UK200024225

Dr Dennis Gross

C+ Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum

30ML

$78.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 78 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 78 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Recharge tired complexions with Dr Dennis Gross C + Collagen Brighten and Firm Serum, intensive skincare for dull, age-damaged skin.

This gel serum offers powerful first aid for flagging faces, delivering a boost of vitamin C and collagen amino acids that help support the skin’s own regeneration and repair functions.

Formulated in conjunction with certified dermatologist Dr Dennis Gross, this potent serum is designed to deliver a boost to skin cells, helping to boost the natural production of collagen for firmer, tighter skin and working to strengthen skin’s natural defences against the elements.

Use once daily on the face and neck before moisturising for best results.

Key Benefits

  • Powerful gel serum that can be used daily
  • Contains vitamin C and collagen amino acids to support skin repair
  • Developed with dermatologist Dr Dennis Gross
  • Helps boost skin at a cellular level
  • Supports natural collagen production

SKU# UK200024225

WATER, GLYCERIN, 3-O-ETHYL ASCORBIC ACID, NIACINAMIDE, GLYCERETH-7 TRIACETATE, LACTIC ACID, SD ALCOHOL 40-B, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, DIMETHYL ISOSORBIDE, ASCORBIC ACID, COLLAGEN AMINO ACIDS, SUPEROXIDE DISMUTASE, GLYCINE, CARNITINE HCL, UBIQUINONE, HEXYLRESORCINOL, EMBLICA OFFICINALIS FRUIT EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN, TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE, ISOQUERCETIN, MANDELIC ACID, PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT EXTRACT, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, PHYTIC ACID, CITRIC ACID, TETRASODIUM EDTA, SODIUM CITRATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, XANTHAN GUM, POLYSORBATE 20, T-BUTYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, POLYSORBATE 80, DENATONIUM BENZOATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, NATURAL COLORANT.

Massage one to two pumps onto a clean, dry face, neck, and décolleté once daily. Follow with a moisturizer of your choice from Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare™.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Founded by internationally recognized Dermatologist, Dr Dennis Gross, this line of sophisticated cosmeceuticals delivers clinical level results in the comfort of your own home.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Serum I have been using this serum for quite a few months now and have really been enjoying it. I do notice a difference in the brightness/condition of my skin after use however I'm giving this 4 stars as its the first Vitamin C serum that I've used and I feel like it is a bit on the pricier side. Would definitely repurchase though!
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does brighten This does brighten my skin and gives it a noticeable glow, but some days it can feel a bit harsh. I don’t have sensitive skin but this just feels a bit crude in its impact as compared to silkier vitamin c serums such as those by Omorovicza, Sunday Riley or algenist. Those also brighten the skin but maybe more gradually. In addition to feeling a bit harsh on the skin and also drying it if overused, this Dr Dennis Gross serum does have a rather odd vinegar like smell. Many vit c serums smell of fresh citrus so this one isn’t my favourite on the fragrance front! I can’t say the smell really lingers though and yet the brightness does so maybe it’s a reasonable price to pay. I’d say it does what it claims to but I’d try it to check the smell / formulation suits you before buying.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive I do like Dr Dennis Gross as a brand but is so expensive for what it is, there are so many similar vitamin C products on the market and the results from this product don’t warrant the price tag. I would also steer clear if you have sensitive or reactive skin
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong scent I opted to try a free sample of this product and was surprised by its amber colour and rather strong scent which I wasn't too keen on. I couldn't put my finger on what it reminded me of but my husband's immediate reaction was vinegar, salt and vinegar crisps! The light gel glided readily over the skin and felt very comforting as I massaged it in. It was only enough for a few days treatment so its hard to assess any benefits. There were certainly no adverse reactions and to be fair its scent was short lived.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely brightens I really like this serum it really makes my skin look significantly brighter and quite glowing. It has an oily consistency but I found it absorbed really well and not at all sticky. I even liked the smell which disappeared very quickly. I’ve deducted a star as the applicator dispenses the drops much too quickly and you end up wasting some precious serum if you’re not careful.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This is the first Vitamin C product that I have consistently used, however, I've been overall happy with the results. I really feel like my skin is brighter and absorbs sun better than it had in the past. The smell is a bit overbearing at first, but again, not knowing much to compare it to, I'm not sure if this is normal with Vitamin C or specific to this product. Would definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it.. I’ve used a few vitamin c serums before and I do like this one... but I’m not overly sure if it did anything for me. I do feel it’s average... I’m not sure if it worked or not and that’s why I only gave it a three stars. Maybe better suited to more mature skin.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I used a deluxe sample of this. It has a very interesting scent, literally smells like vinegar. It’s a gel consistency serum. Lightweight and absorbing ok. Don’t feel it did much to my skin. There are so many good vc serums out there. Nothing stands out for this one.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go to serum I have to agree with other reviews that the results are minimal. But anything that is soothing, non irritating, and doesn't burn my eyes I usually purchase again. I have been using this for years after cleansing. It sinks right it and is a perfect layer under concealer and tinted moisturizer.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pointless I have pale skin with small dark freckles and as I have been getting older (early forties now) I have been getting patches of melasma. I like my freckles but I do not like the splodges some of them are developing into. I had read some positive reviews of this product. However, it really did not do anything for me. I was not expecting miracles but I did expect it to do something, especially given the price!  I will not buy it again and the search continues...!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular serum. I had a sample of this serum. The full size of buying did not cause desire. After the application, stickiness remains, to fully evaluate the effect of vitamin C on the sample did not work out very well, but there is no desire to buy a full-size version either. It does not conflict with other care, did not cause a negative reaction (I have dry, sensitive skin). Serum with good composition, but not for me.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best for me I got this a few months back and I have to say I have not been diligent in using it - probably put off by the strong smell and the stickiness of the product. Does it work? Look I really have a lot of respect for the line and use a number of their products but this one is not a favorite - I don’t feel a plumping effect that I usually associate with but C serums and the downside of smell and texture just doesn’t add up to a winning product for me
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light plumping serum This serum has a light, almost liquid texture that absorbs quickly. I found the texture refreshing and pleasant. Over the course of the four months that I used the serum, my skin was plumper and brighter so it definitely made a difference. However in terms of wrinkle and hyperpigmentation reduction it’s more difficult to say. I have another vitamin C serum to try now (Sunday Riley’s), but would definitely consider repurchasing this.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good c serum I bought this a few weeks ago and I must say it is better than few others that I have tried. Only downside is the smell, smells very strong like vinegar but it fades away once you apply other things on top. Also you do get a very small amount for the price but you also need a very small amount for it to be enough for each application. I will be looking to try other c-serums as I am still not sure if this will be my absolute go to as I haven’t seen anything amazing yet. Just need a little more time.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range I’ve started to use the Vit C and Collagen range by DG and I’m really happy I have, I love DG products as a whole and this was no different. I experienced a little irritation to start off with but after a few days of consistent use it went. I follow up with the eye cream and moisturiser from the same range. Excited to see further results.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come back to it again and again I've been using this serum for a while and I just keep coming back to it. The texture can be a bit sticky but moisturiser and makeup go on easily over top. I am also prone to patchy hyperpigmentation from the sun (even with heaps of SPF50), but when I layer this serum under sunscreen, it totally prevents the pigmentation which makes it a real winner for me.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn’t see any difference This was a pleasant enough serum to use and I probably received antioxidant benefits...but I didn’t see any brightening like I have seen from other vitamin c products. I did use Skinceuticals CE Ferulic serum before this, so this serum suffered greatly in comparison.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good--but texture issue Ok, let's start with the not-so-great: it doesn't smell very good, and it has a sticky texture but absorbs very quickly, provided that you really keep patting/rubbing it in. BUT it works--skin looks plump and hydrated, and the initial stickyness of it somehow is preferable to me than it being a running collagen product (like Sunday Riley's).
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky texture I got 9 ml of that product and was quite excited to try it because I love dr. Dennis Gross products. Unfortunately, this product feels really tight on the skin and doesn't smell very nice. When I used it two days in a row, I experienced red patches all over my face and a burning sensation. I would not recommend it, especially for that price.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible results after 2 weeks This serum provides smoothness and a great glow effect. It also aides in reduction of dark spots. I was impressed how quickly I saw a difference in my skin texture and color. Definitely a keeper - bought my second bottle yesterday. In love with it!!!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible serum As expected from this line of product this is an amazing serum. It's really improved the texture of my skin and I'll be buying it again. It feels very medicinal and has affected my skin more than any other serum I've used. It doesn't have a pleasant scent, but serums are better off not perfumed. It has a sticky texture but melts into the skin easily
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t do much for me I usually love products by Dr Dennis Gross, but this one was a bit disappointing as I didn’t see it doing much difference to my skin. Usually when I use vitamin c, I see the effects of it almost straight away. But here barely any results. But I’m thinking that it might be due to the fact that I’m used to quite strong vitamin c concentration, so maybe this one is just a bit milder. Thus I believe still might work for someone who is just starting using vitamin c.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is the second time I have purchased this product. I love the texture.Following application my skin feels supple and has a delightful glow. My complexion seems clearer and brighter since using this, moisturizer absorbed well following use. I will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not work for me This is such a pricey vitamin c serum that you’d expect to work miracles with consistent use. I use vitamin c serum in the mornings, and this was not impressive at all. I loved the texture, but it changed colour within two months. Usually vitamin c can last for up to 6 months before it oxidises. I saw no improvement in my discolouration or overall skin health. Sadly, I won’t be repurchasing
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yessss I love a good vitamin c serum for my day time skin care routine so this was a must for me, recently had the drunk elephant one and it Left a little bit of a sticky residue. This ones great, it does smell a little off putting though but that soon goes
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It’s a nice serum that gives my skin a brightening effect. I just don’t like it’s smell (smell of vinegar). But it does fade away after putting on another product. The serum doesn’t make my skin sticky. It actually dries up. I thought I could use my gua sha after putting on the serum but it’s absolutely dry, my gua sha doesn’t glide on my skin at all. There’s no tingling effect upon application and my skin did not break out.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great serum Love this product, but you have to get past the smell. I use this as morning serum underneath my moisturiser. As some of the other reviews mention is a bit sticky, but if you give it a minute or tow before applying moisturiser it does sink in fine. Although I have not noticed a big difference in the appearance of my skin, I am noticing significantly less spots and redness. Could certainly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Serum I am new to Dr. Dennis Gross and bought this serum for my day routine and as a package of skin care from this brand. I love it and am thrilled with the results which in only 2 weeks has given me a clearer brighter complexion, improved skin tone, texture and reduction in fine lines. I love the scent and texture of this serum and one pump is all you need, ie a little goes a long way. I will be sticking to this brand for the foreseeable future.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Serum I bought the C+ Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C serum earlier this year and have been really impressed. I have very dry and sensitive skin so I am wary of trying new vitamin C products but have found all the Dr Dennis Gross products to be fantastic and this did not disappoint. It glides on easily, does not sting or burn and I noticed my skin did look brighter and fresher after using it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothing and soothing I have long been a fan of Dr Dennis Gross's products and I love this serum because it is just as the title says: smoothing and soothing. I particularly appreciate the collagen for the age I am, and, being very fair-skinned, love the glow that the Vitamin C bestows. I may sometimes have strayed, but i *always* come back to this serum!
Date published: 2020-07-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200024225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product