UK200024729

Charlotte Tilbury

Scent Of A Dream Eau de Parfum

30ML

€ 68,00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 68 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 68 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Charlotte Tilbury products to the Middle East.

Discover a new favourite scent with Charlotte Tilbury Scent of a Dream Eau de Parfum, a fragrance that features a melody of fresh, fruity, floral and woody notes. This so-called ‘fleurotic’ blend awakens and stimulates the senses as it lingers on the skin.

The fragrance opens with top notes of invigorating lemon, peach, black pepper, saffron, mandarin and bergamot. The fleurotic heart notes include tuberose, jasmine, frankincense, hedione, violet, orange flower, tea rose, green ivy and magnolia. The base notes of patchouli, precious woods, amber and musk are activated by body heat and linger the longest.

Charlotte Tilbury Scent of a Dream Eau de Parfum is gluten-free, cruelty-free and vegan friendly.

Key Benefits

  • A floral chypre perfume
  • Top notes include peach, black pepper, lemon, mandarin and bergamot
  • Middle notes include magnolia, tea rose, orange flower and jasmine
  • Base notes include patchouli, amber, musk and wood
  • Vegan-friendly and cruelty-free fragrance

SKU# UK200024729

ALCOHOL DENAT., PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), AQUA/WATER/EAU, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, BHT, LIMONENE, CITRONELLOL, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CITRAL, EUGENOL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, FARNESOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, METHYL 2-OCTYNOATE.

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our shipping options on our delivery page.

Founded by internationally renowned celebrity makeup artist Charlotte Tilbury MBE, the eponymous collection quickly established itself as an international bestseller. Instantly recognisable for its glamorous packaging, flattering colour palettes and Hollywood-inspired styles, Charlotte Tilbury is a must-have for makeup lovers worldwide.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I like an array of fragrances from sweet, woody and musky. This one tried to them all and failed. I was expecting something unique but after a couple of hours wear it faded too. I can only describe it as a fragrance for a more mature person. I'm in my 40s but I'm not ready to smell like a granny just yet.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I love my fragrances and this was one i really wanted to try so while i was out last week i sprayed it and omg no no no This is not pleasent at all its very musky old lady type my gosh i really was taken aback. I took a sample aswel home tried it again i had to wash it off CT stick to makeup honestly sorry. Dior and chanel can do the fragrances.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance I really like this perfume. It was bought for me but I’ve found that I’ve repurchased it. It’s not particularly long lasting but it has a lovely scent that isn’t overpowering. I also really like the bottle that it comes in. It’s worth getting a tester first to see if you like it or not.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmm Where to start. Ok I do like this perfume, in fact I wear it most days. It smells nice and I’d say the way Charlotte Tilbury sells it to you is spot on. The thing is it doesn’t feel special when I apply it, hence wearing it everyday round the house. I find it doesn’t last long. I think if the perfume lasted I would have given it a higher rating. When I compare it to my other perfumes that I save for special occasions I’m afraid it doesn’t have a leg to stand on. Which for the price I’d want it to last and make me feel special like one of my other perfumes do. This is why it’s now assigned to an everyday wear perfume. Luckily I got my 100ml bottle free with a load of things I bought. In fact I got a further free bottle as I placed another order. So I have one waiting in my draw when I run out of the first one. Yes I like it, my hubby likes it. I would not want to pay that price for this perfume though, my CoCo Chanel, Juliette has a gun and Burberry Body perfumes are on a whole higher level to this I am afraid. Glad I got them as gift with purchases.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells bad I like all Charlotte Tibury's product and it's smells really bad!Perfume is a very personal statement and just because i don't like it doesn't mean you won't so give it go, but do not expect to smell like Dior! I guess i am saying smell the product before you buy it i bought it during lock down online so had no idea how it smells. :-(
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is the scent of a dream I first received this as a free gift with a large Charlotte Tilbury purchase. its smells soooo gorgeous I've been using it ever since, I'm now on my third bottle. I get so many complements when wearing it, it scent lasts a long time ....it really is the scent of a dream.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely Really get the Charlotte Tilbury vibe when you spray this, i just want to say daaaaaaaaaaaarling whenever i spray it! Such a nice scent and a gorgeous bottle to sit along with other perfumes, strong enough to last all day, but not overpowering that it gives you a headache! Love!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scent of a nightmare Charlotte Tilbury produces some good skincare .... and lots of really fantastic make up. I believe that she should have stopped there! I know fragrance is a personal thing, but this one gave me an instant headache. I wore it once .... should have tested it first, never again.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent I really like this perfume and have ordered several times. As other have said it’s an old fashioned, Hollywood glamour type of scent. And scent is absolutely the only way to describe it. Perfume is a very individual thing and this Is a marmite one. Love it or hate it.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing perfume I absolutely love this perfume! I got the full size bottle as a free gift with an order a while ago and it is rapidly becoming by go-to perfume. It smells great on me and also other people who have tried it. It’s quite a musky scent which is usually not for me but I really like this one as there is a fruity/floral note to it too. Very unique!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I was really curious to see what this would smell like because the packaging is so beautiful. I found it to be a little bit too old fashioned for me, the scent was quite heavy and clying. That being said it is very long lasting which is great if you enjoy it.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I really disliked this fragrance. I love a chypre and steer towards classic perfumes but this just wasn’t for me. It’s overpowering and reminded me of something you’d expect to see released by a celebrity in the 90’s but with the strength of a strong 80’s scent. The packaging isn’t great either. It just looks cheap and a bit childish. Not one for me.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NICE SCENT, BUT NOT MY FAVORITE It's a great everyday perfume, but definitely not something that I would recommend to a niche lover. I don't find anything groundbreaking about this one: it smells flowery, inoffensive, daytime appropriate, but for the price, I'd say you can find much better alternatives out there. However, I can't deny that the longevity is good - 6-8 hours on my skin and projects well. So if you like the scent, you'll be more than happy with the performance!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Chanel... I may have overindulged in the Space NK/Charlotte Tilbury Mother's Day offer of receiving a full size bottle of this gorgeous Perfume as a gift with purchase but what can I say? Two birds with one stone... I'm a huge huge huge fan of Charlotte Tilbury's Skincare and Makeup Line and I'm happy to say this perfume does not disappoint! It's been a few months and although with lockdown my mum hasn't yet found an occasion (sans Facemask) to wear her Charlotte Tilbury face of makeup but runs to me each time before she leaves the house to have me smell her Scent of a Dream Perfume... She's just as obsessed as I am with it and it lasts amazingly even on the wrists with vigorous hand washing and endless hand sanitiser. Personally I prefer this to my old usual Chanel Fragrance it just feels so special with the vintage inspired Bottle and the smell makes you feel like it's a special occasion even if it's only a Tuesday trip to the supermarket... Completely converted! Thank you Space NK for bringing the Gloriousness of Charlotte Tilbury everything to us!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bought this as a gift for my sister and she loved it. The perfume really smells amazing and the packaging is lovely, it looks beautiful on the dresser! As expected with all Charlotte Tilbury products, it is priced highly but when you compare it to other high end fragrances, it seems fair
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting fragrance I tried a sample of this....It was disgusting. I can't even describe this fragrance, it does not smell like any perfume I have smelt before (young or old). The smell was really unpleasant definitely did not make me feel good. It also did not even last very long (thank god)! If you are looking at this, I would seriously recommend you smell and try before you buy.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVELY SCENT Beautiful unique scent. Lasts all day and had lots of compliments about it. It is a floral smell but after a while it sets off a hint of musk which I love. Not massive on the packaging, it seems cheap to me. Received this for Christmas and I am defo going to re-buy when I run out!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous scent!! This scent is absolutely beautiful, unlike anything I’ve tried previously - it’s totally unique and gorgeous! It lasts throughout the day and I always receive compliments on the fragrance when I’m wearing it. The bottle looks great too! Highly recommend you try this!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was expecting to really like this perfume from all the publicity and hype, but was disappointed. It just isn't for me. Personally I didn't find it overwhelming - I found it old fashioned and the smell cheap and nasty. I did let it dry as I have tried other perfumes in the past that smelt amazing once they settled on my skin and warmed up. Unfortunately I found this one got worse the longer I left it! Yes it isn't overly expensive, but I expected better from such a renowned brand. The bottle itself is lovely but I like things to more than just look
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Lovely packaging and beautiful bottle, but the scent is just not for me. It’s very over powering. I tried leaving it for a while to see if the scent changed but it was too heavy. It’s a very traditional fragrance. I ended up giving it to my mum and she loves it! She normally wears Elizabeth Arden blue grass and red door so if you like those scents, Chances are you will like this.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice after its dried So this perfume is in such a beautiful bottle that just looks so classy and elegant. When I first sprayed it I was kind of put off as I'm not too keen on the typical 'mature classic floral' perfume but as this perfume dried down and settled on my skin it turned out to so much deeper and sweeter than when I first applied it. I am usually a person who likes sweet vanilla and fruity smells and I actually really like this one.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That drydown though! so I received this as a gift with purchase (which by the way was an amazing deal seeing as the 100ml is 96 pounds to buy!) And I had heard very hit or miss reviews. Firstly,the packaging is beautifully presented as expected from Charlotte,and the bottle itself is stunning and really represents the charlotte tilbury vibe. Upon first smelling from the bottle and first spray it does have a slightly granny with citrus twist vibe but on the dry down smelt beautiful,an unusual creamy floral with the hind of black pepper is what I got,I didn't find it overwhelming at all and I do suggest you always judge a perfume a little while after its been sprayed. Obviously perfume smells different on everyone but I really liked what I got from this,just to give you an idea im 30 and into unusual heady smells like dior addict,black orchid and killian fragrances,I think this could be for anyone not just for mature people as many reviews have said.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great I received this, free, as a gift with purchase. Firstly, it was packaged beautifully and looks amazing. It’s very glamorous and looks straight out of an old Hollywood movie. I was so disappointed with the actual smell. Too strong and overpowering. I gave this to my sister and she loved it for occasional and evening wear.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite perfume ever! This is absolutely my favourite perfume ever, I have ordered backups of backups! The bottle is beautiful and looks great with all my other makeup. I have never had more compliments on a perfume before and it has become my everyday scent! 100/10 would recommend
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to perfume! I am obsessed with this perfume! This is my go to, everyday perfume! It is such a lovely feminine scent - it is very strong therefore a little goes a long way! It comes in such a pretty bottle too - it looks so gorgeous on my makeup table! I have it in the 100ml which I know is going to last me a long time!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very strong scent Similar to the reviews below, this perfume has quite an old fashioned scent to it, which I enjoy but in small doses. I’m a person who enjoys to have a good spiritz of perfume however this can be quite overpowering if you spray too much so definitely recommend to have 2 spirits on neck and 1 on wrists to get the full potential and not too much.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely I have had two bottles of this perfume. I really like it but find I prefer to use perfumes that are a little more exclusive than this one. I can’t stand to go out and find someone else wearing the same perfume. I think this perfume has become a bit too available now so I won’t be buying anymore.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what you'd expect, in a good way! Now, this isn't my favourite perfume that I've ever owned but I do enjoy wearing it from time to time. I actually bought this when first visiting my local Charlotte Tilbury counter for a makeover so it always reminds me of that lovely day when I spray it. It's somewhat more traditional than you would expect but warm and quite sexy at the same time. I would definitely recommend giving this a sniff in store before buying, as it's not technically what you would expect from Charlotte Tilbury but I do like it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old fashioned charm I got this as a free sample in my recent SpaceNK order. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it and like some people below have mentioned, the scent is quite strong and might transport you back to watching your grandma getting ready to go out. That being said, I love the old fashioned charm of both the bottle and the heavy floral scent. If you prefer light, subtle perfumes this won’t be for you, but if like me you like something a bit heavier, I think you’ll love it.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favourite I purchased this perfume based on the brilliant accompanying description, as well as the beautiful bottle that it comes in. However, I find the scent incredibly overpowering and difficult to wear. It seems to be a perfume for the evening because of this, but I still find it too heavy and almost a bit outdated in its smell.
Date published: 2020-03-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200024728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product