UK200017635

Christophe Robin

Cleansing Purifying Scrub with Sea Salt

250ML

$52.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 52 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 52 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Create beautiful hair with this detoxifying shampoo that contains sea salt. Oily or sensitive scalps are soothed and deeply cleansed.

Christophe Robin Cleansing and Purifying Scrub is enriched with sea salt to soothe and deeply clean oily or sensitive scalps whilst preserving essential hydration. This shampoo is the ideal treatment for removing chemical residues and for relieving itchiness. Sea salt is a natural exfoliant which eliminates impurities and supports the scalps natural blood circulation.

The shampoo is enriched with100 percent plant extracts which deliver deep and long-lasting hydration to the scalp, even after the shampoo has been rinsed out.

Christophe Robin Cleansing and Purifying Scrub can be used after colour treatment to remove excess chemicals left on the scalp.

Key Benefits

  • Soothes scalp
  • Supports natural blood circulation
  • Relives itchiness
  • Suitable for oily or sensitive scalps
  • Removes chemical and sebum build-up

SKU# UK200017635

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, WATER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, COCAMIDE MEA, GLYCERYL STEARATE, PEG-100 STEARATE, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, HYDRATED SILICA, BISABOLOL, MENTHYL LACTATE, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), PHENOXYETHANOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, LIMONENE, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, EVERNIA FURFURACEA (TREE MOSS) EXTRACT, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE.

Detox Treatment: Apply the equivalent of a tablespoon on damp hair. Gently massage the scalp, add a trickle of water then lather, concentrating on the nape of the neck. Rinse thoroughly and apply a nourishing treatment on the lengths and ends depending on your hair's condition. Rinse thoroughly.


Post-Colour Soothing Treatment: Ideal for eliminating chemical residues, which have become embedded on the scalp. Instantly soothes itching and calms irritation.

Ingredients: Paraben Free Vegan
Skin Type: Paraben Free Vegan
Skin Concern: Paraben Free Vegan

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Christophe Robin has been an A-list colourist for over 20 years. In 1999, he launched a line of hair care formulated with powerful ingredients designed to protect colour, enhance shine, and strengthen hair root to tip. In addition to restoring hair health, these innovative products and unique textures are also free of parabens, silicon, SLES and oxidants.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've had a lot of fun with this product after obtaining it as a freebie with a recent purchase. This product is a wonderful delight for me because it lathers nicely into my hair and leaves my hair and scalp feeling clean after usage. This product is one I would suggest to my friends and family.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My favorite product to use when my scalp needs a good cleanse! I really enjoy using this scalp scrub once per two weeks. It works great in removing buildup and soothes my itchy scalp. And it smells wonderful, doesn’t smell like the sea. I definitely notice a difference when I run out of the scalp scrub.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail product I have never claimed to any type of holy grail products, but now I have and truly couldn't be happier. I received a sample size and immediately loved it. I must say a little goes a long way. The sea salt really works to scrub out all dryness and really leaves my hair squeaky clean! Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleanses the hair but that's it Bought this to help with my slightly dry scalp which unfortunately it doesn't do much for. It does however leave your hair feeling completely stripped of products and so you do need to use a conditioner afterwards. You also need to make sure you don't get it near your eyes as it stings like crazy.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I have a very temperamental scalp. I suffer from psoarias and am always looking for something which soothes the scalp. I'm not completely sold on the smell; I expected something fresher. I did make a bit of a mess with the product and next time I would probably make my hair wetter. There were quite a few salt crystals on the bathroom floor! Once I lathered up it was great and I followed up with the detangling gelee from the same range. My scalp feels good. Not at all irritated and I can see my hair has more body at the roots so I would guess that any residues on the scalp have been removed. My hair is shiny and looks like it was washed today rather than two days ago which is definitely an added bonus.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is my absolute favourite salt scrub for deep cleaning my hair. It leaves my scalp and hair feeling really well cleansed but never stripped down. It feels like it really does well to balance oiliness and reduce buildup. I would very much recommend this!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD Christophe Robin Cleansing Purifying Scrub with Sea Salt is comfortable to use, the salt particles in it are large enough, not hard, they do not scratch the skin and, most importantly, are washed out of the hair without any problems. the product dries hair and slightly tightens the scalp. Perfectly cleans the scalp from dirt and styling residues. The scrub does not soothe the scalp, does not relieve irritation, does not moisturize the scalp.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic I just LOVE it! I'm on my second pot (first I tried a sample, fell in love with it and bought a full version), and it really does what it says - purifies your scalp without leaving it dry. I must admit I was a bit wary about it since I'm blonde and my hair tends to be dry since it's chemically treated, but it hasn't been an issue. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing I’ve been using the Ouai scalp scrub for over a year now but noticed that it wasn’t working for me anymore, the nature labs one is good but nothing compares to this! It seems to last so much longer & my hair feels ultra clean, ideal for dry/oily/ anything!!
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this after loving other Christophe Robin products and it did not disappoint. It's super scrubby and feels really invigorating on the scalp. It smells nice and fresh too. I bought the smaller size to test it out but will not hesitate to purchase the larger pot with my next order.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scrub I had a sample size of this and loved it so i'm now on a full size version. It is an excellent scalp scrub but also shampoo. I would only use it once or twice per week for a deep clean as it does make my fine hair a bit knotty, but totally worth it! It smells lovely, and gives a good lather leaving both your scalp and roots feeling super clean.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry scalp, dandruff be gone After RHW recommended this on one of her videos I thought I’d give it a try. You don’t need too much and this is great for a weekly scrub for your scalp to rid of all dead skin cells avoiding dandruff. I suffer with a dry scalp and this product is really great to sloughing off the dry skin to ensure dandruff doesn’t appear. It leaves a nice smooth detoxified feeling and not oily. Clean smell, great it’s doubled up as a shampoo
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful stuff! I love this home and away duo! The travel size is surprisingly large in my eyes..I’m sure others will agree! This scalp scrub is excellent..took away my severe dandruff in one use. I never want to be without this again..hence why I got this limited edition set. I suggest putting the sea salt in your hands and lathering with water to prevent drying out your hair though! I highly recommend this set for anybody with scalp issues..this is very powerful stuff!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite scalp scrub I've tried lots of scalp scrubs, but this is still my favourite. It has such a lovely clean smell. It is just the right amount of 'scrubiness' so it feels effective, but not painful. It is also really concentrated and is a really good shampoo. I will keep coming back to this product.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST for Oily Scalp This is absolutely a must have for oily scalp. I'm on my second jar in a year and I use it three times a week. A small amount, coin size, is more than enough for medium hair. Make sure you use a conditioner after as it can be drying for the ends. I love how clean my hair is after the wash, and it can last a few days without getting oily. Love!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair and scalp squeaky clean! Realised I had a couple of small tubs of this I had never used, as I thought it was just a scrub and would be a bit messy and inconvenient but its actually a cleansing scrub so can be used in place of your shampoo easily in the shower. You don't need too much and its not at all messy! I section it throughout my hair in the shower and then really massage it in which feels great it then rinses out nicely. Your hair is left so squeaky clean and soft and the smell lovely! I know use once a week for a deep clean - love it!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good I've seen this product for years but was really sceptical that I needed it or that it would do much for my hair. I saw the model Rosie Huntington-Whitely do a review of this so I thought I'd give it a go despite it being pricey. It's a lovely, effective cleansing mask if your scalp and hair needs a bit of TLC. It makes your hair really shiny and I only needed a little bit even for my very long, thick hair. The texture makes it difficult to work with sometimes, but it lathers really well and you wash it out immediately, which saves time. I'm so glad I tried this and will definitely be repurchasing after it runs out!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to talk about! The experience with this great Purifiying Scrub for my Fine Colour treated Hair began with a generous Sample from the Advent Space NK Calendar. After use it provides to the Scalp a wonderful feeling of Cleanliness and lightness, providing volume and manage ability to the Hair. A product I feel sure I will use time and again.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scalp Scrub I had a sample of this in a GWP set, I wasn't sure at first as I found it quite difficult to get it onto my scalp with the sea salt bits in it. However once I got used to it, it was easier to apply and gave great results in terms of a moisturised flake free scalp and very clean feeling hair. The price is high on this so would maybe re-purchase to use as a weekly treatment!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure at first but really enjoy it now It made my scalp itchy at first but I think I hadn’t washed it out well enough. Love it now, it feels like you’re giving your scalp a thorough clean. It has a lovely smell to it too. Would definitely recommend as a weekly treat. Will definitely be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok I received a smaller pot of this in a set at Christmas. My hair is highlighted and already dry so was a bit nervous about applying sea salt on my hair however gave it a go. The product was different. It was ok but not something I would repurchase or want to use again
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird but good Odd shampoo with large flakes of sea salt that you need to work fairly hard to get to your scalp. I would use this more in summer when trying to achieve beachy waves. Might be a little drying, so maybe steer clear if you have problems with dry hair, but if you use a hydrating conditioner on the ends of your hair then you should be fine. Smells really pleasant and fresh.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Finally tried this iconic product from Christophe Robin. Heard a lots of good reviews. Unfortunately it’s not for me. It does make my hair and scalp squeaky clean, in a way that I think it’s overdone. Sea salt is way too big to scrub properly. Much prefer the rose one.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have in my collection I have oily scalp and prefer to not wash my hair daily. This product keeps my scalp from itching and grease for at least 2 days, could even be three in colder weather. I rotate between this and the rose scrub for scalp, with prickly pear hair paste afterwards on the hair tip.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different, but good I received a travel size pot of this and I was very keen to try it. At first it feels gritty and I didn’t think it would lather up very well, but it was fine. Left my hair and scalp feeling really clean. My long hair was easy to comb through afterwards. I would not use this for each wash as I think it might be a bit drying, but would use it to get rid of build up. I find it very expensive, hence 4 stars.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I really love Christophe Robin’s scrub with sea salt. It works great on my oily scalp leaving it fresh and clean for a longer time. It foams well and smells nice. My blond colored hair are very voluminous and thicker after using it. I always apply a hydrating mask after this scrub so it doesn’t dry out my hair at all.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the product. I find I think works well for my greasy scalp and leaves my hair more voluminous. The slight marine fragrance is so relaxing and envigorating and the salt particles enhance the impression of being on the beach. It lathers well and a little really goes a long way. I am not sure I use it properly because I first rub it in my wet scalp then add some water and emulsify it. The salt particles are a bit too big and some fall through my fingers but I don’t mind.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So different - so good Received in a gift box. Initially when I looked at the product and loaded onto my hands I found the texture a little strange and didn’t think there was enough product . However it lathered up so well and my scalp and hair felt really great afterward . I was pleasantly surprised. Such a big impact for a product that you don’t need to use loads of . I’ve recommended to friends who have scalp challenges and they’ve all raved about it to.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing Received this in a previous gift box, tried and felt instant difference after first wash. No more itchy head. It has been out of stock for ages, glad managed to finally buy a full size. Other members of family have also tried and had the same results, feels fabulous on the scalp.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Seriously unusual concept for a shampoo but it really does work! I use it on the top of my head (not the ends), whenever I want to refresh, being careful not to drop great clumps of salt in my tub. I carefully rub it in and then as if by magic, it turns into a luxurious foam which thoroughly cleans my hair of any oil and product build up. If you have oily hair, this is a wonderful treat which will leave you with clean, soft, shiny hair!
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200017635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product