UK200028799

Fresh

Kombucha Anti-Pollution Cleansing Treatment

200ML

£36.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
thumbnail

Complimentary Rose Deep Hydrating Face Cream

When you spend £40 on Fresh

Deluxe size - 15ml. Adds to bag automatically.

Improve the skin’s clarity while cleansing the day away with the Fresh Kombucha Anti-Pollution Treatment, an all-in-one cleanser and treatment that feeds the skin’s microbiota with prebiotic inulin to maintain the skin’s natural balance. This cleanser is ophthalmologist tested and safe for contact lens wearers.

This anti-pollution treatment works to remove pollutants, impurities and makeup – even tackling stubborn mascara and sunscreen residue. By trapping and sweeping away the impurities of the day in one simple treatment, this cleanser does not require rinsing to get the job done, making it ideal for on-the-go use.

With kombucha at its core, the powerful antioxidant helps improve the skin’s clarity, smooth skin texture and refine the look of pores.

Key Benefits

  • A cleanser and treatment packed into one simple formula
  • Works to remove pollution, impurities, makeup and sunscreen
  • Helps to improve clarity, smooth skin texture and refine the look of pores
  • Maintains the skin's natural balance
  • Ophthalmologist tested

SKU# UK200028799

AQUA (WATER), PROPANEDIOL, GLYCERIN, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, SACCHAROMYCES/XYLINUM/BLACK TEA FERMENT, SAPINDUS MUKOROSSI PEEL EXTRACT, DECYL GLUCOSIDE, INULIN, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, SODIUM CITRATE, CITRIC ACID, FRUCTOSE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM METABISULFITE, POTASSIUM SORBATE <15245>
Saturate a cotton pad and sweep over face and eyes. Repeat until the cotton pad comes away clean. To remove eye makeup, hold pad over closed eyes for a few seconds, then gently wipe. No rinsing required. Follow with Kombucha Facial Treatment Essence for smooth, luminous skin.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Fresh combine potent, natural ingredients, ancient rituals and modern science to create beauty products that perform, with experiences that transform. Their luscious textures and effervescent scents appeal to all of the senses, offering a 360 approach to skincare.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive skin I really like this line’s Essence but I couldn’t get on with this cleanser. Every time I used this my skin got tiny little red dots especially in my rosacea prone areas (cheeks and chin). The dots would soon after disappear but this reveals some sort of reaction so, this one is not for me.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sample I received a sample of this and it was fine, but the sample just wasn’t big enough for me to give a balanced review. I don’t have that big a face but, you know, you need a decent size to remove makeup. And this wasn’t it. Still, I’d probably not turn my nose up at a bottle of this if someone bought it for me!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice It's nice, but I wouldn't say it has blown me away. Makes my skin feel nice and clean and hydrated, but wouldn't say I would repurchase again unfortunately, have used other cleansing waters that are much better and a lot cheaper, but glad i tried this!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent cleanser I have tried various cleansers from different brands. This cleanser has the 'Fresh' standard which is decent enough but doesn't really wow me. I can't really see the results it claims after use but it is enough for daily cleansing. I also liked the subtle light scent which refreshes my mind after face washing.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cleanser I received a sample of this to try, it is a good cleanser and removed dirt after I had washed my face, but was ineffective at removing traces of black eye makeup. Skin feels nice afterwards, but I don’t think I’d buy it, as I prefer rose water personally, but it is decent.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it, don’t love it I bought this to use as a second cleanse following a balm. Was super excited to receive, but I have to say I’ve not been blown away by it! It doesn’t really smell of anything, doesn’t seem to remove any left over eye make up, and generally feels like more of a toner.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from feels like micellar water I’ve liked “fresh” for quite a while – the quality is good, with a generally acceptable price point! This ‘cleansing treatment’ has a subtle though pleasant aroma to it, goes on easily with a cotton pad, but really just feels like micellar water – nothing special. I have to say I like the Kombucha Facial Treatment Essence from Fresh much more!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Cleanser I'd had this as a sample - I needed a new cleansing water so thought I'd give it a try! I find this product really refreshing - I love using it in the morning to cleanse or as a 2nd cleanser in the evening. It's gentle on my sensitive skin and feels hydrating - I feel it cleanses well and removes dirt/daily build up well, I haven't tried it with heavy make up but suspect you'd need a 2nd cleanse as with most products. It has a gentle smell that's not overpowering, I love it!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant cleaning, amazing result I love this cleanser! I use it each night on my face and neck and eyes -- it's so gentle. What I really love about it is the fact you can see how much dirt has come off quite easily. It recommends to keep sweeping until it's clean, which I have been doing. A+
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so... This turned out to be an ok cleanser. It was light-weight and easy to apply. It didn't leave any residue at the end and my skin felt nice and fresh once I finished. There was little to no fragrance which was nice but I did have to use a couple of cotton pads with this product to get rid of all my makeup. It didn't take off all of my eyeliner or mascara and I did notice some cc cream left behind. It was a tad bit too watery so I lost some of the product when pouring it onto a cotton pad. I normally double cleanse to make sure all my makeup and skincare are off but my usual cleanser does a much better job compared to this one. Overall, it was alright. Not the best by any means, but if this was the only product I had on hand to remove my makeup, I wouldn't be mad.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average product I must admit I have not been impressed by any product that I tried so far by Fresh. I appreciate that it does not have any strong scent which is great. But other than that it feels like any other micellar water and if I want to go for micellar water I would choose some budget friendly option instead. My skin felt a bit sticky and dried out after using this treatment. Maybe for oily skin could you be nice and gentle? not for dry or dehydrated skin types though
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Received a sample of this. From the use I got from the sample, which was twice I really liked it. My skin can feel dehydrated when using cleansers, but this left to soft and hydrated.The scent was also lovely. My only thing is that in using a sample I'm not sure how long a full size would last, but am considering purchasing full size.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Convinced I received this as a sample so can only base this on a single use. It is a perfectly pleasant cleanser although I found one needs to use something else to remove mascara and I had to go over my face more than once to remove my makeup. It feel refreshing and my skin felt comfortable afterwards so hydrating enough. I am not so sure about it as a treatment, one probably needs to use over an extended period to assess this. I wouldn’t use it on its own every day, maybe as a second cleanse as other reviewers have suggested or as a pick- me- up during the day in hot weather. All in all not good enough to tempt me away from my usual brands.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's fine The Kombucha Anti-Pollution Cleansing Treatment removes the foundation but it is less effective with mascara. When I use a micellar type product I like it to get rid of all the makeup. I don't have particularly sensitive skin but my skin felt quite dry after.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for no make up It’s a good cleanser if you’re not wearing make up or if you want a light cleaning. However , it’s not enough for those that wear make up as it’ll leave some of it. Received as a sample and I don’t think I’d buy the full product despite its really affordable
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light cleanser I was lucky to have received a free sample of this cleanser from Space NK and it's wonderfully light, would be ideal as a second cleanse once most of your makeup has already been removed. It's very refreshing and left my skin feeling super soft as well as clean.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a good make up remover I received this product with my order and tried several times. I liked it as a cleanser to get rid of impurities and it’s wonderful to use it in the mornings but as a make up remover it’s not very good and I could use it only as a second step product for cleansing after removing make up
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for 2nd cleanse I used the Kombucha Anti-Pollution Cleansing Treatment as the second cleanse in my double cleansing routine. It felt fresh as it says on the bottle but I wouldn't use it as my first cleanse and I do not think it would remove the bulk of my makeup but would definitely buy again to use as my second cleanser. No perfume smell which I love.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light no rinse cleanser Love all the products I have tried from the ‘fresh range’. This is a good cleanser and easy to use on cotton pads. Great for a quick cleanse or for after an oil based cleanser I,would buy this product as the price range for fresh is good and would buy to take on holiday .
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and convenient This cleanser worked lovely on my combinations skin, it’s so fuss free to use too which is great when you’re rushed in the morning. The results were good, pore minimising and my skin looked brighter too. It’s a rather lightweight consistency so your skin doesn’t feel greasy or clogged. I will order the full size.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser This is a really great cleanser, left my face feeling clean but not dried out. I've used other products in the Fresh range and this is by far one of the best. Easy to use and smells great. Love that they are also cruelty free which is always a bonus for using a product.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating! I have dehydration skin. I have to layer a few products to maintain hydration and suppleness. this essence left my skin very soft and hydrated. It was light and layered very well with my other essences and products. It worked very well under makeup too!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo fresh! I received a sample of this and was quite pleased as I wanted to try Fresh products for a while. I used it instead of my current cleanser and was surprised how well it cleaned. My skin felt quite hydrated and calm and needing fewer moisturizers ( I tend to use multiple).
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Rinse Cleanser & Makeup Remover The Fresh Kombucha Cleansing Treatment is basically a no rinse cleanser, to use saturate a cotton pad and sweep all over face and eyes. Its a very lightly scented watery texture and I was impressed at how easily this cleansed my skin. I have really sensitive eyes and can only use very few eye makeup removers but this was gentle enough for me to use. It effectively removed all my eye make up, without any irritation, it is not oily so leaves no greasy residue like so may other cleansing waters. In general I don't like no rinse cleansers as I can't stand any residue on my skin but this leaves a very tiny residue only, more like a toner and its not sticky or tacky. As a gentle eye makeup remover its excellent and I will use it more like a first cleanse, as my skin needs a deeper daily cleanse. As no rinse cleansers go this is the best I have used.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to remove makeup I received a sample of this to try and really liked the way it lifted off my makeup after a long day. I am a huge fan of the double cleanse, so this made for a good start to my routine and very quick and easy. Also good if you don’t wear makeup to just remove the dirt and grime of the day.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleansing water I received a sample of this and used it as part of my morning cleansing routine. I was surprised how thoroughly it cleaned. It left my skin feeling hydrated, but I did feel that I needed to apply a toner afterwards. I am considering buying the full size product.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product I was pleased to receive this as a sample, after being interested in trying Fresh products for a while. I don't think I will be purchasing the full size as I wasn't blown away - although I noticed that it did refine the look of pores and was brightening, but I think there are better products on the market that do the same thing.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe a convert This is a very premature review but I had to write after seeing other bad reviews. I am not sure what they expected as it is a cleanser. It's liquid, that's the point of it, you can see that in the photos, it says water in the description, it says to saturate the cotton wool, hmm! I used it to take my make up off today after being in the office and it took more off than I thought. I am a fan of water based cleansers i.e. micellar water, I do use another French brand but I thought I'd try this. As I said It took more off and my skin feels quite hydrated without putting any other skin products on afterwoods. I will use it more regularly and I might be a convert. I suppose the only thing that might put me off is the price but we'll see.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refreshing start to double cleanse I received this as a sample with my most recent purchase and I wasn’t disappointed. I used it as the first step in my cleansing routine, I didn’t need to scrub hard to remove eye makeup and felt really refreshed once I had used it. I will definitely purchase the bigger size of this in future.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I have got this as a sample with my latest purchase , and was excited to try it as I love Fresh product. However it was disappointing, the texture was watery, i followed what it said on the sample to soak the cotton pad and used to wipe of my make up, which was light. but didn't do much to remove the make up at all. i had to use my regular make up remover .
Date published: 2021-03-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200028799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product