US300023375

Hourglass

Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick

£25.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 25 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 25 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Spoil your lips with the Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick, formulated with intense pigment in addition to an array of powerful, yet gentle botanicals. This lightweight formula features emollients to help soften and smooth the lips. A blend of effective botanicals combines to help condition, nourish, and protect the lips.

Vitamins A, C, and E work to protect and nourish the lips, while cili fruit and goji berry are included to deliver antioxidant benefits. A breathable, pigment-rich film adheres to the lips, with emollients providing a softening and smoothing effect.

Application with the custom dot applicator is child’s play, and for optimal coverage simply glide over the bare lips directly from the applicator, then allow to absorb and set for one minute. To create a luminous and lasting finish, continue to intensely apply and layer the gloss.

Key Benefits

  • Rich pigmentation
  • Long-wearing
  • Creates vibrant, bold, dramatic lips
  • Contains conditioning emollients
  • Protects and nourishes lips
  • No flaking or dryness

SKU# US300023375

  • Lips must be bare to ensure optimal coverage.

  • Apply and allow to set for one minute.
  • UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
    Free when you spend £20
    Delivery within 2-4 working days.

    UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
    Free when you spend £100
    Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

    CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
    Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

    EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
    Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

    2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
    Free when you spend £100.
    Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
    Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

    We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

    RETURNS
    Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
    Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

    A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

    Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it These days alot of the lipgloss out there look incredible but unfortunately are very drying. However, this lipgloss from hourglass has become one of my favourites. I love the texture of this on my lips. You will need to reapply after a while but when its on, my lips feel hydrated and super comfortable.
    Date published: 2020-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good shade I got the shade rose and really liked the colour It’s so nicely pigmented and the colour is really flattering for my skin tone of medium shade The application is really nice and glides on smoothly My lips are normally quite dry but this nourishes them well
    Date published: 2020-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister's favorite She lives in Japan, and Hourglass does not sell in Japan yet. This is her 3rd liquid lipstick. Her lips are quite sensitive, but this is one of the most reliable lip colors. Hope Hourglass will consider to sell in Japan. Hourglass has many special items, and I think the world does not know them yet.
    Date published: 2020-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this liquid lipstick! I bought this recently after borrowing it from a friend. I have shade Muse and love the vibrant colour. It is so perfect for a glam look. The colours stays put for hours. It can be a little drying but in my eyes, totally worth it for the long lasting colour. Now to buy the lip liner, too!
    Date published: 2020-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought this lipstick in the shade Raven a while ago with an online order. First of all packaging is sleek, practical and elegant. It does not budge at all and it lasts for hours and hours . I wear normally this on a night out and get always loads of compliments. Will definetely repurchase more shades
    Date published: 2020-02-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from drying the pigment to this product is brilliant and i love the flat packaging because its easy to carry but, and its a big but. It is soooo drying. it literally caked and dried out my lips so muhc that i needed to cake them in lipbalm and then the colour slipped off
    Date published: 2020-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! This stuff does not budge, I wear it in muse when I am out for a long evening and it stays on perfectly. The colour is so vibrant and flattering on fair skin and I imagine on darker skin too. I always complements when I wear it and several friends have bought it after me telling them about it. The downside it is so matt that it is drying but fine for me to wear occasionally. I will often pop a bit of lipstick queen jungle queen or another red over it if I feel my lips look dry and I am confident that I will still have orange/red lips in 6 hours!
    Date published: 2019-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic lipstick This is a hero product - beautiful, smooth, moisturising formulation, goes on really well with the applicator and all of the colours are truly beautiful. I get endless compliments whenever I wear them and asked which lipstick I am wearing. They last well, but do need a top-up after food / drink or a long day. I wish they were bigger!!
    Date published: 2019-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely When I first bought one of these liquid lipstick I was really unimpressed but after wearing it a couple of times the formula seemed to get better. It lasted really well on my lips even through food and drinks. After a few hours these do start to feel a tad drying and when you touch it up it can look chunky.
    Date published: 2019-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I do like this liquid lipstick. It might not be the best if you are looking into a long lasting product, however, it feels really nice on the lips, it's not drying and the shades are beautiful and have a strong pigment. I would say that in real life the shades look lighter than how I imagined them when shopping online, so I would recommend testing these in SpaceNK shop before ordering to avoid disappointment.
    Date published: 2019-06-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where should I start? I like the color I picked but I am not sure about the applicator.... I personally think it is a very bad design, as the formula is quite thick and the applicator is just not strong enough to take the product out or to apply. The lipstick is very pigmented and long lasting.
    Date published: 2019-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick This was the first liquid lipstick I bought, more than five years ago before liquid lipsticks were a big thing. I still think Hourglass liquid lipsticks are amongst the best, and I love the colour Icon. It looks like rich velvet on the lips. Glides on smoothly, and stays put for hours. I personally don't find it drying.
    Date published: 2019-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful intense shades, stays all night I have this lipstick in canvas and it is one of my go to's for a night out. Day-to-day I don't wear bold lipsticks, but when I want one, this is a gem. This formula is so amazing, it glides on like a lipgloss and is so easy to work with and so easy to be very precise (the applicator is really great). Then it dries down matte and doesn't budge (unless of course with oily fodd or lots of drinking). My only issue with these types of formulas is that they can feel quite drying on the lips, but this is what you get for long wear. Would recommend!
    Date published: 2019-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticks like glue goes on like gloss Stays on all day, non drying, colour pay off is 10/10 and it never rubs off on glasses/ drinks. There is a colour to suit every single occasion possible and a great size to fit in your bag. This should be in every lady’s hand bag. My ultimate go too!
    Date published: 2019-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lipstick I bought the colours Canvas and Edition. The shades are amazing, and while the lipstick is matte it isn't drying.Easy to apply, doesnt move around and gives you natural finish and so perfect for my fair skin. The longevity is good if you're not eating or drinking; if you are then you'll need to reapply. The bottle lasts a long time too and the applicator is really soft and precise.
    Date published: 2019-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Even though the price point on this is high its such a lovely lipstick. it is easy to apply and lasts all day. The colour that I purchased is Empress and its a rich plum tone that looks so nice on my Indian/olive skin tone. If the products fell too dry I top it up with a moisturising lipstick. Love this product & shade so much!
    Date published: 2019-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This review is about the shade icon. I bought this perhaps two years ago and it still is going strong! I love this lip product! Icon is a statement red so you do have to be precise when applying, but it is so worth taking a few extra seconds as the result is stunning. I get complimented every time I wear this. Love love love.
    Date published: 2019-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shine This is a lovely lippy. I have the Icon shade. It lasts a long time and has a beautiful shine. It's easy to apply and I think it only needs topping up after food or drink. It is quite pricey though and possibly more of a gloss than a proper lipstick. All in all I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2019-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite liquid lipstick I bought the shade Icon, a true red, about a year ago. I love this liquid lipstick and it is by far my favourite, in fact I have almost nearly used up the tube and I will certainly purchase a replacement. This lipstick lasts for ages on your lips without feathering or transferring. It wears down beautifully but only after many hours of looking flawless.
    Date published: 2018-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVELY BUT SMALL I love the range of colours from this hourglass range. The formula is beautiful and does not dry out the lips or make them feel sticky. My only gripe is that you do not get much product for the price which is a real shame as the price is quite steep for how small the actual item is. However it is perfect for a small bag especially for nights out.
    Date published: 2018-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav This was the first liquid lipstick I purchased and even though I've tried many since I keep going back to this one. It is really pigmented and not too drying. The down side is that it is quite small for the price (otherwise I love that it is small packaging).
    Date published: 2018-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation This is a good heavily pigmented matte lipstick, as with all matte lipstick lip preparation is important, otherwise it will emphasise dry lips and make them look worse. It lasts well throughout the day, but any oil in foods will start to break the lipstick down.
    Date published: 2018-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very pigmented I had high hopes for this lipstick as I’d consider Hourglass to be a luxury brand. I was left a little disappointed! I’ve got this in shade raven which is a gorgeous bright true red. It applies well and is super pigmented. My only gripe is that it didn’t fully dry! It stayed slightly tacky. It did however last pretty well. But every time I drank I felt like my lip was sticking to the cup. I prefer a liquid lipstick to dry completely. One bonus with it not fully drying was that it didn’t dry lips out.
    Date published: 2018-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pigmented I have it in a really rich colour and it comes out really bold and sharp - good for a statement look. It is not really drying or sticky, but it does transfer.
    Date published: 2018-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so good, it feels like I am not wearing anything on my lips. It is perfectly pigmented. A formula full of great vitamins to treat the lips too.
    Date published: 2018-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colours but a bit drying I've used this product for a couple of years now; it's a great version of a classic liquid lipstick formula, but also has the pitfalls of that type. The colours are the real strength; I'm pale and blonde with neutral undertones, and wear Raven, which is a brilliant true red, and Canvas, a pink-nude that's great against a strong eye look. The formula is very long-wearing, but is less comfortable than e.g. Huda Beauty liquid lipsticks; it starts to feel quite dry relatively quickly unless you top it with lip balm or a hydrating gloss, and you also get horrible flaky layers if you try to reapply. I do keep buying it though, because although I prefer Huda's formulas, Hourglass's colours are just perfect. I get compliments on the colour whenever I wear this.
    Date published: 2018-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I liked it more I think the colour range for these liquid lips is so beautiful -- I absolutely love Muse, a super vibrant coral. Unfortunately, though, I wound up finding them pretty drying, and sometimes had issues with the product flaking -- it doesn't take happily to being touched up during the day. I think this might be less of an issue for some of the other colours, though -- I know my sister enjoyed using Raven, which is a gorgeous true red.
    Date published: 2018-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick I am not a fan of liquid lipsticks but was convinced to try this and was so pleased I did. The formula is wonderful and allows for full coverage (without the heaviness or dryness I was dreading) and also a more smudged, subtle look. I love the shade 'empress' but will also go back to try other shades as all of them look very flattering and elegant. The Hourglass range of make up is incredibly elegant and wearable and the quality is better than most other brands. The size is smaller than some other lipsticks but this is heavily pigmented so you don't need as much.
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longlasting This lipstick gives very good coverage and lasts a long time. It applies easily and the applicator is very handy. The only negative point is that it makes my lips feel very dry but i have that with all liquid lipsticks.
    Date published: 2018-02-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so I have high expectations but ... this lipstick is too dry, kind of patchy ...I don’t know what is wrong about it but I don’t like it so much. Sorry about that
    Date published: 2018-02-16
    • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
    • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300023370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_spacenk-en
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
    • reviews, product