UK200017466

Byredo

Bal D' Afrique Eau de Parfum

100ML

£178.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 178 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 178 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Taking its inspiration from the African infatuation of late 1920s Paris, BYREDO Bal D'Afrique Eau de Parfum creates a rich and romantic scent. The aromas bring out the art, culture, music and dance of African, and the romance and avant-gardism of early 20th-century Paris.

The base notes in the BYREDO Bal D'Afrique Eau de Parfum are intense, combining Moroccan cedarwood, musk and black amber, and the top notes are refreshing, with hints of lemon, bergamot and African marigold.

Create an all over body fragrance with the BYREDO range of complementary products, which includes hair perfume, perfumed oil, body wash and hand cream, which have the same rich, warm scent.

Key Benefits

  • Rich Françafrique scent
  • Intense yet fresh fragrance
  • Vibrant and unique aromas
  • Complementary products available

SKU# UK200017466

Ingredients: Oil Free Paraben Free
Format: Liquid

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

BYREDO was founded in 2006 by Ben Gorham. After travelling to his mother`s hometown in India, Ben was intrigued by the aromas of spices and incense. Inspired by this trip, BYREDO's scented candles and perfumes have been developed with an understated approach, using simple composition of the highest quality raw materials.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav Byredo smell After trying different Byredo perfumes I thought I am missing something. I just couldn’t find anything different yet to my taste. Then I stumbled across this perfume and I was mesmerized. It’s light and fresh but not in an ordinary way. It’s woody and citrusy, I would call this perfume Freedom myself:) it’s divine.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful unisex fragrance I have bought this as a present for both my brother and my sister (and 'borrowed' it a number of times myself). It's quite a unique fragrance, and will appeal to a wide range of tastes. I do find that it doesn't last as long as some other Byredo fragrances, but the smell is so lovely that it doesn't bother me too much. The heavy but minimal packaging is perfect.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning stunning fragrance Perfectly unisex, round, full, balanced, smooth from start to finish, a true delight! The dry down is not completely unique it is a sweet fruity musk, but the quality of the blend makes it stand out. At the heavy price tag, I don't think it's full bottle worthy for everyone but if you get the chance to try it on your skin, I highly recommend to try it
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Byredo Fragrance Purchased this as was looking for a perfume that smelt like luxury but wasn’t super heavy. It’s perfect. Not all one size fits all - would definitely say it’s more evening/occasion perfume. I’ve noticed that byredo perfumes are delicate, by that I mean the smells aren’t really intense, but they do last.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique scent This is absolutely one of the most unique scents out there. I cannot even explain how it smells, it is very intense but fresh and light at the same time.The downside of it is its price, as this is an everyday type of fragrance and it is not very long lasting, the price may not be justifiable. However, i will still be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love it, worth the money for me I was deciding whether to buy this one for 3 months and had bought the tester from byredo site before - and it is just amazing! it is not 'too much' but quite intense, smells really expensive and unusual to all those citrussy/fruity flavours that are quite common, however, has some deeper notes, that i would say are smoked woods/something vintage
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woody This is the best parfum I ever had, the smell is just incredible! It has a woody and sweet smell. Not super longlasting but intense enough to feel it. Best for daytime use and the smell is not overwhelming. Absolutely worth the price tag if you want to try it!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Woody, spicy complex I received a sample of Byredo Bal D'Afrique. My usual perfume is light and citrusy. This is woodier and warmer and an interesting complex scent. It makes a nice contrast to what I'd usually wear and the feeling is hot, sultry evenings - so for me it would be a summer perfume.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for summer I bought this as been debating whether or not too for a while. This is the perfect summer fragrance, smells so fresh and summery. cent needs to be reapplied throughout day however but smells even better once you do! Will defo buy again once finished.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal My fourth byredo scent and by far my new favourite! I blind brought this off the back of the reviews and it doesn’t disappoint. It’s soft, fresh and smells expensive, unlike anything I’ve worn before. I actually find this longer lasting than the other fragrances I own by this brand.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to. This is my favourite perfume, I also love gypsy water but this just has the edge. It’s totally unique, I always get comments when I wear it and it suits all seasons. My husband loves wearing it too. The staying power is amazing and it’s not overwhelming. It’s the best.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed This scent is incredible, like nothing I’ve worn before. The strength of the perfume is incredible , although i’d say it needs to be re-applied every 4th hour or so as it doesn’t have the longest staying power. The scent reminds me of being in Morocco so is very nostalgic, it is a warm but fresh and comforting scent. Definitely a must have to any perfume lovers collection. I will be purchasing the cream to wear underneath to make it more intense.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely scent This is a gorgeous scent that is a safe purchase that anyone will like. It’s a crowd pleaser and not over powering. It’s a very unusual scent, I can smell sherbet lemons after a while but in a good way! I can see why this is a best seller at Space NK
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great perfume I bought this perfume with some money i was given for Mother’s day. I was too a little nervous to buy as i had never smelt this scent before !!! I was not dissappointed it was a nice fresh scent. Great for day or evening. I will also purchase the body lotion when it comes back into stock. Lovely perfume and not too overpowering !! I would highly recommend..
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Scent I have a few Byredo perfumes but this is always my go-to signature scent. It is perfect for day/night, summer/winter. Of course, everyone is picky about their scent but this is such a good all-rounder and I love how the scent changes on the skin throughout the day. It's not overpowering, it hits just right.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I bought this perfume as a birthday treat to myself last month. I had happily been given quite a few Space NK vouchers for my birthday so this was the perfect treat. It’s my third Byredo perfume and it is absolutely gorgeous. My husband loves it. It lasts forever and I’m totally happy with it.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I received a sample of this and I’m guessing it’s probably one of the most loved scents from byredo, it’s fresh and woody also a little sweet (I normally can’t tolerate anything sweet smelling on me but this is lovely) I love the history behind this and how Ben Gorman came about making this, scent memories of his fathers trips and stay in Africa. It’s long lasting the packaging of byredo scents are so luxe and simple my favourite on the market. Iv recently purchased the hand cream as they have such strong scents it’s a lovely alternative if the perfume is out of your price range.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous perfume I liked the sound of this perfume, but was nervous about spending so much on a blind buy, so bought the hand cream first. It was love at first smell, so perfume was purchased soon after. This is warm and creamy and comforting. I think if you like Liz Earle No.15, you would like this.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! What a gorgeous scent this is. So unique and sophisticated. It reminds me of my grandma in the best way possible. It’s a tad sweet and warm, yet feminine and luxe. A very hard scent to describe. My hubs adores it one me. So a gal has to get this right?
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Significant I've tryed this out as a sample with a purchase and was geninuely impressed. I'm not a big fan of Byredo as those smells usually feel too straightforward for me, though unique they seem to be unique on their own, not in contact with me wearing them. Yet, this one is not, very warm, spicy, nostalgic - it is quite a nice try and deep impression
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegance in a bottle I got this for Christmas. The packaging and bottle are special to start with and the description behind the perfume very touching. This one reminds of African plains. The scent is so delicate and unusual. I love smelling different to other people and feeling I have my own perfume
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer I honestly don't usually gear towards fresh and citrusy perfume however this one got me hooked instantly! My go to for perfume scent is usually woody and warm perfumes even for summer however I wanna change it up a bit this time. It's just the perfect amount of fresh that does not make you feel dizzy in any way. Love it!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells unique. Strong and musky As with other Byredo fragrances, I love this. The name is so unique and beautiful. The outer packaging and the bottle itself are beautiful and minimalistic. The fragrance itself is a little too strong for me, but I can understand that others will find it mysterious, luxurious, and beautiful. Highly recommend Byredo!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, sunny and full of joy signature scent. I did not think I would be blown away by this fragrance, and certainly didn't think I could find a fragrance I love more than Gypsy water, but I was wrong. It's now my absolute favourite. The citrusy scent is so uplifting and happy, but the cedar and amber give it some grounding and depth. This could definitely be an all year all round fragrance, I just adore it. I purchased a Byredo discovery set, which is a great way to see which scents you like, and went on to buy the full bottle of this.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning perfume This is such a beautiful and unique smelling perfume. I absolutely love it. The smell is really different but smells so nice for day and night. I find it lasts really well on me and always get a lot of compliments on it. The packaging is also really nice and looks lovely on my drawers.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great but longevity is not fantastic This has a lovely scent, and I can smell it on my clothes for a short time after spraying. However, this really doesn't last more than 20 minutes on me... I have other perfumes from other brands and the scent lasts. Sadly, this does not. But, it does smell very very nice. Strange though as the candles from Byredo have such powerful smell that has good longevity
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice but quite soft I am a big fan of Byredo aesthetics, clean, elegant, simple but luxurious. The brand presents most scents as unisex but this one I would say is more feminine. Very soft, warm, comforting. Not very strong and not sure about longevity for this one. Overall I like it but would not say is super special
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Love, love, love Aroma is a holiday! My love, fresh, bright, invigorating, a little sweetish unisex. My acquaintance with Byredo fragrances started with this fragrance. It sounds differently on cold and hot skin, lasts from 8 hours on the skin, it lasts a very long time on clothes. This is a mix of citrus fruits, currants, a pinch of vetiver, a little calendula. Relevant at any time of the year. The name corresponds, it has something languid, mysterious African, red-hot skin, in a word, a ball!
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fragrance I've been using it along with the Bal d' Afrique perfume oil. It's a beautiful combination of warmth, sweetness and cedarwood that makes it fresh. My only complaint is that it doesn't last long. I hope Byredo will add it to its perfume extract product line.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic fragrance I have been wearing this for a few years now and it's such a beautiful, unique fragrance- a firm favourite in my collection! As with most Byredo products, I also think this lasts well, especially when paired with the body lotion, which really intensifies the fragrance.
Date published: 2020-12-28
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200017466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product