UK200006996

Aesop

Parsley Seed Anti-oxidant Serum

100ML

£55.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 55 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 55 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Protect, hydrate and soften skin with the aromatic Aesop Parsley Seed serum, developed to leave the skin looking moisturised and feeling soft to the touch.

For those who want a quickly-absorbed moisturiser that nourishes skin without being greasy or oily, this serum works to give all day protection while leaving the face appearing radiant and polished. This innovative development in skincare uses an aloe vera base moisturiser in combination with antioxidant ingredients in concentrated form to fortify and soften skin.

This product works best with dry, sensitive and combination skin and is suitable for those living in humid environments. For optimal results, this product can be used under a moisturiser or Aesop Purifying Facial Exfoliant Paste twice a week. To apply, after cleaning and toning skin, place a pea-sized amount of the serum in the palm and massage evenly on the face, beginning at the neck.

Key Benefits

  • Non-greasy and non-oily
  • Works with those who have dry, sensitive or combination skin
  • Works with those living in humid environments
  • Intensely hydrates and moisturises skin
  • Helps soften skin
  • Protects skin from elements

SKU# UK200006996

ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE, PEG-60 ALMOND GLYCERIDES, WATER (AQUA), SORBITOL, PEG-150 DISTEARATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, POLYSORBATE 20, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL, PANTHENOL, DISODIUM EDTA, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, ORMENIS MULTICAULIS OIL, CARUM PETROSELINUM (PARSLEY) SEED OIL, LINALOOL, D-LIMONENE.

After cleansing and toning smooth the serum over the palms of your hands and massage evenly into your face with upward strokes, beginning at the neck. Apply daily or more often as required.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Working with both plant-based and laboratory-made ingredients of the highest quality and proven efficacy, Aesop's body and face products address specific imbalances.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from It absorbs well I used this sample for 2 days. I have combination skin and it absorbed very well leaving no greasy feeling. The scent isn't strong that I hardly smell it. I given it a 3* because I can't feel any difference to my face. Maybe this suit younger group of 20-30's age group.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ...this is a nice product... Aromatic is how it is described… Aromatic it is! The older I am getting, the less I like face/body products smelling too strong. But that’s no fault of the item. Overral, this is a nice product and I imagine mostly suitable for millennial combination/normal skin! *I received a sample of this.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my acne prone skin I bought this serum to try as I was told it can be used in place of moisturiser in the morning and it's particular good for environment like cities with higher pollution because of its anti oxidant properties. I was very excited to see its effect but only to find it's congested my pores and caused acne.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not extraordinary serum I received this sample with my recent order and tried it several times. In fact I didn’t see anything extraordinary in this serum. I think there are more working and efficient formulas. I don’t think I will buy a full version of this product. There are better products
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not great I received a sample of this. Strong botanical scent, smells ok to me. It’s a Lightweight and hydrating serum. Not sure about its antioxidant effect though. Better for younger skin. I want some more active and effective formulas. Don’t think I will purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I am a fan of other Aesop products and am currently using the Camellia nut facial cream but didn’t enjoy the sample of this serum. It was sticky and didn’t apply smoothly, didn’t feel pleasant on the skin and I didn’t enjoy the strong herbal scent. My skin wasn’t noticeably different though admittedly this was a sample! I wouldn’t try this again.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An unusual product. I am not one to leave negative reviews for a product, but this was fairly unpleasant to use. It is a clear semi-gel like texture that is really difficult to apply and work with. I would be willing to give it another go if I go on holiday in a tropical country, where I can "sandwich it" in between toner and mist and then only use a light moisturiser on top.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very sticky Maybe my mistake was that I did not put this on wet skin, but this was very sticky and unpleasant upon application. I sprayed it with a herbal toner after and that did help to be absorbed quickly, otherwise it would just sit on my skin. I didn't particularly like the smell either. I have no noticeable results from this, but I only had one tester. I don't think I will buy it to test it further. Too bad as it is great value for money, getting 100 ml for the price!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily use serum I got to try this as a sample with a SpaceNK order this was a good opportunity to trial this serum. It is a natural product with a spa-like scent, that works daily after cleansing your face to hydrate and soften your skin. I have combination skin and would recommend this for all skin types.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice The received a sample of this serum with a recent order, which provided a nice opportunity to try it out, as I have had my eye on it for a while. I really love the strong herbal scent, it felt like a spa for my face! It is really strong though. The serum worked well as a night time treatment for me, and I noticed a more even and brighter skin tone in the morning afterwards.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unconvinced I am a huge fan of Aesop products and use them for hand wash and shower gel. I was keen to try a face product and went for a taster of the serum. While I like the herbal scents for body, I am not a huge fan of them for the face. I did find the serum went on smoothly though and my skin felt hydrated.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich and easily absorbed I received this as a sample with another order, and was very happy to be able to try it out. It was a lovely rich texture, easy to apply, and absorbed well into my skin. Easy, also, to apply make up afterwards. The scent didn’t bother me at all, and I am discovering more of Aesop’s products that I love! A great base for my face.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Aesop product I don’t love I don’t think there’s an Aesop product I’ve owned and don’t love! I have quite the collection with this Parsely Seed Serum being the newest product I’ve tried! I received as part of a sample gift with purchase so haven’t used for a great length of time, but what I’ve tried, I love! It feels super luxurious to apply and doesn’t leave an oily residue, and as with any Aesop product I feel like I’ve just stepped out of a spa! Look forward to trying the full size!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is perfume I received a sample of this, as soon as I opened it I could smell the scent. I cannot stress how much I hate scent in my facial products. I ended using this on my body and could smell it on me all night long...I can't even imagine having this on my face. It comes out as a runny clear liquid, and took a while to dry down. I think Aesop excel's in their scented hand and body washes...the facial care is a miss.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan I got a sample of this from a recent spaceNK order so I am not aware of the effects of long term use of this product I just can't get past the smell it is so strong and overpowering. I think it would be fine for the body but not the face, if you have sensitive skin I would steer clear.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not sure about this ..... received this as a (very small) sample and was immediately struck by the not entirely pleasant aroma. It seems that Aesop are trying too hard to make their products seem like herbal medicines, but it just doesn't work for me. I didn't like the oily texture and felt that there are far more effective serums on the market
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice I got this serum as a sample. I like Aesop and like with all their products the smell of the serum is strong and with a natural slant. The serum itself is easy to apply and absorbed well. It left my skin feeling soft and hydrated. I can’t comment on any lasting effects as i only could use a few days worth.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice It's nice, but that's it. I'm not sure if there is any long term benefit from using it to be very honest? It says that it's an antioxidant serum but I already have a favourite vit c serum that does the same job so not sure whether it will be necessary to use this on top. However, it's a great value for money as you get a 100ml bottle rather than 30ml standard serum size bottle.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average In my opinion this serum is nothing special, just an aloe vera based hydrating serum. Not sure about the antioxidant properties... I think there are better options in the market. The only pro is that you get a huge 100 ml bottle, which is more than three times the average size for serums.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Parsley Seed Line Isn't a Fav Some of my favorite products are from Aesop but I have to say, the Parsley Seed line isn't great. Firstly, aside from feeling like an oil, I don't really see any huge benefits of an oil. With Vintners Daughter you see it the next morning. Secondly, a personal preference but I hate the smell. I hate when I can smell this on me throughout the day. That alone deters me from using it.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smell I tried a sample size of this product and found it to have a lovely calming smell, almost spa like. The product left no residue and wasn’t sticky. As it was only a sample size I haven’t used it long enough to have any lasting effect but would definitely purchase this product
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT MY KIND OF I received a sample of this in my last purchase a really tiny sachet that obviously only gives you a very general idea, the consistency was fine, like any other serum wich is a type of texture that my skin likes but I did not like the smell, maybe that is because is all natural but there are some other serums in the market vegan and cruelty free that do not smell or very very mild ,so..... bye bye aesop.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle serum for sensitive skin Was sent a sample and it helped calm down the skin after I had a facial shave. There is a small hint of lavender oil to calm the senses. All in all a great product. Additionally, this brand is registered as cruelty free by the Cruelty Free International organisation
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hated the smell Its rich, hydrating like an oil supposed to be ,but I hated the smell. I would never purchase it myself as I am not big on fragrance in skincare especially something that I don't even like so I would completely stay away from this product. I received the sample size so its nice to try something before you regret the purchase
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Serum I was sent a sample of this and it is definitely something I would consider buying. It smells really great and has a very nice texture. It doesn't pill and wasn't too sticky. It definitely left my skin moisturized and a bit more glowy but I can't speak for the effects over a few uses.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received two samples of this and although it’s not something that I would have thought to try I really liked it. I don’t normally use a serum but I liked this one - absorbed easily and did not leave any residue on the skin. The smell is lovely and quite relaxing. I’m a regular purchaser of the redirection hand soap and lotion and will buy this next time I want to treat myself. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely consistency I received this as a sample and would definitely consider ordering when I need a new serum. Lively consistency, easily absorbed and a nice smell left my skin feeling and looking fresh. I have not used a product similar to this one so will definitely add to my collection
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture I only had a sample’s worth to use so I can’t vouch for its long term benefits but I enjoyed both the texture (watery, sinks in well and doesn’t pill) and the smell of it (botanical, in typical Aesop style. I wouldn’t normally have considered the brand for their skincare (although am a devotee of their hand soap) but I would consider purchasing the full size.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice serum I tried the sample of this serum and used it all up in one sitting. The texture is quite watery and my skin absorbed it nicely. The scent is lovely too. Didn’t experience any skin irritation and skin still felt quite nice in the morning. Will consider buying
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my winter skin needs The perfect antidote to the excesses of Christmas combined with the dry winter. Loved the feel as it went on and the scent. My skin felt really soft and hydrated even before I put my moisturiser on. This one is definitely going to go on my wish list.
Date published: 2020-12-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200006996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product