UK200021382

Hourglass

Veil Powder Brush

£63.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 63 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 63 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Perfectly set foundation, concealer, and colour in an instant with the Hourglass Veil Powder Brush, an innovative double-ended makeup brush that’s designed to be used with the brand’s luxurious Translucent Setting Powder.

This sleek powder brush boasts two ends, which perfectly complement different parts of the face. The smaller, tapered end of the brush is ideal for setting the under-eye area. The larger, rounded end of the brush, meanwhile, is perfect for use across the whole face, applying setting powder onto the forehead, brows, nose, cheeks, and chin with ease and precision.

The Hourglass Veil Powder Brush is soft and smooth, so it won’t irritate delicate skin. Its shapely handle fits perfectly into the hand for pleasant, and stress-free application.

Key Benefits

  • Beautiful makeup brush that can be used with setting powder
  • Soft bristles
  • Double-ended brush
  • Tapered end is perfect for the smaller under-eye area
  • Larger, rounded end brushes across the face with ease

SKU# UK200021382

• Use the smaller, tapered side to set the under-eye area.

• Use the large, rounded side to apply powder all-over the face.

• Gently clean brush with mild soap and water. Lay flat to dry.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a certain product Great brush - especially the smaller end that makes applying powder under the eyes and around the nose easy. Perfect for us with the veil retouching powder. Only drawback is the double-endedness, which makes cleaning the brush often more necessary in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I was hesitant at first to spend so much money on a brush, but it does come double-sided so that is a bonus. A very fluffy brush that is great if you have sensitive skin (also has taklon bristles instead of natural hair, which is a win)! Have been using this daily
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless, must have Purchased two weeks ago and absolutely in love with it! Perfect application every time. I use the big end for setting powder and then the pointed smaller end for contouring powder. Must add to any brush collection, the brush itself is so soft and doesn’t dry out your skin
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Hourglass brush I have several Houglass brushes, and must say that none of them is bad, but this one is extraordinary. I am not a big powder person, and therefore very picky about what powder and brush I can use/tolerate, but using this one is pure joy. It does the job, it is so soft and pretty. The only negative would be that it kind of inconvenient to store because of the double end. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder brush There’s no getting away from the fact that these brushes are expensive, however they really do make a difference to the product application and I love this so much. I tried many others such as RT ones and tried to save myself money, but was never happy. These wash well and pick up the perfect amount of product. I have since added more hourglass brushes to my collection and I’m not disappointed with any of them,
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush This is an excellent dual purpose brush which was absolutely worth the investment. I am gradually building up my hourglass collection. It is super fluffy and applied the Hourglass bronzer and ambient lighting powder beautifully. Definitely a considered purchase but in my opinion worth it.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expensive but good! an expensive brush- but a stunning brush!! love hourglass stuff because it is so well made! the brush itself is super fluffy and easy to use. works well for applying bronzer evenly across the face! like the fact its double ended aswell! hopefully will last a long time :)
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely brush! I am a huge fan of hourglass products - I feel they are all very good quality, and are lovely to use. I have hourglass bronzer, blusher and mineral veil, and I can apply all with this brush! It's very versatile, and so will be especially excellent when travelling, and want to minimise what you travel with. It's quite spenny, but I read many reviews before purchasing, which have said they've had the brush for many years and it lasts very well - so hoping it will worth the spend.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush! This brush is actually quite amazing! It feels gorgeous on the skin, and great quality. This is my favourite brush. So much so, that I have already bought four, as it is also make a lovely gift, and an especially when bought to accompany with the gorgeous Hourglass Veil translucent setting powder that it was designed for! I use this brush for face powder, and also it’s great for blusher and for a dusting of highlighter to the cheek bones, due to the two different sized ends. Its great if you want to travel light for a weekend away without lots of different brushes in your bag, as this brush is versatile.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite brush! This brush is so good it is the only brush I need! I love using the big side for powder, bronzer and blusher and I love using the small side for contour and highlight! the hourglass brushes are so well made and the best quality brushes I have seen! they are so soft and last for ages!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful brush I bought this brush to apply the veil powder however I have ended up using the larger end to apply bronzer and the smaller end for powder. This is a really beautiful brush, it’s so soft and feels lovely on the skin and brush blends powders perfectly. These brushes are expensive but I think they are worth it. I bought my first Hourglass brush several years ago and it has been used constantly and washed frequently and still looks like the day it was bought. If you look after these brushes they will last. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So luxurious and soft I really recommend getting this brush if you've purchased the Hourglass veil setting powder because they work so well together. The bristles are so soft and the brush itself looks and feels so luxurious with the beautiful mahogany handle and ferrule. It really is worth the high price tag because you will use it everyday.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful brush I bought this brush to use with the Hourglass Veil powder, this is a really nice brush really soft, blends powder really well doesn’t shed at all. The smaller end is great to use for under the eyes. I’ve bought a few Hourglass brushes over the years and they last really well. This is great for travel as it double ended. I would definitely recommend this brush.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good! Very good brush! it is so incredibly soft and the gently-tapered bristles disperse just the right amount of product. It's really hard to overdo it when using this brush. Personally, I wouldn't waste it on powder - I prefer to use the larger end for blush, whilst the other side is PERFECT for contouring! A little pricey, but 100% worth the investment.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really nice face brush I really like this Hourglass Veil powder brush, it is double sided so great value for money and disperses a fine amount of product onto the skin, setting the skin beautifully without making the skin look cakey. The quality is the brush is great too, I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Veil Powder Brush Veil Powder Brush is made of synthetic pile - in our time it is difficult to surprise with a SOFT synthetic pile, but in this brush it is special: even softer, incredibly gentle to the touch, the fibers are exceptionally thin, smooth and “mobile, plus the brush is perfectly packed: it is dense foundations, but more scattered since the middle of the pile. The most important thing: it has a very regular domed pile shape, so it conveniently “captures” all parts of the face and finely atomizes the powder, which is why it lays down in a transparent veil, even if it is dense enough. Double-sided brush - large on one side (pile width 5 cm!), Ideal for loose and compact powders. And on the reverse side is a small brush - it can also be used for powder: to work out small areas, for example, the skin under the eyes, but I also have a large brush, and this one I use for blush and highlighter.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT TO USE WITH VEIL POWER I recently purchased the Hourglass Veil Powder Brush to use with the HG Veil Translucent Setting Powder as I had seen on Instagram how the smaller, tapered end is perfectly shaped to use under the eyes. It is a really soft, good quality brush, cleans well and I haven't noticed any fallout from the bristles at all.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxury hello hello luxurious product! this brush is beautiful to look at! large fluffy heads on both sides but with a really tapered point. which makes it so versatile. For me, it means i only need a set of 3 brushes to make something happen because this is so versatile.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, soft brush Bought this brush after my friend recommended it after she had an Hourglass makeover at one of the Space NK stores. It is a lovely, soft brush and it’s convenient having two different brushes at each end. I use one brush for loose face power and the other for blusher/highlighter. Blends in beautifully! I’m gradually replacing all of my makeup brushes with Hourglass ones as they are the best I’ve ever used. They are such good quality!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair with powder I bought along with the setting powder.The brush is beautiful and so large as it fits perfectly into the hollow of the setting powder container.I absolutely love this pairing ,the brush is luxurious and superb quality, it’s not my most expensive brush but it performs perfectly with the setting powder. The bristles are soft and dense on this brush although it's synthetic.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous brush but very expensive I absolutely adore this brush. It’s super light and soft in my skin and carries product very evenly helping to give a flawless finish. It also washes very easily too and had minimal brush drop out. Still very expensive though, however it will last years as it’s high quality
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Powder Brush! I got this brush I use with the Hourglass Veil powder, this is a really nice brush really soft, blends powder really well doesn’t shed at all. I’ve bought a few Hourglass brushes over the years and they last really well. This is great for travel as it double ended. I would definitely recommend this brush.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent loose powder brush I bought this to use with the Hourglass loose powder at first, but it is an excellent brush for loose powders in general in my experience. As opposed to my dense kabuki brush, which leaves some brands of loose powders looking caky and visible, this leaves an airbrushed finish. On opening this, I managed to pull off the brush head from the handle, but the CS offered me a replacement. Also a bit on the down side, I feel like a year after I have purchased it, it is not as soft as it was in the beginning.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this brush! I use it daily. It is so soft and does not shed at all. Very nice brush. I wish the price was not so much however if I somehow lost it I would repurchase it is that nice. The craftsmanship on this brush is nice as well as the way it lays the powder down. Very good brush!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is such a soft versatile brush that you can carry around with you for all purposes! Its shapes compliment all areas of the face, so you can apply powder, concealer, highlighter, etc., with the same brush. It has saved me so many times, and the softness of the bristles is just phenomenal. Cannot recommend enough!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect everything brush! This brush is great to leave in your make up bag to use on the go. The two sizes pretty much cover all different areas of the face and is very versatile. Feels so soft and smooth on the skin as the hairs are super soft. It is well made so will last a long time aswel. A great purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder brush As a make up artist I'm always looking for a perfect brushes for make up application. And this dual powder brush from Hourglass is amazing! It's a bit pricey for a brush but I will never regret investing money in it. Brush bristles are very soft and blends perfectly and that's what makeup artist are looking for. It has dual end, one for powder and another smaller end you can use to apply concealer or powder under your eyes. Or even highliter to accentuate your cheekbones.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful powder brush I have to admit, I’m a bit reserved when it comes to double-ended brushes. They’re a bit incovenient to store and usually one side isn’t as great as the other. However, this is a lovely brush for setting powder with a natural finish, even if it’s loose powder. It works beautifully on bigger areas of the face as well as under the eyes or around the nose.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of best. I did not expect it to be so amazing. So soft and fluffy. It looks really sophisticated and expensive.. the price is discouraging and i agree they should decrease the price. But then again as a powder brush it delivers everything in the right place.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft brush I purchased this after trying it with the Hourglass loose powder in store. It is a delight to use. The lovely soft bristles allow a natural finish to loose powder application. The smaller end is perfect for addressing specific areas. I would recommend the investment particularly if you use the Hourglass loose powder.
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200021382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23ms
  • reviews, product