I found it a bit too heavy to use in the day so tried it at night which works much better for me. It’s a thick heavy cream but it sinks in and hydrated beautifully. I wake up the next morning with soft and supple skin. Also works well with the Drunk Elephant serums mixed in.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I found this moisturiser to be very soothing, great for winter and/or nighttime. It’s rich and hydrating, but not at all greasy. The whipped texture is very nice to use and absorbs well. Another plus is that it doesn’t contain fragance, there is a light scent that fades immediately.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich, hydrating moisturiser Lala Retro is very useful for super dry skin days and smells heavenly. My husband stole the pot as he had some very dry flaky skin on his face and loved the results. It goes on easily and the tub lasted for ages so compared with some other products of this kind it seemed like good VFM.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Moisturizer I have enjoyed this over the cold winter months as it's thicker in consistency than Protini (which i also love). I keep both options on hand depending on dryness. I was recommended this moisturizer from a friend and it is so nice for my dry skin. The product is thick and great for night time. If you use it in the morning then I recommend letting it sit for a few minutes before makeup. My skin texture has also been improved through using this product.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cream This feels like the most luxurious cream ever. It has a slight clean smell but that disappears. It feels so soft and smooth on my skin and I can see fine lines looking less obvious after I use this. This goes on my fave every tonight and somethings I mix with Protini I for best of both works.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid I received a 5ml sample pot which lasted four/five uses. It doesn't have a perfumed scent, it smells like something else I have used and it's annoying me not being able to think what! I used it as a night cream and it goes on well leaving my skin a little tacky. I didn't feel like it performed any better than my other night creams. I was hoping for a little bit more from it but my skin didn't feel particularly rested/nourished after using it. It was nice to try but not something I would buy. Possibly something I would recommend to someone with sensitive skin due to it not being heavily scented.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect nighttime cream I have been using this at night for a few weeks. Even though my skin can be quite oily this does not break me out. It feels almost like a second skin barrier and is a true 'rescue' cream if your moisture barrier is compromised or if you have been using e.g. retinol. It is a thick cream but absorbs near instantaneously.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice moisturiser nice non-offensive cream, moisturises well and feels like a soft hug. It is on the slightly thicker side so I wouldn't recommend for oily skin types and it doesn't have any active ingredients so pairs well with most things. I probably won't repurchase for the price but if you have money to spend and are on the drier side, then I think you'd like it
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have especially during winter Scent-free, thick and creamy. Not sticky. The best moisturizer I’ve ever used. I have very dry and sensitive skin. I’ve used this daily for 3 or 4 years now, after someone recommended I try it. The container is good in a sanitary sense - I like that I’m not dipping my finger into the cream each time. I wish I could see how much I have left though. The solution I’ve found is to always have a spare container on hand. It’s expensive, but this stuff is reliable.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice DE creams are both a dream, it seems. I had used Protini and, as an oily acne prone skin type, was slightly anxious about using the Lala retro midi that I had. I am glad I did, granted in a period when I felt I needed more moisture and it helped repair my skin. It isn't heavy at all, the texture is similar to Protini's, but you feel it is more emollient than Protini, that one is more like a gel. I would recommend it as a good solid moisturizer, 4 starts because moisturizers can't be that impressive, only active treatments can :)
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This was a good night cream for me, felt super hydrating, quite thick, just the way I like it, especially during the winter. The packaging is really good too, but annoying that it's hard to tell when it's about to run out. I also thought it was quite expensive.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not my favourite I received a sample of this cream recently with an online purchase and was really looking gyro trying it but although it’s nice I wouldn’t particularly rave about it. It moisturised and mage my skin feel comfortable but cheaper products do that do I won’t be buying this cream in future
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lala retro cream This is my staple night cream. I prefer to use at night because it’s quite thick so doesn’t work as well in the day for me with makeup. At night, totally different story, it’s thick and hydrating and helps calm my skin down. It’s so nourishing and especially nice in the cold winter months.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating This is a thicker, richer moisturiser that hydrates without leaving any greasy residues. I tend to use it more as a winter or night moisturiser due to its richness. Big fan of the lack of fragrance. Unusual, but hygienic dispensing pump so its hard to tell how much is left, but you can feel by the weight of the container.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice basic cream I much prefer this to the more popular alternative protini. This is a rich whipped texture almost like mousse. It’s rich, thick and creamy which I must prefer. It feels hydrating and nourishing on the skin and absorbs well. It doesn’t have a scent which for me makes it a bit joyless to use but I know is a popular option for those sensitive to scent in skincare. Would probably not repurchase as there are cheaper alternatives and I didn’t quite get the luxe experience from using this.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I purchased a set with this in it as I’m recently new to trying drunk elephant products I don’t hear many ppl raving about this cream but was interested giving it a go it sounded so lush It didn’t disappoint the texture is amazing so thick and creamy it just sinks into your skin I prefer to use it as a night cream I would love it to be in a 100ml tub that way I wouldn’t be worried about running out of it so quickly worth The price .
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice This is a very nice cream but nice can also mean a bit bland. It has a light whipped texture which feels lovely on the skin but I didn’t feel it brought anything to my skin care regime. Newt to drunk elephants hero products like it’s miraculous baby facial, it felt samey
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to cream I've been through quite a few of these, and my sensitive skin loves it. Something I would comfortably reorder and use day and night, even to mix tan drops in it. Drunk elephant packaging is always super cute and this is probably my favourite product so far
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight Facial This is a great cream for use at overnight, amazing at moisturizing and hydrating air conditioned skin through the night. Highly recommend for combination and sensitive skin types. Such a nice whipped cream texture, and definitely leaves my skin feeling moisturized.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple moisturiser! I have quite oily skin, but for some reason have been struggling with flaky skin on my forehead (may be shampoo related or stress related eczema). This is my go to moisturiser. It does what it says and does not aggravate my oily spot prone skin. It is gentle, not too heavy nor greasy. I have tried the other moisturiser (Protini) which I thought would be better for a combination/oily skin but found the contrary. The Lala Retro for me! - An oldie but a goody!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy whipped moisturiser Love the consistency - creamy whipped moisturiser with a neutral smell that i like to use on slightly damp skin as i find it sinks in even better than on dry skin. For added moisture i add a few drops of a facial oil but on the whole its lovely and soft. The packaging is fantastic - press down om the top and the product comes out of the hole which is way more hygenic and means less product is wasted! A little on the pricey side but a little goes a long way so you wont have to keep re-buying so often.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture I received a sample of this moisturiser recently and really liked it. I was expecting it to have a lighter texture but it's a little heavier. I preferred to use this as a night cream but it also works well as a day cream and is a good base for make-up.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to moisturiser I’m a big fan of all the DE products but this one was a love from first try! I mix it in with my morning and night routine serums and it makes my combination skin feel happy and look hydrated. Even on it’s one the cream is great and keeps the skin moisturised all day.
Date published: 2021-04-28
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_575
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200024529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product