UK200021382

Hourglass

Veil Powder Brush

£63.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 63 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 63 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Perfectly set foundation, concealer, and colour in an instant with the Hourglass Veil Powder Brush, an innovative double-ended makeup brush that’s designed to be used with the brand’s luxurious Translucent Setting Powder.

This sleek powder brush boasts two ends, which perfectly complement different parts of the face. The smaller, tapered end of the brush is ideal for setting the under-eye area. The larger, rounded end of the brush, meanwhile, is perfect for use across the whole face, applying setting powder onto the forehead, brows, nose, cheeks, and chin with ease and precision.

The Hourglass Veil Powder Brush is soft and smooth, so it won’t irritate delicate skin. Its shapely handle fits perfectly into the hand for pleasant, and stress-free application.

Key Benefits

  • Beautiful makeup brush that can be used with setting powder
  • Soft bristles
  • Double-ended brush
  • Tapered end is perfect for the smaller under-eye area
  • Larger, rounded end brushes across the face with ease

SKU# UK200021382

• Use the smaller, tapered side to set the under-eye area.

• Use the large, rounded side to apply powder all-over the face.

• Gently clean brush with mild soap and water. Lay flat to dry.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from actually quite disappointing I like Hourglass products and quality - this brush is a disappointment though. It is not that soft, feels rather cheap (it shouldn’t for this price) and most importantly, doesn’t apply product very evenly (I use Hourglass face palette). Brush leaves patches of product and you have to really work for seamless look. Smaller end is better.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you get a face brush, it should be this I love love love this brush. It's a staple in my make up bag! super soft, picks up product gently and ensures an even application. I use the fuller side for powder, and the thinner side to apply blusher / highlighter / powder contour. It is expensive, but 100% worth the investment.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I’ve purchased Hourglass brushes before but I love this one. This is really good, big brush that is so soft and applies the product beautifully. Being double ended, naturally it’s two for the price of one and it really is good value for the quality. I’d recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spend well So this absolute luxurious beaut is what it's all about. So luxe and so huge I actually can't stop wanting to pick it up and wave it like a wand because I'm just that in love. No it's not a needed in the collection but if you've got the cash then spend well and omg the brush is just so soft like I actually want to smother it with my love
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush This brush is perfect for use with the hourglass bronzers, I don’t think the smaller side is amazing for blush but I plan to wash it and use it with setting powder. It’s soft and love how it is multipurpose. Expensive but lovely. I don’t think you’ll regret purchasing it!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft powder brush This powder brush can gently use with the cream foundation and providing a great finish or highlight. It is so fantastic. Yes, I would recommend to a friend. When I first use Veil Powder Brush tool, my foundation is smooth as silk. i want to say again, Fantastic Product.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! You really get what you pay for. The bristles are soft and apply evenly, the quality and the aesthetics are equally pleasing. I finally found a suitable brush to apply powder under my eyes. Easy to clean, with a brush soap. I clean it weekly. I hope they make a travel size soon.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful brush Love this beautiful double ended brush - it’s incredibly soft - I tend to mostly use the larger brush for the Ambient Lighting Infinity powder but am going to use the smaller one when I finally get myself one of the Hourglass blushers! It is expensive but feels super luxurious and is just lovely to use x
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2 in 1 brush! Perfect brush for travelling and being on the go as it is dual sided with two different sizes. Super soft and picks up just the right amount of product. I use the bigger side for bronzer and the smaller size for blush. A bit pricey but definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and done face brush I wasn’t sure about this brush at 1st as I don’t generally like double sided brushes there hard to store one side will always get damaged if kept in a brush holder my opinion changed I absolutely love it it’s super soft it’s a hefty price but to me it’s worth it I use the bigger brush for powder bronzer the smaller end for powder under the eyes blusher it washes perfectly keeps it shape no shedding can’t recommend enough.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder brush A bit skeptical on how the brush would be seeing the price tag- but it did not disappoint. Super soft and even after washing the brush it is still very soft with no bristles coming away! Very nice brush for using my power products and definitely want to buy others from collection
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous.. double ended and versatile! I treated myself to this to add to my collection, and snapped it up whilst it was in stock.. and I’m so pleased that I did.. the two ends of different sizes give versatility and allow access to those smaller trickier to reach areas on the face. The weight of the handle is well balanced and allows easy use of gentle but precise application of just the right amount of powder.. time to invest in more from the same range!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but nicey After 'borrowing' my mum's whilst staying with them for a period of time I bit the bullet and purchased one for myself. I really have nothing negative to say about this brush, it's super soft and perfect for finishing. I like that it's double ended as you really feel like you're getting your monies worth - even if it is a little tricky to store. The smaller end is great for dipping into pallettes and contouring, or getting into smaller areas of the face. Overall a great buy!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the splurge I got this brush when there was a discount offer as couldn't justify the spe d but my gosh it's a good brush! Love how the product is dispensed from the brush and it goes on so softly. Both ends of the brush are equally as good and can be used with a range of products. I love it and would highly reccomend this as a gift for a fellow make up lover.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as soft as expected Very expensive brush at full price, it does work well with the ambient powders though. It's not as soft as other synthetic brushes in my opinion. I prefer the smaller end, great for under the eyes and applying brush. Bigger side I prefer for the next and forehead.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush I am very glad I bought this brush. First, she is very beautiful. Secondly, it has an ideal shape and soft pile. I bought it for the large Hourglass' palette, but as a result I use it for other products as well. The big end is convenient for applying any powder, and I use the small end for highlighter and sometimes for bronzer. But I didn't really like this blush brush.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dual ended brush I kept looking at this brush for a while before taking the plunge and purchasing it as its so expensive. But I'm so glad I finally brought it, it's perfect. I use the large rounded end to apply my ambient lighting palette all over my face. The smaller tapered side I use for my bronzer or setting powder. Its bristles are so soft and the weighted metal handle helps you have more control for application and blending. I have been using it every day for a few months now and it hasn't shed any bristles.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brush I love this brush and use it constantly! The big fluffy end is wonderful for a light dusting of setting powder and bronzer. The smaller end is great for contouring, blusher, highlighter etc. I love how soft and fluffy the bristles are - it’s an absolute pleasure to use.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great brush but expensive A great brush with a good smooth bristles however it is really expensive for what it is. This brush is good for applying the finishing powder all over the face with the bigger side, whilst the smaller side is good for applying under the eyes or even for using the blusher. Just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush I have recently purchased this brush in store and it’s amazing! Can be used with powder and cream products to blend everything together seamlessly and my make up never looks patchy! Would definitely recommend this brush for a perfectly polished complexion
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Brush I love Hourglass brushes! They are super soft to the touch. I have very sensitive skin and I never find Hourglass brushes to be too prickly...They wash easily and this one, in particular, has a variety of applications. It works beautifully whit the Ambient Lighting Pallet. I love that it is dual sided
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good brush I like this versatile brush and works just well with limited edition palette - perfect for sculping, highlighter and blush. rather soft and dense to work well on the face. by now seems to be also resistent after washing and usage. not good for powder - I use another brush for that
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ! Can you expect nothing but perfection from hourglass? Very expensive brush but this is by far one of the best I’ve ever used! Handy having both sides speeds up the make up routine and the results are amazing ! I love to team this brush up with the Laura mercier loose powder
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I absolutely love this brush! It feels so soft on the skin - an absolute dream to apply make up with. Love the two different sizes which make it super handy for travel/ make up bag too. I used to buy cheaper brushes but found the hairs would start to fall out - this brush doesn’t have that issue at all and I’d highly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This brush is actually quite amazing! It feels gorgeous on the skin, and great quality. This is my favourite brush. So much so, that I have already bought four, as it is also make a lovely gift, and an especially when bought to accompany with the gorgeous Hourglass Veil translucent setting powder that it was designed for! I use this brush for face powder, and also it’s great for blusher and for a dusting of highlighter to the cheek bones, due to the two different sized ends. Its great if you want to travel light for a weekend away without lots of different brushes in your bag, as this brush is versatile.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft brush I thought I should invest in a decent brush, and the reviews were very good for this one. Maybe my expectations were too high after reading these, but I like how soft the brush feels compared to my old one. It does work well with the hourglass products, but did find it difficult to pick up any powder from another brand I use.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Hourglass but don’t love the prices! I splurged on this for my birthday and was so hesitant to use as it was pricey and too beautiful to look at! When I did eventually use it. Omg, it was so soft, luxurious, and so worth the price! Especially with it being double ended! I use it most days now and perfect with the veil powder. I’m looking into purchasing the smaller double ended one now!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a certain product Great brush - especially the smaller end that makes applying powder under the eyes and around the nose easy. Perfect for us with the veil retouching powder. Only drawback is the double-endedness, which makes cleaning the brush often more necessary in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I was hesitant at first to spend so much money on a brush, but it does come double-sided so that is a bonus. A very fluffy brush that is great if you have sensitive skin (also has taklon bristles instead of natural hair, which is a win)! Have been using this daily
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless, must have Purchased two weeks ago and absolutely in love with it! Perfect application every time. I use the big end for setting powder and then the pointed smaller end for contouring powder. Must add to any brush collection, the brush itself is so soft and doesn’t dry out your skin
Date published: 2020-07-20
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200021382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product