UK200024457

Drunk Elephant

Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense SPF30

60ML

$36.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Please note we are unable to ship Drunk Elephant products to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, South Korea and Malaysia.

Shield the skin from environmental harm and invest it with a sun-kissed glow by smoothing on the Drunk Elephant Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense SPF30, a tinted skincare product with robust sun protection.

Developed for daily use, this lightweight serum wears comfortably and contains the Drunk Elephant Umbra Tinte to flatter all skin tones. Marula and raspberry seed oils soften the skin and provide hydration, which helps to reduce the appearance of fine lines, while antioxidant sunflower shoot extract and grape juice block environmental stressors and defend against free radical damage.

Drunk Elephant Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense can be used each morning on the chest, neck and face. Apply a generous amount at least 15 minutes before exposure to sunlight and reapply every two hours.

Key Benefits

  • A daily-use tinted sunscreen with moisturising properties
  • Non-toxic to marine life
  • Helps to minimise the signs of ageing
  • Skin feels smooth and comfortable after use
  • Contains no chemical filters or silicones

SKU# UK200024457

WATER/AQUA, ZINC OXIDE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, GLYCERIN, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, STEARETH-2, PROPANEDIOL, STEARETH-21, POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, SILICA, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, SODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, XANTHAN GUM, CI 77492, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, TRISODIUM, ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, CI 77491, CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID, HAEMATOCOCCUS PLUVIALIS EXTRACT, RASPBERRY SEED OIL/TOCOPHERYL, SUCCINATE AMINOPROPANEDIOL ESTERS, TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE, TOCOPHEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL, CHONDRUS CRISPUS EXTRACT, SODIUM C14-16, OLEFIN SULFONATE, CI 77499, GLYCINE, SUCROSE, ACETYL GLUCOSAMINE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SPROUT EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED WHEAT, PROTEIN, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, LECITHIN, SEA WATER/MARIS AQUA, CHLORPHENESIN, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) JUICE EXTRACT
Every morning, apply evenly onto face, neck, chest, and back of hands. TIP: Mix with C-Firma™ for an extra boost of vitamin c and antioxidants.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of their formulations.


When formulating their products, the brand focuses on biocompatibility, pH levels, and safety, always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels and support skin’s acid mantle.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from White cast for dark skin As a black woman (Fitzpatrick V), this left a terrible white cast. It does slightly fade after 15-20 mins, but you do have to really rub it in and is still noticeable. I use the 2 finger method whenever measuring and applying sunscreen. In order to use this product i have to blend it with another tinted sunscreen, and would not dare reapply this one again during the day.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Finally found a face suncream that isn’t cakey or oily. This gives a nice glow and I topped up with concealer on my eyes to make an all day look. Only used a couple of times as weather hasn’t been great recently but if we ever get abroad I will be using this on my face and finally not stress about a suncream for my face.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish there were different shades This is such a beautiful product, natural looking and glowy with great sun protection but it would be so much better if multiple shades were available. I can only really use this with a tan and even then I have to be careful it didn’t end up looking too dark for me.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the untinted version I have now decided on the tinted variant and have not regretted it, I use it as sun protection every day in the office and in spring also for outside and the coverage and tint is enough for my normal skin type. How it behaves in hot temperatures I can not yet evaluate. The untinted version was terrible, I looked like a ghost and always had white rolls on my hairline, uh. This is great now
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great zinc oxide spf I usually try to avoid chemical filters in my sunscreen products, especially now since I'm breastfeeding. This one contains 20% of zinc oxide but it is not white. It is not mat either.. it leaves skin nice and shiny. Maybe blot a little if you feel it is too much. Tube of 60ml is OK for the price.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sunscreen I am now on my second tube of this sunscreen. It doesn't have any unpleasant smell, has a really natural tint to it, absorbs really well & it seems to do a great job of protecting my skin against the UV rays. it also doesn't settle in any fine lines or dry the skin.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET THIS ASAP Super happy I purchased this. I have combination, olive skin and I love this product! The tint is lovely so leaves me l looking so glowly. Guys and Gals this is one to have for the upcoming summer for sure. I adore this this product. It gives me the perfect glow. (my morning routine is cleaner, toner mist, hyaluronic acid and umbra tint) Make sure you are using the correct amount for sun protection. Will repurchase it for sure!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely glow I bought this as was wanting an SPF and was also looking for something to give myself a wee glow. This is lovely, big tube for the price, provides a lovely glow to the face and blends well into skin. Nice thick consistency. Does leave face with slight shine, however, doesnt say that is matt finish
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent SPF I absolutely hate the non-tinted SPF from Drunk Elephant, so I didn't have high hopes for this one, but what a nice surprise! Lovely texture, a nice colour blending well with the skin. It leaves the skin on a shiny side, but it's not meant to have a matt finish. Big tube for a fair price.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good daily spf Bought this before going away to a much hotter climate and it didn't disappoint. I usually burn so easily, even in the slightest bit of British sun, but I didn't burn at all while out all day in the sun wearing this! I tend to have issues with most sunscreens breaking me out too and had no issues with this one. Would say it does have a bit of a strange smell (kind of like tea) and the tint doesn't do much at all other than making sure you're not left with the usual white cast. Overall a decent spf and will definitely continue using
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great daily moisturiser with tint and SPF Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense SPF30 is another great product from Drunk Elephant. Moisturises all day and easy to apply. Although had SPF feels light. I hope in future there will be lighter moisturisers. This is bit too dark for me during winter months.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this I love this sunscreen. The tint is very flattering and I no longer wear foundation because it really evens out my skin. The shade might be too dark for fairer complexions though. It suits me and I wear this every day. Provides a very nice glow, and very good protection from the sun. Good value and I will be repurchasing because it's become an essential part of my morning routine. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I really did not enjoy this sunscreen, it feels very thick and while I was hoping the tint would help with the white cast it gives it really did not. The white cast was still present and I don't think this is suitable for people with medium to darker skin tones.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm an SPF convert I have never been big on SPF as a step and preferred to rely on what little amount of it was available in other products I put on my face. But you get older, you hopefully get wiser - I now use SPF every morning and this is my SPF of choice. Same reasons as previous reviewers - it's dewy, glow-y, goes on nicely, has a lovely delicate tint to it. I knew it was for me when I followed it with my foundation and it didn't pill. It's just brilliant. I can definitely see myself using it on its own in the summer. Love it!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t be without this I’ve repurchased this over and over - love this product! I use this over (or mixed with) my daily moisturiser of choice. I bought it for the SPF cover but it has a really nice tinted glow as well. It’s not a tinted moisturiser but it works brilliantly with any daily routine. Leaves you with a healthy glow and effective protection. Daily staple
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! I really like this and I'm glad I have a small one to try out! I've been using it since I got it for Christmas and I really like it for daily use. Good coverage and the smell isn't too bad either. Gives off a nice subtle glow and tint which is lovely. Would recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer coverage and good protection I really love this product. I have worn it out all day in the sun and have been completely protected. I also find that the tint is the perfect level of coverage for me, not a foundation but really evens out skin tone which is great when you don't want to wear make up but aren't feeling great about your skin!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT This sunscreen is so glowy and lovely! Adds such a nice colour to the complexion and highlight. Not sheer enough for foundation but works as a bit of a tinted moisturiser. Especially for days your hist looking for a little bit of coverage. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a mineral sunscreen for darker skins I have now re-bought this product after using a whole tube last year. For context, I am a black woman with mid-brown skin with yellow undertones. For those of us with olive-or-darker tones, is farcically rare to find a clean mineral sunscreen that doesn’t leave a white ghostly cast. The “tint” in this product means that it melts in to my skin inconspicuously and allows me to finally benefit from non-chemical sunscreen. It doesn’t leave my skin shiny like other sunscreens either. I have worn it under foundation with no problem. I find the texture a just tiny bit heavy for my combination/oily skin in the height of summer, but as a staple for autumn to spring, this can’t be beat.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fantastic mineral SPF I love this SPF as it sits really well under makeup and provides excellent day to day protection. The only criticism I would have would be that he tint is a little too dark for my fair skin and so I can't use this without my foundation on top. However it's a great SPF and I use it daily.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely tint This is great when you're working from home or having a no make up day. The coverage is super sheer but it does cover my hyperpigmentation, and can also be used under foundation as a primer. It gives a dewy glow which I love. It also will last me ages!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tint Since i started WFH i rarely wear makeup. This is a great SPF with a hint of color, just enough to give me a uniform look. It matches my complexion. If i have to go out, i apply concealer for my under eye area and some loose powder. It doesn't impact the makeup at all. I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A rare disappointment from Drunk Elephant I have tried almost all of the Drunk Elephant products, thanks to the various sets available, and this is one of the rare disappointments for me. Maybe it's because my skin is quite pale but I found the tint to be quite artificial looking and I couldn't wear make up on top of it as it would flake and pill.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite good I have been using Umbra Tinte nearly every day for around 6 months which shows how long the product lasts. Umbra Tinte will give you a nice glow and it is perfect when you do not use make-up. When I used it under make-up it made my make-up flaky... Other than that it is a great product.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SURPRISE HIT I got this as a sample in the Firmy kit that is out at the moment. I love Drunk Elephant but had avoided this product as I didn't think it would suit me. Having tried the sample size though, I am pleasantly surprised. I didn't have any pilling, it sat nicely on my moisturiser, didn't have any noticeable fragrance to me, didn't leave a shine and didn't irritate me in any way. I don't wear makeup so can't comment on how it sits with foundation etc but as a straight forward SPF with a light tint, it performs very well. I think I'd happily purchase a full size as and when the time comes for a new SPF
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as a sunscreen but I received a mini version of this and I’m glad that I could try it before buying - to be honest it didn’t work for me. It could be that it just didn’t match my skin tone, but it made my face look much darker than it should and I also found that it didn’t seem to be absorbed properly. I’m not a fan of zinc sunscreens in general, because of the white cast they leave, so the tan tint of this sunscreen at least counterbalanced the zinc. And I felt confident that it at least did the job with 30spf - eg. I didn’t get burnt after spending time outside. But overall I didn’t find it to be a great facial product - other sunscreens with a lesser price tag will work just as well.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbra tint spf After using the original Drunk Elephant spf and not finding it sheer enough, I decided to try this tinted version to help match the colour of my skin over summer. I liked the idea of being able to add this to my daily moisturiser. This means it lasts a really long time and can be made as tinted as you like. Great product.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely coverage and protection I bought this product when I was going on holiday as a sun cream that wouldn’t clog my pores and it worked perfectly. Not only that but the tint in it gave my skin a lovely glow. I now use it as an everyday coverage. It doesn’t hide blemishes but gives your skin a really healthy glow.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I already had this product without the spf but will now be sticking to this as with the added benefits of the spf, it now makes this my favourite morning routine product! On a good skin day, you can get away without any foundation as this leaves a lovely tinted glow for a natural look.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oompa Loompa effect This is very dewy and quite sheer but soooo orange. I have a fair complexion, but still, the undertone is all wrong. It doesn't dry out my skin and I can make it work if I mix it with some other spf cream, but on it's own it is only for last summer days if I had enough vacation days.
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200024457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product