US300023196

Diptyque

Philosykos Eau de Toilette

100ML

£102.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 102 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 102 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Enjoy the inspirational fragrance of fig with Diptyque EDT Philosykos, a fresh natural scent that draws on the varied notes of this revered tree to create something truly special.

Inspired by childhood summers in Greece, and created by the master perfumers at Diptyque, Philosykos evokes the scent sun drenched fig groves carried on a warm summer wind.

With a name that translates from the Greek to mean “friend of the fig tree,” this delightful fragrance offers rich earthy tones of bark and fecund fruit, accents of fresh leaves comforting milky sap. This aromatic eau de toilette is a homage to a tree that stood as a backdrop to many summer memories, with a woody scent and spicy finish.

Key Benefits

  • Elegant fragrance
  • Notes of sharp fig leaf and sweet fruit
  • Woody cedar base note
  • Evocative scent of summer

SKU# US300023196

Apply perfume to pulse points such as the inner part of your elbow and back of your knees, wrist, neck and cleavage. For a diffused fragrance, spray a little above your head and create a mist to walk through, or spray around your hair.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Established in 1961, the French perfume house is world renowned for exceptional fragrance, the most beautiful scented candles and body and skincare that stimulates the senses for a luxurious experience.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous & chic This is such a classic, fresh and chic fragrance that makes me feel uplifted every time. It's long-lasting but i definitely need to re-apply by end of day if i want it to last into the evening. I've been wearing this for years and i love it for all year round
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diptyque - Favourite fragrance Have been using this perfume for years as my go to choice. Love the way it uplifts my mood. Also get many compliments from total strangers that make my day. Always but it from my local Space NK branch in Muswell Hill, London. Friendly helpful staff..
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UNIQUE FIREWORKS OF AROMAS WOW, This perfume made my eyes roll in a good way. Such a blast of different aromas exploding and awakening your senses. I found the scent to provide layer after layer of unusual scents. I find it to be mysterious, inquisitive, sexy and comforting. The scent mellows becoming more musky with a hint of freshness. I definitely pick up the figs and it also reminds me of beautiful ripe cherries.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comforting I wore this some years ago on a holiday in France and when I was considering what scent to wear in lockdown- and wanted something comforting, familar and not too perfume-y one, this came back to me. It's perfect - warm and woody, both fresh and creamy, good for everyday and all day. During lockdown I like to feel I keep up some standards and this scent makes me feel good. What more can you ask?
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More musk than fresh I purchased this in hopes that it would be a fragrance version of my favourite Diptyque candle, Figure. I was hoping for fresh and summery, unfortunately this is not it. This is definitely a very masculine fragrance, even though I often prefer masculine scents, this is actually too much. The brand Bastide actually has a fragrance that is more true to the Diptyque Figure candle than this.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sure about this I bought this perfume after trying it out in my local store and waiting for half a day to see how the scent develops on me. It was coconut-milky, but lightly crisp and green at the same time. However, I'm not sure if I received a bad batch or if my body chemistry changed in a day- the perfume just smelled really rubbery on me and gives me a massive headache whenever I use it. Hopefully it is just a batch issue because I really wanted to like this perfume.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique fresh scent Smells very fresh and natural, creamy but not sweet. I really enjoy using this as I find most generic commercial fragrances nowadays too cloying, sweet and synthetic (and headache inducing). This is a nice pick me up scent, probably more suitable for warmer months. Only 4 stars and the longevity and sillage isn't the best.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This smell is amazing! Purely fresh, yet deep, calming, make me think about summer which was passed purely vague, peacefull, full of feeling and relaxing time. Great both as a gift for someone dear or for yourself and Dyptyque design and packaging are just perfect and thoughful
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has grown on me. I had a travel size sample in an advent calendar or GWP - can’t remember where. When I first tried it I was not sure - them again - still doubtful. I put it away for a while and wore the other day - I have definately grown to love this. It is not an easy obvious fragrance but is very classy and different.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new favourite I tried this fragrance in store and was very pleasantly surprised by how fresh it was. I like green and citrus scents that aren't to sweet and this is lovely. Quite often I find the base notes are all that remain on my skin but the middle fruity notes are the dominant ones for me. Not 5/5 as I find this doesn't last as you'd expect it to, but still gorgeous and definitely one I'll repurchase.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am obsessed I have been desperately searching for a "go to" scent and have fallen in love with Philosykos. I don't find it clawing at all and it smells so classy: not too sweet, not too sharp and not too heavy. The reason for 4 and not 5 stars, and my only complaint, is that the scent disappears very quickly on my skin. I may opt for the eau de perfum next time to see if it will last longer.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most complimented scent I have worn the eau du parfum for so long and so many friends asked me what it was, but my husband bought me this for Christmas and it's such a nice light version of the EDP. It's fruity without being sickly and fresh. I tend to lean toward heavier scents like Black Orchid or Bibloteque from Byredo but this is so yummy and not overpowering and the perfect daytime scent that sticks well. If you like a true fig scent, I highly reccomend.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & fruity It truly smells like you were in fig garden on a hot summer afternoon. It is definitely a summer fragrance for me, I only feel like wearing it when the weather is really warm. It is not the most long lasting parume (EDT) I've ever used, but it is lovely and very very unique.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Natural Scent This fragrance has a lovely earthy, organic scent that smells not at all artificial. If you're looking for a fresh, natural smelling fragrance, this one is for you! It would make the perfect summer perfume. My favourite diptyque fragrance, can't wait to try more!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells lovely I received 7.5ml of this in my spacenk advent calendar. I had never heard of this brand before using but was pleasantly surprised to receive in my calendar, the little bottle made me think it was a luxurious brand. On initial use it reminded me of jo malone fragrances, fresh and almost masculine, however the smell of figs came through making this a little sweeter. Very nice scent for everyday/work use that’s lasts a few hours.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant scent I was pleased to have this behind one of the windows in my SpaceNK 2020 advent calendar (who wouldn't be pleased with gift-to-self every morning for 24 days?!). I've had Diptyque candles previously but I hadn't tried the fragrances and, before trying the 7.5ml spray Philosykos, I hadn't actually read what the fragrance profile was so the delicate fig scent was really pleasing, as I'm a fan of fig scented candles, particularly at Christmas time. The fragrance is not overpowering at all and whilst it (to my own nose), it doesn't last for more than a couple of hours, I think the subtle, classy fig fragrance and the lightness would make this a perfect every day fragrance e.g. to wear to work, and can imagine wearing it on a summer's evening given the Mediterranean-type warmth of the fig scent. Lovely addition to my perfume collection, thank you SpaceNK :-)
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I received a travel spray from my advent this year and I was soo delighted as a diptyque addict to try this scent. Little disappointed as I didn’t like the scent as a fragrant on my self may be I would prefer it as a candle. I also found that it didn’t last long as my other diptyque scents.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful smell Beautiful and elegant scent, perfect as your day to day scent or something special for the evening. Love the French packaging, always very classy and minimalistic. I would even be tempted in buying a smaller size for my handbag during the day. Love it!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fresh scent I received this in my space NK advent calendar this year and was not not disappointed, just wish it was a bigger bottle! It’s a lovely fresh scent that lasts all day, not too heavy or overpowering. will definitely think about re purchasing when this bottle runs out.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous scent This is my first Diptyque fragrance and its lovely! The fragrance settles well and lasts for a good while, it would certainly be a fragrance I would consider repurchasing once my small bottle from my SpaceNK advent calendar runs out. It’s just lovely!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous smell I received this in my advent calendar this year and loved it so much I wanted to rave about it here! The scent is absolutely gorgeous. It’s described as a summer one, but I think it works perfectly for the Christmas season. My partner said I smelt very special and was suitably impressed too! Will definitely buy more when this runs out.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous smell I received this in my advent calendar. As with all Diptique products the packaging is lovely and the smell is gorgeous. Perfect moony scent for winter. Would be a lovely home fragrance too. I will be buying this again when this one is finished I’m sure.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, lasting scent Over the last year or so, I've been smitten with Diptyque products. This perfume is figgy and sensual and lasts on my skin for such a long time. Everybody comments on how lovely it is but cannot guess the brand! I like this, because with many of the best-sellers you know what the perfume is as so many other people wear it, and I feel that takes away the mystique!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean, green scent I feel that this is a very clean and green scent that has a lovely dry-down of cedar. The EDT smells great of course but some may find that the green top notes may be a tad too heady and headache-inducing at times. I also noticed that the milky notes, which I was hoping to detect more of, were not as prominent compared to the EDP version.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Fig Lovers! I received a sample of this and while I can understand why it's a cult classic, I am not as obsessed with it as most people. I don't really like fig scents so this was never going to be a great choice for me but that said i can still appreciate it and i know a lot of people will really like this for summer time. Fresh, and balanced. Milky too sometimes I find!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden depth I’m obsessed with Diptyque! I love their candles and fragrances and the simplicity of their packaging. I purchase this in the Black Friday offer on a bit of a whim really and this perfume doesn’t disappoint. It’s green, figgy with a slight hint of coconut! It’s possibly more of a summer fragrance but when youve been in lockdown on and off for 8 months and need a bit of a lift who cares.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice scent I received a generous travel size bottle of this gorgeous scent in my advent calendar. At first I thought it would be too overpowering, and too much coconut smell, but it soon settled into a great unusual fragrance which I find hard to describe. A sort of fresh smell with just a hint of coconut. It’s just beautiful and I will consider buying the full size.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gamble which paid off I am always on the search for a versatile fragrance which works in every occasion. I tend to favour soapy, mildly floral smells, I work in a hospital and I can't wear anything which lingers long after I have left. This really was a bit of a gamble. I had tried this several years ago and dismissed it as too green, too out of my comfort zone, but I was intrigued how this scent is referred to in the new Robert Galbraith aka JK Rowling novel "Troubled Blood". Philosykos is the scent worn by Robin the main female character. I did a bit of further investigating and the descriptors which regularly come up are "fresh" "creamy", "milky". Sali Hughes describes it a perfume for people who don't like perfumes. So I bought this blind. To me it starts of quite fresh and green a bit like cucumber but not cucumber because I am not a fan of cucumber, it is more that fresh greeness. It is smells of stems and wood but gently, nothing is jarring. About an hour later it becomes a bit sweeter, mildly spicy a warm and I suppose creamy. It lasts all day on me. I love it. I want the whole range. Sometimes it is good to revisit.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting, comforting perfume I received the solid ferfume of Philosykos as a gift last year, and had been using it since then. I really like the fragrance but the solid form didnt last long on me. So this time I bought the edt and I'm really impressef. It's much more long lasting, and the fragrance is a bit more fresher than the solid form as well. I love to wear this one with a light spray of Oyedo on top.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique fragrance I felt in love with that EDP form the first smell - it is green and milky sweet at the same time. It has something seductive in the notes. I think it might be more sping/summer scent. I got a lot compliments when I was using it. I can complain only about one thing - it didn't last too long on me. That is the main reason I will choose candle next time to keep that scent with me, but I will look for something else as my favourite fragnace.
Date published: 2020-11-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300023197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • reviews, product