UK200018904

Dr Barbara Sturm

Sun Drops SPF50

30ML

Dr Barbara Sturm

Sun Drops SPF50

30ML

€ 125,00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 125 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 125 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Assure your protection from the ageing effects of the sun with Dr Sturm Sun Drops, an intensive hydrator that protects skin against harmful rays.

The serum contains a range of active ingredients such as vitamin E and cassine extract to support the regeneration of skin cells. Combined with a moisturiser or applied alone, this serum forms a protective layer against the skin and has an SPF of 50. The innovative formula is suitable for all skin types and can help to promote the appearance of younger skin when used frequently.

This product can be applied to the skin as often as needed and is a great addition to skincare routines while spending time in the sunshine.

Key Benefits

  • Mix with moisturiser for easy application
  • Promotes skin cell regeneration
  • Contains glycerine and arginine
  • Intense moisturiser
  • High SPF for added protection

SKU# UK200018904

WATER (AQUA), ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE, DIBUTYL ADIPATE, ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE, GLYCERIN, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, PHENYLBENZIMIDAZOLE SULFONIC ACID, BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE, ARGININE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, LAURYL GLUCOSIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-2 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CASSIA ALATA LEAF EXTRACT, PANTHENOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, ACETAMIDE MEA, XANTHAN GUM, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL BETAGLUCAN, ASCORBYL TETRAISOPALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, PANTOLACTONE, CARBOMER, CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, DNA.

Apply sunscreen liberally before sun exposure.

 

You can use the Sun Drops separately, 5 minutes after appyling your Face Cream (Rich) or add a few drops to the cream. Applying a diluted mixture of sunscreen and cream will reduce the level of sun protection (i.e. the SPF) indicated.

 

Avoid intensive midday sun. Reapply frequently in order to maintain protection, especially after perspiring, swimming or drying off with a towel.

 

Do not overexpose yourself to the sun, even if you are using sun-screen.

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €25
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
Free when you spend €115
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

E-GIFT CARDS
Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

*This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

Created by world-renowned aesthetic doctor, Barbara Sturm and focused on maximum results from highly effective ingredients, this unique skincare line works at the deepest level to activate anti-ageing processes for younger-looking skin.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from A normal SPF This is a normal spf in drops with an exaggerate price tag. There are similar, or better ,products for a fraction of the price. It sinks in easily , doesn't peel under makeup, leaves the skin with a nice glow but I can feel that I'm wearing a spf. I've tried it as I like the dr Sturm's range , but won't repurchase it.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overpriced! This feels lovely on application, but nothing about these drops justifies the price tag (I generally think Dr Barbara Sturm products are grossly overpriced). It's also fragranced, which instantly puts me off any product. If you're a fan of the brand and are happy to pay this much for an SPF, this may be a nice step in your routine
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There’s not one thing to like There is literally not one thing to like about these. First of all they give the totally wrong impression that you only need a few “drops,” but in reality you need a couple full pipettes worth for every application. That means this tiny bottle should last all of about two weeks. For this outrageous price - that’s unbelievable. Furthermore, it is oily, fragranced, and if it gets anywhere remotely near your eyes, they will be tearing up and burning terribly for HOURS. Do not recommend one bit!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but too expensive This is the first SPF50 that I’m happy and able to use on a daily basis. It goes on easily, doesn’t leave a chalky cast and my foundation stays put. Like most SPFs I have to make sure it’s thoroughly cleansed off as it can cause a mild break out but nothing as bad as other SPFs I have bought in the past. Just sad that it’s so shockingly expensive.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product This is a very conflicting review for me. Whilst I absolutely love the product, I find it very difficult to justify the price for these. The texture of the product and the protection offered are fantastic, however there are similar products on the market for much less. As much as I loved these, I wouldn’t repurchase unless I had an unlimited budget.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I’m so glad I bought this, I have tried so many sunscreens and each one has either broke me out or given a overly matte or greasy look. This is the perfect SPF, I add a few drops to my moisturiser and it sinks in so well and it gives a lovely glow. Highly recommend this.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture and subtle glow Having tried a few suncreams I came to this product expecting big things because of the big price tag and I do think it delivers. I like to mix it in with my moisturiser (face cream light) as it find it spreads easier and sinks into the skin better. Normally suncreams can leave me looking and feeling quite greasy but this one feels light whilst also like it has created a comfortable barrier on my skin. I have clogged pores and acne prone skin and this hasn't aggravated that either. My only criticism would be that it doesn't specify how much to use to get the full factor 50- is it one pipette? But overall will be sticking with this suncream for the foreseeable future and would repurchase.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesnt smudge with make up! The sundrops provides good protection and have the added benefits of being lightweight and you can wear under make up without smudging. You can also use it on your chest and other areas where you have sensitive skin for good protection without blocking your pores. Definitely recommended
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really overpriced I love fabric masks, this mask is no exception I try to use it as often as possible, apply before going to bed, then supplement it with a skincare routine, the mask perfectly soothes the skin, evens out skin tone and relieves inflammation super! I will repeat it many times)
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price SPF is essential to any good day time routine, but I felt like this product was overpriced and didn't provide any special features that justified the price. However, this product is very hydrating and has a very nice texture. It also didn't leave a noticeable white cast. I probably won't be repurchasing because of the price.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and plump ...is what your skin will be, after this SPF. SPFs don't usually leave you feeling like that, the added skingredients are definitely visible (I actually wrote they are worth it, but honestly I will not repurchase this). So you can pay the big bucks and have everything in this one product, or do like the rest of us and layer multiple products to get there :D
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but expensive I totally agree that this an excellent hydrating spf which sits well under make-up with an invisible feel. I just think that I will keep trying some others because if the high price point. That was really the only downside to the product, otherwise would recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite SPF (but NOT for the eyes) This is different from all other SPFs I tried. It has a beautiful texture that spreads easily and evenly without any residue or white cast. My sensitive rosacea prone skin takes it very well. The price is steep (and not within what I usually pay for skincare) but this is the first SPF that I don’t dread using. Just be aware that this is not to be used anywhere near the eyes: it stings a LOT (deducted a star for that)!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for daily use I normally break out from using sunscreen on my face but this is a really good one. Lightweight and doesnt stick and good vase to use under make up. On top it provides great protection and can also be used on your body / extra delicate areas. Recommended!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but expensive This is a great spf that I use daily but it is kinda expensive. However it has some features so that it woks as a hydrating serum aswell. Because of that the price is a little bit better but Sturm is not known to be cheap so from what was expected it is excellent!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first spf I'm happy to use daily I've been through reams of brands of sunscreen. I use one for a few days and start noticing it leaves a colour on my face, or its texture gives me a breakout, or the smell is too annoying for everyday use. This has none of these problems. It leave my skin happy and matte, its consistency doesn't cause a breakout, bearing in mind my skin is just looking for reasons to break-out. I've been using it for three months almost daily, and it still looks like it's quite full. Realistically I will not be able to afford to repurchase, but in terms of quality, this is unparalleled.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent face SPF I received a generous sample of this product and have been using it over a face cream that doesn't have spf. The cream has a light texture and rapidly sinks into the skin even over quite a thick face cream. It was a good base to apply make up over. For those with oilier skin, the sun drops may be enough other own. I didn't use that much and I think the product would last a long time, but of course you have to apply enough to not dilute the spf. One star deducted for the price, as its very expensive.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and great base for makeup I’ve tried so many facial spfs - putting off getting these due to the hefty price tag, but I really shouldn’t have waited. The texture is great, light and glides right onto your skin with no heavy or sticky feeling. The dropper applicator is great and mess free. The product sinks in really nicely and creates a great base for makeup. I wear sunscreen every day and use a fair bit of this and the bottle has lasted me 3 months so far and is still going. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star SPF Beautiful texture, while offering SPF 50+ protection. The Sun Drops hydrate, calm and smooth the skin and are easy to apply alone or mixed in with your moisturiser / coverage without impacting the formulation. Great for anyone with sensitive skin, as they are fragrance free and the Vitamin E soothes redness and irritation.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sunscreen I love these sun drops. They are lightweight and do make your skin slightly tacky after application but I like this texture. Haven’t decided if it’s a result of the vitamin C I use before it. Love that it’s factor 50, and it feels more like a serum that sunscreen which can be think and opaque.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that it is SPF50 I am a very big fan of DR Sturm products and even the price tag can not discourage me. I personally buy the travel sizes because I think they last me long enough. The Sun Drops have a very high SPF compared to other sun creams and this makes me feel safe being outside during summer. I am especially concerned about my face because I have enlarged pores. I find a consistency a bit heavy and it does not leave the skin matte, which is for me a must when it comes to sunscreens but at the see in summer, I am okay with that but I won't use is on daily basis.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t suit me I tried really hard to get on with this one but didn’t feel it was worth the effort. When mixed with moisturiser or foundation I never really felt like I had enough on, especially on areas like my neck, if I did put on quite a bit then it was far too think. There are so many lovely formulas out there I’d rather one where there wasn’t any guess work
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for rosacea prone skin I have rosacea and i received a sample of it with an order. I was a little hesitant because of the reviews I read but I am really happy I tried it! No irritation, sits well under make up. The problem is that is expensive but spending money on a spf woth rosacea (which i have to use daily) it is okay for me. I will purchase it
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product I purchased these after seeing a recommendation from Amanda Harrington to use them under the face tanner, so though I’d give them a try. This is a really nice SPF for under make up - it’s not sticky, no white residue and almost feels like a primer so perfect for under make up. The only downside is the price as it is expensive but it is nice.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is this £110?! I am always on the hunt for a good SPF and used a 10ml mini of this from a set and I was so disappointed. It’s very thick which explains why they are drops, if in a tube it would have been impossible to squeeze out. A yellow colour which is transparent on the skin which I liked as there was no white cast (the only 1 star it gets) it’s almost a hybrid of moisturiser primer and spf in one. I have dry skin and this dragged on my skin and was difficult to move around. Even one drop sat heavily on the skin and had a slightly tacky feel. It immediately left my skin looking so oily and greasy that I had to powder, an hour later that oil came through again. You can get much cheaper and better SPFs for 1/10th of the price. Not impressed
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily and sticky It is so oily and sticky, that my hair keeps sticking to my face all day long. Maybe it's best for dry skin, my skin is already oily and this SPF is just too much for me. Luckily, I tried a sample first, and I don't intend to buy a full size. There are better SPF for a fraction of it’s price.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad The concept of this SPF is great. Mix with serums or moisturisers.....to customise your own skincare. In fact the only way to use it is to mix it. I have tried both using it after all my usual products (very greasy face) and mixing it with my products (better, still slightly heavy, but totally acceptable) This does the job but the danger as not using enough of it. As it is very easy to just mix a tiny drop with other products....also this is far too expensive for what it is!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic SPF I received samples of this product some time ago and only recently dug them out to try. I was kind of hoping I wouldn't like it very much as it is eye-wateringly expensive for the size, but I have to say it is beautiful! Light, easily applied and absorbed, sits so well under make up (tried with both liquid and mineral powder foundation) with no piling. I've also tried mixing it with foundation to make a lighter base and it worked well with that too. Great formula, shame about the price.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have spf! I used these on a recent holiday and I think I have found my new spf for my face! I have oily combination skin and I find it difficult to find sun care for my face which doesn’t leave me even more oily by midday. I was concerned when I opened these as they did seem a little thick but I tried them and was impressed with how the product sunk into the skin and didn’t leave me shiny! I had no reactions which I sometimes do get with some sun care products for the face and the protection it provided was amazing, definitely the best out of all the products I have tried. I would recommend this product if you have combination skin and you want to protect your face in the sun.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greasy finish I really wanted to love this product because I was searching for a sunscreen that easily absorbs and does not leave a white cast nor stickiness. Unfortunately, these drops leave a greasy finish and whenever I touch my face, the product sticks to my hand.
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200018904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • reviews, product