UK200018916

Algenist

Splash Hydrating Setting Mist

118ML

$35.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 35 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 35 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Step out with confidence thanks to Algenist Splash Hydrating Setting Mist and be red carpet ready any time of the day.

Formulated with mineral-enriched sea water, sea fruit extract and Algalyte Complex, this hydrating serum will leave skin looking firmer, fresher and radiant.

Algalyte Complex will help retain moisture ensuring that the face is left with a healthy glow.

Polysaccharide components create a seamless layer that traps moisture and helps keep makeup set and smudge free. Incorporated weightless technology ensures that the mist layer is a thin one and won’t add much to the makeup layers already present.

Thanks to its aqua base, Splash Hydrating Setting Mist adds moisture without giving a wet look.

Key Benefits

  • Weightless technology allows thin mist layer to cover skin
  • Delivers moisture to keep skin soft and supple
  • Formulated using natural ingredients
  • Contains Algalyte Complex

SKU# UK200018916

WATER (AQUA, EAU), PENTYLENE GLYCOL, PARACHLORELLA BEIJERINCKII EXOPOLYSACCHARIDES, CODIUM FRAGILE EXTRACT, COCCOLOBA UVIFERA FRUIT EXTRACT, PORPHYRIDIUM CRUENTUM EXTRACT, NANNOCHLOROPSIS OCULATA EXTRACT, ENTEROMORPHA COMPRESSA EXTRACT, PULLULAN, SEA WATER (MARIS AQUA), CITRULLUS LANATUS (WATERMELON) FRUIT EXTRACT, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, LENS ESCULENTA (LENTIL) FRUIT EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, MAGNESIUM ASPARTATE, ZINC GLUCONATE, COPPER GLUCONATE, ADENOSINE, SODIUM LACTATE, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-4, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM PCA, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM).
After makeup application or anytime hydration and refreshment are needed, spray in a Z formation — hold bottle six to eight inches from face, close eyes, and spray across the forehead, then spray across the face diagonally followed by a spray across the lower face. Reapply as desired. Use only as directed.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

The go-to brand for skincare grounded in science, it delivers intensive anti-ageing by harnessing the regenerative ability of nutrient-rich microalgae.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating This mist is very light and refreshing and it it left my skin looking dewy and smooth. I found it very refreshing and hydrating and used it right after applying my make up but also a couple of times during the day. I found when I used it that my make up looked much fresher and my skin felt comfortable and hydrated.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mist I used to thing mists were unnecessary but since using them the last few years they really do make a difference to my dehydrated skin. This one from Algenist has a faint pleasant scent, really light mist action and is a really decent sized bottle. Perfect for using between serum steps and even over makeup throughout the day.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as hydrating as I'd like I have tried a number of products from Algenist – really like the Genius range. This mist is alright – but really not as hydrating as I would have liked. I have also tried the “Splash Absolute Hydration Replenishing sleeping pack” which similarly absorbed well, but did not leave much hydration. A bit of hit or miss for me.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product I bought this product two months ago , I really like it . It is hydrating and refreshing product to use and give a healthy glow to my skin. It is not too expensive and very affordable good mist to use after setting and priming your makeup us best to use it . Very good affordable product
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average spray As a regular user of facial sprays, I would say this one is average. I found the spray bottle does less of a good job than other sprays at misting the face and I did not find the liquid particularly beneficial to my skin. For the price, I would say there are better products on the market.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Spray I bought this product over a month, it’s a great refreshing/hydrating spray, it leaves my skin feeling soft and with a healthy glow also a perfect texture for priming/setting make up Only done fall I wish it had SPF factor to used throughout the day
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I love this spray, I use it before and after my makeup. The spray is very fine. It is very hard to tell if it is hitting your face. I use it to make my makeup look not powdery. It takes a very long time to use it it up. It does not have a harsh smell. It is not greasy. I think it is very underrated.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I’ve loved nearly every Algenist product I’ve tried but this one misses the mark. It’s a refreshing spray but doesn’t stand out against others that do the same thing. In terms of benefits for your skin I can’t say I’ve noticed any difference, definitely doesn’t set your makeup but I don’t find it particularly hydrating either. Not awful but wouldn’t buy again
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrating I enjoy using this setting mist from Algenist. It is hydrating and the spray produces a lovely fine mist which does not disturb your makeup and leaves skin looking nice and dewy. I sometimes use it instead of a toner and it works well. It is lovely to use in hot weather when refrigerated, it is so refreshing!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Compared to other setting sprays, this one is so hydrating. The minute I spray it on it makes my face feel immediately hydrated. The Spray works amazing too, my make up sets nicely with this. No cover up removes if you were to wipe your face. No oiliness, and I typically have very oily skin. I don't typically review items, but this setting spray was way better than other brands I've tried
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Mist This is a refreshing mist that is great for 'finishing off' the face, or refreshing the skin. However, you get a really really wet face as the spray is super powerful. Also, for the price, the packaging isn't so nice. It feels 'cheap' and reminds me of a cheap hair styling product bottle. Not practical for travel either......Nice though!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite good mist I bought this for holidays last year and didn’t finish it so dug it out to use this year. It’s a bit big for a handbag and definitely for hand luggage which is a pity because it’s a nice mist that really does perk up makeup which is getting a bit tired. I don’t like the fact that the spray is quite aggressive so you get a very wet face- it does dry quickly though. It’s a good mist but badly packaged.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It OK of a product. Have been excited to use this but unfortunately it did not reach my expectation. However I will use up my bottle and it might given get better with daily use. Firstly the spritzer spits on my face oppose to mist on my face. It smells like Ellnet hairspray, which I do not like. On top of makeup it leaves a oily film which I then I have to blot it down with the beauty blender. So I have stopped using it as a setting spray and instead use as my first step too my skincare. I actually prefer that way and see and feel more of a hydrating effect. I do feel a slight tingly sensation but not had any allergic reaction. So not sure if the tingly sensation is part of the product. Overall it OK spray and worth a try.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best A mist isn’t something I feel like I have to have but I do tend to buy them now and then and they last me a long time. This one is so refreshing and hydrating. It’s good for year round use. It is a great skin pick me up during the day and I use it after makeup sometimes as it seems to make it dewy but fresh looking for longer.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite! I got it as a sample. After the first use I found that it is my new favourite, one of the best setting spray that I have ever had. it smells really nice, it is very fresh and hydrating. It has very fine mist that I really like. I used it to refresh my skin during the day or to set my make up. I am definitely going to buy full size of product.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating serum in a mist! A very advanced and weightless serum in mist! This setting mist instantly keeps my skin feeling hydrated, resfreshed and rested. This mist helps me layer my skincare and helps keep my hydration sealed in. I use it as and when I needed throughout the day.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating I purchased this a few months ago, I have oily acne prone and need my makeup to stay in place, I use this ontop of makeup, under makeup and when I aren’t wearing makeup It doesn’t clog pores nor break me out or leave a film on my skin and it’s very hydrating
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero product I absolutely love this hydrating spray. I have been using it for the last six months almost every day and there is still some left! I use it both at the last step in my morning skincare routine and last step in makeup, I also use it anytime throughout the day when my skill feels patched (I use retin a so my skin can be dry and flaky at times). It locks in moisture, sets make up and during the day it’s a great pick me up. Also it lasts for ages. One word of warning it can feel quite wet on the face but the excess liquid soon vanishes and leaves a fresh glow. I will be a buying another as soon as this one is finished.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells great, but doesn't keep makeup on This is a nice enough spray (price is similar to others in similar size), it smells lovely and feels refreshing, but it doesn't seem to keep my makeup on. Other facial sprays do that much better, but this would work well as a moisturing/refresher for when you need a pick-me-up.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad but not great The best thing about this product is the mister, it sprays a super fine cloud of product onto your face and I’ve kept the bottle to decant other products into. The spritz itself is nice but I didn’t notice a difference and I found the smell slightly overpowering.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure I love Algensit products overall! They are great and they amount for at least 30% of my skincare routine, however, a makeup setting spray isn't the best idea. They should stick to what they know - skincare! My biggest issue with this is the price tag!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I’m surprised I’ve never come across this one in the past. It’s by far one of the best setting and hydrating sprays I have ever tried. I have tried many that claims to be both hydrating and setting but have never really seen the benefits from both until I tried this. They spray itself disperses like a fine mist evenly across the face, press down on the pump fully. I don’t get any big droplets come onto my face. I will defo repurchase!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this as part of a gift set by Algenist. It’s the only one of the five or so products I would repurchase. I don’t love the brand overall but this product is great. Use it to set makeup or to refresh a tired face after several hours at the office.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best setting spray I have tried a few setting sprays and I would say this is the best one so far! It's light and has a pleasant scent. It makes skin look instantly refreshed and it really help set make up and make it last longer. It is also great to refresh make up ans skin throughout the day.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly Refreshing Another great product by Algenist. I use this product to set my primer and blusher in the morning and spritz in the afternoon to refresh my skin. It’s quick to absorb and is non-shiny.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Algenist This is not a serum so won't expect it to make miracles happen but hair feels instantly refreshed, and lightly nourished. Compared to others I think it is best one so far.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for drier skin I have oily skin so this didn’t work too well for me as I didn’t really need the extra hydration. However I can see how this would be good for dry skin types. It did not break me out or irritate my skin. I plan on using this during flights when my skin becomes drier.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful The soft mist takes away the powdery look and leaves my makup and skin looking natural and with a soft glow. Love it!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favourite setting spray! I've been using this since Summer and I'm still obsessed with it. It's my favourite setting spray because, not only does it absolutely make my make up last all day - I'm talking 12 hours! - but I find it's excellent at taking down any excess powder or 'cakeyness' on my face. It smooths everything out and makes my make up look flawless. It's so hydrating too!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I bought this only a few days ago, and already I'm in love! Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200018916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product