UK300054134

Briogeo

Be Gentle, Be Kind Banana + Coconut Nourishing Superfood Conditioner

$28.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 28 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 28 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
thumbnail

Complimentary Farewell Frizz™ Leave-In Conditioning Spray

When you spend $40 on Briogeo

Deluxe size - 22ml. Adds to bag automatically.

Give hair the nourishment it deserves with the nectar of banana and coconut thanks to Briogeo Be Gentle, Be Kind™ Banana + Coconut Nourishing Superfood Conditioner, a creamy haircare treatment that helps to reinvigorate dull-looking hair.

Designed to be used every day, Briogeo Be Gentle, Be Kind™ Banana + Coconut Nourishing Superfood Conditioner is inspired by nutrient-rich smoothies and enriched with a blend of nourishing antioxidants.

Formulated using 97% naturally derived ingredients and specifically developed for dull, dry and lifeless-looking hair, this vegan-friendly conditioner helps to deliver a healthy boost to locks. Briogeo Be Gentle, Be Kind™ Banana + Coconut Nourishing Superfood Conditioner leaves hair softer, stronger and shinier.

Key Benefits

  • Vegan and gluten-free
  • Made with 97% naturally derived ingredients
  • Formulated with banana, coconut, mango, and acai
  • Rich in antioxidants
  • Suitable for coloured, keratin treated, chemically treated and relaxed hair
  • Made without sulphates, silicones, parabens, phthalates, DEA or artificial dyes

SKU# UK300054134

WATER/AQUA/EAU, GLYCERIN*, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE*, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE*, CETEARYL ALCOHOL*, BRASSICA ALCOHOL*, CETYL ESTERS*, MUSA SAPIENTUM (BANANA) PEEL EXTRACT*, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) FRUIT EXTRACT*, ANANAS SATIVUS (PINEAPPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT*, CARICA PAPAYA (PAPAYA) FRUIT EXTRACT*, MANGIFERA INDICA (MANGO) JUICE*, EUTERPE OLERACEA FRUIT EXTRACT*, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT*, OCIMUM BASILICUM (BASIL) FLOWER/LEAF EXTRACT*, CORALLINA OFFICINALIS EXTRACT*, LACTOBACILLUS*, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL*, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL*, MELIA AZADIRACHTA FLOWER EXTRACT*, PANTHENOL, MELIA AZADIRACHTA LEAF EXTRACT*, OCIMUM SANCTUM LEAF EXTRACT*, BRASSICYL ISOLEUCINATE ESYLATE*, CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, BEHENTRIMONIUM METHOSULFATE*, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE*, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, BENZYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM BENZOTRIAZOLYL BUTYLPHENOL SULFONATE, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE
After shampooing, apply and massage into the hair from root to tip. Leave in for up to two minutes before rinsing. For best results, shampoo prior with with Be Gentle, Be Kind™ Banana + Coconut Nourishing Superfood Shampoo.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Briogeo combines the best of science and nature, to deliver powerful, naturally based formulas for all hair textures and types.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy Conditioner Loving the smell of bananas is obviously a deal maker on this product. I happen to love the scent and this conditoner makes me feel very happy. I have incredibly fine hair, that has a tendency to be an oil slick. Nonetheless, this doesn't weight it down at all. I would highly recomend.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t get the Hype I bought the shampoo and conditioner back in 2019 and used them a couple of times and they then sat on the bathroom shelf until 31 October when I decided to give them a go again. Last Christmas I used a temporary dye and then Olaplex which, between them, left my hair very dry. The dryness continued through lockdown so, when I came to use the Briogeo Banana again my hair was definitely dry and lifeless and needing to be reinvigorated. Somehow appropriate that I chose to use them on Halloween as I, unintentionally, ended up with big, straw-like hair that looked as if I had had a cartoon style fright!!! Has taken till now and plenty of the Aveda big guns (Damage Remedy Intensive, Be Curly Masque, Nutriplenish Deep) to get my fine and wavy hair anywhere back to normal. In short, an ok product for normal hair but it makes dry hair dryer.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive It took me a while to purchase this as it seems to be regularly out of stock but it was worth the wait. I have fine , fly away hair and some nourishing conditioners are too heavy and just weigh my hair down and leave it lank but this is perfect.I use it in combination with the matching shampoo. One only needs a small amount and it leaves my hair tangle free and extremely soft. I like the bottle, easy to dispense and one can see how much is left. I will definitely purchase this again.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nourishing conditioner I usually feel like conditioners don’t do enough for my hair and I still need to use a leave in conditioner, this is not the case with this product though. It is seriously moisturizing and my hair detangles so easily. I have very fine hair and I do not feel that it is weighed down or greasy, it just feels soft and smells yummy.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this conditioner I'm a really big fan of this entire range, but this conditioner is my favourite product. I use it everyday with the matching shampoo for the past 18 months at least. I really wanted a conditioner that had a few chemicals as possible and that conditioned deeply, as my hair is colour treated and can be a nightmare. I find the scent really lovely, and it does linger a bit. The packaging is also really good, as you can tell exactly how much you have left and get every last drop out at the end.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Distinctly average I dont think this conditioner agrees with my hair, I dont mind the shampoo but I dont think it's worth the price, but the conditioner is so heavy and gloopy. It doesn't wash out my thick hair properly so I end up with delightful smelling, but greasy and heavy hair. Maybe its just not right for me, but again as with the shampoo - unless you're a die hard Briogeo fan, you can get a better high street banana shampoo and conditioner.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful Smells wonderful I hadn't used conditioner for almost a year before trying this due to alopecia/not having much hair. I was looking for something that would be nourishing and wouldn't cause further hair loss or inflammation. THIS IS IT...I've always used drugstore hair products but I'll be keeping this in my hair care routine. It smells heavenly, almost like banana pudding! My hair is noticeably less frizzy and healthier-looking when I use it. Not sure how well this would work for color-treated hair, but I found it really hydrating. My boyfriend is the type to use 4-in-one shampoo but since I got this he's been using it as well, he loves the smell too!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really hope that they never discontinue this because this product is amazing. I use the shampoo of the same line and the banana plus coconut nourishing superfood conditioner is its perfect pair, it really helps detangle my hair, no nasty ingredients and smells so so good...
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great all-rounder I have finished a bottle of this conditioner and I really enjoyed using it. It smells beautiful and leaves my hair feeling hydrated and soft. It works perfectly with the matching shampoo! I can't fault it except for the high price point but I guess you get what you pay for with this product.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives your hair a healthy shine This together with the shampoo gives your hair a healthy shine, moisturises parched locks and restores your hair without weighing it down or making it look greasy. It's also lovely that it's free of all the naughty ingredients, but if you don't like the smell of bananas it might not be your favourite.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is just a tropical holiday in a bottle! I even look forward to washing my hair now, just so I can use it. It has a thick, smooth consistency that applies easily to the hair, turning it soft and silky immediately. The smell of ripe bananas just transports you to another place. Its a real pleasure to use, with great results.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't fault it I've been using this now for a few weeks and safe to say I love this conditioner. My hair is quite fine, prone to frizz and can be weighed down by conditioners and masks very easily. This conditioner detangles wonderfully after putting on and it smells amazing! I would say the predominant fragrance is definitely more banana with a hint of coconut rather than it being scented by both fragrances equally? The scent also lingers on the hair even when dry! When the hair is dry it leaves my hair feeling perfectly hydrated - not greasy, oily or weighed down. It smooths, and leaves a good amount of shine. Don't need to use too much of it as the consistency is quite thick. This is a great conditioner - the only thing I would say is that the apple and kale leaves my hair even MORE shiny than this one, but it's not a fault! Loving the be gentle be kind range so far!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favourite I absolutely love this conditioner. The smell is incredible - intense fruity smell without being overpowering, and the smell stays in your hair for quite a while. It is very thick and creamy and really hydrates my 3B/C curls. I love Briogeo products as they are free from damaging chemicals unlike other brands, and are particularly good for curly and dry hair types. I do find the bottle annoying - you really have to shake to get it out - I would prefer a pump and also larger size bottles, but the product itself is definitely worth trying. I recommend alternating between this and a deep conditioner for maximum hydration and shine.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Bought this one instead of my usual one, I am not usually a fan of banana scents but this is quite tropical with the coconut and when your hair is dry it smells lovely. Made my hair super super soft without leaving it oily or over moisturised at all which I often find with some rich conditioners.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good enough to eat! Great conditioner. The smell just makes you HAPPY. It really smells good enough to eat. It feels gentle on my colored hair, as well. I like that the ingredients are clean, and I would feel good about using this product on my kids hair as well as my own.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Shiny Hair This is a beautiful conditioner, as I love Apple & Kale from this line I was super excited by this release & it didnt let me down. I have long thick hair with highlights and find on the whole not alot of conditioners are quite enough for my hair & I just alot of masks instead. This however is enough to leave my hair shiny & smooth. It's a nice thick consistency & so easy to coat the hair, I let it sit for a few minutes & it rinses clean super easily. The scent is wonderful it lingers a little but not in an obnoxious "mess with your perfume way". Will be rebuying!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair conditioner I got this as a present recently and like it. It feels smooth when applied and soon disappears into the skin, so you don't feel like there's a layer on your skin. It is unfragranced, which I prefer. It's a good sized bottle so should last some time.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice conditioner Fantastic conditioner- the smell lingers for days and it gives smooth, fine, well-behaved hair. It also lasts quite some time- you only need a bit of it, especially if you use it only on the ends. I am not a fan of the packaging- I would have loved a pump.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product of 2019 Great for colour treated hair and damaged hair ; a little goes a long way and it manages to be rich without leave “film” ,just restores and leaves really soft fresh hair. Bonus is everyone goes wild for the smell. The was a first purchase but it will be a bathroom staple now
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent conditioner for numerous hair types I bought this for my teenage twin daughters (one with fine, curly hair and one with thick, straight hair) and it works amazingly well for both of them. They use it in conjunction with the shampoo. This doesn't weigh down my thin, curly haired daugher's hair yet still works perfectly on her twin with very thick hair. This is now a staple in their bathroom and will continue to repurchase.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I got this as a set with the Be Gentle, Be Kind Banana + Coconut shampoo, as I am a big fan of using products from natural ingredients and this certainly did not disappoint as I found it incredibly nourishing and lovely, smelling really fantastic too!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS CONDITIONER LASTS AGES! I went through a couple of bottles of the shampoo from the same range and somehow I still have a little bit of this conditioner left. I agree with another review that, being of a very thick whipped consistency, you will have a hard time getting it out of the bottle. To solve the problem, because the product itself is so worthy, I leave the bottle in my shower shelf upside down. The hair is so soft and shiny after application but you have to leave it on a little bit longer than a couple of minutes if you want to see the results. I love it and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good effects but don't love the scent Definitely leaves hair shiny and smooth. Quite hard to get out of the bottle though as it's very thick, and I find the scent quite sickly, so I probably wouldn't repurchase...I am very picky about fragrances though, so would recommend this to others!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourite conditioner I absolutely love this conditioner and the corresponding shampoo. They smell amazing, are so good for my hair, and leave it so soft and shiny. I have really seen the difference in the condition of my hair since I switched to these products. Although expensive for a conditioner, it's worth the investment in your hair.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smell! I bought 'Be Gentle, Be Kind Banana + Coconut Nourishing Superfood' Shampoo and Conditioner recently and used it just a few times, but I already fell in love with it. The smell is lovely, I also like a texture and how my hair feels after using it....
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic scent I purchased this after trying the Banana and Coconut Shampoo and it has the most gorgeous fragrance. It transports you immediately on holiday and into sunny climates. The conditioner is lovely and not too heavy - I have fine, flyaway hair and it felt lustrous and silky. My only hesitation is that it is quite thick and it’s not that easy to get out of the bottle, however this is only a minor consideration and wouldn’t put me off buying again.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell! Yum! I have curly keratin treated blonde highlighted hair! I’d read the other reviews and was drawn to the banana shampoo and conditioner as a twice weekly refine in between my blonde treatment shampoo and conditioner. Was not disappointed- smells wonderful and the smell lasts. Hydrating ana luxurious.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great This conditioner smells absolutely gorgeous and leaves my hair feeling soft, silky, shiny and really healthy and well nourished. There doesn't seem to be any harsh ingredients despite having a scent. The scent is very natural smelling and you can still smell it after use which usually I wouldn’t like but for this product I find it a good thing. It’s also easy to use and doesn’t irritate.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smells incredible I was drawn to this for the colour! It smells so good, and really lingers on my hair afterwards. My hair was so smooth and shiny afterwards, I like to leave it on for as long as I can. Every Briogeo product I've tried so far has been great and does what it says. I wish there were smaller minis available for travel though.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For gorgeous smelling and silky soft hair look no further.. I received the shampoo and conditioner as a gift and was a bit dubious trying out this new brand to me, I was pleasantly surprised, the smell of the conditioner is amazing and leaves your hair bouncy and silky soft (in fact I have just used the product before writing this review and can't stop touching my hair!!). I am so pleased to have discovered this new brand that I have actually added on the apple shampoo and conditioner to my last order to try that out too.
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK300054134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product