UK200021385

Hourglass

Veil Retouching Fluid

$34.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 34 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 34 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Not sure about the right shade? Check out our colour matching tool by clicking the 'find your shade' option below the product price to help you make the right choice.

Illuminate and revive the complexion with Hourglass Veil Retouching Fluid, an innovative concentrated foundation that cares for the skin as it blurs imperfections. Applied during the day, it can refresh and restore tired makeup so that every look is as good as new.

Gliding onto the skin like a serum, Hourglass Veil Retouching Fluid is almost weightless; it won’t cake, crease, or clump. Its luxurious formula can be used to revive the tired under-eye area, hydrate and nourish the parts of the face that are subject to scrutiny, and retouch the complexion for a finish that’s utterly flawless.

Hourglass Veil Retouching Fluid is the perfect size for makeup and cosmetic bags, ensuring that every inch of skin will benefit from its powers at any time of the day or night.

Key Benefits

  • Weightless foundation glides on like a serum
  • Illuminates and revives the complexion
  • Rejuvenates the tired under-eye area
  • Retouches makeup with ease
  • Hydrates and nourishes
  • Perfect size for use on the go

SKU# UK200021385

Apply anywhere on the face for instant illumination, light hydration and sheer coverage to perfect and refresh the complexion. For best results, gently pat into the skin with fingers.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from BELOW AVERAGE AND EXPENSIVE I had high expectations from the Veil Retouching Fluid concealer but unfortunately it failed to deliver. The concealer isn’t bad but to be honest it isn’t amazing either - you could easily buy a similar product for much cheaper and get the same results. I wouldn't recommend and will not repurchase either.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent concealer This concealer is brilliant - I chose the natural shade and it works so well for me. I tend to have really quite dark circles under my eyes - I use a corrector first and then apply this - it really is so simple to use - you can easily apply on the go if you need to - it blends into the skin really well and makes you look awake once more! Another brilliant product from Hourglass x
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I only use concealer and wear minimal makeup and this concealer goes a very long way. A little goes a long way! I don’t have to put too much on my face and I like to mix it with a little moisturiser to make it a little thinner. It makes my dark circles disappear and look 10 years younger. Great value for money!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, THIS WORKS OVER MAKEUP! I saw a lot of reviews before pulling the trigger on this one, so I knew it was good. But I didn't expect it to be THAT good! What I love about it the most is that it doesn't cake up when I want to refresh my makeup throughout the day. I apply it over my powder and it doesn't look cakey or like I'm wearing a ton of makeup. It simply refreshes it, like magic! Highly recommend it and will definitely repurchase it. P.S. If you have very fair skin, go for "Vanilla"
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lightweight everyday concealer I use this as my everyday concealer - it is nice and lightweight but still blurs out imperfections. It blends beautifully with the skin and doesn't settle into fine lines. Great for no-makeup makeup. I think it is best applied with fingers as the warmth helps the product melt into the skin. I have very fair skin and went with the lightest shade. As the coverage is so light there is probably a bit of flexibility with shades.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides a lovely dewy finish I have been using Hourglass Veil Retouching Fluid for nearly a year now and I'm very happy with the lovely dewy finish it provides. I use it around my eyes where it provides a blurring effect on dark circles and fine lines. Unlike other concealers I've used it is not cakey or drying. I also use it on all my high points which provides a soft radiant finish.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish I've just recently purchased this product, adding to my collectionof Vanish concealers. It has the tipical Hourglass blurring effect, feels hydrating and very very lightweight on the skin. I found it hard to get a good color match, I'm around NC20 during winter, nad "Natural" is rather good for skin coverage, bot not uinder the eyes / brightening. However, I find it best when mixing with my favourite Vanish concealer, which gives crazy coverage and is rather thick, together they glide on smoother and have a more radiant finish.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't decide I still don't know how to feel about this product and I'm not entirely sure how to use it... Doesn't really work as a concealer is it doesn't have much coverage. If used as (presumably) intended for 'on the go' makeup touch up I feel like it must be set with powder which means carrying too many items around in your handbag... I'm just not sure what to do with it to be honest. Probably wouldn't repurchase unless it was substantially reduced in price.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I love hourglass products and thought I would use this under my eyes. Pleased with the results from the fair. I am warm ivory in foundation. My only slight whinge is that it doesn’t last as long unless you put a powder over it. Also with using it every day I am nearly out of it. Lovely product, just want more of it.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good vegan option for concealer I bought this as I don't wear foundation (just concealer and powder) and I buy vegan make up only. Even though it's not actually concealer, it does work well as a non-cakey, fairly light coverage vegan option. I use it with a beauty blender and under Hourlgass veil powder.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great fluid concealer! I really love the coverage and blendability, it has great coverage, is very easy to work into the skin and looks very natural yet flawless (I much prefer to the newest concealer from Hourglass). This definitely perfects the skin and dries to a beautiful Demi matte finish!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one that we should have Love the texture of this product! I've been searching for years for an under eye concealer that will cover my dark circles but not sit heavily on the skin or fall into my creases. Veil retouching fluid is the perfect product for someone like me who often skips out on foundation but needs a little something to brighten under the eyes
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not necessary I have had this for quite some time and I am still undecided If I like this product or not. The HG liquid products don’t really agree with my skin but I love any and all their powders. If you use this for its intended purpose - on top of makeup then this is really amazing. It has a soft serum like consistency and is perfect for touch ups. It doesn’t cake and blends in like a dream. It has a light to medium coverage, if you use your fingers then it’s a very sheer to light coverage. It sets very quickly in just a few seconds so you have to work quickly with this. I tried using as a concealer and it’s not that great. It does settle into fine lines and crease. This is now used on days when I’ve set my concealer or makeup and I think oops that’s not enough coverage and I need something else, I’ll add one swipe of this (on top of set and baked makeup!) and it doesn’t grab at the powder and it’ll sink in to give you a more revived and fresher look. Also the 2 shades fair and vanilla on the skin blend out to be the same shade which was quite weird. I haven’t repurchased as it’s just too expensive for the size of it and it has a strong chemical scent. This is perfect for no makeup days due to the sheer coverage. I do like it but not enough to repurchase
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing special I received this item and it was not sealed, which always makes me a bit skeptical about it being new. I tried the lightest color and found it to be a very light solution which did not appear to provide any coverage for my fair skin. I was looking for something very light but to provide some coverage. This is not it - will probably toss.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Subtle Retouch I initially chose this product because it is vegan and natural and I wanted to try an alternative. It has a different texture than other concealers, it is a bit more dry but can be applied on top of a cream to melt in well. It gives a light coverage and a subtle effect.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great if you don't have very dark circles Really good thing it can be used over powder, for touch ups during the day, but unfortunatelly not enough coverage for my dark circles. I love the brand and the fact that they are cruelty free and vegan and I'm looking forward to try the new concealer they launched.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really hydrating I popped into the store in Cheapside to look for something that would conceal and brighten my under eyes which would also hydrate and not make them look crepey. This was recommended and I love it. Previously I have used the NARS concealer but this is much more dewy on my skin and isn't heavy.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Hourglass product I was intrigued by this product, I wasn’t sure what to expect - concealer? Foundation? Well it’s a bit of both but great to put on when the complexion needs a bit of help. I use it to touch up my foundation when my make up is in need of a refresh, but it also works when I’m putting on my make up in the morning when a bit of extra coverage is necessary. It doesn’t cake, it covers well and blends in with powder/ base and anything else such as primer. It’s small enough to pop in a tiny handbag and like every Hourglass product it looks lovely. I think it will last well too because a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always in my handbag This is a unique product. It is NOT a concealer, if that's what you are expecting,you will be disappointed. It is perfect for touch ups during the day where your make up has rubbed off. For me that is usually on the corners of nose and mouth, also on chin. Blends well with my foundation even on areas that have been set with powder.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I will repurchase this product for ever. Is not a congelar as people believe. The name say it all is a retouching product, you can apply it on top of makeup and will not cake at all. On top of powder is amazing. In the middle of the day or at night before a date when you want to feel more fresh.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ads Light without being Shiny! I bought this on Saturday on the recommendation of the lovely assistant in the Glasgow store. It is so easy to use (I've been using under my eyes and as a concealer) on my mature 56 year old skin and its fantastic. PS. Assistant was so nice and recommended some foundation and under eye creams which she gave me samples of to try. I have already ordered the Chantecaille skin bliss foundation online as her recommendations were spot on. Well done SpaceNK for having such knowledgeable staff.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Time and time again I buy this concealer it is amazing! I have extremely sensitive skin and it doesn’t make me breakout. It covers without being too thick and looking too unnatural. It feels lovely on my skin and it does the job whilst also containing hyaluronic acid so it is also beneficial for the skin’s surface.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate and discrete touch up. This is the first time I have tried this, and I opted for natural shade. It is easy to apply with its little wand and fingertip touch, gentle parting is all you need to discretely touch up over my sensitive skin and thread veins. The colour blends in well to camouflage and it also seems to hide my pores as a bonus. It is not thick, just a “veil” as the name suggests. Perfect for my handbag as the touch up throughout the day as it promises to be. Complimentary to my Hourglass “illusion” daily use.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touch up I went to counter to buy this as I wasn’t sure about the shade match. The assistant was lovely and helped me select the correct colour. I bought this as a concealer but I would say it is more of a touch up for throughout the day as it is very light in consistency nonetheless it is a great product to have in your makeup bag.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit like a concealer but better This is such a fabulous product and a brilliant idea to perk up skin during the day. It can be use to conceal or highlight or just to refresh foundation. It you have fabulous skin (alas, I don’t) it could probably be used to conceal blemishes and replace foundation. It’s so useful and lasts for ages too.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I’ve never used a product like this before, having just used foundation all over my face including under my eyes. I didn’t think a separate product was necessary. But now I’m hooked. It’s much kinder to the more delicate skin under my eyes and I also use it to cover red patches on both sides of my nose which seem to develop when I’ve been in the sun
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely foundation Used this religiously throughout the winter and it added a lovely, soft glow to the skin while not being too thick and heavy. I found it applied best with a brush, though with a sponge it also looked very pretty. I’d recommend for anyone as I have oily skin. I perhaps would avoid using it the summer personally as I have oily skin and I feel that it would be too shiny for me.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good texture for good skin days Love all Hourglass cosmetics I've tried. This is a sheer touch up which works well overall but not great for covering breakouts. It's like what a BB/tinted moisturiser it to foundation. Definitely one to pop in your handbag rather than make up bag! Nice almost serum-y texture.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A subtle veil I bought this after Lisa Snowden used it on her Insta as I have veiny eyelids that can look a bit red. I have used other brands but they all seemed too yellow. This one blends perfectly and gives a nice base and looks natural so don’t need to wear anything else over the top.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordinary eye concealer I expected so much from this concealer but it failed to deliver . Hourglass make amazing products the mascara is my ride or die and the ambient light powders I use every single day . The concealer isn’t bad it just isn’t amazing you could easily buy a product for much cheaper that gives the same results . Sorry hourglass not won me over with this one
Date published: 2019-03-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200021383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product