UK200017307

Rodial

Stemcell Magic Gel

50ML

Rodial

Stemcell Magic Gel

50ML

Price reduced from £55.00 to £16.50
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 17 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 17 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Rescue skin back from the brink with Rodial Stem Cell Magic Gel, a luxurious, multi-purpose gel-cream moisturiser.

Combining no less than 10 different skincare actions, this hydrating gel provides an eight-hour day or night skin treatment. The multi-tasking treatment can function as a night mask, an intense hydration treatment or a powerful makeup primer.

Highly effective and potent active ingredients combine to deliver a wide variety of skincare benefits. A blend of Pronalen™ Bio-Protect complex and PhytoCellTech™ Alp Rose stem cell technology work towards maintaining the skin’s moisture balance. Specially formulated skin tighteners deeply tone and smooth the skin as well as plump out fine lines and wrinkles, while Bio-Protect works to create a skin protection barrier against environmental pollutants.

After use, the skin appears visibly rejuvenated, clear and intensely toned. Fine lines and wrinkles are hardly visible, and the complexion is more even and radiant.

Key Benefits

  • Intense eight-hour treatment
  • Tightens and tones skin
  • Deep hydration
  • Protects skin

SKU# UK200017307

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Pairing world-class anti-ageing ingredients with ground-breaking innovation, Rodial’s skin and body products are carefully formulated with unique ingredients to produce effective results.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser Great product. Very light weight, soft and absorbing well. Good for my combination skin. Price and quality is just in point. One of the best ones I tried and wanted to buy one more, but the person taking care of me in the shop, told me that this product was discontinued which is a shame.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! I see a few reviews here are from people that either had samples or had a sample and then bought it. Whilst I appreciate that’s the point of samples ;-) , I do wonder if it was the right product for them? I started using it after being recommended in store and I still recall how incredulous I was after just one night of using it. Having not been a fan of Rodial before, I became a convert and have now used their range for over 2 years. This cream does smell like one is in a Rose garden and it delivers everything promised. Especially, I suffer with trunks (not bags! LOL!) under my eyes and this is a miracle cure. Finally, I have had the issue with the stickiness with make up: but thar is easily solved by not over applying the gel: as this can be also used as a mask, it is easy to overload the skin: and then it sets funny. I use their hyaluronic Dragon’s Blood face spray after cleansing with Stem Cell cleanser or Dragon’s Blood Water followed by their Vit C toner and then Stem Cell Gel. In the evening I use their Snake Oil on wrinkle prone areas. At 47, I have better skin than 7 years’ ago and am regularly complimented on how young I look. Yes, I have taken good care of my skin all my life, but this product literally revolutionized my skin care. And before anyone asks - no, I don’t work for Rodial and have not been paid for this review... LOL! I truly love, love, love this product!!!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Rodial is a well establish and home-grown British brand. This is your 10-in-1 job. It has numerous uses, from being your daily/nightly moisturiser through to using as a primer. I would recommend this as a night time treat. It really does the job. Apply a thick(ish) layer before bed and wake up the next day to lovely smooth skin with a subtle glow to it. I personally wouldn't recommend this as your daily moisturiser during the minter months. I enjoy it and it is good. However i feel that it doesn't provide enough hydration during those pesky winter months. However, it would be a good all-round moisturiser for someone with combination/oily skin. It's a cross between a cream and gel and so makes using it very refreshing. The GOOD: - 10-in-1 system (moisturiser, mask, primer...) - Gel/Cream hybrid - Great for combination/oily skin and all other skint types - Sinks in quickly, leaving no residue or film on your skin (Ew..) - Pump action container - keeping your product fresh - Perfect for Ladies or Gents. The Not-SO-Good - Lacks enough hydration during the winter months - Doesn't work that well as a primer. As you can see the goods outweigh the not-so's. I would recommend this, just don't expect a miracle to happen. It's a nice moisturiser and thats about it
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Admittedly I am not a user of Rodial products however I received this moisturiser to try but unfortunately I do not like it. It does have a nice thick consistency which does leave your skin moisturised but almost greasy, I also find it to be very perfumed which probably explains why it causes my skin to breakout. I do however like the packaging and how easy and mess free it is to use, but for the price point I do not think it worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice cooling gel I'm writing this on behalf of my teenage daughter who says she likes it and would repurchase it. It was a cooling gel, that soaked straight in and didn't sit on the skin or feel greasy. She has normal, but acne prone skin and this was enough to keep it hydrated and didn't cause any break outs. Used it as a day and night cream. It smells good, light and fresh, and the packaging is great. Dispenses what is necessary and keeps it fresh and airtight.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gel moisturiser I was given a few samples of this last time I shopped in store, and I got around a week's use of the product - in that time my skin was really hydrated, smooth, supple and hydrated. I found I didn't need to use moisturiser as well, though in the evening I did apply an oil on top.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No benefit at all I bought this as it smells lovely and has a nice texture. However it does nothing for my skin. After it soaks in my skin feels sticky but also a bit dry. If you put another cream or make up over it, it goes into bobbles and you have to take it all off and start again. As a moisturiser it leaves my skin dry (I have normal skin) but combined with the sticky after feel it's really a bit useless. Also the packaging is really irritating as you can't see how much is left in the pot. It's very expensive for what it is. There are better products out there for a similar price.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good I confess that I am not a fan of Rodial. I received a generous sample size of this product and was not excited to try it but how wrong I was. The product smells and feels divine and my skin felt lovely after use. I feel that the packaging is a bit messy but overall a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! Loved the good-sized sample I received. Fabulously light-textured with a soft fragrance, I was amazed at the results. When I used this with the Nu face Prep n Go towels, I found that the lines on my neck all but disappeared - magic indeed! Will seriously consider purchasing.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT a Good Make up Primer! Like many others who have previously written reviews for this product, I had received a sample of this moisturiser. The feel and smell were what drew me into purchasing this product (it's light rose scent is divine!) and I kind of which I'd listened to the reviewers on here that had mentioned that it is terrible for use before the application of foundation. It creates a thick layer that proceeds to roll up and crumble off when you've spent a good twenty minutes putting all your make up. Once your make up has been applied, your options are to leave it there with a clear colour and texture differentiation from the rest of your face, or kind of drag it off which leaves patches of your natural skin underneath. For the price this isn't really want you want - I spend most of my morning trying to correct the imperfections that this moisturiser has caused. I also have quite problematic skin (acne etc) and I can't say that this has helped to clear my completion in any way. Overall - Not worth the money in my opinion.You could argue that I should't use it before putting on make up but at this price, I don't really want to have two moisturisers on the go at once. If you're mad enough to pay £55 for 50ml of liquid then it better be a miracle worker. This product, for me, is definitely not.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product Does a great job at keeping my makeup in place . I use it daily after cleansing and before i apply my makeup .. been using it for a week no breakouts thank god. Will definitely buy it again . I have combo skin and it does a good job at keep the skin balanced.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels a bit wierd on the skin but does moisture I’ve bought this cream three times but then I had a problem with my lips becoming very dry so thought it had something to do with this cream and stopped using it. It was very good on my dry skin but the texture was a bit wierd. Would definitely reccomend as it is a decent price for a good face cream.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky hydration I got this in a goody bag (I forget which one) and have used it now for a week. This smells great and is easy to absorb. I would not describe this as a “gel” but more a cream. However, it is not heavy. It does give moisture but I have had to supplement with a drop of oil (Rodial) and now a very light serum underneath. This does feel so smooth to apply. I would not say I looked amazing on first use (unlike others it seems) but I would consider a full sized version. It doesn’t go shiny at all and I have no problem applying make up after using. I still use a primer, certainly didn’t think this was a primer substitute so I’m surprised others have sai that. I think the By Terry cream is better for winter though it a lot more expensive. I like it, not blown away but its very good value for money given the quality of the brand and the performance compared to more expensive creams.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect day and night cream I’ve been using this for a couple of months now. I started off mistakenly thinking it was just a night cream but now I’m wearing it day and night. It really does what it says in the description - sinks in leaving a really smooth matt finish. Perfect for then applying make up. When you wake up, you do look well rested and your skin looks more toned. Very happy !!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product I have recently started using this product as I am a big fan of many of the the products in the Rodial range. As I'm already a big fan of my current moisturiser I wasn't expected to be too swayed, however, this product left my skin feeling amazing! It hydrated my skin and left it looking and feeling significantly different. A little also goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reviving Refreshing reviving and excellent value for money Perfect for under makeup , absorbs quickly ( you don’t need much) and really light Would thoroughly recommend for all age groups Love the Rodial range
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gel I like all the rodial products,awash good value for the quality of the product. Very easy to apply. It dries very quickly once applied. I can see how it adds hydration and makes the skin look good too. It is good for under make up too as it dries matte and not sticky.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Multi Tasker This is a lightweight non-greasy gel moisturiser, which can be used on its own or mixed together with the stem cell oil for a more hydrating treatment. I use this under my make up as a primer and also mixed with foundation for a lighter finish. I do find it more suitable in the summer months, as I find that in the winter I need more from a face cream and this one is quite basic. Having said that together with the sculpting gel, these are two products, I am never without.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It does everything it says. It’s brightens, smells great, it’s buildable and isn’t greasy. I love this cream. The pump is hard to see when it’s finished but the top actually screws off when its “empty“ so you can get he last vestiges out while purchasing another one!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good to begin with but then tailed off So when I first started using this I loved it. It had a gorgeous smell and my skin felt super hydrated. However, as time as gone it feels less and less effective and my skin no longer feels as moisturised. I have no idea whether my skin has got used to it (although this would be weird as this has never been an issue before!) but after my initial delight I would now no longer repurchase this product.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for puffy eyes. SPACE NK send 3 sample sachets for this product with my recent purchase. Used it as an overnight mask on my entire face, underneath the eyes and my entire lips; and I was very impressed with the results the next day. My face lookef plumped, my under eyes puffiness lessened giving it also a smoother look. My lips was so hydrated anf plumped through out the whole day without the use of any lip balm or oil. The texture is lightweight and fresh. Key is to pat into the skin oppose to rub on, by doing it that way it begins to collect into a ball especially if you are layering it upon another product or pat your additional product onto of this. I will definitely consider purchasing this product.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not magic for me This gel is really light and refreshing on the skin. I have used it mostly in the mornings when I want to apply makeup on the top. It suits that purpose nicely but dosnt really have any longer term effects on me. It didn’t cause my skin to breakout or become more oily than normal. I like it it but it is quite basic and I would rather have more benefits from my products even if they cost a little more.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I got a generous (9ml) sample in one of the Space NK gift with purchase. Initially I was impressed by the package of this cream. It looks like a jar, but is actually a pump, which takes the whole lid surface, never quite seen anything like that. But I don't think I was able to get all the product out of the package. I used it during the night, but it didn't feel hydrating enough and kind of sit on top of my skin and peeled off when I put my face oil on, even if I waited for about an hour. Would not purchase the full size.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't do anything of it's suggested uses particularly well I got this as a sample with a previous order and was excited to try as I have couple of Rodial products and I know the stem cell line in particular gets rave reviews. I was but dumbfounded as to the hype after using this. I found it not hydrating enough to use as an overnight mask - my skin felt tight in the morning. I also used like a primer as suggested but it didn't do anything to help make-up stay on longer.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I was worried about using this given how thick I thought it may be, in actual fact it was moisturising without being too greasy, helped to refine and tighten pores, and left my skin looking plump and rejuvenated the next morning. This is a decent amount of product so the cost is low per portion, however I had to be careful with the pot to ensure it stayed hygienic and clean.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not bad I received this as part of the founders' gift. It was a nice night cream and not outrageously expensive. It smelled pleasant and had a nice texture, however, I'm not sure I found it effective like other moisturizers I've tried and am on the fence about repurchasing.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For sleepless nights This product works wonders if you don't have time for a 8 hour sleep. You wake up fresh and like after a full night sleep. I use it ocassionlly after a night out or if I am getting up early morning with less sleep. The application is very calming and with a cooling effect.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely hydrator After receiving multiple sample sachets, I decided to purchase the full-sized product. It is perhaps too much for my combination skin to use on a daily/nightly basis, so I just use it every other night and it leaves my skin looking dewy and refreshed. It also has not irritated my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is magic. I’m a tricky customer but I’m genuinely wowed by this, on my skin it really does work magic. It applies almost like a gel moisturiser but provides the hydration that I usually have to find in much richer moisturiser. As a result it works well under makeup whilst also firming and plumping my aging skin without irritation. I can’t understate how good it is.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin I am not fully on board with the way this brand markets its products, is a bit snake oil like for me. However, this cream really does deliver hydration throughout the night and I very much enjoy the plump smoothness the next day. It isn't irritating on my sensitive skin and pairs well over the top of actives like vit c or vit a.
Date published: 2018-09-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200017307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product