US300050939

Verso

Hydration Serum with Niacinamide

30ML

Verso

Hydration Serum with Niacinamide

30ML

£80.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 80 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 80 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
thumbnail

Complimentary Super Eye Serum (15ml)

When you spend £70 on Verso

Adds to bag automatically.

Reinforce the skin’s skin barrier by using the Verso Hydration Serum with Niacinamide, an intense formulation which offers lasting protection for dry skin. The long-term, hydrating benefits of the serum means that skin continues to feel hydrated and look smooth for an extended period. The unique serum is based on a Nordic skin care solution which includes oat lipids and restorative oils.

The ingredient niacinamide works to keep fine lines at bay for longer and can help to reduce the appearance of large pores. As a result, skin is left looking smoother and younger. The oils included act as antioxidants and help to retain moisture.

All you need is a few drops of this serum to smooth over the skin, and this can be followed up with a usual day or night cream.

Key Benefits

  • Niacinamide helps to fight the signs of ageing
  • Works to reduce the appearance of large pores
  • Forms a hydrating barrier on the skin
  • Protects from long-term dryness
  • Based on a Nordic formula

SKU# US300050939

AQUA, NIACINAMIDE, AVENA SATIVA KERNEL OIL, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, DIMETHICONE, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, AVENA SATIVA KERNEL FLOUR, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, PARFUM, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, XANTHAN GUM, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE
Gently spread a few drops of this light gel serum over your face. Layer with your Verso Day and/or Night Cream, if needed. Avoid direct contact with your eyes.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Swedish skincare brand Verso's products are rich in Retinol 8, which is clinically proven to strengthen the skin barrier, smooth wrinkles and reduce pigmentation.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great on dry skin I received a sample of this in the Space Nk Beauty Box and have been using it to feed some dry patches I have on my face. Not sure if I am using it correctly but its working and I love it! The small handy sample tube sits on my desk and I apply regularly throughout the day - Ive noticed a HUGE difference by day 2 and on day 3 the patches are nearly gone - so this super little hydrator is a big hit with me! You only need a tiny drop, its quite runny so in some ways that makes using less easier as a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for winter skin! I've been using a sample of this for a few weeks now and it's really made a difference to my skin. My usual winter routine wasn't working with the sudden weather changes but this really changed my skin. It's in between a serum and moisturizer but isn't heavy or oily. It honestly made me glow and hydrated my dry spots overnight. I'm not sure how it will go in summer but it's also really pricey so I'm unsure if I'll purchase the full size.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I received a sample of this product with the space NK Christmas package and have only just got around to trying it. It’s really lovely and makes my skin feel comfortable but look really radiant. I can highly recommend this product and will consider buying dine when my normal serum runs out.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from alright but nothing special I had high hopes for this serum as I always think of Verso as a premium brand, but it didn't do much for my skin. It felt like it was somewhere in between a serum and a moisturiser, but I don't think it added anything to my usual routine. It was ok but nothing special
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product. Received a sample of this. And wasn’t expecting much. The 10ml sample lasted me a good few weeks & my skin looks & feels so much better. The price is steep but I can’t be without it. Verso a new firm fave. I use this morning & night after cleansing, before my treatment step.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your skin will love this I received this in a GWP. I love niacinamide, however, I wasn't expecting much from this. With that being said, I've been using this the past week and I really like it! It's very hydrating, and my skin already adores niacinamide. I don't know why, but my skin always looks so healthy and clear when I use it. The texture of this serum is very light, so it absorbs beautifully into the skin. I feel my skin looks brighter and plumper when I use this. If it wasn't sold out I would purchase this. I have oily, yet dehydrated skin. So this product was made for someone like me.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my sensitive skin I received a deluxe sample of this and was really looking forward to trying it out. Unfortunately, my skin reacted adversely each time I tried it. My skin might be sensitive to niacinamide, but I have used other products with it and did not have the same reaction. I was better off using a hyaluronic serum and for hydration and niacinamide in my cream.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me I have combination-acne prone skin and this serum didn't work for me. It made me really oily, broke me out a little bit. I used up a 10ml sample size and I didn't notice any positive effects (like no reduced redness) but it might work well for someone with dry skin.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let down I’ve seen so many “holy grail” reviews of this. It’s supposed to be some kind of miracle worker. Sadly for me it just felt like a pointless step in my routine. It wasn’t bad. It was just an expensive layer. If I use it or don’t use it, there’s no difference.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High price point Received a space NK sample of this product and have been using for the last week - my skin is quite dry due to the cold weather so thought it would be a good addition however haven’t really noticed any improvement - perhaps results would take longer but at the price I would prefer to go for a more fast acting product
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant addition to routine I like this as it absorbs really well so adds a layer of hydration before applying other products. I like that it contains niacinamide and hyaluronic acid as these are effective ingredients. The high absorbency with almost no residue means more serums can be layered without pilling. I see this as a lovely base serum but despite its ingredients, I’m not sure it does enough to justify this price. This is quite a personal opinion and it is a pleasant addition to a skincare regime but I’d perhaps try a sample first.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture I received this sample with the Box of Joy. I used it under my moisturiser when I had particularly dry skin on my jaw and neck and after a few days it did help to rehydrate it. It was quite thin to apply and felt smooth under my moisturiser. The scent is ok but nothing special.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I received a sample of this in the Space NK seasonal promotion. It seems like a nice light serum, soaks in readily and works well with other products... but really just doesn't seem to do enough for me! I need much more hydration and something to brighten up and even out my skin tone - good to try, but I wouldn't recommend this and will be sticking with my normal serum.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good serum I've had a few travel size samples of this serum and I must say it is a really good niacinamide serum. I try to use niacinamide as part of my daily routine with retinol or other active ingredients and this works a treat. I must say, I don't really notice that much difference between a much cheaper niacinamide moisturiser and this one.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I used my third sample now and I must say that I quite liked it. It leaves my skin very fresh, smooth and plump so I enjoyed every sample. Texture is just right, not sticky, doesn't leave any residue. Smell is quite subtle and herbal I would say. The only downside is the price :(
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Got a generous sample of this in my gift box but after numerous goes of it had to give it away, it just didn’t work for me. I hoped that it would as I like the sound of this serum. It isn’t sticky and works well with my other skin care but my skin hated it. It broke me out every time I used it, so not for me, will stick with my usual serum that my skin loves!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved everything but the price I received a generous 10ml sample of this in a beauty box. When I finally got around to trying it I loved everything about it, the consistency, how my skin felt immediately after use, hydrated and soft. Two of my favourite ingredients, niacinimide and hylauronic acid, there was nothing not to love about this serum other than the price. I appreciate that you pay a high price for the formulation of a product, but I can’t justify paying £80 for a mixture of these two ingredients, a vitamin c or retinoid maybe. £50 would be my limit for a niacinimid/hylauronic combo.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed I have tried other products from the brand - mostly the retinol ones. This looked so promising to combine a hydrating formula with niacinimide. However, I thought it would be more like a. HA serum with niacinimide. The texture is off for me, and the fragrance is way strong IMO with it being relatively high on the INCI list. I have now just been using more on chest & other extremities since it doesn’t give me what I wanted on the face.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from He does not do anything Mmm, I'm not sure how it works or if it works at all. On my dry, sometimes irritated skin, I don't see the result. I cannot say that it somehow moisturizes, does not act on inflammation in any way. It just smells good, is well absorbed, does not roll, does not conflict with other care, does not cause irritation and inflammation. Perhaps it's just that I can't see the result on my skin.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure it did anything My skin really likes niacinamide. I’ve used a full bottle of the Paula’s Choice Niacinamide Booster when I started tretinoin and I think it really helped with barrier maintenance as well as texture of my skin. I had high hopes that this would give me the same niacinamide benefits PLUS some hydration, but I didn’t see the results. I also didn’t find it hydrating.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear skin I have been using a sample of this most evenings for a few weeks, and my skin is looking so clear! It's hydrated and there hasn't been any hint of the usual hormonal breakouts. The light serum absorbs quickly and layers well with other products. The only drawback is the price, personally I haven't been so amazed by the results that I would spend this much on a serum.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, effective and overpriced Verso Hydration Serum is very simple formulation with superhero ingredient - niacinamide. And it is great - you can feel your skin is hydrated and plumped. It's also very good antioxidant serum. But to be honest - for simple product Verso charges crazy amount of money. If you buy it, you will probably love it (I loved it), but it's very easy to find something similar with better price tag.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! I received a sample size of this in the recent Joy of box and have applied it daily under my moisturiser. I don’t think it smells very nice but it sinks in quickly and I’ve really felt that my skin has been much plumper since I started using it. It also feels smoother and even though I’ve been a bit tired it seems to give me a bit of a glow. It all helps! I would like to repurchase this but have more samples to get through before I make my mind up 100%.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My every day serum I have a combination to oily skin and this serum perfectly works on me. I feel hydrated and my skin looks smooth and younger for all day. The serum helps to reduce the appearance of large pores. It is also good under makeup. It was the first product of Verso skincare that I've tried and I liked it. So I decided to buy anything else from Verso.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice serum I think this product is nice but I'm not sure if it's worth that much. It is a nice lightweight hydrating serum which is good but not hard to find. I haven't noticed the effect from antioxidants or niacinamide though, it might take a very long time to see any changes.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have used this product a few times now and I liked it every time. It's smell is subtle, texture is not too runny and it doesn't leave any residue. Absorbs pretty quickly. I felt like my skin was plump after using this, definitely hydrated. Some of my fine lines were not as visible as they are when I'm using a different serum. Main downside is the price as it's on a pricey side.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didnt work for me I received 10ml miniature version of this product to try out but unfortunately I did not see what this serum did. Firstly, I did not like the VERY liquid-like texture- its very watery and a drop does not stay on the finger even. Probably another factor that put me off was the unpleasant smell (it smells like mushrooms).
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hydration serum I absolutely loved using this serum, easily sinks into skin and my skin feels amazing afterwards - perfectly hydrated. The serum has a lovely texture, it's not sticky and doesn't have any particular strong smell so leaves skin feeling very fresh. Highly recommend and will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely daily serum I’ve been using the generous sample of this that came in one of space NK’s gift boxes and have really enjoyed it. It’s a great prep for skin before moisturiser and make up. It leaves skin feeling smooth and hydrated and absorbs easily. I liked that it didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky or greasy and had no unpleasant, strong or perfumed smell. The only reason I didn’t give this 5 stars is that it’s a bit too pricey in my option when there are similar serums sold by space NK for less.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great one! I received 3 ml sample of this one and have used it for what seemed like ages once a day. Provides very nice hydration to the skin, feels light enough during the summer and yet makes my skin feel plump and happy. I would recommend for combination skin, to be followed up b a moisturizer.
Date published: 2020-08-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300050939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product