UK200027148

Diptyque

Softening Hand Wash

350ML

£46.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 46 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 46 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Keep hands healthy and happy with Diptyque Softening Hand Wash, a mild, restorative hand wash that helps to soothe fatigued skin.

The hand wash is formulated with lavender floral water, rosemary floral water and lavender honey, along with mineral salts and fatty acids. It works to cleanse and comfort hardworking hands, while the calming scents of lavender, ylang ylang, amber and rosemary uplift the spirit. The liquid soap helps to leave the skin balanced, moisturised and softer than before.

Diptyque Softening Hand Wash is packaged in a refillable glass bottle. It can be used with any Diptyque hand cream or lotion to help keep hands soft, smooth and radiant.

Key Benefits

  • Restorative hand wash with lavender and rosemary floral water
  • Mineral salts and fatty acids help to cleanse and comfort skin
  • Calming fragrance with notes of ylang ylang, amber, rosemary and lavender
  • Helps to soothe irritated skin
  • Contributes balance and moisture
  • Packaged in a refillable glass bottle

SKU# UK200027148

AQUA (WATER) - POLYSORBATE 20 - GLYCERIN - COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE - DECYL GLUCOSIDE - ACRYLATES COPOLYMER - PARFUM (FRAGRANCE) - SODIUM CHLORIDE - SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE - LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) FLOWER WATER - ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF WATER - COCO-GLUCOSIDE - GLYCERYL OLEATE - MEL (HONEY) - TETRASODIUM GLUTAMATE DIACETATE - MALTODEXTRIN - HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES CITRATE - LINALOOL - COUMARIN - LIMONENE - CITRONELLOL - ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE - SODIUM HYDROXIDE - CITRIC ACID - CHLORPHENESIN - BENZOIC ACID - SODIUM BENZOATE - BENZYL ALCOHOL - DEHYDROACETIC ACID - METHYL BENZOATE - TOCOPHEROL - BHT - CARAMEL.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Established in 1961, the French perfume house is world renowned for exceptional fragrance, the most beautiful scented candles and body and skincare that stimulates the senses for a luxurious experience.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I bought this to try for a change and I love it. The glass bottle looks amazing and I love the fact you can buy refills. The product itself has a lovely comforting scent and leaves your hands feeling really soft. This will definitely be a repeat purchase for me.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, luxurious and eco-friendly I’ve used this product for years. It smells amazing and keeps your hands really soft. I was super excited when Diptyque launched the glass dispenser. It is just so stylish and looks fabulous in my bathroom. I’ve had the dispenser for over a year. Despite using the soap a couple of times a day, I have only just refilled it. The refill is very well priced and good for the environment. Wouldn’t want to be without this product, well worth the investment.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful hand wash The Diptyque softening hand wash is a beautifully delicate and softening hand wash. It smells so fresh with beautiful lavender scents which are so soothing. It is great on the environment too as it comes in a refillable bottle which is a great way forward.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I bought this about three weeks ago along with the soft lotion and I am beyond thrilled! I love everything about this. The smell, the way it cleans, the way it softens my skin, and the gorgeous glass bottle! I have very dry skin and wash my hands very frequently throughout each day and this feels wonderful on my skin. It doesn’t dry my hands out. I usually follow up with the soft lotion but not always. Each time I wash my hands I just feel special and a bit of spa-delight. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED This is such a luxurious hand soap, yes it is pricey but it's such a nice indulgent gift for you or a someone else! It's a very addictive beautiful lavender scent that is long lasting on the skin. It really is softening and my hands feel so cared for after using. The glass bottle is also beautiful and great that you can buy a refill without having to buy a new bottle.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its not just soap This is the perfect liquid soap! The glass bottle looks beautiful and expensive in the interior, I admire it every time! It is just an aesthetic pleasure to use it, the aroma remains on the hands for a long time. When its over, I plan to buy a refill and refill the bottle again.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious soap I recently bought this soap, mostly because of the beautiful glass container in which it is stored. The bottle is simple but stunning; heavy glass, excellent size. I love the look of it in my bathroom. The soap has quite a strong, comforting scent, unisex: lavander and amber linger for quite some time on my hands after washing. The reason I gave it four stars is that I find that it could be a little more hydrating. I have quite dry hands and am a choosy customer in that regard. This soap is good (glycerin is the second ingredient) but not quite excellent in that regard.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French wizardry French people do know their perfumes. This soap really has smell that lingers, and smells beautifully too!! Does not lather too much, and is generally not too hydrating, but all the stars go to the aroma, it really is the highlight. It was my birthday present to me!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LAVENDER-HONEY MAGIC FOR YOUR HANDS! I was super excited to review this one because my husband and I have been using it for about a week and we're both in love! The smell of lavender and honey is so luxurious and gorgeous. Also, it leaves my hands feeling soft and nourished. Highly recommend it! Only giving it 4/5 because of the steep price.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am a super fan of Diptyque and have used lots of different products from perfume to scented candles to skincare products. This hand wash is another favourite now. It has a gorgeous smell and makes hand washing a luxurious experience every time!! It cleanses hands well and makes skin soft! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I was so excited to receive this product and seeing the lovely packaging it does not disappoint. The hand wash is beautiful it smells amazing and is just a joy to use. The fact that I can now buy a refill is important to me to reduce waste. The amount of product at 11-8 fl oz is also a good size to last.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have I had been willing to try the hand range from Diptyque for a very long time... I have been lucky to try the Velvet Hand Lotion as I had been given a sample in one of my previous purchases and had loved it. What made me buy this soap, to be honest, is the bottle and the fact that the refill was much cheaper than I had expected. What will make me buy it again is the fantastic smell, the fact that it leaves my hands soft and with a lovely lavender and honey smell. This is simply amazing.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Scent Like all Diptyque products, this hand wash is stupidly expensive, but comes in a gorgeous, understated but elegant glass dispenser, and you can buy refills, which softens the blow of the cost. Regardless, I'd still buy it. It has an unusual, slightly waxy texture, presumably caused by the softening agents, and is a bit reluctant to foam up, though it does with some warm water, and makes a good job of cleaning my hands. For me, its huge selling point is the scent. The rosemary cuts through the lavender, and then the slight honey scent adds a deeper, almost spicy note. Even better, the scent lingers on your hands after rinsing and drying. I shall still use an unscented hand cream to moisturise my rather aged skin, but this hand wash is just gorgeous.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Special While I know this is a crazy amount to spend on a hand wash I have now got 3 for around the home! They just look and smell amazing and love the refill concept. I have tried this and the exfoliating one and prefer this by far. It was hard to move away from Aesop but this is worth it for me!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely luxury I have this to pair with the matching lotion, they look beautiful together. The packaging is what makes thins product, it’s lovely and refillable which is the main reason I bought it. The wash is nice, it doesn’t seem to drying, the scent is also nice, subtle and simple, I notice lavender mostly.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A treat I got this as a Christmas gift this year. The glass bottle is gorgeus and can be refilled, which is great. The soap itself is good, with a soft lavender scent. I was expecting it to be a little more moisturizing than it is, but I do not find it drying.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Absolutely love this soap and the glass bottle is so luxurious.....even better to be able to buy the refill too! I now have the scrub and the hand lotion too and whilst it was an expensive outlay, to me it is worth every penny. Think what you pay for the empty bottles in other stores and you will realise this is such a good buy.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious hand wash I do not understand the recent very critical review of this hand wash as I think it is lovely. The bottle looks great by the side of the washbasin and a single pump is perfectly adequate for washing your hands. It smell lovely and is not at all drying. Best of all you can refill the bottle.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not trust the reviews! I am a lover of hand soap. Walking into my house I have posh soap in every bathroom. When I saw Space N.K were selling Diptyque hand soap in a beautiful glass bottle I was hooked. I went to multiple stores so that I could smell the soap and see it in person before purchasing. Unfortunately non of the stores had it in stock. So I turned my attention to the reviews. Not perfect but good. Since being in love with Diptyque candles and trusting they are a luxury brand I caved in. The packaging is gorgeous and upon opening the box you can smell a scent which oozes luxury. Thats where it stops. The soap smells exactly like Sanctuary Spa Classic, which is nice but super toned down, not strong enough for the price you pay. The soap does not lather well and leaves the worst squeaky drying feeling afterwards. My hand are now very dry and squeaky after 1 wash, which needs another wash with another soap just to remove this icky feeling.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Can you describe a hand wash as delicious? I definitely haven’t tasted it but the smell of it and the luxurious consistency deserve the description. If my family knew I’d paid £45 for a hand wash I’d never live it down but I can honestly tell you that this is worth every penny. Lordy, I’d pay the £45 for an empty bottle because that’s gorgeous too. Buy it but hide it when you have visitors :D
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous hand wash I purchased this about a 6 weeks ago, along with the refill pouch (not available at Space NK yet but hopefully soon will be). The lovely glass bottle and hand wash is a bit pricey at £45 but the refill pouch was £25. I think this is possibly the best hand wash I've ever tried. My hands are just really soft and not dry - even after very frequent hand washing.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I decided to splash out on this as I’ve just remodeled my kitchen and I wanted something to compliment it. The holder is solid and beautiful to look at look and the smell of the hand wash is lovey. I love that you can buy refills for it so only have to splash out on the dispenser once.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refillable glass bottle Great strong scent as you would expect from a Diptyque product and comes boxed and in a refillable glass bottle so there wouldn't be so much plastic waste which is definitely a bonus - lathers very well and not too drying on the skin. I hope that SpaceNK will start selling the refillable pouches soon!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing presentation, amazing smell! I love most Diptyque products but know them more for their beautiful candles so always a tiny bit skeptical when trying their beauty/skin care products. No need to worry here. The hand wash smells amazing (mostly a lavender scent) and leaves my hands feeling soft and cleansed. This product comes is a lovely try-usable glass jar which compliments the product perfect and gives that luxury feel in my bathroom!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful gentle hand wash The Diptyque softenting hand wash is an effective liquid soap with an uplifting aromatic scent of lavender, rosemary and ylang ylang. The soap gently cleanses and restores the skin, the refillable glass bottle is so beautiful and would make a wonderful addition to any bathroom.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very lovely I adore diptypue products so decided to try this new hand wash as soon as it is available to purchase online. The hand wash itself cleanse skin really well, and has a very light pleasant scent. What I love the most is the pretty package and it makes the whole experience so unique.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I love a good hand wash. This one from Diptyque is really nice, the skin on my hands feels smoother and softer after use. It has a really nice scent to it too. The main negative is obviously the price, although the bottle will last a long time, it is quite hard to justify this really high price point.
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200027148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23ms
  • reviews, product