UK200027063

Murad

Essential C Day Moisture Broad Spectrum SPF 30

50ML

$65.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 65 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 65 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
A moisturiser that shields skin from damaging and ageing UV rays and free radical damage. It also improves skin's radiance and firmness. The refreshing citrus formula makes skin look more radiant, youthful and supple whilst offering broad spectrum sun protection, which screens skin from harmful and ageing UV rays.

SKU# UK200027063

WATER(AQUA), ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, HOMOSALATE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, BUTYLMETHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, STEARIC ACID, BENZOPHENONE-3, DIISOPROPYLSEBACATE, COCOGLYCERIDES, LAURYL LACTATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, PEG-100 STEARATE, ISODECYLNEOPENTANOATE, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETYL PHOSPHATE, UREA, YEAST AMINO ACIDS,TREHALOSE, INOSITOL, TAURINE, BETAINE, PHOSPHOLIPIDS, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE,ASCORBYL PALMITATE, PELVETIA CANALICULTA EXTRACT, ECTOIN, GINKGO BILOBA LEAF EXTRACT, VITISVINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, PASSIFLORA INCARNATA EXTRACT, TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE,SODIUM PCA, PANTHENOL, TRIPLEUROSPERMUM MARITIMUM EXTRACT, ZINC GLUCONATE, ETHYLLINOLEATE, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, XANTHAN GUM, AMINOMETHYL PROPANOL, DISODIUMEDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CHLORPHENESIN, LIMONENE, LINALOOL, FRAGRANCE(PARFUM), YELLOW 6 (CI 15985), RED 33 (CI 17200).
Every day after cleansing and toning, massage evenly over face, neck and chest. For optimal results, first apply a Murad Step 2 treatment.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Combining clinical science with high-performance formulas, Murad offers skincare that works with your lifestyles and not only boosts how you look, but also how you feel.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential C SPF30 I alternate between the Murad City SPF50 and this moisturiser with a SPF30 in. For days where I don’t need as much protection I like this product because I know the SPF is in the moisturiser so it covers both bases for me. A lovely moisturiser and very hydrating.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite SPF I have tried a few different SPF’s as I have combination skin, I find it difficult to find one that isn’t greasy and sinks in. I love this SPF, it gives a lovely glow and sits nice with make up. I will definitely repurchase. The only negative is that it is quite spendy.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely to use This is a lovely spf with a slight orange-y scent, not over powering and it doesn't seem to last on the skin. It absorbs quickly and leaves a smooth texture so works well under make up. I do think it is a bit overpriced but would look out for offers as it is a fab spf moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely to apply This is a superior high spf and it applies beautifully . It is a light weight cream consistency and it feels great and sits well under makeup. It is the best high spf I have tried and use it occasionally as a standalone product but more often I tend to layer over my other skincare.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice Quite a nice product - cream vitamin C and SPF, not sure about vit C formulation but rather pleasant as an spf. texture is not very lightweight but yet not too much heavy. so for spf can be nice option even for combination skin. the packaging in tube is practical as well. it lasts a lot as well
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All in one product I bought this for the man in my life and it's perfect for him - you're getting a vit c and spf in one step which suits. If you are after an all in one step product I think this is good. I love all my serums and layers so this wouldn't suit me and it's definitely not the strongest vit c around. But it's a solid single step if that's your thing and it's got a place because of that!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite perfumed I tend to use a separate moisturiser and SPF and also use a vitamin C serum every morning. I received this as a deluxe sample and was hoping it would convince me but I think I prefer to use 3 separeate products. I found this moisturised well but I didn't like that it was so fragranced even it was a fresh citrus scent. As it was also my SPF step I felt I had to apply it more generously than a regular moisturiser which meant I would use it up very quickly.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like not love I bought this a few weeks ago to replace a Vit C and sunscreen with a single product. I haven’t been out in the sun much, so I can’t say I’ve tested it in difficult conditions, but I’m happy with the moisturiser/sunscreen element. It goes on smoothly and is not greasy. However, I do not see any Vit C potency and think I’ll have to add a serum back into my routine.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I don’t think I have tried a product from murad that I didn’t like. This applies lovely, I use it alone, not over a moisturiser. Gives good sun protection, and on really hot days, when I’m in the sun a lot, it is easy to re apply. Am on my second or third bottle
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very average this is not for me.. it smells nice and has a nice texture but I am not overly keen on this. I found it didnt sey nicely on my skin and made my skin incredibly shiny much more than other moisturisers and spfs that I have used. it smells good but i would probably not buy or use again if i am honest. I also think that it would be better if it was spf 50.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser I like the spf protection and moisturising effect. I have used the moisturiser for many years now. And come back to it every now and then. The spf protection works great during the summer time. It leaves my skin well-protected and moisturised. Not sure about anti aging
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive skin This product is very lightweighted and it is easy to be applied. It keeps your skin hydrated all day. But after using it couple of days in a row, there were pimple merging up in my face, and I felt i bit allergic. Seems there is an ingredient not that good for sensitive skin , also not good for the marine creatures. Won't buy it again.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SPF This SPF moisture cream is very nice to use and smells so good! It’s not a heavy cream more like a lotion/cream, easy to apply and does not leave a greasy residue. I use this SPF all through summer and on holidays I find it equal to a good day moisturiser with added benefit of a SPF. My skin always looks more brighter and even when using this product.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser but won't repurchase This is a lovely moisturiser for use during the day when you want SPF protection too but don't want to wear sunscreen on top of your moisturiser. It is very lightweight but hydrating and doesn't leave the skin feeling or looking greasy or oily. I know that it contains Vit C as well but I can't say my skin looked any brighter after using it. Therefore, it's not something I would repurchase as I would prefer to use a separate, more concentrated Vit C serum and then a cheaper moisturiser with SPF instead.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sunscreen! This is such a great product, it absorbs into the skin straight away, it is lightweight and you can definitely see the benefits of Vitamin C in this product, it doubles up as a sun protection hydrating cream product as well as your Vitamins C serum. Be aware the fragrance in this product is quite strong and it might be everyone's cup of tea, but you definitely get used to it the more you use it.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SPF moisturiser for the summer This a favourite of mine for the summer in the city, as well as my boyfriend's. I enjoy its texture, it's a perfect makeup base. It absorbs quickly, doesn't leave my face white and addition of C Vitamin is great since it brightens my complexion. Great staple to have!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average This is a lightweight SPF, but for the cost there are better options. The SPF of 30 is ideal but I found it just too oily feeling on my skin and didn’t enjoy reaching for this so found I was going for others more. Also not personally keen on the scent, but if you have dryer skin this could be ideal for you as some SPF can feel very drying (I have combination skin)
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good all rounder! I adore the Murad range so I was very keen to try this. I always use a high SPF as I’ve got hyperpigmentation caused by sun damage. This moisturiser with SPF is so quick and easy to apply and I love that I have all my skincare requirements in one bottle. The texture is light, easily absorbed and gives me a good level of moisture throughout the day. Pricey but worth it
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for everyone I have sensitive, acne prone skin. This product has very nice texture and is lightweighted. My skin felt hydrated all day when I used this. However after using it couple days in a row I broke out. I gave it to my mum and she used it up with no issues - she loved it. Try a sample or travel size before buying full size.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I've used this spf cream last summer it is enough lightweigh but not very thin. it has a nice scent, I didn't get if there were any vitamin C benefits on my skin but it was rather pleasant to use. I can't say that I will repurchase but I can recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Holy Grail Status Almost Holy Grail Status I have sensitive rosacea skin and I'm prone to bad and persistant flushing on my cheeks. It drives me crazy! I tried a plethora of skin care routines and nothing was making my skin any better. I went for my first facial ever and the aesthetician recommended this like to me. I bought it all on the spot and I'm so glad I did. This line has saved my skin! It's clearer than I've ever seen it and the redness is usually very toned down now! The only gripe I have with it is that I do feel oily for a bit after I put it on - I blame it on the spf. With that said, it does go away after a while and I don't feel oily after putting my makeup on. I just wish it was a little more matte after being rubbed in, but I'll deal with it for better skin! I love this product and use it everyday! It isn’t oily or heavy, it dissolves in seconds, and it had a very subtle scent.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Absolutely love the nurse range. Particularly at this time of year I always like to have that extra layer of spf and like it to be part of my morning routine. This cream rocks those boxes for me. It can be worn as a moisturiser or can be the last step after you moisturiser. It smells lovely too!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasant cream A very pleasant cream with a sun protection factor, sufficient for any time of the year in urban conditions. I like that it is light, but at the same time perfectly nourishes the skin, it can be used instead of cream or on top. Pleasant aroma as an additional pleasure to use.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it murad essential c range is fabalous i love how light weight this cream is not thick and absorbs beautifully into my skin. The smell is very lightly fragrace citrus nothing to heavy i love it. My skin feels hydrated and protected with spf 30 i use this along side the essential range serum and cleanser mask aswel my skin is much brighter and pigments are less visable. Love it yes its pricey but i alway buy the duo sets at xmas time.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit runny, but a little goes a long way I use the Murad SPF as a part of my daily routine. During the summer this goes on over the serum, with a bit of Charlotte Tilbury Wonder glow for that blurring effect and you are good to go. The formula is a bit runnier than my previous SPF and I would recommend if you have oily skin to wear a mattifying primer over it as this does nothing to control your oil. Also if in air conditioned spaces and your skin dries out easily, this is such a light SPF that I would suggest wearing another moisturiser underneath.
Date published: 2020-07-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200027063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product