UK200019668

Chantecaille

Chantecaille Anti Pollution Mattifying Cream

40ML

$98.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 98 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 98 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Purify and protect skin with the help of Chantecaille Anti Pollution Mattifying Cream, a fantastic skincare product that goes all out to ensure the complexion doesn’t suffer as a consequence of urban living. Rich in antioxidants, it gets to work as soon as it’s applied and incorporates a binding complex designed to trap heavy metals before they can inflict any harm to the skin.

Powered by white horehound stem cells and lentil extract, this cream helps to reduce the appearance of pores and blackheads, working to clarify the skin. Extracts of desert cactus yeast and white tea also help to smooth the skin’s surface, leaving it refreshed and with a gentle glow.

Using this cream morning and night helps to maintain a healthy shine and pH balance, working to repair the damage done by common pollutants.

Key Benefits

  • Sophisticated multi-purpose cream
  • Helps to tackle spots and blemishes
  • Works to reduce the appearance of pores
  • Helps to rebalance skin chemistry
  • Derived from natural ingredients

SKU# UK200019668

ROSA DAMASCENA FLORAL WATER, GLYCERIN, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, SQUALANE, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, MYRISTYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, C14-22 ALCOHOLS, PROPANEDIOL, HYDROXYETHYL ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE COPOLYMER, DIISOPROPYL ADIPATE, MYRISTYL GLUCOSIDE, MARRUBIUM VULGARE EXTRACT, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, C12-20 ALKYL GLUCOSIDE, LECITHIN, LENS ESCULENTA (LENTIL) SEED EXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ACRYLIC ACID/ACRYLAMIDOMETHYL PROPANE SULFONIC ACID COPOLYMER, DISODIUM EDTA, YEAST EXTRACT, DIMETHYLMETHOXY CHROMANOL, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, XANTHAN GUM, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSORBATE 60, ROSA DAMASCENA FLOWER OIL, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, PEG-8, CITRIC ACID, MICHELIA ALBA LEAF OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, ASCORBIC ACID [CITRONELLOL, GERANIOL ,LINALOOL]
Use morning and evening as a lightweight moisturizer or as a final step in skincare. Can be used prior to applying Anti-Pollution Finishing Essence.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

A philanthropic French brand known for using uniquely high concentrations of natural botanicals, Chantecaille's skincare, makeup and fragrances are the epitome of luxury.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from best makeup primer This is a multi purpose cream, a fancy cream in a tube. A fancy nice smelling cream too. Amazing makeup primer, mattifying, pore filling primer. Instagram vibes. It’s like having a filter but in real life. This is the kind of wow factor I need in my life.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should be great for really oily skin It is nice and very matifying. Unfortunately it didn’t suit my combination dehydrated skin. It was way too drying. Yet for somebody with an oily skin skin I think it should be a perfection. It it pretty lightweight and absorbs quickly and it seems to last for a long time.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I had a small sample which lasted around a week- this is a beautiful cream and a gorgeous scent, but it’s not right for my dry skin-I think oily types would love it. It isn’t moisturising enough for me. It is lovely to use though, as all Chanticaille products are!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer I received a travel size tube of this and it is good. I found it to be moisturising and left a great matte base for my makeup. I put Chantecaille Just Skin Tinted Moisturiser on top and it looked great, my pores seemed much smaller. Other reviewers have mentioned piling, but I did not have any issues with this. I was disappointed, however, to find the cream does NOT contain SPF, hence only 4 stars. With this in mind, I would probably only use this primer for evenings out.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Matt base So many products claim to moisturise and mattify But I was beginning to think it was impossible. However the Chantecaille Anti Pollution Mattifying Cream really does do both. It provides the absolutely perfect base for my tinted moisturiser or foundation and keeps shine at bay without looking chalky or dry. Not cheap but as with other Chantecaille products, a little goes a long way and therefore provides good value for money.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mattifying In the summer months I always get super shiny skin from oily pores due to hot weather. This is great to Mattify the skin and minimise the appearance of pores. Great under an oil free foundation to keep shine at bay. One I buy every summer. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cream I like this a lot for days when you are feeling a bit warm and need a more Matt finish to your look. Instead of a sweaty hot look. Nice. Just a little under make up is nice. It’s basically a Matt primer. You can use it at night but it’s a bit pointless to go that
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mattifying cream I’ve used up a deluxe sample of this moisturiser, it’s been great as a primer under makeup and also on its own, the finish is matte without drying out the skin. All in all a good moisturiser if you’re concernwith shine. I have dry skin so not sure if it’d work as weil on oily skins.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and truly mattifying It is such a convenient mosteriser to carry around and use. It is non-oil and feels truly mattifying. It gets absorbes really quickly. The smell is a bit strange, and that is the only drawback I could think of. Great product as always with Chantecaille.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I have suffered from Rosacea for many years. Not so bad now as it burns itself out but certain things in the atmosphere at times irritate it. I had a sample of Chantacaille Anti Pollution Mattifying Cream and my skin seemed less 'irritable'. So I have since purchased it and yes it seems to be helping. After all these years so great to find something.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not moisturizing enough Perhaps it’s the recent cold weather drying out my skin but I didn’t find the sample of this product I got in the latest gift helpful for my skin. Was much too drying - not just mattifying. Will try again in the summer - perhaps it will be better then.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for matte lovers but can pill easily This is fantastic at mattefying the skin. I used it mostly on holiday in a hot country on an evening, where I didn't need to apply SPF over the top but also wanted to take some of the shine off my face. It worked for that, however my primer did NOT get on with it, and it pilled up and peeled off very easily. I tried it the following night with just concealer, to the same result. I could not get this to work for me, and it's not smoothing enough to wear with no makeup. A miss for me. Smells lush though!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive moisturizer I had a mini tube of this and I had mixed feelings when I finished it. The product itself is good. It is lightly moisturizing yet did seem to keep my face from looking oily compared to other non-mattifying moisturizers. I am intrigued by anti-pollution skincare but it's impossible to estimate their effect on the skin for me. The cream spreads easily so I needed a chickpea size dollop to cover the face. Regarding the cons, this is too expensive for me for a moisturizer that I'll use only on the face. I can sometimes use different products on the face, neck and chest (which was the case with this) but prefer more universal ones. Would not purchase the full-size.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvety texture! I am a big fan of Chantecaille products, and this cream is another exceptional product I did not know I even needed. I apply it in the mornings after Chantecaille Healing Emulsion, and my skin feels very smooth and comfortable all day. This cream creates very smooth velvety shield that works great as a primer. My makeup applies so much better and stays on all day without using a powder. I have slightly oily skin, and this cream seems to balance my oil production as well.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL OF HOLY GRAILS I received a sample with a gift box a few months ago and, not sure why, I gave it away thinking I wouldn’t need this. But then, as it always happens with me, every time I visited the spacenk website, I ended up on this product page, until I surrendered and invested in the full size (makes sense, right?). Honestly I don’t know why I gave it away without event trying it first. It’s just the most perfect cream I have ever used in my life. It makes my skin velvety and smooth, plumped and matte, but not in a flat way. I can see myself wearing it every day to work, with just a vitamin C serum underneath and some Chantecaille Skin Tint and SPF on top. Job done. Thanks for creating such a wonderful product, Chantecaille.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice daycream A got a deluxe size of this (8ml) in a GWP. At first, my thought was that it is useless for something to be mattifying if you are putting SPF on it, but it turned out that this made my SPF also look matte. It looks good under make up, but is far too expensive for what it is in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day cream I have received a sample of this cream and have been using it as a morning moisturizer for like 10 days. I really really like it. Chnatecaille as a brand I am generally very positive about, have liked almost everything I tried from them. This cream applies well, moisturizes and has very positive effects on my combination skin.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't even know I needed this! I had to write a review, as I was surprised with some of the ones that I've read. I just wanted to say that this cream has been a game-changer for me. I am oily - and that's the understatement of the century. I am also prone to breakouts, especially blackheads. I use this after my moisturizer as my final step before putting on make-up, and it 1) keeps my skin matte all day (I used to have to reapply powder every hour on the hour like it was my job!) 2) cures my acne and gets rid of my pesky blackheads and 3) creates the perfect foundation to apply my make-up. I love this cream. I originally got this in the Spring Beauty Edit 2019, and have purchased it twice since. I'm not one to splash out on oddly named face products, but this, this is the real deal.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a good product, but not good with makeups I like the smell and consistency of this cream, the skin gets mattified and softened once I apply it on. But unfortunately it balls up with my makeups, I tried several foundation, using sponge or brush doesn't change much. It is a pity. I can only try to consume it everytime when I don't need makeup, while it still balls up with sun defense sometimes.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I got an 8ml sample of this in a recent beauty gift. I read the reviews on how people used this cream first before then applying over moisturiser and under makeup. I agree with previous reviewers that it works extremely well as a primer- in fact, better than most of the purpose designed primers I’ve used. It really does help mattify my shiny nose and keeps makeup in place all day. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but expensive I've been using this on and off for around a month, it smells amazing and has a really nice texture both in itself and when applied to skin. Also hasn't broken me out and doesn't feel heavy at all. I've been asked multiple times whether I have makeup on when I'm wearing this alone. Would definitely recommend but it is pricey - on the plus side a little goes a long way, so should last a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really mattifies does what it says - mattifies, doesnt pile and is a great primer. I feel my make-up is less shiny with it too. excellent texture and smell, like with any chantecaille's products, but the price is a bit steep. little goes a long way though. if you can afford it - lovely summer moisturizer
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I have combination skin and the shine for my nose and forehead has always been a problem. I am so so happy that I have discovered this product. Better late than never though. You only need to use a little bit as it seems to go a long way. I love the fact that it is antipollution as well.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Received sample in the Spring edit and now wonder why I waited so long to use it. I have been very impressed by this gel like cream which hydrates and dries matte leaving a velvety feel. Great in warm weather under SPF CC cream, the mattifying effect remains most of the day. I will definately purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay as a primer I wasn’t quite sure how to use this: the directions said use either as a moisturiser or ‘as the final step in your skin care routine’. It wasn’t moisturising enough to use as a solo moisturiser, but it worked well as a primer, giving a smooth matte finish which took foundation well. It’s overpriced for a primer though - there are better ones available for half the price.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product I received a luxury sample of this in a gwp. I usually don’t like a matte look but in the summer more humid months sometimes I need it despite having dry skin. This is such a lovely product that is perfect for under foundation. It also didn’t effect the hydrated look of my foundation but still kept me becoming to oily in the heat and made my make up last longer. it didn’t dry my already dry skin a beautiful product just a little expensive.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for make up I wore this under my make up, it has a mattifying effect which means make up would not run even when you sweat. However I do prefer the rose de mai because one the smell of the rose is gorgeous and also lighter. This moisturiser is ok, but a bit heavy on my skin.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I wasn’t quite sure about this,I got it in the last gift but thought would give it a go.I have been happy with it.I have put it on after using “normal”moisturiser and I think it has made my skin feel very hydrated and my makeup has gone on nicely.I think it has been like a primer type product for me.I don’t know if I would buy it but it’s definitely a nice product to try
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I received this cream in the spring edit . This cream is very lightweight and has an almost gel like texture. It absorbs easily and instantly mattifies , it is also moisturising . It’s very nice, and has a delicate scent. Keeps makeup fresh and matt all day. Really lovely product.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK This cream has good spreadability, and covers facial skin easily without a huge amount of product. The matte texture left on the skin looks nice, and would work better in summer months to keep the complexion less oily. It does not feel very hydrating, and so I have used it as a primer, layered on top of hydrating moisturisers or facial oils.
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200019668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product