UK200021102

Cover Fx

Power Play Foundation

Cover Fx

Power Play Foundation

Price reduced from $41.00 to $15.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 15 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 15 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Achieve a matte finish that stays put with Cover FX Power Play Foundation, a weightless foundation that blends three ultra-fine powders. Its formulation resists sweat and shine while helping protect the skin from environmental damage.

Users can gradually build the coverage of this foundation and keep shine under control so that it says in place all day. It is suitable for vegans and free of gluten, parabens, oils, fragrance and talc.

Apply Cover FX Power Play Foundation using the fingertips, a sponge or a brush until well-blended, then set it with powder to ensure a long-lasting look. This product is available in a variety of shades to match different skin tones.

Key Benefits

  • Will not dull or dry out the complexion
  • Has shades to suit every skin tone
  • Contains a blend of fine powders formulated to resist shine
  • Suitable for vegans and free of oils and parabens
  • Easy to apply
  • Light formula

SKU# UK200021102

AQUA (WATER) (EAU), DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, PROPANEDIOL, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, ISODODECANE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, LAURYL PEG-10 TRIS(TRIMETHYLSILOXY)SILYLETHYL DIMETHICONE, NYLON-12, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) HULL POWDER, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, TRIOLEIN, AMMONIUM C6-16 PERFLUOROALKYLETHYL PHOSPHATE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, HYDROXYACETOPHENONE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN WAX, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, GLYCERYL DIOLEATE, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, ALCOHOL, METHICONE, DIMETHICONOL, ALTEROMONAS FERMENT EXTRACT, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)

For brush application, place a small amount of product on the flat top of the Liquid Foundation Brush and apply to the face until well blended. Set with loose powder for optimum wear.


Can also be applied with the fingertips or a makeup sponge.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Passionate about complexion perfection, Cover FX creates award-winning, highly-customizable formulas in a diverse range of 40 shades. All the products are enriched with high quality ingredients and free from parabens, mineral oil and scent.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I bought it last week and have already tried several times. In my opinion, this foundation is not really suited for winter usage, as it may be too dry. But the shade N20 machted my skin ton perfect. Anyway, I would recommend this for rather oily skin type.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good This is nice foundation , good covearage, nice looking, little bit dry down too quickly, but it's ok. Looks very natural on the skin.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buildable foundation I purchased this foundation on a bit of a whim, not knowing what to expect. This isn’t my fail safe/ go to foundation however I do enjoy using this and like the outcome of it. I really like how buildable it is and how easy to blend it is. Not too sure on the staying power but it can last me a whole day at work but could definitely do with a touch up at the end. Definitely for those who like a lightweight, buildable foundation with a natural-fresh finish.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best matte I have ever used! Totally in love with this foundation after first use. This gives a flawless and natural finish and staying power is just amazing. Without any nasties and for the reasonable price I'm totally sold to this. Have been using La Mer and Chantecaille before I tried this. This is just as good or even better at controlling oil seeping through even after 7 or 8 hours of wearing. Most underrated foundation I would say! Definitely worth a try. Totally recommend it
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Play Foundation I’m the shade N10 which works well on my fair skin. I’ve been using this alongside the Power Play concealer for a flawless look. Together the two work very well and give a nice finish. Not too shiny but also not too matte. Being oily skinned it can be hard to get a good balance but with this I’m able to achieve it. I also use a Cover FX primer to keep it in place.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was excited to try this It’s a bit too matte for my personally taste as I have dry skin sometimes due to the skincare I use. It’s got a good amount of coverage but overall I wasn’t blown away. I can make it work by combining a smoothing primer & something a bit more hydrating. I can see if it’s suitable for your skin (oily) it could work really nice for you.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Purchased a shade lighter in error although once applied seems to merge well with my skin tone. Looks like you don't have anything on. Was expecting a tad more coverage as I am used to the full coverage of Marc Jacobs Remarcable Foundation. Seems to alst on my oily t zone and does not feel heavy.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural matte finish I love this foundation, I’m on my third bottle. I have dry patches on my skin and this sits well and moisturises but also has a wonderfully natural matte finish. I have very pale skin and the colour range is great as I often find pale toned foundations too yellow for me.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting I have oily skin with scarring and large pores. I use this foundation with a pore filling primer and the gripping primer by cover fx. I love the lasting power of this foundation, I feel like it lasts most of my day without looking tired or oily. I will say this isn’t my favourite foundation for the overall finish, it’s not a bad finish it’s just not the most smoothing. It blends well and doesn’t set too quickly giving time to blend. This is a really good option for oily skin, especially paired with the gripping primer.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good foundation I love this foundation,as this gives great coverage, long lasting in winter,beautiful finish,doesn't settle into lines,perfect shade match. i bought this in N70 which matched my undertone pretty well. the only thing which puts me down is I cant use this foundation in summer as it seems to wear off in patches , but i don't see this issue throughout winter. which is weird. I didn't like it in summer,which disappointed my couple of times. i would continue to use on cloudy days
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brand and product This brand doesn't get enough praise. Both the finish, long lasting power, and shade range of this foundation are amazing. It normally priced for high end foundation, but has more product and lasts longer. I always have great makeup days when I use this, specially when in combination with the concealer and the griping primer!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily skin I'm very choosy when it comes to foundation. Because a good makeup look needs a good base, so I tried this and never disappoint me. The only thing that might stop me from repurchasing it again is the price, but on the other hand you do get more product than mot other foundations.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite foundation I absolutely love this Cover FX Power Play foundation! I was very hesitate to even try this since I was no fan of the Cover FX Custom cover drops. This however is very much lighter in formula and spreads very easily. Gives a very natural finish on the skin.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for brown skin! I used to use another foundation from this brand. But this one is the best foundation I've ever used in my life. I went in store and got the perfect colour to match my skin, even though at first they didn't believe the sales advisor when she tried to put the shade on me. But it matched! I have combination skin comma I'm prone to breakouts and have suffered with X-Men in the past. There's Foundation hasn't irritated my skin which is great.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this foundation A really lovely foundation. I received Cover Fx as a sample and by luck the colour N20 matched my skin perfectly. When my skin is in good condition it leaves a flawless finish and definitely one of my favourite foundations. I will be purchasing this when my sample runs out and would definitely recommend people to try.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and bad features I was looking for a matte finish foundation for my oily skin so tried this on a whim. First impression was that I’d picked a shade a little too light for me, but overall the coverage and finish was good. However on closer inspection I noticed it had caked a bit around my nose and over time seemed to settle into my pores and lines. I tried applying it in various different ways with different primers but still couldn’t get a perfect finish unfortunately.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage In two minds about it. On one hand, it has a great choice of colours, it’s very light and feels undetectable on the skin, but yet manages to provide a good , buildable coverage. Also like the packaging. On the other hand, it dries very quickly, so one needs to work fast to blend it, and can be drying, even on combination skin
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte Finish If you are looking for a buildable coverage and a flawless matte finish this is the foundation for you! Really nice product with medium to full coverage with good colour range. Doesn't go cake on my skin and wares well for at least 8h so almost all day long
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m a huge fan of this foundation! I love this foundation. I have fair, oily skin with visible pores on my nose and cheeks. I wear the foundation along with Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer and Hourglass Vanish Foundation Stick. This foundation has a natural/matte finish and is really long wearing - some people may find it a little too matte/dry, which is why I combine it with the Hourglass foundation, which isn’t as long wearing and is a more natural finish. The combination of these two products is perfect and the shade range is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I couldn’t wait to get my mitts on a bott,e of this when it first came out as I love cover fx. I ordered the same shade as my custom cover drops and found they don’t coralate at all like the the cover drops. The shade I have now is a tad too light but I would rather that than too dark as I can adjust the lighter one. My skin gets extremely oily on the t zone and I’m constantly battling with it. This is really good at mattifying and oil control and is super light on the skin. The only other foundation I have ever found that performs in a similar way is the hourglass immaculate, which I adore (still can’t get the right shade in that one either). I really do like this a lot as I can totally rely on it lasting as long as I need it to. If only my local store would stock it so I can get the right shade in person, it would be incredible.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I had great expectations for this foundation. Unfortunately it didn't live up to the mark. It provides a great matte finish and is long wearing however the coverage is only medium which I don't have a problem with. However I found it does sit into fine lines and creases quite quickly. Stay away if you have dry skin. It does keep you matte though!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good longwear foundation I’ve been using this foundation for about three weeks now and I’m really enjoying it. The shade range is incredible (go up a shade from other Cover FX foundations) and the shades are genuinely skin like - no mad pink or yellow shades here! I have oily combination skin and find this lasts well and stays pretty Matte with minimal touch-ups through the day.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, but go a shade up Love, love, love this foundation. I bought on a whim and hadn't read anything about it, I just love cover fx. Nice matte base, glows up throughout the day & I definitely need to powder the t-zone. I use in conjunction with the blot drops and it does last all day. I chose my 'normal' shade and found it too light. After reading a few reviews online I saw that a couple of people also found that what they thought would be their shade was too light for them, so defo shade up by .5
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour selection The shade choice of this foundation is great, it's a lovely formula and provides good coverage with a satin matte finish but it is just not transfer proof! I find it easily comes off if I touch my face and wears away quickly on my chin. I have dry skin.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Formula I had watched a ton of reviews before purchasing this foundation and even attending the cover fx event with Victor Casale showing us how to custom make foundation (amazing btw) and all I can say is that this formula is amazing! I have dry combo skin and made sure my skin was hydrated and supple before priming my problem areas. It blended like a dream and matched me perfectly! I have bought the natural finish foundation, concealer, powder, custom drops and powder and I’m totally in love with every single cover fx product! This brand is so underrated and as a working makeup artist it’s amazing that I can recommend this brand to my clients! Combo/Oily/Normal/Sensitive/Dry skin? There is a product for you! Love love love!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid choice for oily skin! I was so excited to try this after seeing the details, and I haven't been disappointed. I know this is a base I can count on for 12+ hour shifts and it stays looking as perfect as when it was applied. I'd say it's a medium to full coverage, the formula is thinner than I thought it would be but it can still be quite hard to squeeze from the bottle but thats okay. The packaging is nice and the shade range is really extensive. I would recommend picking up a sample if you need a long wearing foundation!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Foundation I like this Foundation..lasts all day on my normal-oily skin.little goes a long way.Shade N70 matches perfectly for my NC44.5 skintone..coverfx are brilliant on their shade range .love it but not the best in the market.shade wise A+
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too matte for me This foundation has amazing coverage but it looks so caked and matte and I just don’t like the finish at all. It’s not good for a dry skin nor will it be good if you want a natural look.
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200021088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product