UK200014238

Hourglass

Illusion Hyaluronic Skin Tint SPF15

30ML

$56.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 56 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 56 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Lift and tighten tired complexions while evening skin tone for a flawless natural finish with Hourglass Illusion Tinted Moisturiser, a combined skincare and makeup solution designed to deliver a firmer and younger looking complexion.

This lightweight foundation product provides moderate coverage on primed skin, helping to create a flawless face with a gentle glow. Formulated with Hourglass’s own Hylauronan Complex, the tinted moisturiser delivers instant hydration to the skin, working to plump fine lines and wrinkles for a tighter looking and more youthful complexion.

With built-in UVA and UVB protection, this SPF 15 tinted moisturiser also helps to protect against further signs of photo-ageing, helping to maintain smoother, firmer skin even in the sun. For best results, apply with fingertips or foundation brush – building coverage where necessary to achieve the perfect effect.

Key Benefits

  • Lightweight tinted moisturiser
  • Hydrates and firms
  • Moderate, buildable coverage
  • Formulated with Hylauronan Complex to help plump fine lines and wrinkles
  • Contains SPF 15

SKU# UK200014238

Active Ingredients:
Octinoxate 7.0%
Octisalate 4.0%
Titanium Dioxide 4.0%


Inactive Ingredients
ALUMINA, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CALCIUM CARBONATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CETYL PEG/PPG 10/1 DIMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYL
PALMITATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, GLYCERIN, GLYCERYL BEHENATE, GLYCERYL DIBEHENATE, GOSSYPIUM HERBACEUM (COTTON), HEXYL LAURATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL*,
HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUIT EXTRACT, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, MICA, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, PENTAERYTHRITYL,
TETRAISOSTEARATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYETHYLACRYLATE, POLYGLYCERYL-3 BEESWAX, POLYGLYCERYL-3 POLYRICINOLEATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE,
POTASSIUM SORBATE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, QUATERNIUM-90 BENTONITE, SILICA, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, STEARIC ACID, TRIBEHENIN, TRIETHOXYLCAPRYLYLSILANE, WATER. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891).

• Apply Illusion® to face using an Hourglass foundation brush or fingertips.
• Distribute the product evenly and gently blend into the skin using light, feathery strokes in an upward and outward motion.
• For best results, prep complexion with Hourglass primer.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from BELOW AVERAGE AND VERY EXPENSIVE This is easy to use but the texture is thick like a foundation. The price is extremely high so I had high expectations - thought it will look natural and feel lightweight. There are so many products in the market that are way more accessible and give better results. I don't think I will repurchase and wouldn't recommend it to my friends either.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality vegan skin tint for skin that is youthful I really love the Hourglass brand. However, I think I'm learning that it's skin products are better suited for more youthful skin. I'm 41 and have dry/aging skin. I think this product is high quality and I have a colour that matches my pale skin perfectly. However, it can flake/look a bit cakey on me even when I only use a little. I do use a serum and a moisturiser every day as well. I think it would not have this problem on younger, oilier skin. I will probably move on to another skin tint when I finish this one.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glow look It works really well for my dry skin and provides medium coverage. Keeps moisturized all day and looks very natural. Blends with my skin tone nicely and gives an even hue without looking greasy or shiny. Use a very small amount on a brush and it easily spreads and covers my whole face. I don’t even have to use powder over it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youthful look I love this foundation. The colour, golden tan, warms and illuminates my relatively fair skin. It goes on smoothly and really does dissolve any lines or dullness away. I look visibly younger within minutes. Occasionally I add a dot or two of moisturiser when I want a light covering. Fab!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to I've tried many foundations and found most too drying, cakey or has poor coverage. This skin tint is the perfect foundation for me as I prefer a more natural look. It's buildable coverage, but I've found a little goes a long way (and if you use too much it WILL cake, but that goes for any product!) so just a pea sized amount is enough for my entire face. It evens out my skin tone and covers up a few dark spots, for any extra coverage I use Hourglass' Veil Retouching Fluid. I use a sponge to spread the product evenly across my face which results in a dewy finish. It lasts all day as I've never had to top up (unless during a heat wave) and the product doesn't dry up in the tube either which is great. Overall great product, just don't forget to use stronger SPF underneath!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this l I was a little dubious because of price and not been able to skin tested but I Love this blends radio with sponge brush or fingers Has a great coverage covers my redness and lasts all day Doesn’t irritate my skin And goes a really long way I’m enjoying it so much I’ve bought the powder and foundation
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second time I have bought this product - quick and easy to apply and long lasting. Colour correcting. Lasts all day long and no need to top up. Product also lasts well - does not dry up in the tube at all. Would highly recommend and good range of colours to choose from.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for a bit of a boost This is my second tube now. I love the way it gives a light glow. I use it over a moisturiser. Its quite thick so if you had dry skin you would definitely need moisturiser first or it would drag on your skin. This is one of my favourite hourglass products.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasnt for me! I really tried to like this concealer but every time I used it (despite it being a tint and not using a lot of the product) it would seep into my pores and make it very visible I was using some sort of foundation. I don't think I would purchase again.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good not great As other reviews have mentioned I too found this a bit 'thick' and difficult to blend. I found I could make it work with a few drops of my Pixi rose oil serum which gave a nice dewy finish, however at this price you shouldn't really have to add anything to it. If you want a fantastic fuss-free tinted moisturiser with light natural coverage try Chantecaille just skin.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too thick and hard to blend? The texture of this is off putting for me. It’s incredibly thick and just doesn’t blend out well, it sits on my skin and I can feel it all day, it transfers to my phone and hands and I just can’t seem to get it to work for me? People rave about it, so maybe something I’m doing. I bought the hourglass brush to help with application but still not for me- wouldn’t re purchase
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Preferred bare minerals Complexion rescue This went on a little bit too thick, the colour that was chosen was actually a little too dark, the assistant non too helpful and could have been more helpful and knowledgeable with skin tones etc. Prefer bare minerals complexion rescue, bit too pricey.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried loads & easily my favourite foundation! I have been using this tinted moisturiser for a couple of years now. Although a tinted moisturiser I would describe the coverage as medium, in fact it gives better coverage than many foundations I've tried (Sisley-Paris, Chanel, Lancome.. to name a few). I find application with damp sponge gives best finish.. very natural & even. Previous to discovering this I regularly product hopped in the hope of finding something better & it as testament to the quality of this foundation that I've stuck with it for so long with no desire to search for something better. It blends beautifully, leaves a lovely healthy glow finish, does not pile or sit in creases, and is relatively long lasting...also lends well to touch ups without that horrible patchy mask look!.. So no need to completely take the day off if you've got limited time to revamp your makeup. I do not use setting powder, I've tried many but feel they all detract from the healthy glow result I'm looking for & found in this foundation. If you've not tried it I thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a natural looking finish but enough va-voom to secretly cover uneven skintone.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good foundation This is more like a light covering foundation, the texture is a bit thick for my taste, so I don’t use it everyday, I use it occasionnally. It gaves a good covering, quite natural (it’s not cackey). It’s not too hydrating though. I’m pleased with this product overall.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best BB on the market I bought this as an emergency purchase after leaving my BB cream on a plane. Best idea ever! It's very highly pigmented meaning you don't have to use a lot, it blends very well, holds throughout the day, and isn't greasy or cakey. It leaves my skin beautiful after washing it off, and doesn't clog my pores. Definitely worth the splurge!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless finish !!! I felt my usual foundation starting to feel heavy on my skin and I needed a change so a tinted moisturiser it was going to be At first I was surprised as the texture seemed thick for a moisturiser but after blending it gave the appearance of a flawless finish I was pleasantly impressed so I would recommend this most definitely
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USE DAILY - EXCELLENT FINISH I am new to Hourglass, although I have heard of the brand for many years I have only ever used a handful of their products. I was looking for an everyday tint without the need of having to pop on foundation. This certainly works and love the product. It leaves a great natural look plus has SPF!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous finish, hard to blend I have mixed feelings about this product as I find it can be hard to blend due to its really thick, almost mousse-like texture and tendency to stick to cling to and highlight dry patches, however once it’s on and blended it looks absolutely beautiful on the skin and leaves the most lovely dewy glow. Due to the blending issues I’m not sure I’ll be able to rely on this if I’m in a rush once I go back to work, but for weekends and mornings when I have time to fix any potential issues I will continue to reach for this.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very heavy consistency I normally use Hourglass Veil oil free makeup but after reading some reviews I thought I would try the Illusion range to see what it was like. I ordered the light beige shade which is a good match colour wise for my skin however I found the foundation to be quite heavy and difficult to blend unlike the Veil foundation. I found as a result I was using more foundation than normal and while the coverage is okay it just felt very dense on my skin. I’m afraid it just wasn’t for me - so back to the Veil range.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives flawless skin look I bought this tinted moisturiser as my usual Laura mercier tinted moisturiser wasn’t available at the time. Although quite pricey, I find that even on those “bad” skin days, this gives me nice coverage and a healthy glow. Also, a little amount goes a long way so I might consider purchasing it again
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful coverage This was recommended to me by an assistant in the Leeds shop. He was so right in selecting this for me - the colour is fab and although I always think it seems slightly thick in texture when I start, it goes on a treat and feels light. Great product which is worth the money.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for a healthy glow I have been using Hourglass foundations for a couple of years and love how healthy and glowing this one makes my skin look - perfect for a 'barely there' look. The coverage is quite light so a concealer may need to be used alongside it. Lovely that it provides moisture alongside coverage.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product I am hopelessly devoted to hourglass products and coming into the better weather was very keen to try the tinted moisturiser. I have pale skin and bought in nude. I would describe this product as a mix between tinted moisturiser and foundation. The consistency is much thicker than tinted moisturisers I have used before and a little goes a long way. Not quite the lightweight feel I was hoping for but still a lovely product.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless I love hourglass products. I use the concealer, which prompted me to try the foundation, and again, super pleased. Leaves a flawless look without being too heavy. Long lasting. Had a lot of great comments on my skin when wearing. Thumbs up. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New me! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and initially thought it looked to heavy when I squirted it on my hand but as soon as you brush it on to your face it’s like magic! Really lovely and natural looking but am looking younger.... definitely recommend it to any other nearly 50 year old feeling their age!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Natural Foundation The good part about this foundation is that it is natural and vegan. The texture is unusual, quite thick and dry, but it can be easily mixed with another primer or moisturiser. However a small amount is sufficient for a coverage. It gives a matte finish if used by itself so I would recommend an illuminating cream or highlighter.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration I really like this skin tint by Hourglass. It has a really good shade range to suit a wide range of skin tones. It is very light weight on my skin but gives a lovely glow and is very hydrating without making my skin feel greasy. I will definitely buy this again when I run out
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite foundation I’ve tried so many different foundations and have finally settled on this one. It’s light weight but still gives a good coverage as i suffer from acne and scarring. It’s got a lovely texture which blends easily and lasts very well over the course of the day. Repurchased already! My new favourite.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light foundation! I bought this after it was recommended by a friend who had an Hourglass makeover instore. I was colour matched instore and the golden tan shade is a perfect match for my medium complexion. It blends in beautifully and makes my face feel lovely and smooth. The best tinted moisturiser/light foundation I’ve ever used!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product... marketed wrong I bought this over a year ago to alternate between my Bobbi Brown tinted moisturiser. The Hourglass tint is much heavier with fuller coverage and is much more like a foundation. But I’m not mad at it. I apply with my fingers to warm it up and it looks glowy and plumping. I don’t need to reapply but I do pop some setting powder on my tzone. If you’re looking for a hydrating and glowy new foundation go for it, don’t if you want a new tinted moisturiser
Date published: 2020-03-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200014256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product