UK200017187

Ren Clean Skincare

Flash Defence Anti-Pollution Mist

60ML

N/A
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 0 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 0 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

A fine mist to instantly shield and protect skin from the aging effects of environmental pollution and harmful free radicals. It helps to strengthen the skin's natural defenses against oxidative stress and ability to detox. It neutralizes urban grey and combats signs of fatigue on the skin.


UV light and environmental pollutants including cigarette smoke, exhaust fumes and heavy metals generate free radicals on the surface of the skin. Free radicals induce oxidative damage that puts skin cells in a state of "oxidative stress". Asphyxiated and intoxicated, the skin loses its radiance and the 'urban grey' complexion sets in.


Key Benefits:

• Biosaccharide Gum derived from sugar and yeast, forms a non-sticky invisible protective barrier that acts like a 'second skin' to shield skin from the major pollutants in the environment and free radicals formation, reducing their damaging effect.

• Zinc and Manganese Amino Acids are free radical scavengers that protect skin from oxidative stress.

• Quercetin boost the antioxidant capacity of the cell, stimulating skin repair.

• Alfa-glucan helps to remove altered cell components and detoxify to increase cell longevity.

Key Benefits

  • Combats damage caused by urban pollutants
  • Reduces long-term damage from UV light
  • Forms a protective barrier
  • Refreshes tired skin
  • Creates a radiant look

SKU# UK200017187

AQUA (WATER), UNDARIA PINNTIFIDA EXTRACT, PROPANEDIOL, CAPRYLYL/ CAPRYL GLUCOSIDE, HYDROLYZED CANDIDA SAITOANA EXTRACT, LACTIC ACID, PARFUM* (FRAGRANCE), POLYGLYCERYL5 OLEATE, SODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM4, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, CITRIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, SOPHORA JAPONICA FLOWER EXTRACT, SODIUM HYDROXYMETHYLGLYCINATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CITRONELLOL, LINALOOL *100% NATURAL FRAGRANCE PARFUM 100% NATUREL
Apply mist liberally to cover the face, neck and decollete before exposure to pollutants. Can be applied over make up and reapplied throughout the day.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Built on the pillars of performance and purity, the Ren Clean Skincare collection is formulated with natural plant and mineral derived bio-actives. It’s clean beauty that delivers results.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I am addicted to a good spritz. I will always have about 2/3 in my stash. Just cracked this one open. I haven’t found a ren product that I don’t like, and this is no different. Will definitely repurchase. Good value for money, and smells good. Helps hugely with my dehydration
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing mist. This is a very nice hydrating spray. I use it as part of my skincare routine and also spray it on throughout the day either onto my bare skin or over my makeup. It’s very refreshing. I’m not sure about it’s anti pollution properties but my skin does feel nicely hydrated and it has a lovely even spray.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refreshing, but not sure it did anything for my skin Kept this on my desk at work and periodically sprayed my face when my skin was feeling dry. This did rehydrate my skin, but I'm not entirely sure how it's truly helped with the anti-pollution given that there are so many similar sprays on the market. Pros - did rehydrate the skin - small enough to be portable - fine spray mist - didn't melt my make up when sprayed onto my face cons - not sure i'd repurchase given the range of similar products on the market - apart from being refreshing, not sure quite what it achieved on my face.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but expensive Firstly, I really like the bright packaging and price point wise it is very affordable but purchasing as a single pack and as a multipack box. They are very easy to apply. I do find with a lot of eye masks they fall off a lot but these ones stayed put. They contain tea and tea is good for the undereyes. Years ago people would use used tea bags underneath their eyes for dark circles and puffiness, I’ve never tried it personally. These also contain Soothing Calendula which act as an anti-inflammatory and they really reduced the puffiness and bags under both of my eyes, evening primrose extract which detoxes and smoothes the under-eye area and they did just that, my under eye area after use were so soft and smooth and lavender which is said to leave you feeling relaxed and they did just that. I would definitely recommend this product to you and repurchase it!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mist I received this as a gift. The product comes out in a really lovely fine mist and it smells great. I apply it as the very final step in my makeup routine - after powder - and finds that it soaks into my skin without ruining my makeup. I'm not 100% convinced it does much, but it smells nice and my skin still looks good throughout the day. Not sure I'd buy it for myself.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flash Defence Mist I picked this up because of my love for REN. I was expecting big things but was unfortunately disappointed. I would use this after cleansing but before moisturiser as a middle step. However I just don’t feel it makes any difference, it’s just a mist. I’m not sure I’d purchase again unfortunately.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just a mist Bought this on a whim because I like REN products, it's a reasonable price and a nice size for travel. The packaging is decent and you get a mist rather than droplets / wet splats on your face. It's really refreshing and as with all REN products has a nice scent. Aside from that, I'm not sure what it does. It's been fun while it lasted and I'll finish the bottle but won't be buying again.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good! I enjoy using this, it was really refreshing, light on the skin. The mist was really good not too wet on the skin so it works really well over make up. The scent was really nice not too overpowering. However I don’t think I would buy this again i didn’t really notice any benefit to my skin but I did enjoy using this. If you looking for a face mist to cool down or refresh make up this does a good job.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for me! I love Ren products, as I like products a natural as possible, while still being effective. I live and work in the centre of a hot polluted city and I spritz this on, over make-up, before I leave the house to walk to work and I have noticed a difference in how my skin looks and feels by the time I get to the office! I am not sure how effective it can be at blocking pollutants but it certainly helps my skin look and feel better on humid summer days!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I love Ren products and think they are such high quality for a decent price but this spray is not one of their best. It’s refreshing and definitely gives skin a boost of hydration but that’s about it. There are lots of other more pleasantly fragranced sprays on the market. I didn’t see any evidence that it was strong enough to offer any protection from pollution.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent but pricey Probaby my best preferred mist. It smells heavenly and i find myself spraying over often times dutin the day just for the divine scent. As per its claims, well it's a mist not a serum or other deeper skin treatment. It is refreshing and hydrating but would not swear by the pollution defense and the like. I simply enjoy the feeling and the scent and you can use it over your make-up, for a fixing effect. It is expensive... the bottle is small (60ml only) that makes it travel friendly but not wallet friendly! I run through a bottle in less than a month but i keep on re-purchasing... A must have in my arsenal i just wish it were a bit cheaper.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and pleasant on the skin I use this because I work in Central London where the pollution is terrible. I wanted a product that was easy yet protected my skin from the smog of London. I feel that this products does everything that I need so I cannot complain. I use it in the morning once I have applied my make-up and the occasionally through out the day if I am outside a lot.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing face mist I purchased this a few months ago and have just finished it having used it after toning in the morning. It had little to no effect on my skin. The only redeeming factor is that the smell is not unpleasant. For the size of the bottle and the price it is not worth the money. I’d far rather spend an additional £10 to buy the Josh Rosebrook which is better on every level.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels nice, but doesn't do much I tried this as it was quite humid and it did make my skin feel more hydrated, however I didn't feel any sigificant difference on my skin. I think this is good for people with dehydrated skin who don't like toners and need a hydration boost. As for long term effects, I didn't see or feel any.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good Ren product I was keen to look into an anti-pollution product to add to my skincare as i have seen quite a few products being released with this claim. I live and work in London so I thought it would be worth trying. This is a nice mist that slots in easily at the end of my skincare routine. I don't know how effective it is but it is a nice product and I'm happy to have it.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like REN products, they work. The're reasonably priced and have good ingredients and this mist is no different. Very refreshing, and the sprayer is nice quality, sprays a delicate cloud of product. I use it before makeup and under a mattifying primer and works for me! I especially like to also use this during summer to refresh my face in the middle of the day.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sure It is a refreshing mist. It is great to have a nice spritz when I travel to Asia where is humid and hot, however, it is not hydrating enough for the UK weather. Also, I don't get the anti-pollution part, I don't feel any difference to my skin after using it.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence... I've received 2 very generous samples of this and used both - either when running in central London and while travelling to some very polluted Asian cities. The mist feels refreshing, but I am not sure on the effects. I don't find it creates any visible effect over makeup (which could be a positive for some people) but I don't feel the mist delivery is any better than other anti-pollution products I've tried. Hard to judge as well if my skin was better for using it or not unfortunately.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure... This mist feels like spraying water to your face. It doesn’t feel bad at all neither it’s the most wonderful mist I have ever used. My issue with this product are the anti pollution claims which I couldn’t verify or test as my skin didn’t feel any different after using it. I won’t be repurchasing.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK I bought this for a recent travel going to several big cities in America, where I knew the air pollution would be high, and therefore wanted to protect my skin a little extra. Well, this is a good mist, but not really that impressing compared to others. For the Anti-Pollution effect - It's a hard one to test...?
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, refreshing mist Bought this in the sale and was pleasantly surprised! Smells absolutely divine, delivers a lovely mist and definitely refreshes skin with us. As for the anti-pollution claims, I don't know how much something so gone can do in defence of that but it certainly can't be hurting!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine This is a fine face mist that feels nice and refreshing. It is really hard to tell if it works at protecting the skin from pollution, free radicals and environmental damage. I can't say I noticed a difference in my skin whilst using it but I don't know if I should have. If you are buying this to use it as simply a face mist then I do believe that there are better ones out there.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from subtle, uncertain effect Received this as good-size sample. Have only tried for a week, which might not be long enough to discern actual benefits. Typical Ren herbal scent. feels slightly refreshing upon application. Actual benefits might probably only manifest subtly or over longer term in the absence of further deterioration from pollution but too subtle to notice at this stage. Not really sure what it does for my skin at this point
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smell puts me off I’m not keen on the smell of this at all but it does hydrate a tired feeling face and is refreshing. I won’t buy it again though as there are many others that I think are far better like omorovicza or algenist
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not great I really wanted to like this but after daily use for a couple weeks now I haven't noticed a change in my dehydrated face. The bottle feels cheap and the trigger is a bit tough and squeaky. I'm not a fan of the scent but it doesn't put me off and I'm not one to shy away from a weird smell if the product is worth it. Willing to give it the benefit of the doubt but so far unimpressed.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to tell I got a sample size of this. I didn’t notice the smell that another reviewer mentioned. The nozzle disperses quite a lot of mist, so you are very refreshed (as a mist) but if you are wearing very light make-up it might shift it a bit. Like others say, who knows if this does a job of protecting against pollution. But I think with anything that is related to “pollution defence” you will never tell and you either buy into the concept or you just accept it as a mist.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bitter smell This is a nice face mist, it's refreshing and cooling. It does however have a very bitter scent and taste, which made me not want to use it more and more. I don't know if it actually lives up to the claims, it was just an ok face spray to me.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating and cooling This is lovely to use in the summer months, I use it over moisturiser or make up to add hydration throughout the day and cool my skin. It leaves my skin looking refreshed and doesn't smudge my make up. I'm not sure whether I have noticed any long-term benefits of using it so have marked it down one star.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As mists go this one is ok, does the job of refreshing my skin and feels nice and cooling. As far as pollution protection I’m not sure, no one will know but it’s an ok mist
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who knows? Well, I don't know how you review something that prevents invisible free radicals. How do you know if it is working? I can say however that it has a light pleasant smell, and it is refreshing to use. it will come in handy when the weather hots up! REN brand does have a good reputation, though, and I trust it to do what it says on the tin.
Date published: 2018-04-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200017187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product