UK200016706

Hourglass

Ambient Lighting Powder - Travel Size

1G

$22.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Add an extra, natural glow to the face with the help of the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder Mini. Packaged in a convenient, travel-size pack, this finishing powder is extremely easy to carry around, making on-the-go make-up rituals easier than ever before. The powder works effortlessly to diffuse and soften the appearance, helping to give a regal, ethereal look to any make-up design.

It is infused with innovative photo-luminescent technology that helps to give that enlightened look, and also contains microscopic, colour-correcting particles that help to enhance transparent coverage and refract light. This filters out harsh light and contributes to a polished, photo-ready appearance. It also works to make wrinkles and fine lines less noticeable.

Simply dust the powder all over the face to achieve the desired look, layering or spreading thinly as required.

Key Benefits

  • Adds a subtle luminosity and shine
  • Helps to conceal imperfections, wrinkles and pores
  • Suitable for all skin types and tones
  • Compact size makes it easy to carry around
  • Offers a sheer, flattering finish

SKU# UK200016706

MICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, BORON NITRIDE, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, OCTYLDODECANOL; BENZOIC ACID, C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, DIAMOND POWDER, DIMETHICONE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, LAURETH-7, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYACRYLAMIDE, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SILICA, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, SORBIC ACID, SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891)
Apply powder all over the face.
Format: Gel Pencil

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a useful size This travel size of a must have lighting powder is a great addition to my makeup collection. Full size it's a great powder, but having a small size that goes everywhere with me has been such a boon. It's now possible to swish over the powder when I'm out and about without having to carry the full size compact with me. Wish I'd seen and bought it sooner.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pocket size It took a while for me to fall in love with this powder. I didn't like the colour at first, but I soon realised that I was misusing it. I began with the centre of the face and have progressed to using powder as a bronzer, which is a judgmental statement. I didn't have any issues with the quality. This is a real treat.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but a lovely finish So this isn't cheap per gram, but it does give a lovely finish to the skin after foundation dusted over areas that need a bit of a pick me up. I have a bit of marking from acne scarring as well as freckles and some acne and some minor small bumps on my forehead. Even though this is glittery, it covers them up rather than accentuating them. that being said, I'd avoid this if you want something compeltely matte though, as does contain glitter.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambient Lighting Powder Wonderful powder. Can be used as a finishing touch after foundation or immediately after cream with spf. The smallest grind. Easy to apply. But you may not like it if you do not like the glitters that this powder contains. Not much, but there is. Nice packaging.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it a lot! Like most Hourglass products, I'm happy with this lightning powder. I wouldn't say this gives a dewy really glowing finish, but I don't think you can expect a powder to have that effect but the main strength is that it has some blurring qualities. It is very subtle and slightly shimmery. The only reason I'm extracting a star is that it slightly dries my skin. But to be fair, I have really dry skin so it might not be a problem for you.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lighting powder I received this in my advent calendar. It is a beautifully presented miniature but I have to say I've not really noticed much of an impact from using it - I appreciate it is supposed to be a subtle powder but even so! That said I see other reviews state you should continue with the product so I'll keep trying...
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love with this powder did not start right away. At first I did not like the color (d, but then I realized that I was using it incorrectly. I started from the center of the face, and now I use powder as a bronzer, and this is judgmental. I didn’t have any complaints about the quality. Now this is a delight.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've got this travel size for a wedding I was attending.It is absolutely a great travel size and there is a big amount of products.Rhese mini sizes are great if you wanna try a products first before you invest in a full size.My skin looked great after using this powder.It really blurres small imperfections.My skin is not perfect but it looks so nice with this powder.There was no shine on my forehead even after hours and it gave me a nice glow.I've got so many compliments on how great my skin looked.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little photoshop Well, this powder, in my opinion, has already become a classic! I had several shades to use in work on different skin tones, but this powder works wonders for everyone, the skin is highlighted, and not with sparkles, but with a small fine radiance, it glows from the inside, the pores disappear, the texture is not emphasized anywhere, my great love!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ambient Lighting Powder - Travel Size Excellent quality powder. I have a road version. The refill is small, but very well suited for road brushes. transparent peach-beige neutral satin shade. The color should mimic the natural glow of the skin. I am very pleased with the purchase. Perfectly refreshes the skin, makes it more "lively" and sleek in appearance. Does not matte.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings your makeup to the next level  I first tried Hourglass powders a year ago and I was happy to receive the Dim Light mini in the advent calendar because it's the color I use the most. I have to admit, it took me a while to fully appreciate these powders because I wasn't sure how to use them or what they added. Once I finally figured it out, they'll always be a part of my makeup bag. They add a glow, a sparkle and generally make you look more fabulous in a subtle, natural way. The minis are great for travel or to try a new shade. 
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face powder ever! I purchased 2 of these Ambient Lighting face powders, one was a Christmas Cracker present for my Mum. She doesn’t really use powder but I just knew she would love this. It gives the most subtle glow/sheen to the skin (no glitter here!). At 69 & 49 our skin benefits from what this product gives. The mini version lasts a few months so great to try before you get the bigger version. Safe to say I adore this powder and will always purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product! So this product gets rave reviews and it's kind of a cult product but the thing is, the effect of this powder is pretty natural and I have dry skin and I feel like it does highlight or dries it a bit. So it's fine and nice and I will keep using it especially when my skin is a little less dry, but if you have dry skin this might not be the best product.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing powders - truly unique! Hourglass really do exceptional powders. I started with dim light and now have a collection of pretty much all of the shades - I've used up an entire dim light and hit pan on radiant and diffused light. They're not shimmery or shiny but give a beautiful alive glow to the face. If you have combination skin and hence use a more matt foundation, I find these give a beautiful natural glow back to the face. The travel sizes are slightly awkward to use with large powder brushes and so I would recommend getting the larger pan size. I don't think you'd be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful! This is a very good powder! One of the best powders! This product will not remove the oily shine from your face or hide acne or blemishes, but it will leave your skin incredibly beautiful, smooth, radiant, full of health and beauty! It should be applied as a finishing powder in a thin layer. I love this product very much and am buying it for the second time. I really like!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overhyped I received this in my space nk advent calendar. I had been dying to try this for so long after hearing lots of rave reviews. It certainly does not live up to the hype. It is very, and I meanVERY sheer, so much so I can barely see it unless I use loads. Not worth it in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel I bring this travel sized product on all my overnight stays and holidays. It's such a small, compact size, and just big enough to dip a powder brush into. I love the airbrush effect on my skin. The product feels luxurious and is not over the top, the result is a natural glow / airbrushed finish.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect There’s something so reassuring about Hourglass... they know what they’re doing, and so far my experience has been that I can’t go wrong. Ambient Lighting Powder is a simply superb product, providing wonderfully smooth coverage, and a fabulous glow. Love!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This little powder does wonders for my skin! Hourglass really gets it right when it comes to base products, to give a natural and flawless look. I use this powder as a finishing powder, after my regular translucent powder. After I have set my under eyes and any other areas, e.g. my chin if I am wearing a mask, I go in with the Ambient Lighting Power and a big fluffy brush, dusting it all over to give a blurred effect. I really love it, so much that I have it in this small travel size and a larger one! This mini is excellent for on the go, or a great way to initially try it out and see if it's for you!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I received this in my advent calendar and I absolutely love it. Gives my pale skin a lovely natural glow without being too much. Looks great without makeup on all those video calls, but is equally fabulous with other products. Definitely a keeper and I’ve already purchased more hourglass products.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way From the gorgeous packaging and the great way the case snaps shut to the beautiful product, this is an absolute winner in every way. The fine texture and quality of this powder is sensational and as a result it brushes onto the skin in such a subtle, yet effective way. I love how this gives brightness to my over 50 year old skin without accentuating my lines as many other highlighting powders do. This product is just sheer quality all the way!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to try a cult product Hourglass products always have great reviews, but are at quite a high price point if you aren't sure that they'll suit you. This is a great way to try their famous lighting powder. I find that it is a great way to make my skin look subtly radiant and the small size has lasted me a long time.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure Not sure what this product does other than provide a very thin veil of powder - which is not a bad thing. I am glad I tried a small size as otherwise I think I would have regretted buying the full size. To be honest Laura Mercier's transluscent powder does the job just as well and is way better value for money. Love Hourglass but this one is a ....miss.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good setting powder! As a finishing powder it's good, it doesn't dry your skin too much, which is usually the problem I have with powders. However, it's way too expensive for what it is, and I am really happy to have bought the travel size instead of investing in the full product.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have Hourglass Ambient powder in Dim Light which is a bit dark for my skin tone, but I found it perfect to wear it in summer as a natural sun kissed look. Skin looks great with it, it gave instant blur and smooth skin. I’ll have to purchase lighter colour for my nc15 skin to wear it in winter.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable I have purchased this powder for over 5 years and it is by far the best face powder. It isn’t cakey, leaves the skin with a beautiful glow and my make up always looks 100% better. I have even used this powder under my eyes, it sets the concealer perfectly. I always get compliments and recommend it to everyone
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only Powder I use I'm a Cream product lover, I have never used a Powder for setting my face as I have dry skin. However this powder does something I just LOVE I have used this for 2 years now and I only buy the mini because I lasts me 12 months because I don't use powder enough! I love it
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handbag Touchup I am so glad I bought this. It fits in all my different handbags and instantly makes me glow. I love Hourglass makeup a little goes a long way. You always get your money for value. If I am out i don't need to worry about carrying a big compact, Using this with my real techniq brush instantly gives me a lift.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is one of those products you never knew you needed! It makes my skin look as though I’ve slept for days (in a good way) and that I’m happy and sparkly. It isn’t overpowering - just adds this lovely sheen and shimmer to your skin. Amazing product!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The finest powder I've ever used. I didn’t believe high end powders would make that much of a difference, but I was wrong. No dusty effects, no dryness left. There are very tiny glitter in the powder that almost deterred me from buying it because I’m not a fan of glitter on my face. However, these are not visible at all unless we look at the face very closely.
Date published: 2020-10-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200016706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product