UK200021928

Drunk Elephant

Protini Polypeptide Cream

50ML

Drunk Elephant

Protini Polypeptide Cream

50ML

$68.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 68 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.
NDULGE
Worth 68 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a $5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you'll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift each year, event invitations and double points days.

Please note we are unable to ship Drunk Elephant products to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, South Korea and Malaysia.

Replenish the complexion with the Drunk Elephant Protini Polypeptide Cream, a fast-acting skincare treatment that reveals a more radiant look.

This velvety hydrating cream provides a robust defence against dryness, sun damage and fine lines . It addresses the various signs of ageing by supporting the skin's natural collagen. A blend of soybean folic acid ferment extract, acetyl glutamine and pygmy waterlily stem cell extract along with nine signal peptides work to nurture a brighter skin tone and repair areas of damage.

Abundant with proteins and nutrients, it replenishes and restores skin back to a strong, healthy state.

Key Benefits

  • Acts to repair and rejuvenate the complexion
  • Minimises the look of wrinkles, fine lines and areas of sun damage
  • A pH level of 4.0 makes the cream extremely gentle on the skin
  • Free from fragrance, silicones and essential oils
  • A cruelty-free product
  • Suitable for vegans

SKU# UK200021928

WATER/AQUA/EAU, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CETEARYL OLIVATE, SORBITAN OLIVATE, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL, BACILLUS/SOYBEAN/ FOLIC ACID FERMENT EXTRACT, NYMPHAEA ALBA ROOT EXTRACT, SH-OLIGOPEPTIDE-1, SH-OLIGOPEPTIDE-2, SH-POLYPEPTIDE-1, SH-POLYPEPTIDE-9, SH-POLYPEPTIDE-11, COPPER PALMITOYL HEPTAPEPTIDE-14, HEPTAPEPTIDE-15 PALMITATE, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, ALANINE, ARGININE, GLYCINE, HISTIDINE, ISOLEUCINE, PHENYLALANINE, PROLINE, SERINE, THREONINE, VALINE, ACETYL GLUTAMINE, COCONUT ALKANES, COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, ASPARTIC ACID, LINOLEIC ACID, LINOLENIC ACID, LECITHIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM LACTATE, SODIUM PCA, PCA, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, CARBOMER, POLYSORBATE 20, POLYSORBATE 60, LACTIC ACID/GLYCOLIC ACID COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYL ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE COPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, ISOMALT, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, TOCOPHEROL, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENYLPROPANOL, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, SYMPHYTUM OFFICINALE CALLUS CULTURE EXTRACT
Apply morning and night to clean, dry skin for a vital dose of protein and replenishing moisture the skin needs to retain its youthful appearance.


Tip: You can mix it up and add a shot of Protini to any Drunk Elephant product.

TRACKED $7
Free on all orders over $50
Receive your order in 7-11 working days*(Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

EXPRESS $13
Receive your order in 1-2 working days* (Please be aware that during sale and promotional periods your order may take longer to arrive).

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our limited edition Christmas gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

At this time we are unable to ship to P.O Boxes, A.P.O or F.P.O

Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of their formulations.


When formulating their products, the brand focuses on biocompatibility, pH levels, and safety, always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels and support skin’s acid mantle.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Night cream I bought this a good few months ago now and the pot is still going! I only use it at night. Its fairly thick but not too thick. Lovely texture and feels great on skin! I haven't noticed a huge difference in my skin but its less dry and a lot of this is preventative so you don't always know!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok cream Not sold on this - I bought as I like DE products, I actually bought the large one too! But I like a like the Lala cream better, I think this is quite average. I will use up, then buy something else. I just don't see any benefits to this cream. Maybe it's just not for me.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much moisture for my combination skin This is a light gel cream, and packs a much bigger punch than its texture would indicate: and, as a result, this wasn't for me - I have combination skin, and this was too moisturising for my T zone. It was great on my cheeks, leaving them soft and plump, but my T zone was an oil slick in less than half an hour. I ended up using it on my decolletage, as, despite the light texture, it was too rich for my face.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved my sample of this product! I received the Protini Polypeptide Cream from Drunk Elephant as a sample with a recent online purchased. After using the product in the evenings twice, I noticed a significant improvement with my skin, specifically with the minimisation of pores and redness. Looking forward to picking up a full sized version of the cream soon!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely soothing I’ve seen a whole lot of enthusiasm about this brand, so it was time to try the samples I'd accumulated. A good size little jar that both my daughter and I tried after a facial with the Sukari Babyfacial and the Marula Facial oil. It's a really nice nourishing and hydrating cream that definitely helped take the sting out of the Sukari Babyfacial. May put this on the wish list…
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love this moisturiser and I use it everyday! Feels great on the skin and I do notice my skin feels a lot smoother after using it. Perfect for my combo skin and hydrates well too. I’m on my second bottle now and can’t do without. I wish you could tell how much was left in the tub though!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best moisturiser Love this moisturiser. It’s so light but makes a really moisturising veil in the skin that feels light but protective at the same time. Perfect as a day cream in the summer but also my favourite night cream now too. There’s no smell to it either which is a relieved.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating I've been using this for about 3 weeks now. I have dry skin, and most moisturizers get absorbed immediately into my dry areas and my skin still feels dry while it lingers on my oily areas and I continue producing oil. This moisturizer, however, keeps my skin hydrated all day! I put it on twice a day, one pump when I wake up and one pump when I go to sleep around between 12 and 18 hours later. At the end of the day my face feels soft and velvety, which I love. My skin feels softer than ever, and my skin tone is more even.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protini Polypeptide Cream This is so hydrating! I suffer from dry skin around my nose and mouth from the treatment that I had for my acne and this moisturiser has been working wonders at rehydrating the skin. I’ve been using this in the morning with the retinol and b-hydra and my skin is feeling really plump and soft and the texture is looking much better.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect balance This moisturizer has the perfect balance between hydration and moisturization. Ideal for daytime use under a sunscreen. It contains a lot of interesting and beneficial ingredients that are very hard to find in other moisturizers, so for me this is the one.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really doesn’t what it claims A great cream that does exactly what it claims to do. My skin was dry and flaky from too much glycolic and would have normally taken days to restore itself. A couple of applications of this cream and my skin was whole again, really remarkable and obviously very effective stuff. Is light to apply, non-sticky and wore well under make up too
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my skin I didn't expect much from this cream but I tried it because my skin barrier was completely ruined from over washing my face and it was so irritated and sensitive. I applied it and I felt as if it was reparing my skin immediately, even the skin on my fingers were completely saved which no hand cream was had managed to repair the dry cracked hands. I couldnt believe it. The next morning when I went to wash my face, I could feel like my skin barrier was completely restored and repaired, I can't describe it! It's now a holy grail cream however I wouldn't necessarily use it every night/all year round, it's not a rich/moisturising cream, its more thin and 'waterproofing' so you dno't have to use a lot. But it has saved my skin when nothign else could
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This stuff is amazing. It feels like a thick cream going on but it sinks in fast and doesn't feel heavy. I put this on after using babyfacial in the evening and mixed with Marula oil before going to bed. The next morning I woke up to smooth, glowing skin. DE is pricy but worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for young skin I bought this product for my niece - she's going to secondary school in September, is taller than me, has my thick hair and my oily skin (she's taken after her dad's side of the family for hair and skin complaints that's for sure). Having spent years trying to fight the oil by stripping it with anything I could find to 'remove oil and dirt', I decided to buy her drunk elephant products. They're helping her skin to improve, packaging is good for kids/teens and price point for me (but not her) is good. I'll see how she goes on this routine and hope it makes her journey to 'big school' easier than mine was!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I have been using this Ptotini Polypeptide cream quite for a month and now I understand what is not for me( I do not like silicone feeling after using on my face. And pores on the face stay looks more visible after it, and moisture is not enough for me. So I’ll be use it for neck
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent cream I bought this about three months ago after trying a sample size of the cream. It has a slightly silicone feeling when it applies to the skin and it takes about thirty seconds of messaging for it to blend in. I'm not quite sure how I feel about this cream. On one hand it does moisturize my skin and does not feel overly greasy, but on the other hand it has this thick silicone feeling that I really don't like.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth skin!!! I have been using this moisturiser for over 7 months and I adore this product. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and looking radiant. This moisturiser isn't greasy or heavy. It's very light weight and is easily absorbed. I use this moisturiser straight after I get out of the shower on a damp wet face, because it is humid in the shower and when you suddenly get out, your skin dries out rapidly which can affect your skin barrier. The product is amazing also is the packaging and I don't really have anything against this product. One thing I will say is that it is pricey, but again, it has saved my skin and I love it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protini cream This is my daily morning moisturiser. As it’s a gel product I find it works well for me during the day, it helps keep oil at bay and makes a great base for makeup. It’s nicely hydrating and feels good on the skin. I love the airtight container, genius.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite! Protini is one of my favourite moisturisers ever and I would go as far as saying that it is one of the best moisturisers out there for combination or problematic skin. I have dry skin that gets sensitive and misbehaves sometimes and I go through so many pots of this cream so I am delighted they have come up with a 100ml tube. Handy, amazing and now will last longer. A win win win for me!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely and hydrating I received a sample of this and I love all the products I have ever tried from Drunk Elephant. I have mature skin but I'm oily and tend to breakout. I found this to be very hydrating and soothing used as a night cream and I woke up with very soft skin. It felt cooling and calming after recently using acids and retinol to try to get rid of some pigmentation. I love Drunk Elephant as I never feel I'm going to react to their products.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Supersize packaging not so good I love this moisturiser, I’ve reordered many times, but this supersize isn’t worth buying for the cost-effectiveness. The pump is rubbish, half the time it doesn’t work. I’ve had to crack it open and decant so I can use it. Plz fix this Drunk Elephant.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thick and moisturising I received some samples of this when purchasing some other products and have to say its so thick and creamy! I don't have the driest of skin but it's fairly dry ish and honestly it just soaked it right up. I personally would wear it at night or during the day through winter if I wasn't wearing make up on top only because I think it's too thick to have make up on top. Would recommend, planning to get this for when Autumn/Winter hits!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday product I bought this Moisturizer recently after trying a sample in store. A lovely store member helped me choose this and I’m pleased with my purchase. It’s a good everyday simple Moisturizer under make up, not oily or greasy. It’s good for all skin types I would say but it could be a tiny bit more moisturising for dryer skin types. Good all round product though x
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cream review I heard lots of great reviews on my friends and family. I have to wait until for trying this beautiful products for a long time, finally I will get a sample of the product wow it was amazing on my skin. I love the texture of cream and smell. After using it I felt my skin looks matte finish and super hydrated. It’s not greasy looks so luxurious.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser This is the perfect moisturiser. It feels so nourishing and moisturising but lightweight at the same time. The texture is gorgeous - it sinks into the skin so quickly and leaves behind a beautiful glow. If you have really dry skin, this might be too light for you as I have combination skin but my skin looks so plump and dewy immediately after using this.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s worth it I have heard a lot about Drunk elephant recently so I was intrigued to try this. It was wonderful, it smells delicious and has a gorgeous texture. The cream melted into my skin, which felt amazing the texture was so smooth and silky. I have to say it was worth it!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but prefer my other moisturiser I bought this a while ago and I have found myself reaching for my other moisturiser (Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream) more than this Drunk Elephant one. It is too rich for my liking and takes a lot of massaging to get the white film left on my skin to disappear. Because of this I opt for it more at night. I'm not sure I will be buying this again.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great drink elephant product i got this as a sample and was eager to see if this was as great as some of my other drink elephant products. happy to say it is! i have quite sensitive skin which can react to products but this was perfect. this feels very simple and sinks right into the skin. i found it really hydrating.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Got a sample of this and gave it a whirl yesterday. I’ve been struggling to find a moisturiser that would meet my needs exactly. I think this might be it! My skin is prone to dryness and redness and most resurfacing products male it flare up. Ditto for too much vitamin-c. I also hate a product that sits on my skin rather than sinking in. This is fragrance-free, very gentle, very hydrating and it sinks right in and makes my skin feel lovely. Bingo! I have the full-size product in my basket. Happy days!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I liked the cream very much! I have combination skin and almost all creams remain oily on my face. everything is different with this cream - it is completely absorbed and the skin remains soft and nourished, like day cream is perfect. has a very delicate unobtrusive smell
Date published: 2021-05-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1138
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUK200021928, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product