UK200019344

Odacité

CaR Vital Glow Serum Concentrate (Wild Carrot)

5ML

$58.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 58 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 58 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Make your skin seem ageless with the help of Odacité CaR Vital Glow Serum Concentrate, a specially formulated serum rich in vitamins A, C, and E. Combined in this oil, these vitamins work together to deliver a range of anti-wrinkle and anti-ageing benefits to the skin.

Formulated with wild carrot seed oil, hand-pressed in a small French village to obtain the purest, most potent oil, and enhanced with vitamin E oil, this serum concentrate helps to smooth and make skin firm. The serum’s subtle and unique scent will also help to uplift the mood through the powerful influence of aromatherapy.

To apply, combine two to three drops of Odacité CaR Vital Glow Serum Concentrate with facial cream in the palm of the hand.

Key Benefits

  • Works to provide effective anti-ageing and anti-wrinkle benefits
  • Helps to smooth and firm the skin
  • Rich in vitamins A, C, and E
  • Crafted with potent wild carrot seed oil
  • Can be applied alone or with facial cream

SKU# UK200019344

HIGHEST-GRADE COLD-PRESSED CERTIFIED WILD CARROT (DAUCUS CAROTA) OIL, CERTIFIED GMO-FREE VITAMIN E (TOCOPHEROLS) OIL.
In the palm of your hand, supercharge your daily dose of crème by mixing in 2-3 drops of CaR. Or apply alone for a more intensive treatment.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

A blend of luxurious French skincare and California green living, Odacité uses the highest quality ingredients, plant extracts and oils to create pure products, free of toxins.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very strongly scented As other reviewers have written, this is a very strongly scented oil. It's also highly pigmented. Although it does impart a glow, I feel like a lot of that comes from the colour of the serum. It's very thick, and a little goes a very long way, so has lasted me a long time, but I wouldn't repurchase or recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The smell of grated carrot and nothing else This is just an oil. There is no visible results after a good 3 weeks of use. The smell of grated carrot is so strong I would't want to risk this before an evening out! The carotenoid, the main content of this product is what gives (or doesn't!) the 'healthy glow', simply because it is packed with orange pigment! Your skin isn't getting healthier, it is just the colour being slapped on! Very disappointed with this purchase. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and smells amazingly fresh I’ve been using this as a night oil to generally keep my skin and décolleté hydrated and in good condition. This works perfectly - all areas were kept supple and smooth. The smell is very natural, like smelling a large bunch of carrot tops which isn’t unpleasant and I assume proves how fresh this is. I have a feeling this will come into its own during cold windy weather when I want a bit of tlc.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great find I got this in my advent calendar and only got on open it now. Love the smell and the way it leaves the skin in the morning. I apply it in the evenings with my usual night cream and makes a nice addition to my routine. One criticism is the bottle is so small and quite pricey,
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does make your skin glow Got this in the Xmas deal and finished it in 7 months. Using just in the night. It's a rich green serum, which is oily and thick, runny in texture. It also has a sweet carrot smell which reading the comments I can see not everyone likes. But I love it! Because of its consistency and texture, I couldn't use this during the day because I felt my makeup would pill. But just using this at night was good and effective enough to wake up with glow skin that lasted all day on the skin naturally. I'm really pleased I got this and would definitely repurchase. I think the reviews have been quite harsh but would encourage people to try a sample. I think whether it's effective or not also depends on your skin type. I'm 35 plus with combination, sensitive, porous skin with monthly breakouts and some acne scars. But this helped me stay hydrated, improved texture and glow. It didn't help with scars of course but overall was good. I would say its expensive but I really haven't found a dupe for this yet and would buy again if it comes on offee.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I bought this with high expectations considering the price tag for such a small amount of product. It is ok, but nothing special. For the price, I expected something with really great results, but the result you get from this is the same as you would get if you apply Argan oil or baobab oil. There was no super glow, just as you would expect hydration. Wont be repurchasing.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong smell transformed to a lovely sweet scent I received a sample in store. I am quite sensitive to fragrance/scent, so tried it on the body. It was quite green, like fresh olive oil, and had quite a strong herbal smell, which was too strong for me. But then, after a minute the scent changed to a pleasant, soft smell, which was a nice surprise. It left my skin soft too. Not sure if I can apply it on my face because of the initial scent though.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very noble and rich oil. Very noble and rich oil. The aroma is exquisite and natural, it seems that you use something made by hand on some carrot farm. It does not stain the skin, although the color is quite rich for oil, gives Shine and visibly nourishes. Absorbed normally, but not too quickly.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A drop is all you need! I've been using a drop of CaR mixed into Embroylisse moisturiser in the mornings and it most definitely leaves a glow. It mixes well with my moisturiser and a drop really is all you need to feel the benefits. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin looking glowy under make up.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left me glowing I loved this serum, after receiving this in Caroline’s box. I noticed a difference after a few days of using and it left my skin looking brighter and glowing (even my husband noticed) I’m not sure if worth the price tag, when other serums are on the market that are just as good but more purse friendly.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea I decided to try several Odacite products after getting one in Caroline's box. This was not for me. It is a thicker oil, the smell was very disturbing, and it felt fragranced. I, unfortunately, could not keep on using it, so I cannot speak to its effects.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but is it worth the pretty price tag? Surprised, but it works. I add 3 drop in the morning with my face cream. It definitely improved my cream. It improves my complexion, makes skin glowing and healthy. For such a small bottle, I just don’t know if I can justify the price tag, when there are other oils out there that are just as great but more affordable.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very strong smell Not impressed with this. It’s expensive for such a small bottle, and although it felt nicely moisturising, it didn’t absorb very well and left my skin feeling slightly greasy - no go for daytime use. But the main problem was the smell! It was EXTREMELY strongly scented with something like patchouli, and the smell didn’t fade, I kept getting whiffs of it all day. Very offputting.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've had better i received this serum in my advent calendar and I'm glad i did because it gave me a chance to try before I bought it . it felt really nice on the skin and smelled lovely but I've used better ones with a smaller price per ml. not worth the price tag for me
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sold on this serum, there are better ones by Odacite I received the Odacité Wild Carrot CaR Vital Glow Serum Concentrate in the SpaceNK advent calendar, and I really like the brand but this serum concentrate is a let-down. I do like the concept but I didn't get the 'glow' results expected and I think there are better products by the same brand.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skin pick me up Have been using this for a few days now, have tried both mixing with moisturiser and also applying direct to face for a nighttime treatment. My skin does seem brightened and supple, but I don’t think that it’s making any considerable difference compared to other oils I’ve used (however it may be too soon to tell) one thing I would say is that I have sensitive reactive skin and am prone to breakouts in response to new products and this has been an absolute dream - no reaction at all, I have noticed that it sits on my skin and doesn’t soak in as well as I’d hope so I find not so good for applying with my day cream. Scent is lovely and light. Overall not a convert but am intrigued to try the rest of the range.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good cream improver I don't think I'd buy this oil, but I'm glad it's in the advent calendar. I add it in the morning for 3 drops in the face cream. And it definitely improved my cream. It improves complexion, makes skin glowing and healthy. Perhaps, I will even repeat the purchase, although this will be enough for a long time.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potential substitute for a light fake tan I think, with this product, the glow comes from the slight tanning effect of the beta-carotene in the wild carrot: I've found, when I use it, that my skin takes on a slight tanned appearance. It's a nice enough product, but I probably won't repurchase as it's not my favourite product in the range, in terms of radiance and brightening (that's the lemongrass, if anyone is wondering!) and it's also slightly pricier than the other options. In all honesty, it doesn't do anything that something like Tan Drops doesn't. and I also don't find the scent terribly pleasant either.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too strong My face is sensitive and this is too strong for it. I’m left red with big open pores when I use it. Disappointing for me, I’m sure many of you will have more success as the other items in the range I have used are marvellous.
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200019344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product