US300050939

Verso

Hydration Serum with Niacinamide

30ML

£80.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 80 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 80 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
thumbnail

Complimentary Super Eye Serum (15ml)

When you spend £70 on Verso

Adds to bag automatically.

Reinforce the skin’s skin barrier by using the Verso Hydration Serum with Niacinamide, an intense formulation which offers lasting protection for dry skin. The long-term, hydrating benefits of the serum means that skin continues to feel hydrated and look smooth for an extended period. The unique serum is based on a Nordic skin care solution which includes oat lipids and restorative oils.

The ingredient niacinamide works to keep fine lines at bay for longer and can help to reduce the appearance of large pores. As a result, skin is left looking smoother and younger. The oils included act as antioxidants and help to retain moisture.

All you need is a few drops of this serum to smooth over the skin, and this can be followed up with a usual day or night cream.

Key Benefits

  • Niacinamide helps to fight the signs of ageing
  • Works to reduce the appearance of large pores
  • Forms a hydrating barrier on the skin
  • Protects from long-term dryness
  • Based on a Nordic formula

SKU# US300050939

AQUA, NIACINAMIDE, AVENA SATIVA KERNEL OIL, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, DIMETHICONE, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, AVENA SATIVA KERNEL FLOUR, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, PARFUM, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, XANTHAN GUM, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE
Gently spread a few drops of this light gel serum over your face. Layer with your Verso Day and/or Night Cream, if needed. Avoid direct contact with your eyes.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Swedish skincare brand Verso's products are rich in Retinol 8, which is clinically proven to strengthen the skin barrier, smooth wrinkles and reduce pigmentation.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay I had a large sample of this in one of the great sample gift boxes and really enjoyed using it recently. It is a little runnier than other serums I have tried but doesn’t smell bad or tingle on application so I like it! Probably won’t purchase as have found others i like more
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soothing and moisturizing serum Im using this serum since last month and I still cant believe its so good. My skin became moisturized and smoothened within days. Its quite expensive but for my skin its definitely give much better result that same level products from other popular brands.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soothing for sensitive skin This product features in a few different gift with purchase offers. I am pleased to receive it I find it is affectIve for treating my skin when it is sensitive and alleviates redness. It is a nourishing product and it spreads well over my face and neck. It layers well with other products.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I received a sample and I could try for at least 3 weeks. I have rosacea, no irritation, which is amazing but I didnt see anything different either. The tube says it has to be used in the next three months after the opening so I think it is not a good election from me. Too expensive
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I received this as a GWP and I like it. It does add hydration and plump my skin. It is however quite pricey in comparison to other options which provide the same benefit. Because of lockdown I haven’t really been wearing makeup somIndont know how well it layers. 3 stars only because of high price.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I’ve been using a large sample of this in my morning routine before moisturiser and have been liking it. It doesn’t make a massive difference but i use it for the skin barrier benefits of niacinamide so I’m not too worried about a big visual difference. Not sure if I would repurchase though
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels luxe After using a sample of this for about three weeks I can't say that I noticed any difference to my skin but I enjoyed using it nevertheless. It smelled lovely, went on smoothly and sank into the skin with ease. It sat very nicely under my moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great texture I received a hefty 10ml sample so I have been using this for a few weeks, in the mornings. The texture is perfect - watery but not too much, non sticky, sinks in nice and fast. I wasn't, however, able to observe any added benefits from this product. I use a lot of strong ingredients (adapalene, vitamin C, different blends of AHAs) so really, this might be me being unable to discern benefits from just niacinamide (I've used the 10% niacinamide booster from Paula's Choice in the past, 2 different bottles, and I would be able to see some brightening in the beginning but not much towards the end of the bottle). I received another sample and I gifted it to a person with better skin, who might be better able to derive benefits from it.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Nice I got this as a deluxe sample tube and really liked it as soon as it went on mu skin. I am currently using CT Magic Serum and took the time to switch to this in the day. Really cooling light cream serum and I don’t find the scent strong or unpleasant. It’s like vitamin capsules when you open the bottle but I like it. I have oily combination skin and this sank in very fast and didn’t leave any “layered” feeling. I put my day cream on and then spf with no peeling, no feathering or irritation. Definitely worth the try if you like light serums with a lot of nice benefits without the heavy feel!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great texture but strong scent I got a generous gift with purchase of this product and was keen to try as I do enjoy the effects of nicaminamide. The texture is lovely, super light, spreads well and sinks in fast. However for me I found the scent to be way too strong for me to continue to use. It's not a bad scent but it really lingers and as someone that is scent sensitive was too much for me.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great niacinamide serum I've been trying to incorporate niacinamide in my routine after hearing about the benefits of it from several dermatologists. One other serum from a less expensive brand was too drying on my skin but this one is great. I use it at night, after my retinol, with no irritation. I've noticed an improvement in texture and reduced redness.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would rate it 6 if I could! This is a GORGEOUS serum! I absolutely love everything about it! It not only hydrates my skin perfectly, but also helped me to get rid of all the small break-outs due to high concentration of niacinamide. It sinks into skin in a blink of an eye, does not conflict with anything that I apply on it. Just a perfect thing!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating I have been using this after receiving a deluxe sample. I use it after it’s in c and before moisturiser. This is my first product from this brand, and I have to say, I like it. I find it instantly hydrating, it absorbs easily and sits well under moisturiser. I’m not sure I can justify the price, hence 4 stars.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great hydrating product - a cooling daily serum I got this as a 10ml sample in a Space NK gift bag and I think out of all the serums I got in the bag, I have used this one the most. I am a sucker for a gel like cooling hydrating serum to calm and sooth my skin in the morning and this does the job. I would consider buying the full size one in the future, as I think I will miss this when it has all gone. Most certainly hydrating and great under a moisturiser after a night of retinol use or acids.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely serum I got a luxury sample of this a while back in a gwp, it’s such a lovely serum it smells like a shower gel Iv used before? I’m very happy it contains niacinamide too, it’s quite pricey for what it is, as it says it only last 3 months, this I’m imagining is a very fresh product but to pay this price I would want my product to last at least 6 months. It is deeply hydrating & my skin did love it just the expiration on it puts me off a little bit still 4 stars because the product is great
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good serum Used this for a number of months now and I do really enjoy using it. It's not the most intensive serum but it makes the skin smooth and glowy looking, the formula is very watery so can be a little difficult to apply. It sinks in pretty quickly on the skin but not too tacky or mask like. Overall pretty good as it contains niacinamide but could be better as I'm not seeing amazing results. It's also a little strange that the use by is so short on this product - not sure why.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too keen on the texture I've had a few small tubes of this from gifts that I've been using back to back. Overall its an ok serum that does hydrate the skin well. Personally I'm not keen on texture, it is a little too liquid for me and makes a mess as it keeps coming out of the tube (although this wouldn't be an issue with the full size pipette. Unfortunately I'm also not keen on the smell, its not overpowering but it has a slight medicinal scent to me, although you do get used to it. I have been using it at night under a night cream as its not rich enough on its own and sometimes if my skin is feeling sensitive it seems to react a little, a light stinging and redness.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I am really enjoying using this hydration serum from Verso. The texture is light and it is easy to apply. It feels like it has a firming effect and it has definitely brightened my skin. It fits in nicely with my current morning regime. I have been impressed with the results.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average hydrating serum I have had a number of deluxe sized samples of this, and I haven't been wowed, especially not for the price. It's a strange but not unpleasant texture, but on its own it is not hydrating enough. I used as my final hydrating serum over other more watery ones. No discernible brightening effect, either. For the price I wouldn't purchase a full size.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed! This verso hydration serum with niacinamide is new my addiction . Love smooth texture and smell . It’s melts instantly in to your skin and leaves skin soft and glowy . My skin is combination but it works well on me . I use few 10ml samples and when is done will definitely purchase full size. It’s worth every penny .
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad serum. I received this serum as part of the Party Favours gift with purchase over Christmas. Hydrating texture for sure and almost cooling on the skin. So that makes it have a glowing effect on the skin, which is a good thing. I'm not sure it will suit sensitive skin though. Just my opinion on the ingredients.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive skin! I'm not sure if this is meant to be used on sensitive skin, but I find that it induces redness when your skin is sensitive, probably due to the niacinamide. Definitely grab a sample and test on a small part of your skin first. The texture is great, a cream-gel texture, and quite moisturising.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hydrating product! I received this product as part of the Party Favours gift over Christmas. Despite being almost 40, it's the first serum I've ever used and I absolutely loved it. The texture was lovely and I found it really hydrating. My skin looked really luminous and plump when I was using this product. I will be buying the full size when it's back in stock.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Serum I have received this a couple of times as samples and I absolutely love it. The serum is more liquid than gel and has a velvety texture to it. It absorbs really quickly and definitely makes my skin feel plumper and more hydrated, the fine lines under my eyes are also less noticeable...always a bonus! What I have realised, is that my skin misses it when I stop using it. It's going on my wishlist as it will become a staple for me.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Serum I received a general sample size of this serum in the Party Favours beauty gift. I have really enjoyed using this product and find that it helps my moisturiser to work better and provides more long term results. I enjoy that this product is not too heavily fragranced and that it did not trigger sensitivity.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very scented This is a really nice serum. The texture of it is very smooth and liquidy and it made my skin nicely plumped and hydrated quite quickly. The only downside for me is that it is quite strongly scented and I don't think it's the best on my sensitive areas.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent serum I used this after getting it in the Xmas gift and found it to be a decent-enough serum. With the niacimide (vitamin B3), it was quite soothing and my skin felt smooth after. Although it is described as hydrating, I didnt find this to be particularly obvious, as I still needed to use a lot of moisturiser as well. It did leave my skin looking quite shiny, so i ended up only using it at night. In comparison to some other brands' products with Niacimide, this one seems expensive for similar results.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this This is so so lovely. The one negative about it is you have to use it within 6 months so get pumping! Great to use am and pm so a good double whammy item. It’s great for sensitive skin too like mine. Definatly a lovely serum but only if you can afford it
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Avoid if you have sensitive skin I tried this after receiving a sample from the party favours gift with purchase. I had to throw it out after the first use as it badly irritated my skin, leaving it red and itchy. I do have sensitive skin at times, so if you do suffer with skin sensitivities, I would suggest avoiding or try a sample first.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Serum. This is an amazing serum. It has a unique texture, it is quite thick and almost honey like without the stickiness. It holds its shape but spreads out well and absorbs brilliantly into the skin. It has a definite plumping effect on my skin and brightens it over time. I love that it contains soothing oat oils alongside Niacinamide. Please hurry up and restock this miracle - I'm almost out!!
Date published: 2019-12-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300050939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product