UK200021231

Herbivore

Lapis Balancing Facial Oil Mini

8ML

$14.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 14 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 14 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Improve the appearance of skin with Herbivore’s incredible Lapis Balancing Facial Oil. Thanks to the presence of Blue Tansy, this blue-coloured oil is replete with azulene, which offers proven antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties. The oil helps to minimise redness and blemishes.

It is the perfect facial oil for normal, oily and combination skins, especially thanks to the presence of kukui nut oil which helps to balance sebum production and improve skin hydration. Jojoba oil aids in moisturising skin and squalane from olives works to lock moisture into the skin, keeping it soft and supple. The sweet, appealing fragrance comes from jasmine sambac oil that works to enhance skin elasticity.

Lapis Balancing Facial Oil contributes to minimising the appearance of pores, giving skin an even tone and enviable smoothness. The silky, lightweight formula is made from pure plant oils that nourish the skin and protect it from environmental stressors.

Key Benefits

  • Designed to moisturise skin, minimising blemishes and redness
  • Non-greasy and lightweight formula
  • Works to maintain oil balance of the skin and reduce the appearance of pores
  • Helps to prevent the signs of premature ageing skin
  • Does not contain parabens, sulphates and phthalates
  • 100% cruelty-free

SKU# UK200021231

AMARANTHUS SQUALANE OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDES (FRACTIONATED COCONUT OIL), ALEURITES MOLUCCANA (KUKUI) NUT OIL, TOCOPHEROL (VITAMIN E), TANACETUM ANNUUM (BLUE TANSY) LEAF OIL, JASMINUM SAMBAC (JASMINE) ABSOLUTE, ROSA DAMASCENA (MOROCCAN ROSE) ABSOLUTE
Apply 3–10 drops to cleansed and toned skin morning and night. Massage in and allow to absorb for 1–3 minutes before applying makeup. Store at room temperature and out of direct sunlight. 

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

With ultra-Instagrammable packaging and non-toxic formulas, Herbivore is one of the most covetable brands of the moment. Created by husband and wife duo Julia and Alex, Herbivore has captured the attention of the beauty set worldwide. From the beautiful skincare featuring blue tansy and rose, to the pretty lip tints there’s something for everyone in the collection.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic oil I have oily skin and I can use face oils, they all feel the same to me. They lock in the moisture and nourish the skin but that's all they do for me. My neck is pretty dry but I don't notice much of a difference either. I was hoping the blue oil would help with redness and soothing but it was only nourishing.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful oil I am a bit obsessed with this oil. I only got the small bottle to try it out, and was not sure it would be for me as I have dry skin, and it is marketed more towards oily or combination skin. It is a really light oil, with the most beautiful smell. I have found it really moisturising, and great on my sensitive skin, soothing irritated areas. When I have got through my little bottle I will be getting the full size version.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating The lapis facial oil has quickly become a favourite after initially getting the small bottle. It helps with acne and is extremely lightweight. It also reduces inflammation while hydrating the skin. The oil isn’t sticky or greasy whatsoever and has a typical organic smell
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forgettable I was really keen to try this as I usually have combination skin with dry patches, but my t-zone gets oily throughout the day. I found the oil a nice texture, easy to apply and sunk into my skin. But unfortunately, it just didn't seem to really do anything - nothing bad, but didn't appear to really have any benefits.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice oil with natural-ish scent I got a decent deluxe size of this oil in some Beauty Box. Used it as a last step in my evening routine. It has a, I wouldn't call it unpleasant, but somewhat organic scent, which actually disappears pretty quick when applied. Can't say I saw any particular improvement in my skin, but there are calming and anti-blemishes ingredients in it.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balancing Facial Oil An excellent healing oil for the face with azulene in its composition, which perfectly soothes, heals, relieves inflammation, balances, nourishes the skin and at the same time does not clog pores. Excellent oil for sensitive and oily skin types. Very nice color. There is a smell, but on the skin it quickly disappears.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite oil This oil is now my staple during my night skin care routine. I have combination skin type and this oil is a wonder. It isn’t sticky, it doesn’t break me out and my skin is left hydrated. My skin feels so soft to the touch, I even have other family members using the oil. Also the scent is not over powering nor does it linger.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lapis Balancing Facial Oil I received this product as a sample size along with my purchase of the Herbivore rose crystal facial roller. The oil has a wonderful blue colour and Im guessing its name was influenced by the semi precious stone Lapis Lazuli. I cant stress the importance of thoroughly hydrating your skin enough during the extremely cold weather that we are currently experiencing. Im impressed by the ingredients. The oil has a good consistency and either used alone or mixed with your favourite gel/cream is an added bonus your beauty regime.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herbivore Lapis Balancing Facial Oil This is the first facial oil I tried that I actually love. It's lightweight, absorbs fast into the skin, keep my acnes at bay and moisturize my skin perfectly. The scent might not be for everybody but I love it anyway, I'm into my 4th bottle and will keep on coming back for more!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! Its a balancing oil and that's exactly what it does, my face immediately looks more toned, and redness is also reduced. I use it both day and night and it sinks in nicely. Expensive but 60mls last ages as you only need a couple of drops. Believe the hype
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good facial oil I have combination to oily skin and I use this facial oil on the next day after using peeling or retinol. Lapis facial oil perfectly moisturizes, nourishes and soothes the skin, also minimises blemishes and redness. This oil absorbs quickly and doesn't leave stickiness or something like that.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good, not bad I have wanted to buy this oil for a long time and with one order I chose a sample of this oil as a gift. I read a lot of good reviews about it, especially from women with sensitive skin. This oil is supposed to relieve redness and desensitize the skin. But, unfortunately, I did not notice anything special in this oil. It looks like all common oil blends and does nothing extraordinary. I also didn't like the too smooth texture and smell.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Unfortunately this oil really didn't do much for me. I have combination skin so hoped that this would be the right amount of moisture without heaviness but I saw no difference after using it. It also smells quite odd and so isn't something I'd use again.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for combination skin I have purchased a smaller size bottle after given an sample of this oil! This is ideal for combination skin. Smells lovely and sinks in instantly. I always loved facial oils but never tried Herbivore before. I also used Orchid oil but I find this much better and more suited for my skin. Although I would 100% recommended this product my all time favourite oil remains Oskia Restoration oil!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite oil ever I originally bought the 8ml to try this out, and loved it so much I bought the full size! It makes my skin hydrated, sooths it if it's a little irritated, and helps to heal any spots faster. I use this every evening and wake up with calm, glowy, nourished skin.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing smell If I would only have to review the smell of this oil, I would give 5 stars. I wish there would be a parfum with this smell because it is beautiful. The oil is ok. I read a review that the blue tansy oil does not get into the deep-layer of the skin and it might just nourish the outer layer of the skin. I think I liked everything about this oil but I prefer a lighter face oils and serums for my combination skin.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced my cream with this magical oil! after trying the smaller size of this oil, decided to invest in the full size as it works wonders on my oily, combination and acne face. at first it seemed weird to try to fight oilyness with an oil but a few drops, just two actually work a long way. i feel my face lighter and with less breakouts and absolutely love this facial oil. also the due to the bottle size this is definitely going to last a while so definitely worth the splurge!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin soft and non-greasy I love the color and feel of this oil on my skin. It absorbs quickly and although I use it at night, I don’t wake up with oily skin. I’ve been using it after applying the blue tansy mask, for extra hydration. I use the same method when applying other AHA products - eg. Drunk Elephant - which is to follow the AHA with a facial oil. Compared to other oils, this one actually feels ‘non-oily!’ I haven’t used it both morning and night as suggested by Herbivore, but I think it definitely could be used in the morning without leaving your face greasy.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This is my 5th repurchase, I absolutely love this oil. I have an acne prone skin that also somehow gets very dry at night, I use this instead of a moisturizer on top of my treatment serums. I doesn’t break me out and does a great job at calming and soothing my skin. Will continue to repurchase, it’s my holy grail.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared up my shiny face I noticed the difference within a few days! Normally at the end of the day, my face would be so oily and shiny. I normally have to blot several times throughout the day if I want to avoid this. Using this product I noticed the difference within days! It balanced out the oil in my skin and left my skin nice and matte throughout the whole day. would definitely recommend to anyone suffering with oily skin!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For oily skin It has kind of dry oil texture so is perfect for oily and combination skin, I think for dry skin this would be not enough. But the oil works perfectly with healing redness, skin damage or irritation after strong peeling or retinol products. A little goes a long way
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely effective facial oil I got this in the jewel box, really wanted to try all the different herbivore oils and this was a great opportunity. This one at first I was a bit put off by the colour as its quite a deep blue but it doesn't stain. It really does help calm the skin though if it is feeling irritated, dry or tight. Its a great oil to use alongside the herbivore serums also if you have particularly sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oil I love this oil. I apply it at night to help with blemishes - it keeps me skin really clear and hydrated, and I've found that a little goes a long way! When applied with a moisturised on top, it also leaves my skin feeling really velvety. Can't recommend this enough!
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that impressed I must say I'm not impressed with Lapis oil. It is a good one, but overhyped. Nice ingredients, but nothing groundbreaking. My skin is very dry and dehydrated and there just wasn't enough moisture from it. When I layer some hydration serums and creams, and then Lapis, then it is better as a sealing oil, but on its own really doesn't do anything. I believe Lapis would be great for someone with normal/oily skin, but not for me.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Honestly didn't think I'd love this oil as much as I do, it's so good. I have combo sensitive skin and find most oils can be too rich for my skin, but lapis is the perfect balance and leaves my skin glowing, and the blue tansy smells amazing, I find it so soothing for the skin and mind, I've bought about 4 bottles now and dont think I'll stop, my favourite herbivore oil.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Oily / Sensitive skin I'm not usually a fan of oils as i have oily skin however this one is absolutely loved and doesn't break me out which is very rare for me! It is nice as a moisturizing layer under the foundation in winter when my skin gets a bit dehydrated. It smells very calm and relaxing to use just before bed too. This is a safe oil for oily skin.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this oil I’ve received a sample of this oil (previously purchased other oils from this brand) and I love everything about it. I always got on with facial oils and my skin loves them. This one however has sunk right into my skin and I love the smell too. I am a big big fan of facial oils although you would think otherwise especially with my sensitive skin but this oil is a dream. I bought Orchid oil for my mum (50ml) bottle and that last for ages. Would be better if they’d come out with 30ml bottle, rather than 8ml.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample I Received this product as a sample and really enjoyed Using it to my surprise. Though I’m not usually too big a fan of oils at all this went on really well and didn’t stay too greasy on the skin. Definitely will consider this as a purchase in the future
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Oily This blue liquid looks interesting but sadly I didn't enjoy using it. I found it too oily to be absorbed and I didn't like its smell. It sat on my skin's surface and I ended up wiping it off. I'm not interested in buying it. Although I use a facial oil every day, this one won't be going into my shopping cart!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this face oil - did not think that that would be the case since most face oils I tried broke me out. But this oil is lovely and gets absorbed really well. I mostly use it at night and I wake up with super soft skin. Also, it smells incredible!
Date published: 2020-10-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200021214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product