UK200021245

Herbivore

Sea Mist Texturizing Salt Spray Coconut

60ML

£10.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 10 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 10 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Add texture and waves to the hair with Herbivore Botanicals Sea Mist Texturizing Salt Spray / Coconut, a hair and body spray designed with all-natural ingredients and scented with coconut, vanilla and lime for an exotic aroma. Formulated to match the salinity of the Pacific Ocean, it also refreshes and moisturises the skin.

This salt spray has aloe vera to offer hydration to both the skin and hair. It also includes sea salt, which adds beachy texture and volume to the hair and acts as a cleanser and detoxifier for the skin.

Herbivore Botanicals Sea Mist Texturizing Salt Spray / Coconut is suitable for all hair types and is useable at any time to give the hair gentle waves.

Key Benefits

  • Adds waves, texture and volume to the hair
  • Works to add moisture to both the hair and skin
  • Scented with coconut, lime and vanilla
  • All-natural ingredients
  • Created without the use of animal testing
  • Made in small batches in the USA

SKU# UK200021245

WATER (AQUA), ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF WATER (ALOE WATER), SODIUM CHLORIDE (PACIFIC SEA SALT), LEUCONOSTOC / (LEUCIDAL) RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, COCONUT PULP CO2, VANILLA PLANIFOLIA EXTRACT, CITRUS AURANTIFOLIA (LIME) ESSENTIAL OIL
Spray on any time to add waves and texture to your hair. Will give your hair a beachy texture like swimming in the ocean's natural saltwater. 

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

With ultra-Instagrammable packaging and non-toxic formulas, Herbivore is one of the most covetable brands of the moment. Created by husband and wife duo Julia and Alex, Herbivore has captured the attention of the beauty set worldwide. From the beautiful skincare featuring blue tansy and rose, to the pretty lip tints there’s something for everyone in the collection.

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I really wanted this to work, but it just didn't! I have long, curly hair already, so I was hoping that it would give more texture to my fine hair, but it just made it frizzy and there was no texturising evident. It smells lovely so is like a perfume for my hair, but that is not what I wanted it for. I find also the size is far too small for the price as well; if you have long hair, this will not last you long at all.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Texture and Smell I have always been a fan of Herbivore Botanicals and this was just a great as their other products. It has a lovely natural coconut smell to it and gives my hair a perfect wavy texture (my hair is naturally straight) but it doesn't leave it crunchy like some salt sprays can. It also looks so cute in its glass bottle with my other products. Will buy again.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texturising spray Really love this hair product. Firstly it comes housed in a gorgeous glass bottle and there is a lot of product . It has a lovely beach coconut scent and gives hair a lovely beach heavy texture without leaving it dry crunchy or too salty feeling ! Love that this product is completely clean so doesn’t leave build up in the hair and doesn’t leave your hair feeling damaged or overwhelmed.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft beach waves without the crunch Love this product - spray on my hair when it’s wet then leave it to dry. My hair is naturally curly so this helps give curls a bit of bounce. I’ve used sprays like this before and always left my hair ‘crunchie’. Smells great to - like holidays in the sunshine. Packaging is simple too
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture spray The smell of this is great - fresh coconut and lime. The coconut is more coconut water like as opposed to coconut oil. The ingredients are beautiful in this product, super clean. I use a few sprays on damp hair to help keep some wave, volume and texture. Too many sprays and my hair becomes sticky. So it should last a long time. My hair is fine, dry and wavy, but there's a lot of it.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture without the crunch I have a bit wavy hair but flat on the top and hair has thinned out with age (I have psoriasis so treatment shampoos have thinned it as well) so wanted to add texture to look fuller. Ive tried other texturising sprays but I didnt like the crunchy / crispy feel and look- this product doesnt do this to me - I have read some peoples reviews that it does so i'll let you know how I use it just in case its not 'hair type' and its method that makes a difference. So after my shower, I dont rub my hair with the towel, I put my hair forward and do a 'scrunch' method with the towel to 'towel' dry. I spray my hair the mid to ends (2-3 sprays) both sides and a little on top and I would usually leave to air dry - I also try not to brush it out because for me it gets fizzy (I only really brush my hair before bed-if you wondered or on the '2nd' hair day) Note: I also prefer longer layers over short layers to make my hair look fuller with my thin hair as hair cut can effect how your hair looks and not competely the product as a stand alone -since using this product and method people have commented that they like the 'easy wavy' in my hair (but I'm not saying the product gave me wavy hair (texture - yes) but it made what i had look better which is what i wanted) The result for me is 'beach'ish wavys without the crunch
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it... I wanted to love this product! The packaging is beautiful, I love the brand and it smells like being away on holiday (the coconut really comes through) Maybe it’s because I have blonde coloured hair but this dried my hair out beyond belief! I used a very small amount and felt confident it would be okay because it creates such a fine mist, but later that night felt my hair and it was incredible brittle. So maybe it’s my hair type that’s the issue - this could work absolutely fine on others hair types?
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells of holidays I loved the lavender version of this but wanted to try the coconut version for holidays because it has such a gorgeous Bounty Bar scent. These sprays are really well priced, packaged and hold my hair well without making it brittle. This is a lovely product which feels natural but is really effective too.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my hair brittle I had wanted to try this product for so long and was super happy when Space NK decided to stock this brand. Sadly I was left very disappointed. Whilst the product smells beautiful it left my hair so brittle and dry. It wasn't until I switched back to my usual sea salt spray that I realised this product was the problem.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Best Oh my god, I love everything about this spray. Firstly, the packaging is lovely. The bottle is weighty glass, not plastic (hallelujah) and looks stunning on a dresser. The price is fantastic, especially for the larger size, in comparison to other over-priced competitors. The product is clean and not full of nasties like so many salt sprays and this means that you can spray it onto your skin as well as your hair. It smells absolutely divine - coconut and lime scents that are so summery and fresh. I find that as long as I don't go too crazy with the spray, it doesn't weigh down or dry out my fine hair, but gives a lovely natural, beachy wave. It feels refreshing and moisturising and gives my mane a lovely texture and bulk without being gritty and tangled. I am so delighted to have found a replacement for my other sea-salt sprays which cost more than this product, but are full of silicones, aren't cruelty-free and come in plastic containers. I can not recommend this product highly enough and if you're in the market for a salt spray, I urge you to give it a try.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have ried MANY salt sprays if not all at the market. this one is definitelly the best of them all! smells great, doesnt leave my haevy thick long hair dry and ugly, and as a bonus, can be used on the face, I bought big bottle without trying it first and I am so happy I did, great value as well! love both levander AND coconut!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This is one of the best salt spray I've used. It didn't leave my hair stiff and crispy. To me it's more of a natural salt spray ,not to strong. So if your looking for a stronger hold, maybe this one isn't for you. I've tried the coconut and lavender, and they are both gorgeous, not to strong. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst Salt Spray I've Ever Used Negatives: LITERALLY DOES NOTHING. Adds and creates no texture. Leaves hair limp. Overpowering sickly scent of sweet coconut. Positives: Glass bottle so good for the planet. All natural so good for your body. Cruelty free so good for the animals.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t do anything for my hair I really wanted to love this but found it didn’t do anything for my hair. It does however smell fantastic. I tried for about a week to use this but just couldn’t see a difference so stopped using it. I don’t think I’d re purchase as unfortunately it didn’t do anything for me.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hairspray I like this hairspray, but I don't love it ! It smells very nice, it doesn't weigh down my hair, but leaves it a little bit dry- not exactly what I wanted, because I like my hair to look alive and shiny ! I would say that it definitely enhances my natural wave , but not enough to make a big difference .
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I love this spray for soft effortless waves and it smells incredible. I have very fine, naturally straight hair that can often look flat as I struggle to add volume without making my hair look greasy. This however is a game changer! I spritz into dry hair twist into a bun and leave to dry for perfect waves. Not sure if it would have enough hold for thicker hair but if you have fine hair like me I would 100% recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells great but does absolutely nothing The smell is really lovely, it reminded me of drinking malibu cokes when I was young and foolish, in a really pleasant way. The packaging is also really gorgeous and it looks lovely on my bathroom shelf in its really solid glass bottle. But unfortunately it does absolutely nothing for my hair, zero texture, or volume or basically anything other than a nice sweet smell of coconut. Such a shame as I really wanted to like it.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best salt spray I have tried Such a lovely product. It works to create volume before blow drying and of course to create beachy waves when sprayed on dry hair. Unlike other salt sprays it does not leave my hair stiff and crispy, just soft and smelling absolutely delicious! My favourite hair product this Summer.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello bouncy hair! This mist is lovely. My hair is straight and really think and I always let it dry naturally. I was looking for a simple product to add some shape to it and as I am a huge fan of this brand (and I’m quite obsessed with anything coconut) I thought I would give this a go. It leaves my hair feeling so hydrated, shinny and bouncy that I am actually using it as a leave on conditioner and I love it. And the smell is to die for... it makes my mornings happier!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing, feels amazing, is amazing I have fine curly hair that can look a bit flat so thought I would try this to see if it would give my hair some beachy 'boof' and it has! It's given just that little bit of extra volume and fullness that I love and desperately needed. New staple haircare product for me. I have a few bits from Herbivore now and continue to be impressed by this brand.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice hair mist I was looking for a new hair mist after my bumble and bumble salt spray and I thought i would try this. I actually really like it and the coconut makes my hair feel moisturised
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect beachiness without crispness! I really struggle with salt sprays usually because I have quite fine hair and they either make my hair greasy, crispy and always dry. Not with this one! Not only does it smell like a holiday in a bottle (packaging is to die for BTW) it gives me lovely beach waves without any of the horrible crispiness I usually get! Would totally recommend!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising results Have used this product about 6 times and can not in all honesty say it gives a salt spray at all so why my 5 stars ? the surprise is the condition of my vey fine blond hair after drying --its amazingly soft so using as a leave in conditioner, I will buy time and time again
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only texturising spray that's ever worked for me. A few sprays and I look like I'm ready for a day relaxing at the beach, the smell also makes me feel like I'm going on vacation
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200021245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product