UK200012147

Ultrasun

Lip Protection SPF30

5G

Price reduced from $10.50 to $8.40
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 8 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 8 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Choose the sensuous yet highly-effective Ultrasun ip Protection SPF30 to provide the protection the lips need when spending more time outdoors.

Ultrasun ip Protection SPF30 shields the lips from damage caused by UV rays at any temperature and any altitude, so it’s the perfect choice whether enjoying the sun on a Mediterranean beach or jetting off to the Alps for a ski trip.

Made with white meadowfoam and blackcurrant oil, this potent product is neatly packaged for travel use but also is perfect for everyday use.

As well as offering protection against sun damage, drying and chapping, this nourishing formula prevents inflammation and smooths the surface of the lips for a soft and sensual look, whatever the weather.

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for hot and cold conditions
  • Offers effective UV protection
  • Prevents drying and chapping of the lips
  • Softens and smooths the lips
  • Conveniently packaged for travel use

SKU# UK200012147

C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, ETHYLHEXL STEARATE, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM, EHTYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE, OZOKERITE, PARAFFIN, BIS-EHTYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE, PEG-8 BEESWAX, CERA ALBA, COCOGLYCERIDES, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CANDELILLA CERA, CERESIN, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL DIBENZOATE, LIMNANTHES ALBA SEED OIL, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, RIBES NIGRUM SEED OIL, PPG-15 STEARYL ETHER BENZOATE, LECITHIN, COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII EXTRAKT, AROMA, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, CLYCERYL OLEATE, CITRIC ACID.
Apply to your lips regularly for constant protection and hydration.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Designed and created by Swiss sun care experts to deliver a unique and revolutionary formulation unlike any other. Ultrasun’s patented liposome technology ensures just one application a day will give long lasting, high level, water resistant protection from UVA (ageing & cell damage) and UVB (burning).

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky lip protection Ultrasun lip protection is part of my regular skin care routine. It is easy to apply, has a silky (not greasy) texture and moisturises/ protects lips from sun and harsh environments. I use this year round as I have a tendency to dry lips, it also helps to soften fine lines around my lips.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Protection I almost forgot that lips need protecting from the sun too! I noticed my lips feeling tight recently after spending time outside during sunny days. This lip balm has really helped to smooth and hydrate my lips - the packaging makes it quick and easy to use so I'll be taking this when spending time outside!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPF30 Lip protection I bought for my upcoming holiday and have also been using it here in the UK. Feels moisturising enough and lips feel soft after using. Pleased with it so far. I will probably keep it in the fridge every night on holiday though to avoid it melting as it feels quite soft.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy It’s easy to forget lip protection but you really need it in the sun! This stops lips becoming sore and cracked. It’s also good at preventing lip sores caused by the sun. It doesn’t smell and really feels comforting when applied. Stays on well too but it’s also a handy size to carry around for reapplication
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! Really nice balm - it has a nice texture and an SPF which is an added bonus. I bought this for my partner (no colour), but I’ve used it myself too and it’s a lot more pleasant than putting SPF cream on my mouth, so a big thumbs up from me! I’d repurchase, but I imagine it will take a very long time to finish.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent SPF lip balm The lip balm on its own it’s very nice to use, moisturisers adequately and keeps my lips from peeling. The fact that it contains SPF is just a bonus. There is also no unpleasant aftertaste which you can get with certain lip balms that contain SPF. I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lip balm This is a good SPF lip balm. It makes my lips feel moisturised as well as protected. I don't think it smells of anything to me, but that's fine. I also use it on other 'exposed bits', like the tops of my ears when my hair is up. I like that it comes from a trusted brand.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have really dry lips all the time. This is the only balm and SPF that actually works without me having to have two different products. I'm far too lazy for that! Works well when I'm out for a run or other outdoor sports, stays on a good while. I love Ultrasun, it's the best SPF brand around in my opinion. Use all their products for face and body.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I received this as a gift recently and I love it! I use it to protect my lips from the sun when I go out running, and it’s such a great product. It’s not thick like others I’ve tried and is clear, last a while too! Very affordable, would highly recommend - will certainly be taking on holiday with me at the first possible opportunity!!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps cracked lips This is a great lip protection especially as it contains SPF 30 so I am confident when I wear it that it is really protecting my lips from the sun. It is very moisturising and goes on smoothly and has helped a lot with my cracked lips. The scent and taste are subtle and not unpleasant or overpowering which I prefer in a lip protection compared to those that have strong tastes.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for protecting lips I like to have spf on my lips at all times so this is great for me, I keep it in my handbag at all times while I’m out and about. Some lip balms can be drying after a while but I’ve not had that issue with this one. Happy I’ve got it with the summer coming up.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I use it every day solo or under lip makeup. No smell, no taste, very low consuming and high protection - this lip spf is perfect! I use this stick for a month every day in the morning and sometimes during the day, it still almost full! Great invisible balm for all people
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best lip balm ever I love this, I have one in coat pockets/ bags etc. I discovered it while skiing but actually its perfect as its comforting, glides on well, and is a good base for lipsticks. It lasts ages and protects the delicate lip area from the sun. I often use it around the eyes when I don't have a SPF to hand.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I keep this little stick in my pocket or handbag at all times during spring - autumn. I am very concerned about finelines and pigmentation on my lips so this helps. It does have to be reapplied frequently and it’s not the most moisturising lip balm texture.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent SPF lipbalm I have been impressed with all the Ultrasun products I have tried so far. This is an excellent unscented lipbalm which is always comfortable and nourishing on my dry and sometimes sensitive lips. It glides easily on the lips and always feels comfortable. The added bonus is the SPF.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protective and Nourishing I really trust Ultra Sun products and I really like this lip balm too. It's a great texture that feels nourishing on the lips. It's a decent level SPF that acts to protect from the sun's rays. I appreciate this as lips can burn and be aged by the sun as well as other parts of the body.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought this for protection from the sun . Really happy with this , good level of protection and suitable for sensitive skin. Glides on really well and has a lovely shine to it. Would definitely recommend this product as it does excatly what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This lip balm is perfect to carry in your bag for days when it is warm. Most people always do their face to stop them from burning and forget about how delicate the lip area is. It glides on so smoothly and hydrates whilst protecting. It is a brand I trust to help me fight the effect of the sun!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin If you're looking for a no nonsense, no fuss lip balm, this is the one for you. Perfect for having an SPF for skiing holidays and keeps your lips from being absolutely fried when you go skiing in the sun. I've never managed to get to the bottom of one of these because i always lose them, but for the price, I don't mind. Not so much of a barrier as a thin layer, so I use vaseline too normally.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Most people forget that their lips require sun protection as well! While I do prefer SPF50 products, this is a great product. This lip balm has a good staying power, it's quite hydrating and it is at a good price point. It doesn't have the sunscreen smell.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good sun protection I got given this as a sample and I really rate this product. I think the sun protection was fabulous, my lips did not get burnt on holiday and although it does not feel luxurious it really does the job. I will be packing for my ski holiday next year too and have since used a face spf from the same brand that I am really impressed with
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I've always wanted to try SPF specifically for lips, I purchased this with the hope that it'd be hydrating as well as provide some much needed sun protection throughout the day. Upon putting this on all I could notice is a gritty film like texture with not much hydration. I will use it up but probably no repurchase.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under lipstick I got this in next beauty box and love it under my lipstick and doesn’t make the lipstick bleed. Dries quicker and doesn’t leave a oily feeling. The spf protection is added bonus for that outdoor use. Even on its own gives lips a smooth feeling without the oilyness.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good no-frills product One of the best lip balms - hydrating and non sticky with a decent SPF. It stays on for a while too so you don’t even have to keep reapplying - overall I like the simple packaging and the product that delivers good results. Must admit that I would not mind a subtle scent, but I appreciate that the product concept is based on simplicity
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very moisturising. I was pleasantly surprised with the lip balm. It is reminiscent of the nivea one but with all the added goodness in it and protecting against sun damage and therefore premature ageing. I really like this product and would happily purchase it again. It feels very moisturising and leaves a natural finish on the lips. Great for under liquid lips too.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holiday! I never use sunscreen lip balm unless on holiday. This one is perfect unless you like a lip balm that feels wet for hours. I feel like this one goes on wet but dries out quickly. I prefer not to feel or taste lip balms which is why I love this one. My only slight negative is that I prefer scent in my products. This one did not have a scent and I know most people would disagree with me.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and protecting I've recently invested more time in products containing SPF protection. I never really considered the importance of SPF for my lips but I thought I'd give it a go. The product applies easily and doesn't leave any obvious coloured residue behind. Considering the price I would really recommend, especially if you're going out and only wearing minimal makeup.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible & Smooth I really love this balm. It is a basic balm but works really well and offers long lasting hydration and invisible sun protection. It feels lovely and hydrating and lasted about an hour and a half before I had to reapply it. It also works well with a mask as it leaves no trace.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic beach staple My to-go lip product for the beach bag. It is very neutral and does its job. Price is quite acceptable and easy to replace. It does exactly what is expected of it - protection and hydration. It's waterproof and I usually reapply it every hour or so. It has no discernible smell and leaves no trace.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SPF bonus This is a nice every day basic balm you can throw in your bag and not Worry about losing. the spf is a great bonus so I always make sure I take this with me on holiday. Creates a nice base for lipstick and has a nice amount Of slip to it. Great for holidays in the sun to stop lips peeling
Date published: 2020-07-20
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200012147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product