UK200017230

Institut Esthederm

Bronz Repair Face Cream Strong Sun

50ML

Institut Esthederm

Bronz Repair Face Cream Strong Sun

50ML

€ 67,00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 67 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 67 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Protect and tan with Institut Esthederm Bronz Repair Cream, a sun and travel care product that supports the natural tanning process while working to help protect skin from the visible signs of photo-ageing.

This gentle cream provides nourishing support for sun exposed skin, helping to stimulate natural tanning while at the same time helping to prevent and correct signs of sun damage, including fine lines and wrinkles.

Institut Esthederm Bronz Repair Cream offers protection from both UVA and UVB rays. The active ingredients support the protection of cell DNA and optimise the cell’s energy environment to help ensure ongoing regeneration for a rejuvenated complexion.

Suitable for use in medium UV intensity, the product features an anti-wrinkle formula designed to help support tanning while working to minimise the unwanted aesthetic effects of sun exposure.

Key Benefits

  • Supports natural tanning
  • UVA and UVB protection
  • Helps prevent and correct visible signs of photo-ageing
  • Supports the protection of cell DNA
  • Anti-wrinkle formula

SKU# UK200017230

AQUA/WATER/EAU*, DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, ZINC OXIDE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, OCTYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, BENZOPHENONE-3, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PEG-100 STEARATE, STEARYL DIMETHICONE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CREATINE, GLYCYRRHETINIC ACID, MANNITOL, METHYLPROPANEDIOL, TRILINOLEIN, ACETYL TYROSINE, ASPARTIC ACID, SODIUM DEXTRAN SULFATE, ARACHIS HYPOGAEA (PEANUT) OIL, HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN, OLEOYL TYROSINE, HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, TRILINOLENIN, TRIOLEIN, TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL, OLEIC ACID, TRIPALMITIN, MEDICAGO SATIVA (ALFALFA) OIL UNSAPONIFIABLES, TRISTEARIN, JUGLANS REGIA (WALNUT) SHELL EXTRACT, HYPERICUM PERFORATUM EXTRACT, COPPER GLUCONATE, ASIATICOSIDE, ARTEMIA EXTRACT, CARNOSINE, ASIATIC ACID, MADECASSIC ACID, ALGAE EXTRACT, DISODIUM ADENOSINE TRIPHOSPHATE, DEXTRAN, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4, ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-1, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, LITHIUM MAGNESIUM SODIUM SILICATE, POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, ISOSTEARIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, CARBOMER, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POLYSORBATE 20, XANTHAN GUM, PHENOXYETHANOL, CHLORPHENESIN, DISODIUM EDTA, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), LINALOOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, LIMONENE, BENZYL BENZOATE, CITRONELLOL, GERANIOL, ISOEUGENOL, COUMARIN. CONTAINS OXYBENZONE *CELLULAR WATER (AQUA/DISODIUM ADENOSINE TRIPHOSPHATE/CARNOSINE/MINERAL SALTS)

Apply to the face and neckline 20 minutes prior to sun exposure. Re-apply every two hours.

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €25
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
Free when you spend €115
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

E-GIFT CARDS
Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

*This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

Since its inception in 1978 Institut Esthederm has been at the cutting-edge of sun protection skincare. It takes an ‘avant-garde’ approach which allows consumers to enjoy the sun while counting on its advanced formulas to strengthen their skin’s own ability to protect itself.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful smell and texture My go to sun care face cream for holidays. Smells lovely and fresh just like a luxurious beach holiday and has a lightweight texture with good level of protection. A quality product like the rest of the products from this range. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works I received a 5ml sample of this in a Space NK promotion and I'm glad I did. I will definitely be buying a full size product. It works great as a suncream and makes my skin feel really good and it smells wonderful. It also works well under makeup which not all sun screen does.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPF? I really like this sun cream, pro’s: - absorbs easily - doesn’t peel - doesn’t leave chalky residue - a nice base for make up The only con is that I have no clue what the spf of it is! This is why I dropped it a star. I am not sure what strong sun means?
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I received a sample of this, and I like many others are confused by the no indication of the level of spf in it? I usually tan without burning easily m, but due to certain medications I’m taking I now burn very quickly I have to be extra careful in the sun, I applied this to my face and got no redness, or burning, plus I feel I got the nicest tan on my face, I felt I was darker than the rest of my body? Which I had used my trusted ultra sun on. I really like this product and would buy in the future. It is very hydrating and I didn’t put make up when I was wearing this so sorry can’t comment how it was with make up.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsure ... I have such mixed feelings about this product. I have used this brand over the years, but the lack of SPF on products makes me nervous - I have very pale skin, and while I do tan, I am incredibly careful. So the lack of SPF makes me religious about following the instructions - and on this occasion it didn’t work, and I ended up with a slightly pink nose (which would not have happened had I been using SPF50, which is my go to). I do like the consistency and the product smells amazing, but I would use it as an after sun now, not for actual protection.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High protection! I always use this as a facial moisturiser in the summer and also when sunbathing. It provides great protection and also is an anti wrinkle cream. It smells like holiday so I love using it throughout the summer months! Get it if you are wanting the best protection for your face.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good SunCream I have enjoyed using this sun cream over the last few weeks as I find that the product absorbs well into my skin and the smell is pleasant unlike most other sun creams. I have knocked off a star as there is no indication of the level of SPF contained in this product which would be useful to know for direct sun exposure.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for oily skin?! It has a nice texture, and it feels nice when applying, but it left my skin quite greasy. It wasn’t glowy, but oily. From time to time I get these products that significantly increase the oil my skin produces to the point where toward the evening I feel my face getting itchy from all the oil and bacteria that’s sitting on it, and it was the same with this one. It’s also not great now knowing what SPF factor this is equivalent too. Made me feel less protected in the Sun.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for freckles I know everyone wants a lovely even tan and I was hoping this would be my answer but actually it will also make your freckles darker. Not really what you want. I liked the scent and texture and also the packaging but it just wasn’t for me. I think it would be ok if you have olive / dark skin with no freckles.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff This is a top french brand and I am so pleased that Space NK stocks its sun range. This sun cream is a very interesting idea, no SPF factor indication, but it definitely work. No burning, no change of colour while on holiday. It's not gloopy and thick and spreads nicely.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fab I have been using this product for years and can’t rate it highly enough. I have red hair and pale skin and spend about 18 weeks a year in Tuscany ! This product doesn’t cause me to get prickly heat , which many sunscreens do. It is also really good under make up , which can be a problem for a lot of high factor products.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it I got this as a sample size as part of a larger gift set, and I gave it a go. I have VERY dry skin, like dry as a the Sahara skin. So this was a nice "drink" for my skin. I have read in other reviews that there is no SPF scale, but on the front of the tube is shows 3 stars, this means strong sun, so I think it means it gives good protection, an equivilent SPF - I have no idea. This product felt nice on my skin, I enjoyed the fragrance of it. It doesn't pill off my skin which a load of products do on me when they don't sink in to my skin, they sit on my skin in tiny balls. So that is a good point towards this product. Would I buy again? Not sure................................it seems expensive when there are other products I prefer.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Soft I have used this brand in the past - quite a while ago now - and remember now why I liked it so much. Sun protection isn’t something I really think about (tut tut I know) in the UK but I used to swathe it on my face religiously when I lived in Canada. Now I’m a bit older (a bit - ahem) I have come to recognise the damage the sun can do and am more strict about taking better care of my skin. This is a great starting place for your facial skincare needs - a great brand, great ingredients and all the daily protection you need :)
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A no from me This is a strange product- basically a SPF for the face protecting against "strong sun". Now I have no idea what that means, maybe a 50? I received a generous sample in the party favors gift and must say I am unimpressed. It s a cream that remains quite greasy on my skin. For me, it goes beyond the glow effect.There is no white cast (good clue for a chemical sunscreen) and I only tried it in the winter scandinavian sun. However, it seems to be loaded with fragrance, as it lingered all day and I am unfortunately not a fan of fragrance.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me but good product overall I have recently been on holiday and was very pleased that i had received this in the party favours however this is not for me. It does not state was protection you are getting and the scent is quite over powering and certainly attracted some interest from the flies which did not suit me. I felt i needed to top up with another sun cream which is basically defeating the object and i would not be happy paying the price of this.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on the face under makeup and to touch up over makeup I had a great mini size of this an used it all summer. You don't need lots, it goes a long way and it really light, you can use after moisturiser without feeling overloaded. It gives a really nice glowy look on the face, no white caste. I repeatedly reapply during the day every hour or so and I had no sunburn and felt protected and we had some pretty scorching days in the UK this year. I haven't used abroad. Fine on my sensitive skin and adds a little boost of hydration too. Better than other facial sun screens I had used before. I would definitely repurchase in a full size.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just No Cream claims to be protecting from UVA/UVB but it has NO information about the SPF level at all. It has very strong and intensive fragrance which I cannot stand on face products. Although the cream is light, with a powdery finish and absorbs instantly.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tacky This cream does not appear to be protective, even though it states Strong Sun. It has a strong smell which is not wholly unpleasant although a bit chemically. The consistency is ok, but quite thick like older generation suncreams. The feeling left on the skin feels like it's clogging up, tacky
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from expensive and very perfumed I found it very heavily perfumed, and didn't find the scent pleasant at all (very old-fashioned grandma-cream-jar smell). i think it supposed to make it more luxurious to use, but it annoyed me. the product itself is quite creamy and leaves a slight sheeny glow, but i put make up on top (and it sits well, actually). the biggest bother for me with this product is the no spf marking - so I personally wouldnt dare to take it for beach holidays and am using it instead as my daily sunscreen. it's also eye-wateringly expensive. will not repurchase.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, love it. I'd been deliberating over buying this given the price / previous reviews but honestly I'm so glad I did. As I've got further into my 30's I've found the texture of the skin on my face has begun to react differently in the sun and instead of feeling sunkissed like I used to, I'd just feel red and puffy. This cream totally changed this for me, I felt like I'd rewound the clock on my face. Two weeks in the sun on a tropical holiday, I didn't burn and my face felt in better condition than before I went. Came home with a nice suntan too. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I used a deluxe sample of this in the UK, not in any strong sun. I don't like that you are not given the SPF, and I use SPF 50 if I am in strong sunlight. It absorbs well and smells distinctly like a sun care product. It won't be for you if you like you sun protection to leave no trace.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Been left with horrible sun spots and discoluration on my face since using this sunscreen. I've used the body version for a number of years and always been really impressed. No burning, very long lasting tan, good coverage and easy to apply...but this was really disappointing. Going to need to get laser treatment to remove them
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sunscreen but too expensive! I used this for a week on holiday. I’m quite fair and barely tan. This felt nice on my skin, it felt heavy enough that I was confident it was protecting my skin but didn’t feel greasy. Didn’t break me out I also liked that it didn’t really have a scent. I didn’t notice any tanning benefit and that was the reason I decided to splurge on this product.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I received a sample of this recently and found it useful because I have recently started to use a retinol serum and therefore needed some sun protection. I don’t know what the SPF factor is for this product as the packaging does not say, but I don’t sunbathe so gave it a try. The cream is light and quickly absorbed. It does leave a slight oily residue on the skin, as do most other sun protection creams, but I don’t mind this in the summer months. However, I don’t think I will be purchasing this product as I would prefer one with a clear SPF.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good summer office days cream I actually don’t like ANY of sun protection products I ever try. All of them leaves a nasty white residue or a heavy oily film. This cream is the second variant. But, well, Internet forced me to use a sun protection every day. So this one lived with me for a while. It has a very nice sweet smell, light texture, that turns into nasty oil on your face anyway, but works pretty well with my makeup. That was pretty easy to fix that shine with the powder and this cream did work well as a makeup base for the whole day. So I use it on my office days, looking good and feel protected.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holiday moisturiser Go this as a sample recently and have been using it on my Spanish holiday morning and night in lieu of my normal moisturiser. It says there is uva/uvb protection but I’m assuming this is minimal as there’s no rating. So have been putting on my normal factor 50 on top. My thoughts are it prepares skin for sun and repairs skin like an after sun. It’s not too heavy and absorbs beautifully. Really nice product. Dropped a star because for the price point I’d need to be going away on multiple occasions or for an extended length of time to purchase the full size.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice moisturiser! I received a sample of this product in a gift with purchase and I really like it as an after sun moisturiser! I have red hair and lightly tanned skin so I would never use this alone without SPF as I would burn but I like using it afterwards to protect me skin and hopefully prolong my tan.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A heavy cream with no SPF I received a sample of Institut Esthederm’s Bronz Repair Face Cream Strong Sun with the recent Space NK gwp but I haven’t used this on a sunny day as it does not contain SPF so I’m not sure how it would protect skin. It is a heavy cream which didn’t absorb easily into my oily skin and left my face feeling sticky. I would not purchase the full sized version of this product.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know what this is! I am confused like many below. What is this product for? Is it tanning, is it sun exposure UV like SPF? I can't find any clear instructions either I'm afraid. It smells delicious - that real Summer vibe and has a beautiful velvet texture, nice packaging even though plastic it still feels and looks very lux. However I see no benefit of this - i am so confused by it
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels lovely but protection uncertain I received a trial size of this in a Spacenk gift and I share the confusion about protection levels with other reviewers. I looked the product up on the Institut Esthederm website and it suggests the product is suitable for sun-tolerant skins that do not burn easily but also suggests it is suitable for strong sun or extended sun exposure. These recommendations seem contradictory to me and as such I wouldn’t use the product on a hot sunny day. I like the texture and smell of the cream and it does seem to hydrate the skin but I feel I can only risk it on days when my UV exposure is limited. There are other products that offer benefits to the skin in a similar way but that give much clearer SPF and UVA rating guidance.
Date published: 2019-07-18
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200017230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product