UK200024474

Charlotte Mensah

Manketti Hair Oil

100ML

£48.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 48 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 48 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Restore dull and dehydrated hair with the Charlotte Mensah Manketti Hair Oil, a haircare solution designed to nourish and hydrate locks in need of some tender loving care.

With 26 years of experience, award-winning stylist Charlotte Mensah has developed her namesake brand with a focus on natural haircare. With its nourishing blend of organic manketti nut and ximenia oils, the Charlotte Mensah Manketti Hair Oil works to condition the locks, helping to restore the natural beauty of the hair.

The oil produces instant results from the first application as it cares for the scalp while taming frizzy and flyaway hair for an overall improved appearance. It helps to repair damaged areas while protecting the strands from environmental damage and chemical styling, leaving hair stronger, easier to manage and enjoying a healthy shine.

Key Benefits

  • Helps to tame frizz
  • Protects hair from environmental and chemical styling damage
  • Features a blend of organic, sustainably sourced manketti nut and ximenia oils
  • Adds a healthy shine to locks
  • Hydrating formula

SKU# UK200024474

COCO-CAPRYLATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ALCOHOL DENAT, DIMETHICONE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, POGOSTEMON CABLIN (PATCHOULI) LEAF OIL, BULNESIA SARMIENTOI WOOD OIL, CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL OIL, CITRUS SINENSIS (SWEET ORANGE) PEEL OIL EXPRESSED, SCHINZIOPHYTON RAUTANENII KERNEL OIL, XIMENIA AMERICANA SEED OIL CITRUS RETICULATA (TANGERINE) PEEL OIL, EUGENIA CARYOPHYLLUS (CLOVE) BUD OIL, JUNIPERUS VIRGINIANA WOOD OIL, BENZYL BENZOATE, LINALOOL, LIMONENE BENZYL SALICYLATE, COUMARIN, GERANIOL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, ANISE ALCOHOL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, EUGENOL, CITRAL.
Distribute a small amount through wet or dry hair and massage into your scalp. Comb through and style

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Infused with sustainably sourced vitamin E rich manketti nut oils, this collection has been created to deliver moisture and shine to Afro, mixed-heritage and curly hair textures.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy shine The Charlotte Mensah Manketti Hair Oil is a hydrating oil ideal for restoring moisture and shine to my long, tangle-prone, dry hair allowing a brush or comb to glide through with ease when applied to damp or dry hair in preparation of styling. The product has a great scent, leaving the hair soft, beautifully nourished whilst smoothing flyaways and eliminating frizz. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my ride or die I am blown away by this product. Yes, it is pricey but a little goes a long way. It leaves my long, curly hair which is in serious need of my hairdresser, soft and manageable. The fragrance is amazing- even my husband noticed and remarked on it. I will be buying this again and again- its the best product I have ever used on my hair.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This is a gorgeous oil. It’s smells amazing and is the perfect texture for me (3C/4a texture). I use when I blow dry and wear my hair naturally curly. It’s quite expensive but a little goes a long way. It has made me want to try the shampoo and conditioner, which I will be buying at some point soon.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good No doubt this is a good quality hair oil. I use it only sometimes and only use a few drops on my wet hair before I dry it. There is no sticky feeling and absorbs beautifully. It is quite a thin oil and has a soft scent. A bottle will last a very very long time.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE, BUT PACKAGING IS A NO FROM ME I have curly mixed hair and I'm so happy to see a product range for my hair texture offered by a luxury beauty retailer. The scent is lovely and the consistency really great, however I have a real issue with the dispensing pipette as it makes it really hard to use! Would be 5 starts otherwise.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My favourite hair oil to date! Love the smell and consistency, will definitely buy again! Amazing, luxury hair product - thank you Charlotte Mensah! Can’t wait to try the rest of your hair range!! Space NK - would be good to see this product stocked in your physical stores, I seem to only be able to find it online.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful oil The Charlotte Mensah Manketti hair oil has an amazing texture and smell! It leaves my frizzy, thick and curly hair hydrated and smooth. It also really helps with soothing and balancing out my dry scalp. A little goes a long way so this will last for a while!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! A little goes a really long way with this hair oil, a couple of drops makes my hair beautiful! It smooths, defines, adds shine and smells incredible! The perfect pick up up when hair looks dull and lifeless. An essential product for me. I couldn’t be without it!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product I have 4C hair. I took my braids out a month ago and used this product as a treatment for 2 days before washing and also used it after bow drying. I applied it all over my hair especially my roots, massaging it in, then finished off with my other hair products. It's a very light oil, a little goes a long way and I love the scent. I don't need to use this ever day just once every other week is enough, when I moisturise my hair. It doesn't make my hair feel heavy at all, even with all my other products on top of it. The only thing which should change is the design of the pipette, as it doesn't contain much of the product (just drips out). So I just squeeze it into my hands and apply it. This product can be used on all hair types. As an overnight treatment, pre-wash treatment you name it!! 100% recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Impressed As a mother of two daughters I'm always stumped at what the best products to use are for Afro Hair. I'm glad to say I have finally found it. Lightweight, Nourishing with a beautiful smell - I'd definitely recommend. Interested in getting the rest of the range now - specifically the shampoo and conditioner.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do the job but the pipette is not helping I’ve been using this oil for a couple of weeks now and I can say that it smells delicious it’s not too heavy on my hair ( which are 4C) and I’m using the L.O.C method with the inversion method. I can definitely some growth and my scalp is healthier. My hair in general are shinier. You have to use it regularly to see benefits. The only reason that I’m not giving a 5* is because of the packaging and for that price you expect a better pipette and some kind of controlled opening like the briogeo scalp revival charcoal and tea tree scalp treatment. Also the price tag is quite expensive but a little goes a long way ( that is why they need a better pipette/ opening to avoid making the oil rancid too quickly .
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too messy I did not like the product. For something so expensive I expected better. It’s too messy and running everywhere. It does nothing to my hair. I used it for a few days and realised it’s not something I would like to continue using and sadly it went straight to the bin.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Speechless! This - I’m not kidding - is a miracle oil. I have naturally wavy, frizzyish hair and am always chopping and changing my haircare products. I bought this to try and it’s funny because the first time I used it I thought I would try it as a treatment by massaging it into my scalp and hair at night before bedtime (with the knowledge that I would wake up with greasy looking hair in the morning and would just wash it in the shower). Well, freaking amazingly, I woke up with shiny hair...and I’m NOT joking. It was slightly fluffyish but looked pretty darn good. I was seriously weirded out by this as I have done this with countless other oils and you obviously have to wash it out - but I didn’t wash my hair for two days as it looked so shiny. It smells divine and your hair will drink it up without becoming greasy...but don’t take my word for it, try it - it IS amazing!!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it I bought this to replace the Moroccan oil which I have been using faithfully for many years for wanting to try something new. No regrets at all. It is luxurious, nourishing and smell so good it feels therapeutic to put it on. This will become my new staple now.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've had so many complements on the smell of my hair after using this. I have dry, curly (slightly frizzy) hair and this helps keep it looking smooth and shiny without looking oily! I do find it slightly pricey, but I don't need much product however do use it daily.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a new staple I LOVE this oil! Leaves my Afro hair super nourished and soft, great for air drying. I have ONLY marked it down because of the pipette which is next to useless, the oil is really viscous so drizzles rather than drops so instead of using the pipette as a pippete I use it in the same way you would drizzle honey. Smells incredible too
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it One of the best oils I have used by far . Doesn’t leave greasy hair. It gives an amazing shine . My hair feels much healthier and softer . I have coloured hair , I find this is one of the only products that has actually made a difference in the overall look and feel of my hair
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and nourishing I hadn't heard much about this hair oil but oh my word, is it lovely! It's so lightweight, smells divine and it's nourishing at the same time. It gives me the most amazing shine and makes my hair looks much healthier and you need the tiniest amount, warm it between the palms of the hands and it doesn't feel greasy or heavy
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last I brought this oil having used a combination of oils on my brittle, dry thinning afro hair. This oil not only smells divine. Essentially restoring shine without the sticky residue. My hair is less tangled. It is too early to extol other benefits of the main ingredient manketti; what I have noticed is a small amount goes a long way and my hair feels soft and hydrated. I would recommend it to any women who are transitioning their hair or taking a break from braiding / extensions use this oil because it is lightweight texture on the hair and because it moisture locks.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensively average Tried this hair oil after reading other reviews and regret to say I bought into the miracle hair product I’ve been searching for. I have naturally curly, thick hair with plenty of frizz and I’m still looking for something to tame my wild tresses! I wouldn’t repurchase due to high price
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need I first heard about this lady’s range from ‘in the bathroom with SALI HUGHES’ this oil is amazing. It’s light enough for me & ive long hair. Do not be put off by the price. It’s concentrated, smells divine & is the only hair oil that gives you immense healthy shine. My hair is so healthy since using this. Check the YouTube video out.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My husband bought this oil last week. I’ve been using it for the last 6 days can’t believe the results. It’s very lightweight but very very hydrating and the smell is DIVINE I also have the shampoo and conditioner and my hair feels so soft . I will definitely be buying the Mist next time
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do some research I’ve heard a lot about Manketti oil and it’s benefits.. so I jumped at the chance to try this new range on my hair.. even though I’m sure it’s to early to tell the full benefits my hair was left looking super healthy and most of all not weighed down.. do some research on the oil and it’s benefits I’m sure you’ll be sold on it like I was..
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOURISHING HAIR OIL I am delighted to see Charlotte Mensah now available at Space NK. This is a great nod towards inclusive brands being available to all. The hair oil is beautifully rich but not greasy and it smells divine. Quite a high price point but a little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2019-07-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200024474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product