UK300052300

Hourglass

Caution Extreme Lash Mascara

€ 32,00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 32 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 32 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Defy gravity with the Hourglass Caution Extreme Lash Mascara, an all-in-one mascara that delivers incredible length, volume and lift for lashes that will dazzle.

This mascara’s 4D Amplifier™ brush combines two brushes in one, saturating the lashes from root to tip for an easy and precise way to achieve the most dramatic looks. A single stroke can be used to create red carpet-worthy lashes. Smooth and smudge-proof, this mascara features a buildable formula that can be used to create varying degrees of drama.

The Hourglass Caution Extreme Lash Mascara brush has a tapered end for precision application. Its formula is rich yet weightless. Hourglass products are vegan friendly and cruelty-free.

Key Benefits

  • Features a double-action brush and densely packed bristles for easy and precise application
  • Smooth formula glides onto lashes to deliver definition, volume and length
  • Creates bold and impressive looks
  • Buildable mascara can be used to create varying degrees of drama
  • Vegan friendly and cruelty-free

SKU# UK300052300

WATER/AQUA, PARAFFIN, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA, ACRYLATES/ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE COPOLYMER, ALCOHOL DENAT., PALMITIC ACID, POLYBUTENE, STEARIC ACID, PVP, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, TRIETHANOLAMINE, HYDRATED SILICA, TALC, PANTHENOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, LAURETH-21, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PHENOXYETHANOL. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): IRON OXIDE (CI 77499)

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €25
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
Free when you spend €115
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

E-GIFT CARDS
Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

*This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives you length & volume I’m really fussy when it comes to mascara & sometimes I need to use it a few weeks until I can decide if I like it. This mascara was love at first sight. It instantly gave me length & it instantly gave me volume. Since purchasing this mascara I haven’t used anything else. It also washes off easily which is important to me as I don’t want to be unnecessarily tugging at my lashes. Big thumbs up.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lashes I am in love with this mascara . This is my absolute favourite This mascara goes on beautifully, no clumping and makes my lashes look so much longer. It last all day without flaking and is easy to wash off. After finding this mascara i have never looked on any other mascara
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No flaking I brought the Hourglass Caution Extreme Lash Mascara about 6 weeks ago. I actually thought I was ordering the Hourglass Unlocked Instant Extensions Mascara as the look very similar. One is a round tube & 1 is a triangle tube. I am really pleased the the mascara as it doesn’t flake at all or smudge. It stays on really well. It is a little hard to remove but it is worth that as it stays on all day!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it, but I don’t love it I have a few hourglass products and love them, so was excited to try this. It’s definitely effective at building volume and length, however I find it a little cloggy/clumpy and often have to pull out my eyelash comb to separate my lashes. It doesn’t flake or smudge which is a real win for me as I find this happens with a lots of them on the market
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All rounder I’ve found many favourites with other makeup products, but I’m still looking for my holy grail mascara. That being said, I’m enjoying the length and right amount of clumpiness of the Caution Extreme Lash Mascara. This one hasn’t crumbled or transferred on me, which is a happy surprise as many mascaras that claim to be smudge proof often aren’t for me. A good mascara overall!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glam! I brought this after it was recommended by a member of staff in the leamington spa store. It's so easy to apply and very glam.... I would really recommend it to others.... I have quiet small eyes so it gives long length and thickness to my lashes....
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara This mascara is incredible, I use it with eyelash curlers and the length and definition you can get is perfect. It doesn’t look too much with a couple of coats but can be layered if you’re wanting a more dramatic look. The only downside is it does leave black marks under my eyes but I’m not sure if that’s just because it’s really hot and my skin isn’t as matte as usual.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme it is! This mascara definitely delivers. It gives plenty of volume and I like the small brush, which curled the lashes nicely. The best thing for me that it does not smudge, even in high summer heat. It’s easy enough to remove as well. One coat does the job
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little bit clumpy I purchased this mascara as I love Hourglass products! The packaging is excellent. Super luxurious. The appearance of the applicator gave the impression of creating voluminous eyelashes. What I always want from my mascara is length and volume, and the ability to build up the coats to create a more enhanced look. What I didn't like about this mascara is that it applied quite heavily - a lot of product was applied on my lashes, making them quite 'spidery'. Nothing wrong with that, just not what I'm after. I tried applying it with a spooly myself, and the effect was a bit more natural, however I didn't continue using it as it's not very practical to use other tools every day or when you're on the go!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but not quite extreme Had wanted to try this mascara for ages and decided to go with the small version as it is expensive. It’s a lovely mascara, gorgeous packaging and does lengthen my lashes well but doesn’t thicken as I was expecting. While it’s lovely I’ll be going back to my cheaper Lancôme Monsieur Big as it does both.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever This is the best mascara I’ve ever used. It gives long lashes that aren’t all clumped together. Doesn’t fall onto you face after a few hours of wear and have so many compliments on how long my lashes are. Have recommended this to so many people and they are now hooked too.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lashes I got this mascara in a Space NK beauty box and it’s fab! I have quite long lashes but they are really straight. This mascara gives lots of volume and curl. I really like it and would definitely repurchase. Highly recommend if you like lots of volume!
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Mascara you can buy! I purchased the Hourglass Caution Extreme Mascara a week ago and I genuinely couldn’t recommend it enough. My eyelashes have length and definition for the first time. It’s utterly sublime, smudge-proof and clump-free. This mascara will not let you down, I promise.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for varifocal wearers! I love when this product appears in goody bags or box collections. It is great for everyday use and only a very small amount is needed. In the past I've found that mascaras and varifocals don't really mix especially when the product is on the lens, but this lasts yet comes off easily when I want it to.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full fat lashes Lashes at their best...all day long. A perfectly sized brush for a perfect application. No drop down or transfer throughout the day, yet easy to remove. A true false lash effect, if that’s your thing-volume to the max! Thanks again Hourglass, another outstanding product
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this amazing mascara since it is cruelty free and it simply make my eyelashes much longer and it has a more intense color than any other I ever used. It gives an amazing result because it can seperate the smallest eyelashes due to the fact that the brush is not that big and rounded. Also it makes the curl and adds volume. I loved this one.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite mascara I’ve tried several luxury mascaras and this is the one I’m always coming back to. I like a mascara that makes my lashes thicker and longer without looking unnatural, and this one fits the bill perfectly! It lifts and fans my lashes so I never have to curl them, plus it never smudges and stays in place all day.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caution Extreme Lash Mascara ink received as part of boxing. it was interesting to get acquainted with this product. beautiful packaging by the mascara, nice to hold in your hands. comfortable brush, easy to apply mascara to eyelashes. the result is natural, natural. mascara can be layered to make it fluffier. not sure i will repeat the purchase. but also do not regret buying.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasts well I got this as part of a set and was very excited to try it, sadly it’s not for me… it has a rather dry texture, which almost drags as I apply it, coverage is patchy and it clumps terribly! I’m giving it two stars as it does seem to have great staying power, it doesn’t flake and takes a full double cleanse to remove (not sure that’s a huge positive!). Such a shame it doesn’t work for me as I’ve read some wonderful reviews…
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok This mascara works really nice first few applications but for some reason drys very quickly. Also the mascara ends up flaking throughout the day and results in very itchy and iterated eyes. I wish they could fix this problem as the initial application of the mascara is exceptional!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I’m a big fan of Hourglass but hadn’t tried their mascaras. I prefer a big lash look and this product is buildable with the option of a more natural look with just one coat. It stays in place with minimum transfer. The packaging is nice too. Not sure if I will buy again or go back to Tarte lights, camera, lashes.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I was very excited about this mascara, as i have not heard anything but great things about it, however i'm disappointed. I absolutely adore its packaging but the mascara itself has a very weird dry texture. After putting on 2 or more coats it does add volume and length to the lashes, but because of the dry texture it gets distributed unevenly and leaves chunks of mascara on some lashes. Considering the price tag, i was expecting a lot more from it. Will be going back to my favourite - roller lash by benefit.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a shame I love Hourglass products, and usually would say that they are always worth the money. I ordered this as soon as it was released and I have found it a huge disappointment. I find the packaging very irritating because in order to keep the wand on tightly you end up hurting your hands opening it. I find the consistency too thick so it does glide on smoothly, but the biggest issue is how much it dries up and then crumbles under your eyes. There are so many brilliant mascaras and this is not one of them. Save your pennies for other hourglass products and a different brand for mascara.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara I feel like I'm always on the hunt for a good mascara, having tried lots of different brands in the past. This one ticks all the boxes and will be a repeat purchase. It lengthens & thickens really well. Colour is great too, really defines my eyes . Stays in place all day and comes off easily with eye make up remover.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara for big lashes Great when you want big lashes, for a night out mainly. I bought this mascara and it’s great. It doesn't clump when layering and stays on well. It's an intense black the wand does not dry up. You definitely need proper eye make up remover to take it off at night
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hourglass Caution Mascara I love this mascara so much! From the luxe packaging, to the formula and the wand, it really is a winner. It stays put in most situations, only smudging slightly when I went hillwalking in the Highlands but other than that, it does not budge! It means you need a proper eye make up remover to take it off at night but that doesn't bother me. Great product for big lashes!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep coming back to this mascara I love this mascara, i have tried a few others over the years but i keep coming back to this. It lengthens and separates the lashes so well with clumping and layers well. I always get compliments on my lashes when wearing this. It also lasts a long time and doesn’t dry out quickly.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I had heard loads of great things about this product so when my last lancome mascara ran out, i was excited to try it. The packaging is beautiful and feels very luxurious, but the mascara itself is very disappointing. The first coat didn't make much difference, but then dried super fast, so when in trying to build it up it clumped my eyelashes together, but still didn't have the "extreme" look it claims. I would say it's a perfectly ok, natural look mascara but if you want something dramatic then there's many better (cheaper) products out there
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful packaging Bought this a week ago, just love it! And the packaging is just so decadent! Was just what I was looking for. Looks amazing in my cosmetics bag. Bought online, hadn’t bought hourglass before but reading the reviews persuaded me and have since ordered more products
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Third time buying and I used it once and would not reach for it again. I loved this mascara when it first came out, and I tried the mini. I went on to buy two tubes, but the third one really let me down. It’s so clumpy and irritating to my eyes. I had black flecks all under my eyes and on my cheeks from the product breaking down. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2021-05-13
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_706
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK300052300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • reviews, product