UK200028226

U Beauty

Resurfacing Compound

50ML

U Beauty

Resurfacing Compound

50ML

£215.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 215 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 215 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Feel smoother, brighter and revitalised with the U Beauty Resurfacing Compound, a skincare formula that aims to visibly improve the complexion, working to diminish the look of pores, brighten dark spots and minimise the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Key ingredients include antioxidants, stabilised vitamin C and E, peptides, stable retinol and hyaluronic acids. This special combination of ingredients works to brighten, resurface, renew, tighten, balance and defend the skin in one complexion-boosting compound. It helps to restore youthful skin functionality and neutralise damage-causing free radicals.

After cleansing the face, apply one to two pumps of the U Beauty Resurfacing Compound onto the palm of the hand. Gently massage the compound into the skin all over the face.

Key Benefits

  • Works to improve the appearance of skin in as little as three days
  • Non-irritating formula
  • Provides antioxidant-rich vitamin C and E
  • Key ingredients include peptides, antioxidants, stable retinol and hyaluronic acids
  • Suitable for all skin tones and types
  • Cruelty-free
  • Eco-packaging

SKU# UK200028226

AQUA (WATER), ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE POWDER, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, DIMETHYL SULFONE, CITRIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 20, GLYCERIN, HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) LEAF EXTRACT, SODIUM HYALURONATE, GLYCOLIC ACID, SUPEROXIDE DISMUTASE, LACTOBIONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, GLUTATHIONE, ACACIA DECURRENS/JOJOBA/SUNFLOWER SEED WAX/POLYGLYCERYL-3 ESTERS, MANDELIC ACID, LINOLEIC ACID, RETINYL PALMITATE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, OLEIC ACID, PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, TOCOPHEROL, LINOLENIC ACID, XANTHAN GUM, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, METHYLDIHYDROJASMONATE, HYDROXYPHENYL PROPAMIDOBENZOIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, N-PROLYL PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-56 ACETATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, DEHYDROACETIC ACID
Apply one to two pumps twice a day to clean. Allow to fully dry (about 30 seconds) and finish with day or night moisturiser.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

U Beauty’s ethos is simple: skincare should be smart, science-backed and deliver superior results. Patent pending technology, known as ‘SIREN Capsule technology’, is at the heart of the brand. It helps to effectively defend against free radical damage and targets key active ingredients to areas of damage for healthier-looking skin.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder serum for me! I bought this after seeing it highly recommended by the esthetician Melanie Grant. I purchased the 30ml size a month ago and it is the only serum I have been using since in my routine, I apply one pump in the morning and two pumps in the evening (the extra pump to really cover my décolleté), after I cleanse and then I follow up with moisturiser and an SPF during the day. It has worked wonders on my skin! I had been suffering quite badly with hormonal acne the last few months and this has really helped minimise my break outs and speed up the healing time as well. This is also the first product that I have ever noticed actually reduce lines, the lines on my forehead have definitely become less obvious in the month of using it. Plus on top of that my skin feels tighter and with an added glow. For me this has been a real miracle serum and completely worth the very large price! I have purchased the Hydrator from U Beauty and am excited to try them alongside each other.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure Have been using this product for a few weeks day and night. Found that after the first couple of uses my skin had a really nice glow. However as time has progressed I haven’t seen any other benefits of this product on my skin. It feels like it temporarily tightens the skin on application but that’s it. Not a repurchase for me especially at the price point!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such incredible glow! I had two generous samples of this so I could try it every day for nearly a month. I combine it with Bader´s rich cream and face oil (yes, the price of this routine makes me want to cry) and the glow I wake up to in the morning is UNREAL! I´ve never seen my skin look so glowy. When I first put the serum on, it feels a bit sticky and just as it dries in, it feels like my face is dry/tightening. That only lasts for a couple of minutes and then it´s normal again. 1 1/5 pumps is enough for my face and neck. It really delivers on every aspect stated.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far too pricey! I received an extremely generous sample of this as a GWP and have been using it morning and night recently. It definitely does tighten and firm skin, however, for the huge price tag, I’d expect more, in fact I’d expect miracles! I know it has a lot of key acids/ingredients if you’re a skin junkie, but I just like things that make me feel good and I feel are good for my skin. This has an unpleasant smell and it kind of dries my skin out. I also haven’t noticed much difference with wrinkles. A little does go a long way, but it is still far too expensive for me to justify.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not convinced I received this as a sample, which was a generous size so I’ve managed to use it for a couple of weeks. I am not enjoying it and am looking forward to finishing it so I can move on! I couldn’t believe the price of it either. It makes me skin feel unnaturally tight. I’ve noticed getting roll off since using it, despite exfoliating and using a mask twice a week. Might be a coincidence but my skin just doesn’t feel good. The one thing I think it has helped is my enlarged pores. I definitely won’t be buying.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmm I know lots of people love this but honestly i've been using it religiously and it has had very little impact on my skin (which given can get oily and congested) i personally think Space NK offers some great alternatives and my advice would be to get some good genes by sunday reily as this made a much bigger difference to my skin
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Resurfacing Compound I was really excited to try this and received a generous sample that lasted for more than a week's use. On the first application it smells pleasant and not too strongly scented, and is of a runny consistency. From the ingredient list I have had great expectation, however having used this for a week it has not really changed my skin much. I have combination skin with some acne scarring and post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation on the cheeks, otherwise have no issues with photoageing. Perhaps this would better suit others but not me and I will not be making the full purchase especially given the price, definitely going back to GG!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All inclusive! If you read the ingredients, this serum includes almost all popular active components. It's hard working all purpose serum! My skin was amazing with it! Texture of my skin have never been better! Now I use the second bottle of it! The price makes me cry...
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Serum I have really enjoyed using this product after receiving a generous sample size in a recent gift with purchase. I found that this product absorbed well into my skin and left it feeling soft and glowy without looking oily or triggering any sensitivity or breakouts. I would recommend this product to friends and family.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! I received a very generous sample in a Space NK gift. I was able to use it for three weeks twice a day (one pump only) and with eye cream an moisturizer and that was it. The results are amazing. First I liked that I did not have x serums to apply and that it was a all in one formula, then my skin which was already in a great condition felt completely revived and healthy and smooth etc. I can see why you would want to invest and streamline your routine. What a good product!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one I have combination-acne prone skin. This product is amazing at brightening dark post acne marks and reducing visible pore size. It's a gel, so in warmer weather I used it alone after toning so as to not water it down with other products. I normally use an essence, oil and moisturiser and I missed doing a full routine but if you don't enjoy skincare and just want results, this is amazing
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results after two weeks I received two large samples of the resurfacing compound over Christmas. I was initially a little apprehensive to try it, especially in the morning - I’ve never used a resurfacing product and it contains retinol. But I decided to give it a go and followed the instructions, using each morning and evening on freshly cleansed skin followed by moisturiser once fully dry. The product has a watery gel consistency and doesn’t smell particularly nice, but it doesn’t smell bad either. I noticed a brightening effect to the skin straightaway, and after 5 or so days I started to notice some dry skin patches. In particular, a blocked pore which has led to a lump on my nose started peeling, and looks a little reduced in size. After using for a week and a half I started to see quite a few small spots, which is unusual for me, but these have now disappeared after two weeks. My skin now feels smoother, firmer, clear and hydrated. I really feel that this product is changing my skin, in a really good way. It’s expensive though so I’m going to move onto the second sample and finish that before deciding if I’ll repurchase. Hopefully I’ll continue to see great results.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I love this serum. I have sensitive skin and I am not used to using retinol. I didn’t know much about this product & I’ll admit I don’t love the packaging as I didn’t feel it was massively clear what the product would do. Anyway I persevered and wow - I use this once a day in the daytime under my moisturiser and sunscreen and it’s made a huge difference to the brightness texture and pigmentation of my skin. It doesn’t sting at all and it’s very mild so I’ve had no adverse effects from it. Would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A nope from me. I was looking forward to giving this a go. I got a 10ml sample size in my gift box but it wasn’t for me. The first day of using it, I only used it once a day, not twice, my skin looked soft and gooey. The second day of using it my skin broke out and became irritated and triggered perioral dermatitis. I really liked the sound of this product, the price tag not so much. If my skin hadn’t reacted the way it had I can see the draw to a product that does multiple things, it’s just not for my skin.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one I found several deluxe-size miniatures of this serum in GWP this fall, so I had a great opportunity to evaluate the effectiveness of the product. I must admit that I liked the serum - it moisturizes the skin well and evens the tone. However, I do not like the concept of mixing all the actives in one product - I prefer to choose myself what to apply to the skin depending on the problem, so most likely I will not repurchase. The serum is perfect for those who don't like a lot of jars in their bathroom.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Other than... ....the polysorbate 20 being high up on the ingredients list, should be great despite the evidence of sense organ toxicity. I don’t know about you, but I’m not going to risk that on my face. Now if it’s worth the risk to you and you find that it works great, fabulous and good for you.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No irritation I received a generous sample of this in a GWP. I've been using the product for a couple of weeks twice daily and have been pleasantly surprised that I have experienced no breakouts or irritations considering all the actives. I usually have to cycle retinol, glycolic and vit C products depending on how my skin responds to them as I seem to be particularly sensitive. I haven't had a problem with this, and my skin has looked clearer and smoother. Can't comment on firming as I have not reached the age where this is a concern yet! Lovely product, hefty price tag. But if it works and you can afford it, it's a great purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good I received this in a couple of Advent Calendars and GWP, and I have to be honest that had they been clearer on the packaging that it contained retinol, I would have avoided it like the plague because my dry sensitive skin normally reacts badly to retinol ... but actually it was fine with this one, using it twice a week. I don’t know if my skin is dramatically good enough to justify the price, but given how many other products cause problems, I would consider getting another full size one because it genuinely does seem to smooth my forehead a little.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoW! Love it! Ok, i agrée that it’s very expensive and I would have never bought it without trying. Fortunately I had 2 deluxe versions and could try it for about a month or so... and all I can say that it’s great! It works! After about a week of use my skin is smoother and my rosacea is less noticeable and old marks and scarring seem to fade away slowly. Now I have no choice but to buy a full size...
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new hero product I’m in my early 30s but still suffer from breakouts, mixed with eczema, my skin can be red and sensitive. I also want to keep pores small and wrinkles ironed out...! I was blown away with this product. I find many resurfacing products too harsh, which dries out the skin, which in turns makes things more inflamed. This is gentle enough to use twice a daily and I notice a difference almost immediately. So good I even bought for my 65yo father (who is also a fan of skincare) he suffers from oiliness, large pores, blackheads and wrinkles and he loves it just as much as me!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardworking serum I received a generous sample of U Beauty’s Resurfacing Compound with the Joy gwp and it is a great product as it is jam packed with hardworking actives. It doesn’t irritate skin even though it contains retinol and Vitamin C. When I apply this product on a night, my skin looks brighter and fresher the next morning. I found that I need to apply moisturiser afterwards as it leaves my skin feeling a little tight when it dries.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but expensive I got the small version in the advent calendar and used it for several weeks before my moisturiser evening and morning. It’s quite sticky when you apply it, then it dries. I saw some positive effects - it felt like a had not as many breakouts. I cannot say that my lines on my forehead got better (which was the case with other acid products) or that there was a big change in my pores. Overall ok but I would stick to my other product of similar type.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workhorse An interesting serum, it does a lot of what is stated but not all! My sensitive dry skin accepted it well, did not cause irritation, does not roll, does not conflict with other treatments. For dry skin, it is better to apply a nourishing cream with one serum on top, it is not comfortable, there is no moisture. It exfoliates the skin well, evens out the relief, has a good effect on acne, lightens the spots. The son with acne was very suitable. In general, I liked it, does not work miracles, but he is a workhorse. The price is not entirely clear, I will definitely take the full size but at a discount, with a good discount.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely firming but is NOT a replacement for other serums This came as a very generous sample in the Beauty Box gift with purchase. This was the first time i had heard of this product and this brand; the packaging is plain which is fine (good even) but reading the box alone, it wasn't entirely clear what this was supposed to do. I read some reviews here and looked it up on the internet and it seems to have a large following as well as being hailed as a replacement for other serums. I have used it after cleansing on clean/dry skin and followed the instructions. What I will say, perhaps in it's favour if this is what you want, is that it DEFINITELY has an instant firming effect. However, in terms of hydration/resurfacing etc - I've not seen/felt a difference. My skin feels taut and clean and clear after using it so I follow up with a good moisturiser. I think this is probably a great product depending on your skin type and expectations so i will say that I would recommend it, just not for me. Definitely test it out before you buy as it not a cheap skincare mistake to make.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really makes a difference to skin I received a sample size of this in a recent promotion and have just bought the full size bottle. I noticed a difference almost immediately to my skin, and can see red marks fading. It hasn't helped prevent my regular breakouts - yet - but it is definitely making a difference to overall skin quality, and I can't wait to see the results from using it longer term.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not quite enough to justify the price tag Created by skincare-obsessed Tina Craig (also known as Bag Snob, one of the OG fashion influencers), U Beauty's Resurfacing Compound is designed to replace all of the serums in your routine. Great for a lazy gal like me. I only want to use one serum day and night and this ticks the box. The serum contains a laundry list of familiar actives including retinyl palmitate, vitamin C, glycolic acid and hyaluronic acid all wrapped up in a patent technology so it's stable. I only bought the 15ml to try (the £/ml is eye-watering) and probably wouldn't repurchase due to its high price. Whilst this serum goes on nicely and seems to brighten my skin and didn't irritate it, I'm not sure it did enough to justify the price tag. There are cheaper alternatives out there.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite product! I received a generous free sample of this in the last GWP. I didn't know anything about this product before I used it. And, wow, I mean wow, this is amazing. I immediately went online the next day after seeing how beautiful my skin was to find out what this product was all about! I am a skincare junkie! I use 2 essences, 3 serums, a moisturiser, and an SPF every morning!  Anyway, this one product pretty much covers 3 of my serums in the morning. So this is perfect for when you travel. I always have issues trying to bring my whole arsenal of skincare with me, and this truly eliminates the need for a separate exfoliator, vitamin C, and retinol product. This was truly a wonderful find for me!  The results I saw with this product was immediate smoother, brighter, and firmer skin. I have experienced no irritation. I'm so impressed. I welcome this as a new staple in my morning skincare routine! 
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product Really rate this. I purchased the smaller version and used two pumps each morning. It quickly made a noticeable difference to my skins; it was clearer, pores looked more refined. I experienced no sensitivity. I think it is quite expensive, but worth it. This is now an essential serum for me. I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective but lots of other products do similar things I got this in the recent GWP, it's probably not something I would have tried otherwise. It definitely leaves skin firmer, smoother and more even-toned the next morning; a really noticeable difference. That said, there's plenty of similar cheaper products that have similar results. A good one if you want something particularly firming I think, as it does a few jobs at once.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought the 15ml bottle of this to try due to the hefty price tag. I’m glad I did as it did not agree with my skin at all. As soon as I put it in I felt irritation. There was nothing to see visually but my face felt sore to touch and very sensitive. Really wanted to like this but won’t be something I’ll repurchase.
Date published: 2020-11-08
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200028226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • reviews, product