UK300054649

Odacité

Bioactive Rose Gommage

50ML

£58.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 58 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 58 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Revitalise and tone the complexion with the Odacite Bioactive Rose Gommage, a non-abrasive facial peel that helps to revive areas of dullness and improve the texture of the skin.

This treatment uses the term ‘gommage’, which is borrowed from the French language and means to ‘erase’. Here, it refers to an innovative form of exfoliation that lifts away impurities and dead skin in a gentle way.

A blend of papaya and pineapple enzymes work to refine the skin. Together, these powerful natural ingredients help to reduce the appearance of pores and create a more luminous finish to the skin. Soothing rosewater delivers nourishing hydration, while hyaluronic acid helps to maintain a healthy moisture balance.

Key Benefits

  • A facial peel formulated with fruit enzymes
  • Will not cause dryness
  • Contains moisturising hyaluronic acid
  • Rosewater helps to soothe the skin
  • Promotes a more radiant complexion
  • Suitable for all skin types

SKU# UK300054649

ROSA DAMASCENA [ROSE] DISTILLATE, GLYCERIN*, CARICA PAPAYA [PAPAYA*] LEAF EXTRACT, CARICA PAPAYA [PAPAYA*] FRUIT EXTRACT, ANANAS COMOSUS [PINEAPPLE*] FRUIT EXTRACT, SODIUM HYALURONATE [HYALURONIC ACID], GLUCOMANNAN [KONJAC FLOUR] POWDER, BENZYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM BICARBONATE [BAKING SODA], AQUA [WATER], MELIA AZADIRACHTA [NEEM] EXTRACT, COCCINIA INDICA [IVY GOURD] EXTRACT, SOLANUM MELONGENA [EGGPLANT] EXTRACT, ALOE BARBADENSIS [ALOE] EXTRACT, OCIMUM SANCTUM [TULSI] EXTRACT, CURCUMA LONGA [TURMERIC] EXTRACT, CORALLINA OFFICINALIS [SEAWEED] EXTRACT *ORGANIC ORIGIN

This gel can be used as a gommage or masque. Use the facial brush (included in box) to apply a thin layer over face, neck & décolleté - let the ingredients work their magic.


To gommage: Let dry slightly - Just before fully dry, gently rub off the gel - The product will roll off under fingers. Rinse residue with warm water.


To masque: Let dry completely - Rinse off with warm water.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

A blend of luxurious French skincare and California green living, Odacité uses the highest quality ingredients, plant extracts and oils to create pure products, free of toxins.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fan! Surprised to see so many sub-par reviews here because I adore this stuff. First received it as a sample and was convinced from the get go. I have dry skin but this leaves my face so beautifully soft hydrated after use. The next day, it's hard not to want to stroke your cheek! it. Also partial to a rose scent, which I know can be a turn-off for some. And it's great that you dispense only a little at a time for hygiene.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure... Had a sample of this which I recently tried - its ok but I didn't see any real benefits upon using this peel. Applied a small amount of product onto my skin so was easy enough to wash off but I think for the price - there are definitely better peels out there
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells nice but hard to use So the positives were that it smelt beautiful of rose, although that is expected when it is in the title. The bad news was that it didn't work for me at all. I was really excited to get this product and have continued to use it until it was finished so that I was sure of my review. But I could never get the consistency right to be rubbed off. It was always too wet or completely dry and given that they advise only a thin layer it dries very very quickly. It always ended up as just a mask and I never saw or felt any of the results I was looking for afterwards. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin So firstly I really wanted to love this and was so excited when i bought it as i absolutely love other odacite products, but this is not effective for combination or oily skin at all and while the packaging is lovely and its nice to get a brush to apply it with it did absolutely nothing for my skin :(
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed I was super excited to try this mask as I’ve been keeping an eye on it for ages. Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with the product. Initially the texture is nice and the scent too. However once I washed this off my face my face still felt sticky and there was product residue. I didn’t see any benefit.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I received this as a free sample in a recent purchase. I just used it last night and I am not a fan. Overall, it's a nice product. The ingredients seem top notch, and the application was easy enough, however, I did not feel it made any noticeable improvements to my skin. I've seen far better results from a standard AHA exfoliator. However, I only used this once, so perhaps there's better results over time? The texture is a very slippery serum which you can apply to your face, neck, and chest. You then let it dry for a few minutes and then you can rub it off to exfoliate, or just rinse it off. I let mine dry for a little too long, I guess and I was not able to "roll off" the product under my fingers. So I had to just rinse it off.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant results I received a sample with my order a while ago and finally got round to putting it to the test. I managed to get two treatments from the sample. I used as a gommage on both occasions. I had to scrub to get the remains of the product off around my nose but everywhere else was fine. I really want to try this for a longer period of time, but from the two treatments I had I noticed a difference straight away. I have sensitive skin and was apprehensive about using anything peeling, scrubbing etc. but as this is described as it is I thought I am going to be safe with this and I was, it is gentle and very effective. My skin felt hydrated, super clean, refreshed, plump and glowy. My make-up looked better too, you could see and feel the difference. Nice to have a treat treatment. I would like to see how this works in the longer term and will hopefully purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a month or so again and have used it once or twice a week since. It leaves my skin clear, is not harsh and is easy to use with a handy pump dispenser. It has slotted really well into my nighttime routine and like other Odacite products I have tried - does not disappoint.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle but effective peeling I received this sample with my order a tried it twice. I was impressed by very gentle but effective peeling. My skin was hydrated and felt comfortable while using and after usage. The product is awesome and I highly recommend it. I liked the wonderful smell of roses and the result
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! I recently got a sample of this to try.. and I loved how gentle it was on my skin, being sensitive some peels are too strong for me, but this I could easily use 2-3 times per week, it has a gentle scent and my skin didn’t feel stripped like a lot of other peels do. I would definitely purchase this
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Multitasking I like that this product can be used in two ways. I received a sample and chose to use it as a mask rather than gommage. It has a nice texture and fragrance and was not overly sticky. My normal/ sensitive skin tingled a little but not so much that would make me remove it upon rinsing my skin was really glowing.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi tasked extraordinaire! I received a sample of this product, which was enough to use properly a couple of times. I love that it can be used as a mask or as a scrub. It has a lovely consistency and smell, applies really easily and the results are almost instant. I don’t know what the long term results would be, but I was really impressed by a couple of uses, and will definitely be purchasing!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby soft skin I received a sample of this which gave me enough for 2 nights use. It has a pleasant rose smell and a lovely texture that glides onto the skin. I chose to use it as a face mask and left it on for approximately 10 minutes. After washing it off I was left with very smooth skin. I have given 4 instead of 5 stars purely because I cannot comment on long term effect of its use. I am very impressed with this product and have added it to my wish list!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favourite I have received a sample of this product and I have used it as a mask. It is a pinky gel. It feels nice on the skin. However, I was not overwhelmed with the results. It is a nice refreshment but I prefer a different type of enzyme peels. I also didn't think it cleanses the pores from debris, it might not have this as a purpose but I will not consider to buy this product.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely exfoliating product I received a sample and fell in love with this product after one use, my skin feels smooth and soft immediate and it does not irritate my skin. It smells lovely too. I am waiting for the product to be back in stock to get one and the only reason I m rating its 4 stars is because the sample finished in 2 uses and I m not sure of long term benefit until I get hold of the full sized product.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not overly impressed I received this as a sample and used it over three nights. The texture and smell of the product is nice. The pink gel goes on nicely and dries quickly. I live in a warm climate. After 10 mins, it dries slightly tight, I add a little water to massage around my face. It was removed easily with a flannel. Afterwards my skin felt smooth.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overfragranced, difficult to remove! I got a sample with my recent purchase.I used half a sachet to apply thin layer as directed then waited around 5-7 minutes before I worked in circular motion to peel off. It required quite a bit of rubbing to get it off which left my skin quite red. The residue did look like it took off dead skin which is great.My Skin is feeling softer then before but nothing to write home about. I wouldn't purchase since it heavily fragranced.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I received a sample of this which only had enough for one go (I probably should have used less and made it last longer) so I can't attest to the long term results, but in the short term it was good. It smelt nice, went on easily, but I didn't notice my skin looking any different afterwards. Perhaps you need to use it for longer to see proper results?
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I received a sample of this (enough for two 'goes') and used it twice over 10 days (as a mask rather than gommage). After the first treatment my skin looked like glass. I normally have quite visible pores that get clogged easily as well as some fine lines. After using, my pores were not only less visible, but clean. This sustained for a good week. I then used the rest of the sample and it seems to have erases a fair few fine lines. I went and bought a full sized pot yesterday. It's more than I'd usually pay but I'd say it's worth it.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice to apply, hard to remove Using this product is a bit of an art. Hard to decide how thick to apply it. It’s a thin pinkish gel that smells divine and glides on easily. It’s dry within 10 minutes. I’ve never managed to get the magic level of dryness to enable me to peel and ended up rubbing my skin quite hard, so ended up washing off. Even washing it takes a bit of effort and I’m never quite sure if it’s all off. My skin ends up baby-soft but I have had a few red, tingly areas afterwards - it’s never my whole face and never the same areas twice. I’m currently waiting for the sides of my forehead to stop glowing red.... My skin is usually really robust, so this reaction is unusual. Can’t recommend I’m afraid.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells beautiful I received a sample of this with a recent order. I have never tried any products from this brand before but have read a lot of positive reviews about the brand and this product in particular. I absolutely loved the smell of this and the texture is lovely but I did find it quite difficult to rinse the residue from my skin. My skin is quite sensitive and did tingle when I applied the gel but this only lasted for a few seconds. After use my skin was really soft and looked healthy. Overall I did really like this and would consider buying in the future.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft skin I love all Odacité products including this Bioactive Rose peel with Pineapple and hyaluronic acid. It’s a pure and natural product which removed dead skin and left my face feeling very soft and bright and smooth with an improved complexion. It also has a lovely fragrance. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm very disappointed This product has amazing smell and I am super impressed with packaging - application is very hygenic and it is easy to applay right ammount, if you fiured out how mych acctualy you need - it is very hard to find the right ammount that will give you any effect. I'm very dissapointed with using this product - I needed to rub my skin a lot to to rub that gommage off my face. In the end my complexion was red and irritated, so I didn't care that much if it was properly exfoliated.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results, smells lovely Really liked this product, used it three times over a week in the evening and my skin was smoother, brighter and generally softer. Dries quickly too and isn't as thick as other masks i have used before, also both the smell and texture of this mask is great.. would recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Left me with weird red patches Left me with weird red patches! So at first impression the gel consistency smells nice and has a light pink colour, upon application my skin did tingle for the first five seconds but then I didn’t feel anything until I washed it off.it took a lot of effort to get it off my face and it left a residue on my face even after using warm water. my neck had big weird patches after washing it off so I would not recommend this because it gave me an allergic reaction
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exfoliating Gentle Gel I received a sample of this gommage, it has an interesting gel texture. The peeling gently and well exfoliated the skin, leaving it soft, smooth and hydrated. The complexion was uniform and fresh. I think this gel is suitable even for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gommage I only had a sample which I used up the same day I got it. I have not tried any other product from this brand before. I wanted to but the full size but it is out of stock. I really thought it did a good job on my rather dry skin so I’ll but it as soon as it is available again.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scrub! I received this as a sample with my recent order. My skin felt so fresh and clean after using it, the full size is expensive but feels worth it so I would look into getting the full size once I’ve finished my current exfoliator. I would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and refreshing This is a new range to me so I was interested to try the sample. It’s lovely and light and cool when you apply it no my skin felt really soft and clean once washed off. I suffer from occasional rosacea and this did not cause any irritation. Will purchase when back in stock.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely mask I received a sample of this mask to try. It’s really lovely. I think it would make for a lovely treat to use of a weekend. I used mine cleansing before then washed it off, followed by serum and moisturiser. It is a long added step to a routine but it’s a lovely treat. I would recommend it if you get the time to treat yourself
Date published: 2020-09-24
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK300054649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product