UK200024219

Dr Dennis Gross

Alpha Beta Universal Daily Peel

£89.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 89 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 89 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Rejuvenate tired, dull skin instantly and diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles with Dr Gross AB Universal Daily Peel home treatment suitable for all types of skin.

This easy 2-part formula is the home version of the skin peels Dr. Gross gives his clients at his New York City practice. Simple to apply the first part of the peel for effective acid exfoliation then proceed to step 2 for alpha hydroxy acid activity and anti-ageing action. This simple-to-use formula leaves skin smooth, evenly-toned, radiant and youthful.

Its blend of 5 exfoliating acids speed the dead cell shedding process, unclog pores and improves skin texture making this peel an ideal formula for first-time users.

Apply both components on a daily basis ensuring that skin is dry and avoiding contact with eyes. Do not rinse skin after application and use sunscreen if going out after treatment to prevent sun ageing.

Key Benefits

  • Revives skin and reduces appearance of fine lines
  • Easy 2-step home peel based on Dr. Gross clinic technique
  • Simple to use
  • Powerful yet effective for daily use
  • Suitable for all skin types

SKU# UK200024219

STEP 1 : WATER/AQUA/EAU, ALCOHOL DENAT. (SD ALCOHOL 40-B), GLYCOLIC ACID, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) WATER, SALICYLIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 20, CITRIC ACID, LACTIC ACID, MALIC ACID, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, ACHILLEA MILLEFOLIUM EXTRACT, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS (CHAMOMILE) FLOWER EXTRACT, SOY ISOFLAVONES, COPPER PCA, ZINC PCA, LECITHIN, DISODIUM EDTA, ALCOHOL, POLYSORBATE 80, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), LINALOOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BENZOIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM BENZOATE


STEP 2: WATER/AQUA/EAU, SODIUM BICARBONATE, ASCORBIC ACID, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, RETINOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, RESVERATROL, UBIQUINONE, ACHILLEA MILLEFOLIUM EXTRACT , CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, SOY ISOFLAVONES, PHOSPHOLIPIDS, COPPER PCA, SODIUM PCA, ZINC PCA, DIMETHICONE, LECITHIN, POLYSORBATE 20, POLYSORBATE 80, PEG-30 STEARATE, OCTOXYNOL-9, ALCOHOL, BHT, TETRASODIUM EDTA, SORBIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Founded by internationally recognized Dermatologist, Dr Dennis Gross, this line of sophisticated cosmeceuticals delivers clinical level results in the comfort of your own home.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant. I have tried many acids, both pads and liquid and for my skin this is the only one that I buy now. I had rosacea and had to work quite hard to settle my skin down and sort out the bumps and spots that rosacea cause. For my skin, these pads work miracles and keeping my rosacea calm and have the added bonus of making the rest of my skin look clean and clear. Thank Dr Gross!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin smooth as silk I love these peel pads! My skin is acne-prone and sensitive, but I haven’t had any irritation at all. They smell amazing and leave my skin smooth as silk. Unfortunately I can only afford to use them occasionally - I wish I could afford to use them every day!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby skin I got a sample of this some time ago and remembering how good it was, I decided to buy a full pack. The peel is amazing, it removes all impurities and give you fresh glow. My pores got visibly smaller. If you have sensitive skin go for a gentle version.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using DDG daily peel since I discovered through Caroline Hirons. I feel it's an effective product that gets results. I love the easy to use system of the 2 steps. I tend to use it most when traveling when I want to take an acid with me but want to avoid the liquid carry on rules. I didn't have any issues starting with this Universal Daily Peel (even though I hadn't really used acids before) but if you think you have very sensitive skin I'd advise starting on the blue packaged gentle peel from DDG.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I have received these as a sample and I really like using them. They are so easy and efficient to use, with the perfect amount of product. They smell great and I feel like my skin is instantly unclogged and renewed. I have sensitive skin and these pads don't irritate it, although my skin is slightly red immediately afterwards. But, this is more from the pressure of rubbing, rather than the chemicals. I would definitely be purchasing these regularly if they were a little more affordable as they really work!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient! I received the sample pack of 3 in my birthday gift this year and was excited to use as the reviews are amazing. I liked this product, it is very convenient and easy to use, easy to take away for overnight stays and makes the skin feel really smooth and soft afterwards. I would buy these!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective - but expensive This was the first chemical exfoliator I used (I think it was one of the first on the market?) and, at the time, I liked the fact that the product was dispensed on pads as it reassured me that I was using the 'right' amount and wasn't at risk of overusing what is a strong, potent ingredient. However, using single use pads, which are each packaged separately, now seems wasteful to me. The expense also adds up if you're using them 3 x a week as recommended.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it as a gentler companion to the Extra Strength peels! I'm a big fan of the extra strength version and think it's DG's star product. I use that as my weekly-to-biweekly treatment as it gets my skin so smooth and clear, and highly recommend it as a pre-event treatment as I always look radiant the next day. But I know not every skin type can tolerate the extra strength versions so this is a gentler alternative. Happy to report that it bears similar efficacy, and is my go-to for travel. The single sachets are not particularly environmentally friendly though so I hope they release tub versions of this at some point! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective peel I use this in days when I am tired and don’t want to do anything too complicated with creams and tools but still want to improve my skin’s texture. It’s great to even out skin tone without a tingling. I use the balance left of the wipes in my neck and hands
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment These pads are absolutely perfect, whilst they’re on the pricier side, they are totally effective and the one acid I come back to time and time again. I use them approx 3 times a week and it’s enough to give my skin a glow and keep blemishes at bay for me.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice way to freshen up your face I received these as part of the birthday pack. I don't think I would use them as frequently as they suggest as they are quite harsh. I found them a nice way to freshen up my skin and I did notice a difference the next day. I have combination skin and don't really get spots but have areas that can get quite dry so I found this useful as a way to exfoliate. I think they would be more useful in the wintertime for me but will probably buy a pack and just use them once a week.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it. There are better than this. And less wasteful. I received a sample of 3 for my bday gift from SpaceNK. So I spread them out, I used one every 2 days. From all the hype I expected them to be very potent. But they were quite mild. In fact, I can say that I saw absolutely no brightness or change in my skin after using them. Except for dryness maybe (step 1 has alcohol as the 2nd ingredient, and it smells overwhelmingly like it). They are different than your average exfoliating pad. Step 1 is the exfoliating pad. And step 2 is the "neutralizer" that supposedly brings back moisture to your skin. And it does have some good ingredients in it. But it also contains retinol. Which is also a sort of exfoliant, and can be harsh on sensitive skin (and if you're not used to it should not be used on a daily basis. And Derms even suggest you do not use acids and retinols together if you're just starting out). I just feel like it's just a bit too much. It's like everything was put into these pads. You exfoliate your skin, and then you add retinol on top of it. With added alcohol, and added fragrance, and god knows what else. It's too much. You can easily build a better, gentler routine for yourself using other separate products. Have a gentle exfoliating toner (that doesn't waste pads) some nights, and a retinol a different night. You can choose products that do not contain so much alcohol that you can smell it! I just really don't think this is worth the price. I saw better results from far less expensive products. And the packaging on this is so wasteful! Absolutely no thought for the environment went into making these!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful These have so many 5* reviews, I thought I needed to try them. I liked that you apply the acid part of the treatment, wait and then follow with the neutraliser/conditioning serum. I wanted the glow but was apprehensive about using acid. They are good, but they do pack a punch so be careful when using. I did end up with a very red face, so perhaps too strong for my skin type.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are just what I need at the end of my day. Creates such a clean canvas with no irritation, minimises pores, clears marks and calms acne down. These are great to use in the morning too but I usually don’t have time! I’ve also made the mistake of buying the extreme version. I can only use it every two nights so waiting until that runs out to re-buy these again!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I genuinely love these acid pads. They give my skin serious GLOW, which is almost immediate and then settles into a lovely soft glow, almost a skin-blurring effect. These really are a fantastic product. I have also loved using the gentle version, and now have bought the extra strength to try next.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Beats These I moved on to these pads after using the gentle ones and again found no irritation but only the softest, smoothest and clearest skin with the need to only use the pads twice a week (although I’d of loved to use them more purely for the lushness of them!). They are definitely worth the investment as results are instant over that day and the next. Nothing else has given my the skin the same luminosity, smoothness or brightness!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin perfector I was suffering from some post facial spots and this peel did its magic. The following day, the redness on the marks had substantially reduced. There was no tightness on the skin, it felt soft to touch and had given my skin a new lease of life. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to end the day Absolutely love this product. It’s the perfect way to remove all the nasties from your skin and best prepare it for other serums and oils at the end of the day. I use after the Dr Dennis Gross cleansing gel and the combination works perfectly for me. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my skin! These are without a doubt the best product in my skincare regime. My skin now glows and is super soft. My sun damage has visibly reduced and I have had so many comments by people that I look fresher. I use once every couple of days so they last longer, Expensive but definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I use these pads at least once a week. They have changed my skin so much and the day after using them people comment on how glowing my skin is. I always use them on my neck and the backs off my hand as well. These pads are great for blackheads and great for maskne.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing acid When I think of dr Dennis gross I immediately think of acids. They do acids so well. I use all three strengths and the universal makes my skin glowing and so clear. I love that they come in three different strengths. They are very easy to use and great for travel!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectations I received a set of three of these peels in my Space NK Beauty Box vol 2 (also a great purchase!). I didn't know too much about them beforehand, but after using them just once I can feel my skin is extra smooth and soft. I used the peel last night and slept in a moisture mask and I can really feel the difference made by the peel! Not harsh at all, but it has worked magic for my skin. Will purchase a full pack, but would probably use them once a week as they are a little out of my budget.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing on skin! I received this DDG Aplha Beta Universal Daily Peel (3 pack) as part of the GWPs. I instantly fell in love with this, thank you so much for sending me 3 day peel for free. This is a really great skin care products. I have used my 2nd pack and I got a lot of great results out of this from day one I've noticed my skin got clearer and brighter and feeling clean and fresh all day . It worked great for me and I have sensitive and oily skin and it didn't irritate my skin. It actually made my skin smoother. Keep in mind that you have to wear SPF during the day when you're using this. I would recommend this and thinking of re-purchasing soon.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders These were an impulse purchase when I had an Nduldge reward to spend and was not sure what to buy. I got the pack of 5 and used them every other day. The first thing I noticed was how soft and smooth my skin was, the breakouts I had also healed while using these. I feel I have since found alternative products that do the same job for less money. I would however recommended these to anyone who is contemplating buying these.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instant results I received a sample of these ages ago, well full me for not trying them sooner, they are incredible!Purchased as box straight away after first use as I was so impressed. After one go my complexion was brighter, smoother and softer ( I mean baby soft skin ) the tone was also even. I think they are a game changer, if you like to see results instantly give them a go. I only use them once a week as I would think every day a little more than I need but everyone is different but basically its a facial in a couple of wipes minus the luxe of the facial but with noticeable results.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could use this more!!! Even though I do have sensitive skin that sometimes reacts poorly to acids and exfoliants, this is a real gem. I only wish that I could use this more and it was a bit more affordable because it beautifully brightens without irritation and you can pretty much straight away put make up and skincare on top of this without any kind of weird reaction. Clears up my hormonal acne too which is a plus.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! This is awesome and makes my skin feel fantastic! I don't use it as much as I would like due to the high price. There is a lot of product in one pad, and I've heard of people chopping them in half and using them for two days, but that sounds like a lot of work! I just love the pleasure of slathering it all over and squeezing it down my neck and even into my lap.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! I've been meaning to try these and luckily got some in a birthday package from Space NK (sign up to their Ndulge points and you'll get one too). I'm 100% going to buy these. Instant results and probably even better results if used consistently. These would be ideal if prepping for a wedding or before a holiday.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red carpet skin If I have an event or special occasion, in whip out these pads. They are a fail safe and guaranteed to smooth the texture of my skin and give me a slight glow. No stinging or redness and has never compromised my skin's barrier. They are expensive and I find them quite large, so I cut each pad in half and use it for two days in a row. I wouldn't use them every day because of the price, but have to have a supply in the cupboard as my magic wand product.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This sample in a Birthday Treat Pack was a god send....I was amazed at the results from the first use, so much so I put an order in for a month supply. It is not inexpensive but to be honest worth it for the results I got. It does say usage is am and pm but am using every other day, mainly due to the costs and also due to the fact I would be concerned about aggravating my skin too much. Have recommended to friends and it is something I will buy again. Has transformed my skin, smoother, fresher, definitely younger looking, less tired, fine lines minimised.
Date published: 2021-04-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_374
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200024219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product