UK200019059

Shiseido

Wetforce Sports BB Cream SPF50

30ML

$39.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 39 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 39 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Have fun when under the sun without worrying about skin damage with Shiseido Wetforce Sports BB SPF50+. This transfer-resistant BB tinted sunscreen consists of a lightweight hybrid formula that blends into the skin easily and results in healthy and well-nourished skin.

It consists of WetForce Technology, which works to shield the skin from UV rays even when the exposed area comes into contact with water and perspiration for around 30 minutes. An amino acid complex works to keep the moisture level in the skin intact. SuperVeil-UV 360 technology helps to minimise the appearance of photo-ageing. Contouring powder with white pearl works to define the appearance of facial contours.

Simply dot the skin with the cream and smooth it all over to enjoy optimal sun protection.

Key Benefits

  • Skin looks glowing and is well-protected
  • Offers comfortable, natural coverage
  • Works to minimise uneven texture and dullness
  • Long-lasting and water resistant
  • Blends seamlessly into all types of skin

SKU# UK200019059

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Founded in Japan in 1872, Shiseido is one of the most established and well-renowned beauty brands in the world, with an extensive range of ground-breaking skin and sun care.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for very pale skin I would love to like it more, but there is no colour that can match very pale/fair skin. It has thick texture, but I didn't have any problem with application. Skin looked nice, not as smoott as after foundation, but it wasn't caky or anything like that. Even after few hours face looked rather fresh and I just needed to blot sebum. But the colour range is awful, I used a lot of bronzer to made mt face to match the rest of my pale body.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very thick I found this BB cream way too thick and heavy. It didn't feel very comfortable to wear in the heat and I quickly went back to my lightweight foundation. The shade selections isn't great and because it is so thick I found it a bit tricky to blend all the way. You could use less but then you probably won't get the factor 50 advertised....
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very average...formula needs to improve I first bought this product a few years ago when it was hard to find tinted sunscreens, particularly SPF 50. I bought in the shade medium having yellow undertone fair-medium complexion. The cream has a nice smooth texture but takes a while to rub in and leaves my skin with a slight 'ashy' residue even after shaking the bottle well before using. I put up with this for the SPF pay off and because once applied it really stays put and the sweat resistant was good in hot weather and when outside. However the formulation has not improved and other brands now have better products. For SPF 50 I will use either the new formulated Sarah Chapman Skin Insurance (tinted and also available in SPF 30) or Skinceuticals Ultra Facial Defense - no tint but absorbs well and invisible under make up. I also really rate Chanel Le Blanc SPF 40 in shade Peche. Originally I could only get this in Asia but now it is readily available.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special This bb cream is full of alchol in it.it caused my aditional dryness and i needed to mix it with cream just not to waste product.much better option is the foundation in this collection .i have to say that bb cream does not cover anything and you get greasy very fast
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof and sweat resistant Even though the shade selection is very limited and the chances are that you will look like you have a mask on when you apply this sunscreen, this is the best sweat and water resistant SPF cream I have ever tried. So, if you are lucky enough to have skin tone matching the shade available (for me, light was way to dark) this is the HG of sunscreens.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To sunscreen in summer! My Go-To sunscreen for all summer! There are very few products I buy time and again but this is one of my all time favourites. I fell in love with this product this years ago for its high sun protection but also for the super staying power: I hit the beach in summer 24/7 - but i need hight spf and coverage on my face - and this baby stays put pretty much all day. It's weightless and blends in really well,and covers all your spots. Shades are limited; medium is a good match for me at the beginning of the summer (i am a NC 25) but i am continuing and finishing with dark (matches a NC 35/40).
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely hated this I bought this for a vacation a while ago and foolishly didn't bring anything else with me for complexion (thank god I thought to bring a separate SPF) It is like a mask on the face, way way way too thick and cakey and it just seemed to slide off my face no matter the product I used underneath it.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coverage and protection in one This offers serious thick coverage- I defy any elements to remove this once it has been applied. I love the way it is tinted so foundation isn’t needed if you can’t bear to be without makeup. Only negative point is that it’s so heavy it can clog pores a bit.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweat proof product - perfect for holidays. There are very few products I buy time and time again (there's so much choice out there and I want to try them all!) but this is one of my all time favourites. I bought this a couple of years ago initially to use on a tropical holiday - not just for it's high sun protection, but also for it's staying power in the humidity - it was fantastic! Staying put pretty much all day. It's weightless and blends in really well, really doesn't feel like you have anything on. Only negative is that there isn't a great choice of colours - I have a fair-medium neutral skin colour (Mac NC/NW20) and the medium is a good match for me. Since hitting my 50's this is the only foundation/BB cream that can outstay the dreaded hot flushes - I think Shiseido has missed a great marketing opportunity here!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true SPF BB cream I tend to use a mixture of products to ensure my (very) pale is protected. I know that my Asian friends with beautiful, clear skin swear by Shiseido. This feels like it protects my face without it being like a white mask. I sometimes mix it with Erborian CC creme if my skin feels little dry. I like how it is not greasy as most SPF's make me break out which is frustrating. I will say as others have that being waterproof it is essential to double cleanse to remove it. For me that isn't a problem and the waterproof element is actually bonus given the British weather.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is OK First of all, I really like the package of the product. It is a handy size to carry around so good for travelling. The BB cream itself has a nice texture with a high spf and I love using this when the sun is shinning. However, I am not quite convinced it is waterproof so would only use this on work days.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic protection I have used this as my foundation/spf all of last summer and I did not get a single new pigmentation on my face. The consistency is pretty thick and it can look like a full face of makeup (or a mask) but I have combined it with Erborian cc Creme SPF25 and the combination gave me a pretty natural look. When I was on holiday I used it on its own. It is thick and hard to take of, but it did not irritate my skin and it did an excellent job at protecting it.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you love wild water swimming.... I love sea swimming but am also very fair skinned (ginger), so was delighted to find this excellent product. It gives good coverage as an everyday base, and has staying power during and after swimming. Good waterproof qualities - but this also means careful removal is required at the end of the day.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by this foundation in Summer This is by far the best summer /beach/ sports foundation you can possibly get. It is way better than its predecessor (same shape bottle but it was blue like the classic sunscreen andhad only 2 shades). The BB sports cream has this strange grey shade bottle with orange details - grey is a strange shade for a summer sunscreen foundation - but comes in 3 shades. I swear by this foundation in Summer - I will only use this one - and I spend at least 3 months in the direct sun at the seaside. True, the shade range is poor, and you need to be lucky to find a decent match, i start with Light when I am not tanned (however I find Light a tad too rosy in undertones), and then mix it with Dark (the best shade in my opinion) and then the rest of summer is with Dark. (it has yellow undertones so it matches with me). I love the formula. It stays put FOREVER. it's like Double Wear, but with the added benefit of a SPF50. I always wear and additional SPF under that foundation, but you could do with this alone if you're not in direct sun. I have hyperpigmentation and I have to do all I can to prevent my spots from getting worse. This formula is high coverage, you will not need conceler at all. Yes, it is evident you are wearing foundation but it is not heavy at at all. To me, a total winner and strongly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent poolside makeup I had a sample tube of this and hadn't actually realised that it was a BB cream - I thought it was just sunscreen. I was then pleasantly surprised when I used it and discovered its dual function. It gave a really good coverage and would be great for holidays where you don't want to go barefaced.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High spf but poor colour range Great spf level in this product but not a great B.B. cream definitely better products out there for B.B. creams with spf in them. I wouldn’t recommend this product for anyone with oily or combo skin maybe better if you have dry skin then might be better.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage Ok, so for me personally I won’t repurchase this product as believe it or not the coverage is too good (haha) I’m giving it four stars because I can see how good a product this is, they coverage is good and it’s a great spf. It does dry quick so plenty of moisturiser before hand, what I do is spray my pixi hydra mist on my face and apply the product in 4 areas separately (forehead, chin, cheeks) it lasts all day too, I don’t hav to touch up while I am at work. The reason I marked it down was for the size of the product, small bottle but should have known when it already says 30ml.. I would recommend this, but for me I like to see more of my skin under my products
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely tone Very nice cream which I use as a tinted moisturiser for exercising. Light coverage with a chalk finish to stop shine
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for surfing in the tropics I have long been a fan of Shiseido very water resistant factor 50 sunscreen and have been using it for over 7 years for water sports in East Africa. I always ensure to stock up on this product when in the UK. This September I purchased the new Wet force BB sunscreen and absolutely love the product. It still has the staying power of the original product, providing protection for at least an hour while out surfing but also offers a beautiful glow. It it not oily and my skin which is prone to spots from wearing sunscreens daily looks fresh and moisturised.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My choice for hot weather This is my choice of sunscreen for holiday in summer, and it is 2 in 1 as sunscreen and foundation. I need sufficient sunscreen protection for long time outdoor and I want to look good with makeup as well. In hot weather, the sweat can ruin the makeup as well as the sunscreen protection. This waterproof tinted sunscreen perfectly solves those problems. Although it has only three shades, I am lucky that the shade light matches my skin tone very well. I am very impressed by its coverage, and it does the same job as my sheer foundations.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy full coverage unrealistic cream Ok... I have Indian skin tone and a medium is usually alright. I bought this to go to the Caribbean and when I applied it I was stunned that the medium tone was not a medium colour. It looked heavy and cakey. The bottle is tiny!!! Not massively impressed haven't reached for it at all.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent non-clogging coverage This has been a lovely product over the summer, blends well with other foundation products if desired yet has enough coverage on its own for a fresh natural look. Has a subtle sheen without being shiny!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wetforce Sports BB Cream It feels like a high coverage foundation so it's better to try it in store before buying. It has a matte finish. I have combination skin but don't need a setting powder afterwards. Maybe a little bit on the drier side for dry skins.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy light and great coverage and stays put! No idea how this has such bad reviews, it's light and covers really well, it is much better than the 50+ cream I was applying underneath another BB cream before. Can just get away with wearing this on its own, especially on holiday.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy - unrealistic look I bought this for my holiday. I went for the medium . I wanted the protection but also a bit of colour for when I was having breakfast etc. I found it far too thick , I looked liked I had a mask on totally the wrong colour for my skin. I'm really disappointed, as my body tanned my face looked odd. I had to give up using it . It had the feel of a very heavy foundation.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very thick and unrealistically matt It's great to have a product with factor 50 SPF & water resistant, however it difficult to apply, very thick and gives a totally unrealistic matt effect. Unfortunately i would not recommend and will have to use my purchase up by diluting heavily with a moisturiser (thus losing the SPF & water resistant nature).
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bought this 3 days ago. Wore it all weekend for spf coverage on a no make up days for walking. Evens out skin tone really well and whilst on my 6 mile walk I didn't once get that sun eating into my forehead feeling which i often get. Lights yr face in just the right places no need for powder on my combo skin. Highly recommended! B great for holidays
Date published: 2017-05-14
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200019057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product